(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mikio,

I totally und how u feel..today is my 6th day aft CL left..n I'm all alone to fend for myself too..it is super taxing on us physically and emotionally to care for bb alone..I was super emo e first few days too..u r not alone..but I did go bak my mum's plc on mon for a few hrs jus to take a nap in peace n to interact w ple (other than bb n hb) to keep my sanity..it reali helped..so my advice wld b to go bak ur mil plc sometimes..I'm sure they wun mind..*hugs* As of now, I'm stil trying to hold on n hope to haf a beta grasp of my bb "pattern"..

Elmo yes I'm still spotting too esp after latching on...

Rach: my c is getting cranky u know.. Don't think u wanna exchange hehe ... My c also stretches n wails in the middle of drinking, don't know simi daji.

Elmo, ur son too??

I'm officially sick.. Lethargic all day n feel like I'm getting a cough on top of my flu n fever n sorethroat. Argh

Piggy, hope Kleavan jia you

Pearly, hope kait gets well soon

Hippo, ur darling Terry hope he'll recover fast

Bbgoh, so far my C has never rejected boobie only rejects bottles if I feed her.. Other pple feed her bottle ok

But yes some babies prefer the bottle coz the flow is faster.

My friend told me that it's hard for mother to do both latch on n bottle feeding usually babies will prefer breasts they can smell it. Very true for me. Personally I think with no help, bottle feeding is more practical . Maybe u try n see

Mikio.. Try to get help.. Go to yr Mil's place.. Even if u think u can't rest in peace u'll feel better having an extra pair of hands. Go toilet also no stress... ESP if baby is having one of those cranky episodes it helps to have someone else to help carry. Sometimes now I believe they know how to bully their mummies too..

Elmo: u are super also still can go interview.. Gd luck ! Hope to hear good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi n mrs Chua: hope the jabs went well.. I'm doing C's hep b dose with her other 5 in 1... At 2 months old

Rach: well done mummy u are doing an excellent job with little R! Let's hope they behave themselves more so it won't be so hard for us.

Paiseh using iPhone to type.. Super leh chey

Mikio,

hugs... i know not easy esp u r 1st time mother y dun u try to nap when she nap??? initial stage r like tt once u know her pattern things will improve[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

me too till now still drowsy feel sleepy all the time but mus wake myself up to take care bb zzZzzz...

ys bbgoh, when we bot feed our bbs, they'll tend to lose patient when bf, however, u've good flow, so this shldn't be a prob to u leh?

I've also changed my bb's bottles' teats from normal type to Nuk standard and finally, changed her whole bottle system to Nuk's wide neck heee.

pink

u mean when u feed C she dont drink but other feed she drink?

mayb she wanna latch on instead cos she smell u?

my boy recognise my smell if he cranky or cry other ppl carry he bu shuang oso but when i take over he will stop.

piggytoh

jia you. very fast life will b easy

bbgoh

i btl feed my boy more than latchin on n he is ok. since i start work he onli latch once or twice a day but durin wkend will b like whole day unless we go out cos i don wan stuck in nursing rm.

rach

J drinkin 120ml FM every 2.5-3hrs den within 1 hr will oso cry n same lo i offer him my nip he will b quiet n ZZZZZ.hehe tats y i haf become a pacifer. but normali he will b like tis when im ard. wif the maid he wont wor. he oso melion alot almost every meal lo but not always alot thrown out no matter i make him upright oso like tat lei

Pink, Ya.. Joel zzz also v noisy. Not really cry but alot of funny noises. And it's really loud!

bbgoh, pink, Oh.. So my spotting is normal. No one going back gynae for pap smear ah?

pink, Ya loh.. Tmr i going another interview again. Dunno must go how many dozen int before i can find a job. Hai.. Everytime go i v shack leh. At nite feed milk.. Morn gotta rush feeding, bath bb, pump milk..Then bring to my mum's place. Go int still must look awake. Zzz... Then whole day gone le.zzz...

mikio, can get hb to help with 1 nite feed? Then at least you can zz more. Weekends can get hb to help while you zz too.

Sandy, yah when I bottle feed C she won't take it... But latch on she wants. She can smell!!!

Yes when she's cranky and I let her latch on she will be ok sometimes but unlatch then cranky again so I try not to be human pacifier if not next time die ..

How are u?? Must be super tired working n taking care of Jayden

Elmo,

i goin prob nex wk but if still spottin i dun tink can do leh..

Sandy,

now the prob is bb sick dunno how much longer it takes for him to recover...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how r u now?

pink, sandy

but u gals start with latch 1st then btl feed, rite? I only start latch these 2days. shd I chg the milk bottles?

mum05

so chg the milk bottles to nuk one ll help?

Hi Mummies, those who have use Master Long Tian Xiang to help in choosing baby names. I will like to know does this master provide us the name list in a booklet. Im choosing between you long zi as i heard that he give a booklet and tell us what to avoid for the child. Hope you all can help to advise me thanks.

Bbgoh,

It's really quite baby dependent.. My #1 was full latch on unless I wasn't around.. Then she'll be bottle fed.. She has no problems changing between bottle and nipple.. For bottle, I use pigeon wide neck bottles.. And my girl is ok.. Haven't bottle fed my #2..

Elmo,

I would be doing a pap smear at my 6 week check up.. Should do it annually.. Cos cervical cancer, if detected early is very treatable..

Good luck for your interview!! You very hardworking,, up to now I still haven't update my cv.. Super lazy.. Are you going back to the same line??

Piggy,

Must remember to take care of yourself k.. Hope kleaven will get better soon..

Ha ha I guess almost all of us have this baby fussing and cranky problem next time we should have club for them

The jab went well Vianne only cried a little while

Mikio I feel for you same for Rach too we are in the same boat super tiring and stress

bbgoh, not sure, every bb's diffnt but I guess it's still trial and error. I rem reading from some 'pregnancy/preparation' book that we might need to buy diffnt types of teats to find out which suits our bb best. However, though I'm not one who likes my bb to take wide neck bottles/teats, but if we still wanna bf(latch-on), I think this is inevitable.

I've also bought Nuk's standard size latex teats when I find that she's hving a little trouble sucking the silicon ones(dunno why but they're shaped slighlty diffntly), that's why I decided to just change the whole bottle system(wasted alot of $!). Can't say it's 100% perfect now but so far so good and I hope it stays that way, else my hubby sure buay tahan the changes though so far he hasn't made any noise(not mentioning e wastage) hahaha.

U may wanna try... Hope you'll find something tt works wif yr bb soon.

faith,

yes long tian xiang have also... i wun recommend you long zi la the name like repeated n less selection..

Gerry,

thanks.. any idea if it true ventolin will cause them to be more hyper active?

Hi Hi mummies~

A quick one... Super tired~~~!!!!!!!!!

Mummies with cranky baby: Jia You~ Jia You~ Jia You~!!!!! Hugs for you all!!!!!

Elmo,

Good luck to your interview ya~

Gerry,

I keep have this sudden sharp pain at both my boobies... Is this a let down sign?

Faith,

I use him but no booklet wor... just the paper with the name/character for you to choose & also what to avoid but he never bind them into booklet...

Piggy, then I'll wait till Monday see still got spotting anot. If have will postphone loh.

Gerry, bobian. Expenses high cant go without salary for long leh. Still looking for jobs in the same line.. But different job scope. So i foresee will take longer to find.. Better start early lo.

Gervaise is 5.7kg heavy at week 6!!!

Elmo.. he still ok after jab, jus the pt when nurse push the syringe in, he cried or I shld say is shout onli.. den jus feel v uncomfortable cos I kept holding on to his leg... haha

Jia you to all mummies!!! U can do it one!!!

Elmo: I'm going back to gynae for pap smear.. But will be 3 months later.. Cause I did last yr in June.. =)

Bbgoh: its better to do pap smear..

Mrs chua: Gervaise is in good weight.. Hehee.. I wonder how heavy is Jerrell...

Thanks hippo and piggy. I also heard that the name list given by you long zi is repeated and also now is all done by his assistant.

Tweety.. he is of a gd weight.. and oso at a height of 57.2cm.. will be a tall chap in the future.. lols.. When Jerell going for check up? what was the last weight taken?

Dear mummies I got a qn for u again.. I mixed up my S and M sized nuk teats.. I tried to look at the number on the teat itself but seems like it's random.. How to differentiate which is M and which is S?

Piggy,

i know 6in1 has hep b

but is it better to take hep b firstthen 5in1?

Nap from 8 to 11pm just now, cant fall asleep now. Cham.

Pink,

try to pour some water to the teats and obeserve the flow. the flow faster shld be M.

Vivi and mrs chua,

i also just went for hep B at polyclinic today.

did u pay by medisave?

i mostly opt for 3in1 jab since is foc for citizens.

Rach, mine also always merlion. let jia you.

Piggy and pearly...take care.

Mrs chua

Ok I will take a look n let u know by sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh

Actuali beginnin I btl feed most of the time wor only tis 2 wks I den latch on de cos very lazy to pump n wash. He still ok lei durin feed b4 btl feed or aft feed alrite de.

Mayb my boy got patient ba can c a difference between my gal n boy.

Piggytoh

Ya donno when will he b fine. Oh ya tuina hor I heard b4 even sick oso can go jux tat is a way to treat bb w/o givin any med powder. If I'm not wrong I saw frm donno which mth forum or a review frm today's motherhood (via FB) got 1 mummy bought her bb to tuina cos havin blk nose aft tat bb slp very well n oso the nose blk is been clear bt mux go for 3 days.

Pink

Yes they cab smell us. Like last nite my hb offer to take over night shift but he cannot settle him n I hear my boy keep cryin so I woke up carry him he quiet down very fast fall asleep n hb comment like tat oso can ar.

I already spoilt jayden Liao he cry I gif him my breast cos when I place my finger on his mouth he will suckle (i use tis method to check if he needs milk.)

Pink/piggytoh

I miss my confinement!!!!! Cos I can stay hm n look Aft both J. Although tirin I like it n enjoy it. Alot of mummy scare to b SAHM but I love it enjoy the precious moment wif them laughing, playin n talkin away.

Very tired lo everytime wanna post I will type till fall aslp

moo moo at the middle of the night... haiz...

seems that I can't sleep well since last night... keep overslept during confinement for pumping... just now clock haven make noise i aldy wake up myself to check the timing...

Seems like i'm having phobia to take care Jovie on my own, being spoilt by my CL~ Lols~~~~

Lynn,

actually be it Hep B + 5 in 1 or 6 in 1, they are the same...

only diff: 6 in 1 - 1 jab, Hep B + 5 In 1 - 2 jabs... depends on u whether u want ur bb kena poke 2x anot only...

Hippo.. Can I check that mean if I would to take the hep b today, does that mean I shld choose 5-in-1? Cos 6-in-1 has hep b again which my boy had already taken so nt necessary to hv it again?

Tweety.. Shld b more than 4kg le.. My boy gain 1kg in 2 weeks time, last check was 4.4kg on 12/4.

Sandy.. Ok, let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

Cowgal.. Wat u mean by 3-in-1? We paid by cash.. Oh ya, I dun understand the part on medisave can onli deduct $300 per yr thingy.. The nurse explained till I v confuse, thought is per day? Think the nurse v wanting to go Hm early (my appt @4pm) so she simply no patient to explain the package for me. Jus briefly go thr.. Den when I say I wan take 6-in-1, she kept say u can go bk discuss with family members den inform us during the 3rd mth jAb.. I was thinking if at that moment agree to let my boy take 6-in-1, den he dun need take the jab today but she seems v impatient lo, quickly tell me package & hv jab den chase me to c doc.. Den I was alone, carry my boy who wailing for milk & bag, she dun even offered help open door lo.. Haizzzz

mrs chua, i also buying from kim sang.. but coz my orders less than $200, so i gg down to their retail shop to buy.. it's at teck whye lane..

hippo, jiayou! i moo moo together with u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huh but the injection yesterday I activated the CDs account and pay by that wor

For me will take he 6 in 1 . Yesterday night Vianne was cranky sleep for awhile cry then until 2.30am then managed to settle her sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs. Chua,

Yup... so next jab only 5 in 1 only... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Withdrawal of Medisave for baby injection is S$300 per year only... But 1 thing in doubt... the S$300 is from both parent acct or mother S$300 & father S$300 so add up can use S$600... I have yet to check that...

some info for Medisave use for vaccination:

http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/my-cpf/have-child/HC2.htm#vaccination

Kimsang webby: http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/

Vivi,

Some baby will get cranky after vaccination... don't worry... my Terry also will have fever after 6 in 1... but Pnuemo he will not have it.... Weird baby...

G'morning..

Arghzzz!! Now my #1 keeps is giving me so much problem.. Dressing her up is now is like torturing her.. Everything also don't want to wear!! I tell you she cries more than my #2.

Hippo,

The sharp pain you feel when you pumping/latching?? Or when you are doing nothing?

Piggy,

My #1 took it and she didn't have any side effects.. Still the same.

After registering, how long before we get our cda account?

OoPs.. Is shice who telling me u will order from Kim sang ah.. Thought is Elmo.. Guess my eyes are really sleeping @ that time Lols.. Btw, where u stay shice? Maybe we can combine?

Hippo.. Maybe we can call CPF board to check on that.. Think all of us wan to know ba.. Ok, will let him take 5-in1.. Guess ytd after Gervaise's jab, I totally v blur Js know hv to pay & make appt for his 3rd mth jab.. LOls..

Vivi.. Vianne took hep b ytd, u still wan her take 6-in-1? Hippo say can take 5-in-1 ah.. But if u really wan, ok la cos I heard b4, hep b can take up to 4 does.. Correct me if I'm wrong.. My boy nt really cranky but drank alot of milk.. Ytd after his jab while waiting to c doc, he was crying for milk so I gave him. He was drinking v fast.. When we go in see doc, doc ask if he got any prob I say he seems to b breathing v hard at times which at that time he was breathing hard after drinking milk too fast.. Den shortly, he has hiccup. Doc checked to say his lungs ok but as belfirm (duno how to spell) is sitting jus right above his stomCh den he drink too fast, milk cNnot flow down Intentine so will hv hiccup. Must drink water go flow it down.. Doc wan me give him small meals each feed (30-40ml per half an hr) to let him know there is food, dun need to suck so hard & fast each feeding.. Back@ Hm, discuss with hubby & mil, we find that half hr feeding v tedious cos after feed, burp den next feeding Le, cycle repeat.. So whole day feed will do Lols.. In the end, we decide to split his 120-140ml every 2-2.5hr to every 1.5hr, 70-80ml... After trying for few hrs, my boy cry for more milk after esch feeding & is drinking more milk than wat he normally do.. Scare his tummy cannot take it so in the end, we decided to give him wat he normally drink. Every 2 hrs, 124-140ml but occassionAlly take out the milk bottle to let him rest b4 continuing.. Hope this helps..

just curious, how come we can't use tap water to wash hand or brush teeth? is it coz scare tap water is not clean? is so troublesome to use boiled water to do everything. For those who have done that, how you manage to do it? and for those who have massage during confinement, do you gals bath before and after the massage?

Would like to hear your opinion. Ytd midnite I just realized my CL doesnt really 'warm' up the milk, she just put it in the warmer & heat it up a while, make sure it is not 'chilled' anymore, then give it to my gal to drink? I thought we should warm up the bm a little bit for Bb to drink, rather than give it to Bb at the room temperature??

Mrs CHUA,

So dr said must drink some water after meal? Eva also hiccup quite a bit.. And she regurgitate her milk quite often too.. Don't know whether related or not?

Gerry, it take a while for them to adjust. They r seeking attn, have to be more patient. My frend told me her #1 took 2mths!

Mine, initially keep hitting everyone in the hse and now he's better but dressing up is a pain too. Mayb shld concentrate on #1 1st since #2 still doesn't knw anything except sleeping and drinking.

For jabs, if u r opting for 6in1, go when bb is 2mths old. If u opting for 5in1, have to go when bb is 1mth for hep b and 5in1 on 3rd mth. Jus FYI, hep b won't have fever but the rest nt so sure cos my #1 does have fever.

Fungfung, u doin confinement? The purpose of nt using tap water to wash hands is becos u might get 'wind'..

For me, I use tap water..how to avoid??

Mrs chua, Kim sang sells alot things, groceries, diapers, fm etc etc..

BB G is 1kg+ more than my BB K..hehe

Gerry doc say drink Water is more soluble so it will help to wash the milk down the intensiine. She say milk will clog up & makes it even worse so is beta to let them drink some water down..

Voon.. Actually I know wat Kim sang sell but I kept thinking is name is love babies din realize the webby name is lovebabies.kimsang... Lols

Gerry.. My niece oso dun wan to b dressed recently ESP last week. Though she nt my #1 but had been pampering her v much & v close to me b4 I gave birth.. Den recently I come bk to mil's place, she started this kind of action few days after I come back.. Could it oso b link to she oso feel her status changed & afraid I won't give her the love anymore? Furthermore, another sil (nt her mummy) oso got pregnant & is girl so we kept telling her she gonna b Jie Jie again cos another mei mei.. Wonder does all these impact her cos she is the youngest for 3 yr den now got to share love with 2 new member..

Mrs chua, i just ordered from kim sang Yest! Cos i ordered fm.. So can hit 200 myself le. Din know you wanna order too else you can tag along. Bb G is of good weight! To cure hiccups v simple. Just give bb ur boobs suckle a few mouths.. Then ok le! Foremilk also like water mah..

My confinement is finally over! Now me n baby can walk freely in my mum's place Liao.

So happy that I can squeeze into my sister's jeans so at least don't look so preggy. Hehe

So many things to do today,have to plan bring baby go shave botak n I also hope to find time rebond my hair n maybe do coloring too.

D Kim Sang diaper website seems cheap woah! Must plan how many packs to buy, think I agent have difficulty hitting $200. I'm duper kiasu when it comes to stocking diaper, milk powder n wet tissue.

I've already used up 1pack newborn huggies diaper,1pack pampers newborn, 4packs S size huggies n 1/2 pack M size huggies diapers in 1 mth! Can't believe I've been changing so much diapers!

Gerry, i guess girls r more jealous in nature, my 3yo girl also fuss a lot now. Anyway, I think my girl is quite vain, she likes to choose her own clothes n shoes to wear.

Fungfung,I don't use boiled water to wash hands or brush teeth, quite troublesome isn't it. Er, I only bath on alternate days n so I don't deliberately bath before massage or after. If I want to bath, I choose after massage coz don't like d oily feel. Usually after massage I use towel to wipe away d oil on body. Anyway, I also got rashes on tummy area after 2day massage n so i told d masseur don't put binder n jamu.

Jojo, d breast milk dun need to warm for too long, about Luke warm will do. Don't have to be as warm as formula milk.

Just to share.. For injections.. The schedule tt poly follows is diff from those tt pd follows. Pd will give e next jab at 2Mths. For poly.. All take hep b 2nd dose at 1mth. Poly schedule you can refer to one page in bb's health booklet. The schedule is all there. For 6 in 1, it's actually 3 doses of 5 in 1 and 1 dose of 6 in 1. Tt hep b jab in e 6 in 1 is for e 3rd dose of hep b.. To do done at 5Mths. The nurse wrote down all these info in bb's health booklet.. If not i also blur le.. Hehe.

Hallo mommies!

I'm still in confinement! HIAZ. But it doesnt really feel like confinement since err I don't follow everything strictly. But night feeding is honestly draining for me! Even if I pump out and feed her, she will be up and asking for milk in 2hrs. @_@

So many of you have finished confinement! So good! I can't wait to finish so I can go out and resume my normal activities! My kids are having a blast cuz I am so busy sleeping/feeding, so everyday they play and eat nonstop. DUH!

Diapers

Kim Sang is really very cheap. My house here the milk powder is already very cheap, but Kim Sang is even cheaper! Best of all, no need to go out and buy, they deliver. Ningyo, you can try to combine with household items? Seems cheap too!!

Water

I use tap water to wash hands lah. My mil bought rice wine for me to wash hands. But like very sinful to use $6 bottle to wash my hands leh! Hahaha! I just use warm water lah. Past two confinement also like that, so far so good leh.

Jojo

I never warm my milk leh. For EBM after I express out, I just keep in the aircon room and I keep it longer than 4hrs. My kids are err trained to drink non-warm stuff. If milk is too hot it kills the nutrients too and you need it to cool before feeding the baby.

WHen is the next jab har? For my baby I mean??!!