(2011/04) Apr 2011

Fungfung,

yes i only latch in hosp den bott feed all the way.. if u latch u wun know how much they drink so could be every hr also.. cos my boi when latch i see alot of time he is not even drinkin jus suckle so i dun like to latch no time to sit there every hr to latch n latch so loong.. n it easier for me to set a routine if i bott feed...

Mrs Chua,

nope still gave same amt unless he not enough den gave more cos u mus see their tummy got the space anot.. when sleepin it ok 1 ..

sian yesterday my boi nose blk he cant sleep well again end up 3hr+ wake up liao zzZZZzz...

oh ur boi can still fit size S??? usu they out grow v fast leh dun stk up s size... n the weight on the packakgin is not reliable 1.... cos sumtime it their big fat thighs tt is v tight..

Pearly/Bbgoh,

wah the machine like v effective maybe i shd try cos my boi like only improve v slighly or same leh..

Pearly,

which PD u see?

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

Time: 1pm for lunch

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram (1/2)

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling (1/2/3)

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram (2)

6) Shyannlong (1/2)

7) Andrea

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha) (1/2/3)

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...)

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram (2/3)

11) Mikio (1/2/3)

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 w/o pram (will join if at jp only)(1)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

15) cowgal & Bryan + pram (will join if is 3, cos direct train)(3)

Venue:

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram

4) Sookie w/ zech (2 or 3)

6) Shyannlong (1/2)

7) Andrea

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...)

11) Mikio (1/2/3)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

pink: if you are going we can share cab!

Mrs chua,

Ya.. Will b going.. Can tong bang! Elmo also can! But u both gotta squeeze a bit behind cos got a small carseat, if both dun mind.. =x Can come my place then go from here.. I stay just behind Marsiling MRT.. I think if 3 strollers should b able to fit our boot ba..

Piggy,

Originally i see Dr Terence Tan de.. He's a very good doc but his waiting time has increased until so scary la.. 4-5hr waiting time.. But if u can make appt early, then i would highly recommend him..

So that day we chose to see Dr Lee (female PD).. She quite good also.. Took away kait's many med & replaced with the nebulizer.. I dun recommend to see Dr Lim (a guy).. He super chop chop bo chup that time when i brought kait to see him for nappy rash.. End up the cream he gave worsened her condition..

hi gals so long never come in so happening..got gathering somemore..

u gals enjoy ur gathering hor..me not joining that day my bday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone

Tired me yesterday monster Vianne at work again. Yesterday whole day she nap for a while then eyes big big till 1am

Plus then she sleeps. Again she missed 1 feeding at night only woke up at 6.30am for milk heart pain for her

RE: Awake Babies

When u guys say baby is awake, they got cry? Kae couldn't sleep last night & he cried from 10pm to 4-5am... Non stop! Even after his 2 milk feeds! Going crazy! I wanted to just leave him crying & starve him.. But my sick hubby cannot tahan his wails so got up to feed him.. End up both of us quarrel.. So stressed.. Hubby going to work tonight.. If this happens tonight, i'm afraid i'll go into pieces or really starve him until hubby comes home.. I'm that hard hearted de..

Pearly

Tt time my pd at mt a oso call dr lim I don like him lei talk machiam nv talk like tat sian.

Mrs chua

I wanna order can tompang anot hehe but order frm where? I can onli gif u order tonite wor cos workin now can't c.

Ya I usin mim I forget how much le cos bought durin #1 time. Gd to use but I changin pupsik

morning!!!!

sleep till 10plus then wake up fo breakfast... now latching Jovie.... haa haa haa... big monster not home can sleep abit... hope he doing fine in school no more fever else I will later or tomorrow!!!!!!! *cross finger*

Jtho,

yup, seems like more ppl choos Vivo hor?

Piggy,

erh... but Vivo got quite a number of baby room!!!!! haa haa... then we dun go Thai express, we go other restaurant? Secret recipe big?

Hippopolai,

nt sure abt secret recipe cos I dun fancy maybe the rest will know?? Vivi lotsa restaurant but most I freq all quite small wor..

Pearly,

ok thanks ..

pearly, hippolai, piggy

I rent from Sbcc at amk. hmm I dun thk got 3type med ler only 2 bah maybe diff PD have diff practice and mine only rent 3days

my girl still can accept the mask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, maybe u check with yr PD abt it see wat he say

tdy suppose to have post natal msg, mdm Ida saw my wound said still got swollen so can't do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wait another 1-2 wks see how. she help me clear the blocked duct. opss. so painful. ask me dun eat the anti biotic anymore ll cause ss drop. and kp msg 2hrly tdy at night 3hrly.

piggy

yours blocked duct clear alrdy? she said if u dun like the oil smell can use Bb oil. she also teach me how to msg the breast

just finished my first massage... oh man, how can anybody endure to keep the binder on overnight??? I just coming 1 hr like going to die liao... how come the tummy feels so hot??? other than this torturing binder, the massage was good... I like the strong strokes, help me get rid of all my body aches.

Wah! April mummies organizing gathering!

Wish to join but think I skip coz my boy having his injection on 6th may, must see if he ok or not.

Btw, if going harbourfront, instead of Vivo, can also go harbourfront centre, not much crowd there.

There's pizza hut n TCC on d 1st floor. Or can even go food court on 3rd cox usually not much crowd there. There's baby room at harbourfront centre too n can even go to d mother care to shop. Haha

jtho, tweety

so envy... I m suppose to have it tdy too but gotta wait another 2wks le. sob sob

finally I manage to latch on Kayleen yeah!!! she can keep non stop suck for 15min I thk she prefer my right boobs not left as she keep cry on & off when I chg to right hehe but when see her suck right one so smooth I feel so content haha

I am so tired.. Been sneezing the whole morning.. And of course combine with the lack of sleep, feeling super crappy..

I recently spotted some cradle cap on my #2 's head.. Does anyone know what to do?? Sigh.. I think this child is going to have sensitive skin like me..

Bbgoh,

Good for you!! Never mind, just latch one side and pump the other..

Jtho,

Hot is good.. Means it is working to flatten your tummy out.. So shiok hor the massage. Sigh.. I cannot do massages.. Now my tummy will probably take longer to flatten too.. Haiz..

Sandy,

Ya loh.. I dun like the way he speaks..

Vivi,

Mine last night like that loh! It's worse if i want to nap/rest at night.. So i think tonight i not going to zzz le.. Maybe will try using my ergo carrier with infant insert.. See if it works onot.. I can't carry cos my arm will be too hot & he'll sweat a lot, end up both pek chek & get fussier.. Jia lat hor?

Ningyo,

Harbourfront foodcourt! Good space! & near baby rooms also.. xD

Hippopolai, I vote for that can?

mummies need advice.. noticed that even huggies oso got so many types.. which is gd and what the difference?

Huggies Dry

Huggies Dry Comfort

Huggies Ultra

jtho: first day I felt that it was very hot and uncomfortable too! but you'll get used to it! My skin started to get red after 3 days so I stopped putting the jamu on. Just put the binder...

vivi: sigh Vianne also giving u headache huh. U let her wake up naturally to cry for milk at nite? I still have to wake miss C up every 3 hrs to feed.

I'm having major struggles with miss C everyday. When she is drinking milk she wants to struggle, wail, then suck a few times, then struggle, wail, suck again. Cycle repeats.

I don't know how I'm going to bring her out. When people see her like this, they will think that we are trying to force feed her, but we are not. She will actually finish her milk eventually. Argh!!!

And now that I'm sick, I have to let the maid feed her (so that I don't spread my germs to her), I feel so depressed...

After our manyue party last nite, she came back and was cranky. All 3 of us tried to bottle feed (EBM) her but she kept crying. In the end at 1.30am I had to let her latch on. She suckled until she fell asleep. I don't want to be a human pacifier but I can't deal with her crying!! ><

I want to ask her why is it so hard for her to drink her milk? is she feeling uncomfortable somewhere else? And usually when we bring her out she will be cranky after she reaches home. SIGH SIGH SIGH.

Don't know if I shld bring her to another PD for a thorough check up. I wanna film her episodes and show the PD liao.

Pearly let's cross fingers for tonight >_<

I think for Vianne is that she is tired but she can't sleep soundly so end up she Pek chek cry and cry pacifier also don't work . Yao lan also don't work carry her also don't work at times

Venue:

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram (1/2)

4) Sookie

6) Shyannlong (1/2)

7) Andrea

9) Pink (2/3, Miss C+ maid+ stroller)

11) Mikio (1/2/3)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

sookie: I shld be going bah.... have to see how Miss C behaves the next few days .. haiz. Let's share cab if I go! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: actually it's ok for Vianne to sleep through at night if she's drinking well in the day. for me it is lan lan suck thumb because miss C is still drinking 60-70ML per feed only so i still have to make sure she drinks at night. How I wish I have one of those hungry babies who will cry for milk and drink alot in the day time then I'll let her sleep through at night.

mrs chua: me too.. my mom and MIL likes to happy happy come over and carry and rock her.. keep telling them not to make it a habit..then when they go home how!! arghh so pissed. they say they can't help it carry baby will automatically yao her... omg.

your Gervaise sounds like a good boy..drink and sleep =)

Vivi: mi face e same prob as u leh, my bb will cry n cry when wak up in e middle of her slp... Cari oso cry, put her on bed oso cry, pacifier n yao nan oso cry, duno wat she 1 lor, see her cry till like tt oso heart pain n sad..

Pink no wor sometimes Vianne also cannot finish 90ml sometimes left 30ml she stopped drinking in the day time.

Sigh c and vianne same same

Piggy: gd that u set the routine! I'm somewhat on routine too. But even with routine ny timing is jia lut coz C takes very long to drink. Latching less coz can control timing better. But I really like the latching on... Haiz

Kleavan still sick?? Blocked nose very xing ku [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u must be super tired

Hi pink, could it be miss C dun like d milk bottle? Maybe d milk flows too fast or slow for he that's y she's struggle when drinking milk. Or another possibility is that shes feeling hot when drinking milk n so struggle abit to cool herself down.

Anyway, I find baby girl is more cranky than baby boys n worst is baby girls voice more high pitch n so will cry d whole house down.

Regarding slings, I find fitted slings easier to use than those with a adjustable ring.

I've never tried nursing baby with sling so can't comment much but I think d coverage is not as good as using a shawl.

Anyway, d sling that I'm using is slinglings, can only buy from USA website, it's quite stretchable n now got promo buy 2 get 1 free. The frabic is choose is Katherine. Tempted to buy but cannot coz I already got 1.....

http://www.slinglings.com/

ningyo: Yah that's true. I'm going to try different milk bottles and see. Think tonight I'll try to go somewhere to buy and test out. But my CL told me the medela teats are good for her thts why i'm using them. The teats are small and her mouth is super small. I'm really desperate and willing to try everything. My CL says she's being fussy and it's not a problem but I don't know leh!! where got baby drink milk until so xing ku one??

So upset sometimes. Thanks for your advice. First timer mothers really gan chiong like anything. I can't stand her crying my heart will melt into the ground and turn into ice cream~~~~ so when she cries i also wanna cry with her liao

Mummies.. Anyone had feel some itch below after wearing pad for too long? As I still haf some light discharge due to thin lining, got to wear pad so got this itch..

Pink.. He still ok for night feeding but I'm hoping to drag his feeding time so I can't zzz longer.. So far got 2-3nights, after feeding in the middle of the night, he dun slp lo, open his eyes big big to c.. Everything last for 2hrs plus den bo bian, hv to wake hubby up to make milk again for him.. So that night, I was so tired lo.. 

Pearly.. Ok, I will go over ur place on that day. Pm u my number for easy contact. Hmm.. Nt sure Elmo going ma.. Hopefully she can join us too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I dun mind squeezing.. But 3 stroller @ car boot ok ma?

Ningyo.. Actually I oso like Fitted slings more than adjustable kind.. Though I no use either sling b4 but I find fitted one jus hv to put baby into the sling, which is much easier lo as compared to adjustable one... I tempted to get from slingsling since buy 2 get 1 free.. Wonder if any mummies here interested.. Haha.. Oops.. $$$ gone again Lols..

Hi mrs chua,

I am interested to get one but do you have a websiteof the fitted sling for me to refer? Thks.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what is the cost for the sling?

bbgoh,

my breast still got the lump but not so painful liao i wonder if the lump dun go away does it mean mastitis will rtn again? sianzzz ...

any1 know if bb lotsa of red spot ard body izzit allergy??

Pink i let Vianne wake up naturally for milk since her timing is quite regular except for those nights when she is cranky

At first Vianne also have problem with the pigeon teats and the avent ones because her mouth is small now better Le.

Twin star I try to let her sleep on tummy and give her pacifier and pat her until sleep you want to try? If baby cries we carry her upright over shoulder will calm down her for awhile.

Seems like some of us have this cranky problem

Hope this is a passing phase. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Finished my massage.. Shiok!!! The ML helped to check if I got block ducts too.. When she massage can see fountain sia.. She say my supply very good...

Bbgoh: soon soon can massage Le.. Endure!!!

Pink: hugz hugz... Yup.. Try different bottles.. Maybe Ms C dun like the bottle??

Piggy: try to massage harder?? Will it helps??

Hi mums, my baby can't finish the formula milk, can I keep the left over immersed in hot water and use for next feed say like 2 hrs? Or how long can I keep it? Can anybody advise? Thanks