(2011/04) Apr 2011

back home after seeing GP.. waited 45 mins at the clinic.. so many pple sick..arghh

cowgirl, last time I refused to believe in such superstitions but after these few times that i brought her out to celebrate manyue and she was cranky at night.. i changed my mind. I think generally when their sleep or routine is disrupted they will get fussy... which is why i'm hesitant to bring her out for too long now.... it's all good when we are out but once we reach home she will become cranky and inconsolable.. so i don't know whether it's the comments or what lar... and now i also believe that we shouldn't say too much infront of them.. coz sometimes when relatives comment that she's very guai or what then soon after she will start one of her "episodes".. maybe it's a coincidence .. haiz

pearly, we are here we are here! don't be down.. where is kaelen now??

elmo, ur shuai ge Joel is 5.2kg liao??!! his gf C here still only 3.6kg =( looks like C will need J to protect her next time... heheh be her bodyguard liao

I'm envious..... i feed her like mad and C only gained 1kg in a month....

Wah finally I can rest damn tired..

Hippopolai,

shag rite? When I handle both sumtime carry 1 hug 1 talk to both lol ~

gt once I pump use leg rock BB rocker use mouth to order 1 v siong...

Mrs chua,

wow gd v fast..

California BB cream can get from Watson or BP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti,

dun worry u can check with the dr sick can take anot I have take also..

Pearly,

so when kait can discharge? Better?

i just changed to the NUK latex teat+bottle and C finished her milk in record time...unbelievable....

Suddenly I feel bad... like I've tortured her with the Medela bottles for weeks... arghhh

Btw mummies, any significant pros/cons to choosing latex/silicon teats? I had no idea so i bought both to try... ><

Piggy: I think young infant got priority or else go early the morning bah since it's 24hr.

Pink: glad that nuk teat work well on C. I dun like latex one coz sterilize a few time it will expand n can't fit the bottle well. If C is ok wif silicon then I suggest u use silicon since can last longer

Hi all , have the venue of the gathering on 10th been confirmed ?

Need some advise, today I wake up feeling very tired and no appetite, I ate 3 mouthful of rice and I felt like vomitting . Totally don't feel like eating at all . I didn't eat the whole day till now . Does anyone of you have this problem ?

Sandy , thanks for the advise on catering, I took YLS . Looking forward to the buffet .

Hippolai, thanks for the recommendation on cake . Instead I took sweetest moments as they are able to print my boy picture on the card .

Mrs Chua, for the rashes that your boy has , think it's heat rash , I know one powder very good , my #1 got rashes / red spots , I apply the powder for her frequently , think 1 - 2 days , all gone . I like . You can get from medical halls/shops . Selling like $4 / packet . Called 滑石粉。

Piggy/hippolai/pearly/yoti , hope your babies get well soon.

Sigh seems like C is still acting up after bottle change.. Still struggle n wail after drinking like 50ml out of her 70ml.. We burped but she goes back to her episode. Argh can someone tell me if it's a phase or is there something else bothering her. She's in air con room 26degrees so can't be temperature. We changed her so can't be diaper

Piggy,

you geng! Use mouth some more... hope I don't need to go that extend else I will hug both kids cry together... haa haa..

Pink,

u'r out till so late!!!!!! din call u back... totally shag after abt 6 hours torture from 2 kiddo~ miss my pump somemore... suppose to up at 2am... haiz~

Be C bodyguard... C won't need J lar... she you Xiu you Xiu... sit there all boys dash to her to protect her liao.... Think J gonna squeeze out by the boys~~~ haa haa haa haa....

don't feel bad abt the feeding cause u also dunno what happen mah... Even me also never think of ask u change the teats when u 'complain' to me abt C problem.... even I'm 2nd time mum... also learning mah....

Pink don't be upset maybe. C not so hungry? At least she drank finish the previous round?

Mrs chua let me know if you order the fitted sling I want ! Ke ke

Today bringing Vianne for vaccination hope she will be ok after that

morning ladies..

Hippopolai,

bobian la when u see them so xinku u will use all mean...

Pink,

glad tt NUK work for C ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but like win win i find silicon 1 is better...

winwin,

okok will go down later cos my bb same n rashes gettin bad desprite applyin cream given by PD (shake head)

G'morning ladies,

Piggy, hippo,

All mothers must be multi tasker.. =)

Piggy,

Oh dear.. Ya better go see pd.. He doesn't have fever anymore.

Hippo,

Hope Terry gets better.

Pink,

Maybe C is just being fussy.. She's what you call a high demand baby.. When she's in one of her episodes, do you carry her or latch her?? With Lisa, I just do that.. I rather be sort of a" human pacifier" ( although I don't see it like that since Lisa was a small baby, I just thought she needed more milk) usually when she fussed, I would just latched on and all things become calm.. Or put her in a stroller and walk around the house? They like motion.

Piggy.. Ya like wat some of them said, infant & toddler got priority so will hv priority lo.. They will do a check to c what is ur prob den after which assign a doc to u so v fast de.. Dun worry.. Hope kleaven get well soon ;)

Elmo.. I still hv half pack mama poko & pet pet... Oh ya..another 2 Pack of Huggies @ my mummy's place. Think I oso hv too much of s size Le.. Shall get m size now den try used finish all s size if nt able to finish, can keep & pass to sil who is giving birth ard sep/oct.. Btw, Joel already 5.2kg? Wow.. That fast.. My boy duno how heavy now, gonna bring him for his hep B vaccination later in the afternoon den shall know how heavy he is.. 

Yoti.. I think non adjustable kind is called pouch ba cos it looks jus like a kargoon pouch which jud need to place bb in will do.. Hope ur girl get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly.. I'm using combi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how kait feeling now? Hope she get well real soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. Suspected my maid pour in the left over ebm which my boy did not finish for his last feeding lo.. Cos she heard me saying b4 that left over ebm can keep for next feeding so she see still got some left over den pour into the rest..

Ms C finally found the teats she like? Hope in such a way, she will like to drink & gain weight fast fast.. So mummy Pink won't b so worried Liao hor? 

Evelyn: ya my appetite oso nt so gd, morn juz 1 slice roti n milo i full liao. Then everydae like eat almst e same confinement food, n smemore due 2 lack of slp will affect appetite oso...

When can i reali hav a gd slp???

Pink: aiyo cannot compare Joel with ur miss C la, girl girl still can afford 2 b small size but nt boy boy...

Pearly & Piggy: jia you, all e mummies here for u...

morning mummies

yst my mum went back le so I back to square handle a Todd & infant alone with hb. yst k might noe my mum went back she just dun wanna sleep whole day till 4+ haizz. if she not sleep I really got no own time to do anything luckily yst start have dinner delivery so dun need to cook. i even forgot to drink water so ss also drop.

this morning quickly boil some soup can drink for lunch & dinner.

mummies, how to clean stubborn whitenish on Bb tongue huh? I use handkerchief with water cant clean ler

piggy

how's kleavan?

hippolai

how's Terry?

Pearly, oh dear...hope yr #1 get well soon! Mus be really tough on u.

Piggy, i'm nt too sure abt PD. So far i heard Ong Eng Keow and Terence Tan are good, they r located at Mt A. Their waiting time is long but when i brought my gal for 1st hep b jab, she got priorty. U wanna try?

Pink, i think each bb got their own problems. Mine will cried fiercly starting from 7pm+ for abt 1hr. I gave infant drops still no use. Its very scarly to c her crying like tat.

Vonn,

it ok la I Call their clinic n the asst told me 3-4 hr so rather go Kkh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

he still cough n blk nose goin to KK now..

Mrs chua,

glad to hear tt hope can get adequate treatment n go home no need to stay in hosp I alr v shagged Liao ..

Gerry,

dunno wat wrong but I see more red patch big n small ard his body..

pink: which "thickness" of teats did you buy? for nuk there is the 1 level for thin feeds and mil feeds. baby Z is using thin feeds. if you see the bottom of the teat, you should see a circle diagram and only 1 qtr of the circle is "shaded".

bbgoh: use gauze, wrap around finger and rub her tongue.

pearly/piggy/hippo: i feel for you when children are sick and still have to take care of the other one. take care.

Pink,

Remember to buy size 1.. It's the smallest sized teat, not the flow.. S/M is the flow.. So choose 1S or 1M.. Quite confusing de..

Piggy,

U coming kkh? I'm still here! Will still b staying at least another night..

Morning mummies thanks for helping me problem shoot

I bought 1S.. Yes everything the smallest

Vonn, yes it's heartbreaking

Seems like my happiness is short lived she's back to 1hr drinking for subsequent feeds.. Kill me please...

Pearly how's kait? Whatsapp u later....

hi hi~~~

Don't care Terry 1st!!! he is in school now.... haa haa... busy with my Jovie 1 month mini celebration at home... busy take photo~~~ kakakaka...

going to have a good bath soon and that's announce my realease from 'no bath, no fan' prison! but sad also that my personal queen service is ending about the same time... sob sob....

Gerry,

yeah! Multi tasker.. challenging 1...

Twin star,

Soon soon! dun stress! discuss with hubby, shall give u a half day off every week so that u can really lie down n rest!

BBgoh,

No more fever since last night, hope dun ever come back anymore... have to monitor coz viral fever always takes 3-5days to subside...

Sookie,

take care not the hardest part... to quarantine one with another makes me seriously headache...

Pink,

you won't bear to leave the world with C here lar... Kill u no use... ha haa haa...

hippolai

haha enjoy yr last queen day. tell u really no joke after confinement w/o helper, I still adjusting, no time to eat no time to pump so I gotta pump in no regular interval. I thk soon my ss ll drop. Better dun use the frozen one for spa. lol~

happy full month for our princesses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon ladies,

I going to be superwoman later after CL left ( her nxt job lady given birth early so she got to go as agree) I only half way to my confinement nxt sat than it full mth .....

I dunno y this birth n confinement I feel so shit n down everything dun seem to go smoothly especially confinement period even though go BM supply but after today no more help wonder will my supply drop ........ I feel like breaking down n lock myself inside e room n cry ........

Sorry I use e forum to rant n vent my unhappiness

is it better to take the hep B vaccine separately? cause I was told can be taken together in the 6-in-1 jab or something?

Vivi.. Ok, will let u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I oso bringing my boy for his vaccination today. Hope ur vianne & my boy brave brave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

ya at KKH jus left Kait any better ? Sound serious wor..

Pink,

Nvm la most impt u change Liao .. See tt time I ask u try to change n see u 半信半疑 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I thot u gt bfree 1?

Mrs chua

I hope she will not be cranky after the injection wor or else tonight will be a scary night with monster Vianne again sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: no use leh after that 3.30am feed her 6.30 and 9.30 feed back to struggling and wailing and taking 1 hr to finish.. sigh.. but in the end can finish leh. don't know what's wrong...

how's kleavan? any improvement?

SY, it's ok.. jia you... we are here for each other...all of us will struggle through together yah... all the tough times will pass... i also feel like fighting a battle everyday even though i have help..i can't imagine how it is like without help.. u mummies without help are really brave and strong... HUGS to you! can come in to rant whenever u have time...

Vivi: i'm delaying her jab to 2nd month.. coz i'm worried that C will be cranky... wait till 2nd month so that she will be bigger sized and stronger...

vivi.. dun worry la.. vianne is not a monster la... keep telling her mummy love her so she will know & love mummy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy… kleaven will b alright de : ) dun worry.. rest whenever u can ok? Jia you!

mummies.. if we choose to give bb 6-in-1 vaccination.. does that mean if today I go poly clinic & tell them I wan that den they will not give hep b separately?

Hi piggy,

how is yr son? Better?did u ask kk if he is sick still can take vaccination? Cos I called polyclinic to check- vaccination can only take wen baby is healthy...our baby now 7 weeks le..next weeks 8 weeks-dun know can recover by then den take the vaccination...(shake head too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] )

Pink,

at least now another teat suit her better? She struggle n whine could it be she gt lotsa gas in tummy? Or she nt hungry?

The dr did another nebulizer treatment n suction for him cos lung is clear so no need admit mus monitor lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yoti,

our BB jus turn 6 wk mah as long jab be4 9 wk can 1 dun worry .. Usu if they sick better dun take vaccine dun stress urself delay abit ok 1..

Pink

For me makes no difference even if I delayed the vaccination or not she every other day is cranky so must as well just brave it

Mrs chua she can fuss and fuss because she can't go to sleep then by the time she is fast asleep it is time to drink milk. And it goes on and on

Sy hugs I know that kind of helpless feeling because been through that when Cl leaves

Vivi,

if ur gal sleep n it feedin time can jus let her sleep la let her wake up herself if she hungry...

Pink,

dun worry abt size bigger size does nt mean stronger wor..

Finally got e energy to post. Been reading whenever I cld take a breather but din haf time to post. Bb R is getting v v fussy n diff to handle..zzz at totally irregular hrs, n makes hell lotsa noise when z at nite..esp aft nite feed at 5+ or 6+ am..she'll keep stretching n fuss until I bathe her at 8+..drinks milk ard 9+..then keeps awake until now! N she's such a light sleeper..my whole body gonna come apart..best thing is I can't go my Mum's plc for help cos my nephew there is dw w hfmd!!! Wat a timing..all left to fend for myself..

Oh one qn to ask, bb R drinks 100ml every 2.5-3hrs..but sometimes aft feed she refuses to z n gets fussy aft 1 hr, so I stuffed her my boob n she suckles until happy then cld z..latching her on demand like tt isit ok? My mum say dub overfeed her wor, esp when she's a frequent merlion (-_-"")

Agree tt all babies got their own probs n fussiness..no choice jus haf to learn e best way out! Jiayou!!

Oh Mrs Chua, bb R is oni gg for e 6 in 1 jab at 2 mths wor..tink Polyclinic shd offer tt too..Jus went gp yest to do her assessment check. She's gained 1.4kg in 5 weeks..

Vivi,

Tink bb vianne n my bb is q similar, prob w sleeping..wished I can haf a sleepier bb so I got x to eat, pump, do laundry at least!

Pink,

U wan a hungrier bb, I wan a sleepier bb..wanna exchange? ;p

Pearly, i dunno wat's my stroller brand. Hand-me down de. But i gotta figure out how to open n close the thing 1st.. usually is hb do one. :p

pink, mrs chua, 5.2kg is measured when i carried him then minus off de.. last wk at poly is 4.6kg. He's a milk monster leh.

pink, bodyguard ah.. can! Joel is v strong.. he always stretch till v power n make alot of noises. C light nvm lah.. my #1 also like tt. 3.5 yrs old le.. 12+kg only. Healthy most impt. My #1 also use NUK teats till now. C sound like my #1.. last time he only drinks 80ml every 3 hrs.. also take 1 hr to finish! How abt u try feeding C on demand? Will she cry for milk now? Some babies drink at 4 hr intervals de.. then feed slightly more at 1 go? Hep b 2nd dose wont have fever de.. wont be cranky so u dun worry.

Mrs Chua, today u go injection no need to decide 6-in-1 or what yet. The nurse will explain all the details and prices to u.. then when go for 3rd mth injection n checkup then decide.

rach, ur bb same as mine! aLSO stretch n make alot of noises at nite! V v noisy!!!! Mine drinks 100-110ml every 2 hrs.. at nite 2.5-3 hrs. I also v tired like tt!!!

Piggy.

My bb got bronchitis when he was just 2 weeks old. Brought him to see a PD, who had to do blood test and nasal swab to determine whether it's caused by virus or bacteria. If caused by virus, no medicine, just have to continue breastfeeding to help bb with the antibodies. If caused by bacteria, then have to take antibiotics.

The PD said to use nebuliser to open up the airways so that bb easier to breathe. After using for 1 week plus, he got better..... until he got infected by his older brother again... but this time I'm just monitoring him at home. Too tedious to go thru all the tests again.

Jiayou and rest well. When bb is sick, it's the mummy who is the most tired...

Ya.. Raining so heavily now! So gd to zz even joel oversleeps! Mrs chua, you going poly now ah? Outside v windy leh. Must wrap bb up from head to toe! Tt day drizzling we bring bb take mrt.. Din wrap him. CL say wait catch cold then know!

Anyone still having spotting after lochia ended? I still got spotting occasionally esp if i walk alot. Normal anot? Like tt still can do pap smear? I going gynae next Monday

Elmo

I still got spotting ler a bit niah.. I won't do pap smear so nvrvthk abt it.

piggy

hope kleavan gets well soon. u do take care

mummies who do latch on & btl feed

will yr Bb no patient when latching on? as btl feed flow ll be faster, rite?

I just success latch on my girl but she seem like no patient ler suck 5min jiu cry like mad but I can see my milk on her lip when she suck & the swallow sound also queit loud. so each time nvr suck till empty the boobs de. I thk bcos she get use to btl alrdy. shd I just give up latch her?

Sigh.. After the CL left, the past 2 days is like 2 yrs to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really cannot handle my bb.. Waking up for night feeds is so tiring.. Didn't nap while bb slping in the noon and keep waking up at night for feeds..

Hb says it's better to go MIL's plc everyday so that at least i won't be alone at home.. But the pt is i can't rest at ease over there cause i'm paiseh to rest n let my MIL take care of my bb...

HELP!~~~~~~~~ feeling damn emo..

bbgoh,

thanks.. i also hope he recover soon else i die from lack of sleep first lol~ dunno y whole day he din sleep much dunno izzit becos of ventolin...

Adelchia,

oh ur bb also ah hmm so far none of the PD did any thanks wor.. i tink he got it from my #1 hope he can sleep well tonite..