(2011/04) Apr 2011

Haiz.. Now sending Kait to KKH.. Admitting to hospital.. Suspect rotavirus.. So afraid of Kae getting it cos my hubby also infected.. Earliest vaccination for rotavirus is 6weeks! Really hope kait faster recover..

This 2weeks really bad time for us.. So suay.. My tenant got chicken pox, was home last night cos she tot "ant bites" but just went back m'sia this afternoon after finding out. Hubby nvr kena b4, so hope Kae & him won't get it.. Hope no relapse for me also cos it's 2nd time for my tenant.. >.<

Unknown,

FM cannot keep for more than 1hr.. Not good..

Tweety,

my strength is consider v strong liao n i dun tink it blk ducts more like a lump diff from the usu blk ducts... mine not impt now i see my bb sick i more sianz...

mrs chua, im also looking for carrier/sling. But clueless as to which one is better. Now i'm still sorting out her feeding problem. Haiz. I'll go check it out and let u know if i want hor...

Pearly,

oh dear hope Kait recover soon.. she nv took rotarix??

i call kinder clinic Dr Lim only tml mornin n fully booked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nite only Dr Tan.... i tink only hosp clinic got the machine for rented bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pearly! oh dear!! hope Kait will be ok. it's ok one day at a time and everything will pass ok! we hang on together!

i'm also going to see doctor later..fever, flu, sorethroat.... last nite had chills again... so horrible

piggy: Do u put RU YI YOU on Kleavan's tummy? my CL tried on miss C for a few times and she had some red spots on her body after that. So we stopped, then it went away. Not sure if Kleavan's spots is due to that too. Maybe he's allergic to the lotion u're using. Have to problem shoot again no choice... jia you hope he gets well soon

Thx piggy & pink.. We're so xing ku that i feel like breaking down & just cry..

Dr Lee off ah? If can get Dr Terence Tan, best liao! Bbgoh say SBCC also got? Good thing is can use CDA to pay, not so siong..

vivi: it's good that Vianne's timing is regular. My C only got more regular recently only. Last few weeks totally no appetite. These few days picking up. I'm hoping she will get better so that I don't have to keep feeding her.

It's true that they like to be carried upright and lie on tummy. Usually it will calm them down.

Vivi actually I think u're doing a great job with Vianne and taking care of her well. I don't think I can cope if I had to take care of C alone. It's like going to war everytime i have to feed her. See her drink until so upset and i can't tell what's wrong.

SO, I've decided to go by elimination method and I'm going to buy whatever milk bottles i can get my hands on later... wahahaha. If that doesn't solve the problem then I'll go to the next possible solution.

Vivi, what milk bottle is Vianne using now? My C also has super small mouth....

pearly, jia you.. you're doing a great job taking care of 2 without help...really shiong... hugs! Look forward to them growing up well and happy. things will pick up!

Pink: my #1 also like that, keep struggle and cry when feeding until we change to NUK teat. u can try changing milk bottle and teat to see if she feel better.

piggy: the nebulizer should be avaliable in most of the children clinic. coz its quite common for them to use on young infant for treatment on cough/flu as the med will go to the lung directly (as oral med they cant take too much due to too young). i m an expert in this medicine coz my #1 has asthma and she needs it quite frequent so we have bot one at home.

tweety,

now i jus take my bb temp havin fever zzZZzzzz..

Pearly,

Dr tan waiting time 4-5hr leh by the time i get to see him midnite liao.... SCBB too far... tink i bring bb to nearby PD first sigh..

Pink.

no la not ru yi oil cos leg also have,.

winwin, thanks for your advice! Will be going to kiddy palace later to buy milk bottles. Heard that NUK teats are soft and good. Will buy to try out.

piggy: better to get PD to check it out... maybe sensitive or allergic to something... have u made any changes to his environment lately? could be external or internal... or the meds he's taking.. may be causing a reaction.

win win,

really ah cos so far i been to few PD in the west all din use leh.. sigh..

Pink,

ya now i headache dunno which PD to go.. alr tried a few of the west 1 no so gd.. sigh.. even went to Agnes Tay maybe jus go to any1 first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink you too great mummy initially remember you say you cannot be a good mummy actually you love and dote c or else you won't feel heart pain when you see her cry.

Me no choice sometimes my dad went out soni am alone at home with her have to brave for it but I do admit now I still feel jittery about being alone with Vianne

I am using avent bottles from the starter kit and pigeon bottles that comes along with the sterilizer that I had bought. Initially the avent ones the teats were big for her so she somehow choke on it now better Le. I got 2 big bottles from avent which I doubt I won't use it since that is like jumbo to Vianne

Good la you still have maid to help you .

My mil is coming Liao I think by that time my me time with Vianne will be lesser sigh.

mrs chua,

no lah... i got use both (TBF and bottle feed at night). I know tht i wont be able to guage how much he takes but i let him suckle both side till he reject it. wow u still can drag by patting him to sleep when he cries. my boi caant, he will cry very very loud; at the top of his voice one.

Hippopolai,

dun think is consider exclusively latch on coz i asked my CL to bottle feed at nite so that i can rest. Day time when i'm awake, i'll let him latch on.

piggy,

oic, what signs to tell us that he is sucking and not actuallly drinking? coz when i see my boi suckle very hard, he shd be drinking and not sucking only

Mrs CHUA,

I am not a pad wearer as my down there gets itchy if I wear pad for too long.. Maybe you are like that too?? Now no choice lah.. So tahan and I will try to air my down there after shower before wearing pad..

Pink,

Hope you get better soon.. Very xiong to fall sick while looking after infant.. I am not sick just my regular sinus problem.. And already quite chiam.. Always sneezing while breastfeeding.. If you are scared to pass your bug to baby and you want to latch on, maybe you can wear a face mask..

Piggy,

Hope Kleaven gets better soon..

gerry, yupe i have a whole box of face masks at home coz previously my CL was sick and i got a free box of masks from my gynae's clinic. I tried to rest lots today and just pump... let my maid feed C.. don't want to pass my bugs to her... jia lut for baby to fall sick coz they can't take medicine... >< i rather compromise on the latching on.

Sinus can be quite jia lut too... and ur skin still recovering also rite? haiz...

vivi: yah lar.... now i see C my heart become like mash potato... she will be super spoilt next time. Now when my hubby tells me to leave her to cry sometimes, i'll get pissed with him!! i cannot let her cry one..... jia lut rite.

Yah remember u said before that ur MIL is coming... well it's ur baby so i think u got the right to decide what u want to do with Vianne...! and u have spent a longer period of time with her so u know her "patterns" better.

Pink I hope so but I scare my mil will hoard on to her. ;(

If that is the case let her hoard to her I go out alone and see how she handle ke ke ke.

Piggy.. ok.. I gave the same amt den after drinking, he fell asleep into his la la land again.. ytd night he slept from 11pm to 3am, 4 hrs interval.. den after that 6am ask for milk again.. at least I get to slp longer, not feeling so tired today.. Hope tonight will be like this.. ur boy nose still blocked ah.. u got use the nasal spray? Poor Kleaven leh.. that time Gervaise blocked nose and cough, I see him cough and breathing very hard, v xin ku lo.. so small has to be like this.. aiyo.. now I see he much beta le, but jus sometimes duno is it he wan milk or wat, den he will breathe very hard again.. den drinking I will always make sure he able to drink smoothly cos there were times when the first few mouthful of milk, he will suck real hard as if we not gonna give him kind… so I will tell him everytime when he drink, to drink slowly.. ya, my boy still can fit S size leh.. his butt small maybe? Haha..

Pink,

Ya infants fall sick very jia lat.. Are you still giving fm??

I think my itch is getting better.. The rash also slowly disappearing.. Only left with scars.. Hopefully that will disappear with time..

Ladies I am soooo confusion ..

Bott BB see another PD n he say his phlegm v bad it bonchitis n his lung nt clear ( but yesterday Agnes tay from Alpha BB told me it clear jus gave me some phlegm medi!!) n he gt blk nose, fever etc better admit hosp .. So I ask if neBulizer help? She say BB too young may or may not help but I thot nebulizer suppose to work for young children?? Anyway after using nebulizer she hear his lung again n say better le but if anytime his breathin too fast n fever shoot up admit imm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sighhh... bb keep crying and i dunnoe what's wrong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just latch him, drink finish and he vomitted out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn maybe got wind in tummy sometimes if Vianne cries and fuss I put ru yi oil hoping it will clear the wind. Hmm trial and error.

My dad even bought gripe water for her to drink

Piggy,

Oh my sounds serious.. I don't know.. I once went to a pd from kinderclinic that told me Lisa had an ear infection and he seemed super confident.. Turns out she did not have any ear infection at all instead it was Kawasaki!!

So what do you plan to do? Maybe monitor fever and breathing tonight and send to any pd tmrw morning?? Nuh or kkh? I think nuh's pd pretty good.. Or you can see lisa's pd at Mt e. She's a asthma specialist.. So I guess breathing and phlegm are her thing.

Hi tweedy,

Can recommend your ML to me? How much is her charges? Can kindly email the contact to me via email as this thread goes too fast & I may have missed your post.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thks yuhh!

Hi mrs chua,

I think I have missed her post as this thread really moves too fast...:p

Gerry,

ya all say diff thing I also dunno who is correct.. Since alr did nebulizer n he better we intend to monitor tonite may admit him tml to do a check.. Hmm NUH gd huh ? I gt phobia with Nuh alr so dunno to try ant else may go Mt A or KKH..

Piggy,

Sigh.. Looks like tonight going to be another tiring night for you.. Try to eat better.. You must remember to take care of yourself k.. The pd team at nuh are smart people.. Just the service not that good I suppose..

Piggy: yah sometimes it's the judgment call of the doctor so its always gd to get a second opinion just in case. Sometimes I will assume the worst so that we don't discover the problem too late. Always good to nip it in the bud if there are problems.. Not that I want to be pessimistic.. Esp if hes running a fever..

He will get well soon don't worry. Babies are very resilient !

U rest more n take care too u are sick too .. Drink lotsa water n try to sleep as much as u can

Say I mean or wat.. My boy was crying loudly when I carry him.. Gave him pacifier but he still crying den mil wan to rake over but I reject cos I dun wan her to Yao Yao him to slp.. I really dun like the idea of her Yao Yao him to slp where she know shld nt to.. But she will still do it unintentionally..

Piggytoh

Oh no pls take care of urself too.

Or mayb u wanna try the tuina instead? Nv been b4 but review quite gd wor

Mrs chua

The sling work same s pupsik rite?? I donno to get anot lei haix I got mim le den tis few days using it very well lei some more last yr bought a manduca carrier which cost $250 omg n is sitting in my rm. My $$$$ flyin away very very fast

piggy

maybe u monitor tonight & if not getting better tml seek other PD see wat they say again. this PD ask u to rent the nebulizer home do it yourself? dun worry too much, he ll gets well soon. u also must take good care of yrself, eat well & drink more water. u still have #1 to look after can't fall sick again since u just recovered

Pink.. Ya.. I jus managed to coax my boy to slp by carried him upright & lie on my chest.. I calked that kola hug haha.. 

Piggy.. Kleaven having fever? Omg.. So small got fever.. Hmm.. Now I guess is to close monitor tonight & see.. If again like thus, admit him to KKH for observation ba.. They are more specialist to see him.. Hopefully he dun hv to admit.. 

Fung.. I think my boy is a sleepy head so can drag by patting him to slp lols.. 

Gerry.. Today after bath, I decided nt to wear any pad Le since my discharge v little Le since is a thin lining onli.. Let bottom air too.. I guess is due to wearing pads for too long period Le.. Last time at the mist only wear 5 days.. But now wear almost a mth.. 

Mummies.. My boy seem to hv rashes, It seems like those pulse kind below his ears & near the back of his hair.. Guess it is developed due to lying on his back too long & he really v scare of hot.. So every now & then, I will use warm water to clean & put powder for him.. Hoping it will reduce the itch & hot.. Any other methods for this? 

Sandy.. Ya, it shld b the same as pupsik de.. My hubby bought Bjorn carrier but now can't use cos bb too small & I dun really like carrier so prefer to sling him if possible.. I jus bought the mamalove sling. Jus try a few times @ Hm but dud nt succed, den now tempted to buy another.. My $$$ flying too.. 

Piggy/tweety.. ya get hubby to do it for u cos their strength stronger than us so more efficient…

vivi.. ya tempted lo.. see how many pple wan den we order together?

Pearly.. aiyo… hope kait & everyone is ok.. rest when u can ok? Take gd care of urself den u can take care of the rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. no prob.. u let me know… I still need ningyo to advice more on the slingsling cos she has used b4… u oso fall sick ah? Take gd care ah : )

Shice.. I oso duno which is gd la but intend ningyo had used slingsling b4.. so maybe let her share her exp using it?

vivi,

observe diaper...if saw pink color urine means bb din drink enough.

is she on partial FM...if yes..greenish poo poo is normal.

if TBM, then shld be yellowish

bbgoh,

yes can meet at sengkang if vivo.

mini is not strong. i prefer PISA. medela pump if the strength is not strong enough to suck..check on the white membrane...can not have a hole.

my CL spoilt 2 pc of that...lucky i got spare.

when i alone with bb outside...i dun pump. cos cant handle if bb sudden cry.

so only limit to go out max 3-4 hr with bb alone. beside still need to bring fridge to go, 2 bottle EBM, warm water etc.

dun think antibodies caused supply drop cos i kenna UTI during confinement ...supply din drop.

jojo,

maybe u got blocked ducts. try to see got milk strings on lesser side.

Sh...

u r here...me is 3wkold.

shld not mix bm and fm. as bm cant be shake like fm.

mum05..tat is mastitis? i tot is blocked duct or caused by bra.

mikio,

take your time. handle a bb not easy. i m trying to cope also even it is #2.

fungfung,

depend on you and religion.

for me...hubby need to pray everyday and believe during confinement mummy and bb is dirty.

so clothes shld separate from hubby.

was damn angry when my 1st CL done tat. regardless is 1st or 2nd CL..all not good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if bb is awake since the last feed, they will get hungry faster. no need to be 3hrs interval.

so mostly they will sleep after the feed...only they drink not enough or they sleep too much.

and he will cry if wan to carry or he poo poo.

heard some ppl said got air in the stomach will cry also.

Sandy,

my mim sling i forgot to use..put on and feel weird. teach me if can.

mrs chua,

ultra(purple) is best...follow by dry comfort(red) then dry(blue).

pink,

is quite a normal after manyue party. heard from elders tat .. man yue ppl will always comment on bb..caused bb to be cranky tat nite.

maybe i pantang.may sound ridicious to u... but rather somehow i believe.

Sandy,

Tuina? i tink if u wan improve bb body or bb not too sick ok la cos usu it take a while to see effect leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fungfung,

i see if he is swallowin the liquid from the throat n hear the sound wor..

MrsChua,

ya i tinkin of KKH but scare the waiting time wor... any idea if the waitin is long?

oh iopp u prefer to use carrier so much comfortable for me:p

oh for their age better dun use powder it may go into their respiratory system no gd..

u may apply some cream like Californiia bb..

Gerry,

ya their service really sux...

Vivi,

if Vianne tummy got wind can try rid wind?

piggy: if bb still fever, better bring down to KKH. i believe their PD more experienced since they have handled more cases. bb only abt 6 weeks old, drag too long not too good.

piggy:for urgent case, you will have priority at KK. That time my girl asthma attack, we got treatment immeidately no need wait.

Winwin,

yaya i will admit him if still same cos after reach home his fever drop so we thinkin of monitorin him tonite den bring him go KKH tml to check.. but if my boi no fever i doubt got priority ??? den mus wait v long?

Sorry for mia. Today go int waste whole day again. E stupid company ask me to int for a position i did not apply! Waste my time Kns..

Oh pearly can tompang car for gathering ah? Then maybe i can join! But you all plan to stay out how long huh? Too long i v tired also. And my bb stroller quite bulky le. If no strolleR dunno how to eat also leh. I only got 1 cannot make it sling. Got a baby car seat cum carrier.. But v heavy to carry too.

Mrs chua, my bb is ard 5.2kg liao. I still use pet pet s. And i bought 2 new packs! Maybe i overstock le. But his thighs still small so can fit. S size cheaper.. If still can fit I'll use as long as possible. Haha.

piggy, ur boy better le? Mine also got block nose sound when breathing deeply. But i suspect is cos of his pi sai. Too in cant see also.

finally my 'me' time... since 4plus till now... aching all over the body now... sob sob...

fart also no time liao... can't imagine without CL how I survive... scary....

Piggy,

hope Kleaven will be fine soon!!!!! u also take care... hugs~

Pearly,

Jia you! hope Kait will be better by now... hugs~

Jia You to myself... hope Terry will be ok soon too!!!! Confirm he is viral infection... the temp keep dancing... Up & down, up & down... haiz... he became cranky somemore... whenever meimei make noise, be it wail, cry or little noise... he will follow... even in his lala land.... seriously gonna migrat 1 of them to another unit soon... else I won't have peaceful night... headache...

pink and vivi: yes will feel heart pain wen baby wail/cry but think we need to get used to it..ESP we first time mummies-really at a lost...but we can overcome and be a confident mummy down the road...

Mrs chua: how much is the sling? Not adjusted as if we can just throw the baby in? Cos heard that sling is not easy-need to practice and practice..still considering between sling and carrier also...

Piggy:pls take care! Hope he recover his fever soon! Can understand how u feel cos my girl has blocked nose and went to pd today to suck out..she was crying so badly N I feel so heart pain..hope our children recover soon! By the way,have u bRing yr son for his vaccination? Now my daughter having blocked nose-worried pass over the 6-8 weeks vaccination...worried mum now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i have some preloved but in very good condition clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419132.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419133.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Baby Boo Garden Set. (comes with shortsleeve top and bloomers) size 3-6mths.

Selling at $8/set. Bought it at $31. Worn 3x only.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419134.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Pink Teacup Shortsleeve. size 6-9mths (cutting is small - i suggest it fits 3-6mths)

Wore ONCE. as realised too tight for my gal. Selling at $5. Bought it at $23

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419135.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419136.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Footed Sleepsuits. For Girl

Size 3-6mths. comes with covered mittens.

Selling 2pcs for $6. or $4 each.

in Good condition, no tears or stain

i am also selling some brandnew clothings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419137.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419138.jpg]

Brandnew GAP casual wear size 2T. cutting is small.

shortsleeve top and shorts. made in malaysia

Selling for $7 (paid $11 for it)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419139.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5419140.jpg]

Brandnew Paul Frank casual wear size 100.

cutting small. made in korea. shortsleeve top and shorts. Selling for $8 per set. $15 for both sets. (free postage)

Giving free postage for every $10 purchase.

pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Elmo,

Can tong pang! Wad stroller u using? Quinny? Mrs chua leh?

Piggy,

I'm at kkh.. Just now waiting time still ok.. Go A&E.. I think for very young infants/newborns got priority de.. The docs here seem quite nice..

I'm very down but kait's next bed's toddler boy seems quite bad off.. A team of nurses/doc still attending to him.. Heard may need to go high dependency ward.. So scary.. I'm suddenly glad Kait doesn't need a drip..

piggy。。 maybe I have not really tried on carrier so duno yet。。 shall see when I get to try on both ba。。。 hmm。。 use Californiia bb ah。。 I previously using physiologel cream which PD prescribe。。 den use le few times, seem no use leh。。 wonder is it becos my boy had slept on the car seat for a week (too hot for his body so kanna those rashes..) btw, where to get Californiia bb?

piggy.. oh ya.. that time I bring my boy to kkh due to jaundice.. waiting time was less than 30 mins.. maybe he is a new born so waiting time shorter??