(2011/04) Apr 2011

Afternoon ladies,

I really v shag this wk got to pump,feed, change n take care of #1 too luckily e CL coming on sun liao or else I be e one going crazy ...... Really wonder those without CL how u ladies do it ?

Michelle,

Wanted to congrats u our bb share e same birthday yeah !!!!

Gerry,hippo, tweety

Thanks for ur advise e other day ask Hubby to help me massage n press my breast than it become soft n can pump abt 150ml.

Today only day 8 of my confinement still got 20 days to go .... Hope it faster pass

SY,

Day 8 - 150ml is v good. It's my Day 15 and I can only pump 70-90ml. The most is 110ml. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Back from the jaundice review.. Still high.. Haiz.. So have to continue phototherapy until monday

Hippo,

We got expensive skin!! 

Hmmzz during the 40 mins, was jovie sucking quite a bit.. Cos sometimes they drink half way then will fall asleep or get a bit tired.. So need power nap!! Both my girls are like that.. Sometimes Eva can latch for 40+mins, de latch.. Put her back in bed and 10 mins later crying for more.. Then I will give her the other breast.. Drink until shiok already, she 'll sleep for around 1-2hrs.. Sometimes it will look like a feeding marathon.. The longest I went was 3breastful of milk.. Wahaha!! I was going crazy.. Luckily I was watching tv..

Sandy,

Ya agree with hippo.. With new baby, there might be a lot of tension ESP when your older girl is not responding well to the situation.. Just take a deep breathe and talk nicely to hb.. He is also tired.. Working full time and coming back home to an angry wife, screaming 2 kids no joke wor.. I know you too are feeling stress.. Between hb and wife must give and take..

SY,

I got no CL and it's really tiring wor.. But tell myself, after 1month also will be on my own! xD Take 1 day, 1 chore at a time loh..

Sandy,

Not easy handling 2 kids at home wor.. hehe.. I'm also the same now.. We tahan together k? =X Must jia you! My girl also sick so I understand.. But they will recover de! Sometimes I reply slow in whatsapp but just msg me k! I got read de! Will reply asap once I got the time.. xD

Gerry,

Yeap, we got expensive skin... That's y I dun even bother to invest on skin care... Just plain tap water to wash face daily, that's it! Once start invest, dun even think to stop liao... Haa haa...

Ya, Jovie con't suckle for the 1st 40mins... Then will de latch... Can see she suckle hard cause will have the red red mark around her mouth... So was consoling myself she tired so she need rest... Haa haa...

A bit worry that I might spend too much time on latching #2 end up #1 feel unsecured coz it aldy happen last week, every night will leave him at living room while I latch #2 inside room.. He will call & cry to enter the room... Think he felt left out... Night time also keep crying for mama... Like in the nightmare I dun wan him aldy... Haiyo~ Ke Lian....

Sy

Hehe congrats to you too! :) u pump 150ml but ur bb gt finish everything or not? I pump 150ml also.. First few days he increase his intake till 100ml per feed but nw drop until 60 to 80ml only... Then hv to pour away e rest of my liquid gold... )':

Mommies with 2 kids,

It's nt easy but Jiayou k! :)

Hippo,

Oh.. I usually will latch with my #1 around.. So she might be playing with her toys and she will sometimes ask me to throw ball with her or play with her while I am feeding lor.. Your boy still quite young.. Wouldn't really understand.. If he ask, just say baby drinking milk.. And tell him when you were a baby, also drink milk like this.. I try to keep my #1 involve with #2's activity.. So she will bring diapers for me.. And blanket when I ask her to.. She likes doing that.. And she will kiss the baby's head when I am breastfeeding her.. =) she's still quite sweet lah..

Gerry,

Exactly what I did at 1st!!!

But then Terry is too loving gorgor.. We can't tahan him... He keep kisses on Jovie's forehead, cheek, sometimes he even insist he must do it on her lip!!!!!! Bth~~~

So he kind of disrupted our feeding process, by no choice, lock him out!!!!!! Haa haa haa...

I got tell him meimei is having milk like he did when he was a bb... Also asked him whether he wants to have milk like meimei... (thought that if he suckle can help to stimulate my supply, kakakakaka~~~~)

Seems like I have to workout on my timing liao... Nvm lor... 兵来将挡,水来土掩。。。

Hi sy,

Wow...150 ml is a lot...so envy! Do you straight away pump out after you latch on or you just simply express out the milk?

How often do you express?

Hippopolai/Gerry/Michelle/totoro

for the sake of bb will ren [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe we r jux too stress up esp lack of slp.

thanx for lendin me a listen ear.

pearly

ya i understand cos sometime i oso either talk to u half way got to take care of the 2 lil monster or fall aslp. thanx.

i hope my gal recover soon luckily my boy onli temp up awhile nia hope it wont shot up.

Super buay tahan my parent... Buay zi dong at all... Pop by every weekend to bring my son out... Already express my unhappy on them bringing my son out... Still insist... Grrhhhhhh~~~~~

Gonna plan my weekends after full month... Sian... Got house also cannot stay at home... Pek Chek~!!!!

sandy,

ya dun stress i also v tired... my boi dun sleep long in his bed day time he sleep longer in the rocker so i cant even rest well in day time... n nite time worse drink milk sleep awhile whine again... argh.. now i am slowly stopppin BF liao else i can nv rest n my CL only left for 2day i lost 1kg liao...

piggytoh

i gettin more n more lazy.suppose to spend these 3 days pump every 4hrs de but ended up i latch bb instead onli breast cannot tahan den pump haix keep tellin myself my boy at least drink 1mth of bm le can slowly stop jux tat i don bear.

omg 1kg pls take care mayb ask ur hb do nite shift? i asked my hb to do these few days jux tat he don seems to b happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any PD to recommend hubby dont really like the one we got recommended to by gynae.,

also the FBI disc the PD is only for the ones at TMC?

Ladies.. Any idea how much expressed breast milk should I feed my bb each time? She's currently day 11 and I'm feeding her 75ml each feed and 7 times a day.. Can't seems to find any information [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi, all mummies who using medela freestyle

I wonder if I'm using the pump correctly, I massage my breast while pumping to drain the breast milk so that no engorgement. I'm currently choosing level 7 for stimulation and level 8 for pumping. Do mummies out there using the same method as me? Or you have any good advice? Pls share with me. Thanks.

Hi mommies!!!

Finally some action on my side!! Scenario very similar to my second birth. PH go shopping, early next morning sure go give birth!!!

At 2am I was woken up by painful contractions. Decided to surf net since I've been getting plenty of it.

430am decided to go bathe just in case!!!

5am I was having contractions 8-10mins apart. Decided to go to the hospital.

6am or so we reach hospital n did admission etc.

6plus was 7cm

Just before 730am baby was born.

Fast delivery like my second birth. Was advised to skip epi since I won't be in time. Was soooooooooo painful during the pushing!!!!

Baby born via natural delivery epi free. 3.23kg. My shortest baby!!!

She is now 12 hrs old n latched 3 times. Last latch took over an hr n she was actively sucking all the way!!! Think I will have sore nipples soon!!

Congratulations fung fung!!!

One more mommy pop with me today. I dunno her nick here leh. Heehee

Lynn

I delivered at TMC n was recommended dr Keoy at novena medical Ctr. I have FBI card n used it but discount only 5$ when consultation is 50 dollars.

Gin

Congrats! Finally ah. Do rest well :)

Sandy,

my HB need to work n take care of #1 so i try to do the nite shift lo cos i on ML mah does not make sense to ask him do but he got help la... i also cant bear to stop BF but i really too tired le still need to do house work n cook for #1... n it not helpin tt bb cry the moment he is awake esp nite time..

GIn,

congrats!!!!!!

infinite,

every bb diff cant really compare...

piggytoh: 是哦... im afraid i will underfeed or overfeed her leh.. haiz.... anywayz, when its convenient can u pls help to update the table? my gal was born on the 13th april 11.Her name is Olivia. oops btw im Karen no. 64 in the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks tks

Hippo,

Terry is such a sweet older brother.. Ya I understand sometimes Lisa is also like that.. While bfing, she'll climb all over me and try to kiss baby.. Sigh.. But I don't want to do it in the room leh..

Why suddenly your parents want to take Terry out so often??

Maybe they are just trying to lighten your load and let u concentrate on jovie..

Sometimes i really wonder if the CL is my mum.. she just keeps nagging non-stop.. -.-"

My boy nv poo for today then she nag non-stop, force my boy drink water.. keep saying my boy drink so much and don't poo.. but she's the 1 that is giving him to much to drink!! I wonder if she is over-feeding him!! Aarrgghh.... HELP!~~ She's driving me crazy...

mikio,

u shd jus change her... she is suppose to help u not pressure u... for poo-ing maybe it the brand?

Infinite,

dun worry abt overfeed u jus monitor how freq she cries for milk? btw ur bb bith method?

i m so sad...afternoon went kk coz fever due to blockage and now on antibiotic. after taking the med supply seems dropped alot even on the ok breast. think my moo-ing career is ending soon le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: don't need to change liao.. i can only tahan till confinement ends... 1wk plus to go... WO REN~~~~~~~~ Changed from S26 to Similac.. now waiting see how it goes.. only 1 day nv poo then my CL starts to make comments.. she cannot wait meh? -.-"

winwin: take gd care of yourself.. u need to be healthy in order to take care of your bunny.. hugs.. hope u get well soon..

Totoro,

Michelle,

Thanks, feeling better than the 1st day.

Is it normal nt to have enough milk the 1st few days?

I feel a bit disappointed when i knew tht my boi didnt hv enough of my bm and then he keeps crying till my HB said tht maybe i dun hv enough milk for him., So request for FM. And yes, he really nt full yet frm my BM. Bt it seems like he sucks a lot whenever i latch him on so i thought i'll hv the supply until he cries non stop. So hv to try last resort; the FM.

mikio,

jus tell her to shutup.. y endure when u can change? u pay for her service leh... my neighbour also thot jus ren end up make herself more miserable only n the CL steal her stuff when she left lo..

fungfung,

it absolute norm my milk only came in after i discharge dun stress urself for me i jus top up FM when require..

winwin,

oh dear u also huh.. my s/s also drop alot plus tired n no time to keep drinkin water soooo... tink i am stoppin soon also..

Fungfung

Gd to know u're feeling better. My milk supply only kicked in on the third day. But before that I requested for the nurse to let me latch on. After latching on, I will bring my boy back to the nursery to let the nurses feed fm. On the third day one of the nurses loaned medela lactina pump to me then I realized I actually have milk already. After that my milk supply started kicking in.

Michelle,

Oh so must try to pump then will noe exactly got milk or nt?

Coz when my boi latch on, he keeps suck so i thought got enough for him bt actually is nt so is quite hard to know whether is it enough for him or nt

Gerry,

I can't do it in living room mah... Haa haa... No choice lor...

My parent just want to have some fun with the grandson... They visit us every weekend... But neve bring him out, my mum said they see Terry so poor thing cannot go out coz I'm in confinement so help me bring him go walk walk... In fact, we just went to JP for shopping lor... I can't bring him to park to play water etc... I set up mini pool in our toilet let my son play lor... Sound like I ill-treaten my son like that... Buay tahan... Angry...

Help me lighten my burden? Pls lor... She where got so kind heart? Last time I preggy ask her take care Terry for me, she nagged me since the day I found out I was pregnant all the way till I 7mth preg bth then I decided to shift out & let outsider to take care Terry... Now then tell me they want help lighten my burden... Sorry, I dun believe...

Ok lar... I just rant here... I will still find chance talk to them... Tell them to be considerate as I'm still in confinement & my feeling sometimes can go haywired... Haa haa haa...

Fung,

It's completely normal to have no milk for the first 2-3days... Bb has reserve in their tummy to last them for at least 3 days... So dun be sad... U mean the nurses in Mt. A didn't tell u that????

Fung,

Get the nurse to check on u... they know! One of the nurse by look at my breast & she can tell actually I got milk Liao.... While I still happily waiting for the milk kick in... Erh... But I was at TMC while u'r at Mt. A... Or request to see a LC, they can teach u all the knowledge u need to start BF!!!! Or if u have time, pop by! We have senior LC here, Ms. Gerry!!!!!!!!!

Hippopolai,

it like tt 1.. my IL same same... comeask wan go ah gong house n i was pumpin in the room i din even get to say bye bye lo n they deliberately plan their time so my boi jus woke up from nap -_- heng now confinement over no more such thing...

Hi mummies. Few days din post here! Long weekend #1 at home gotta entertain him so less time to come online. Tmr is bb's baby shower lo. Which also spells e end of my confinement! Happy and scared at e same time. I see piggy and other 2nd time mummies struggling w 2 i also scared. Already prepared for my bm supply to drop next wk le. Will see how i can handle. Already learn how to bath bb le! Not too bad.. Just tt action too slow.. Scared bb will catch cold. Haha. tmr still gotta bring some baby stuff over to my mum's place cos I'll go over for lunch or at least dinner. See how. Next wk will be real challenging for me le. Worse still i still gotta go interview! Had a hard time finding working clothes to wear! Can squeeze in but like bao ba zhang! Wait till i find a job.. Need to do a wardrobe revamp!

Piggy: ya lor fever start from yesterday after we finish the full month celebration then my left side damn pain n pump hardly anything come out. Today quickly go kk then doc give me antibiotic. Not sure isit the med or I not well, even my right side supply also down. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

dun worry so much maybe u gt a easy BB .. If u gt help nt so bad else really tiring..

Winwin,

ya I understd really nt easy to pump n havin fever at the same time tt time my hb also ask me stop cos he saw me struggle u take care ya..

Hippopolai,

They asked mi whether i got any prob or nt. I thought my boi is latching on well since he keeps sucking so i told them nothing. I didnt noe tht he didnt hv enough until juz nw, the last fed, he keeps crying then my HB ask for FM and he drinks 1/4 of it. Maybe my boi drinks a lot so my supply is nt enough for him to last 3 days before the flow starts to kick in

Actually juz nw the nurse ask mi to keep on let him latch on so that milk will kicks in.

Maybe tml shd request to see a LC b4 discharge and ask watever qns we hv. If nt after discharge, ask need to pay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ai ya, bt juz nw HB told mi only office hr only and tml is sun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Maybe i try and see hw tml

Fungfung/gin/moon: Congrats!!! Finally carrying ur bunnies!! =>

Sandy: hugz hugz.. Try talking to ur hubby. Dun quarrel.. Now maybe both of u are stressed up.. Jia you!!