(2011/04) Apr 2011

michelle, good supply, but if u really wish to reduce, use cold cabbage and pump lesser.

Wish I cld hv such good supply since my bb is drinking 110ml now... The max I cld pump was 155ml last nite and that was the only one time I could get so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety, I feel that bar fridge's temp is not even as high as our refrigerator chiller compartment, thus not advisable. Can u spare some space from yr fridge's freezer section? - that freezer area cld at least give u a 3mths+ storage period.

ic pink! sorry gerry, din knw :} Oh in tt case, can yr hubby tell u wat's e prob wif yr skin? how nice to hv a doc as hubby, at least won't panic if anything 'seems wrong'...

Then tweety, does yr home space allow an individual freezer? If yr supply is that good, then it shld make the freeze a worthwhile investment - it can freeze bm for more than 6mths if I'm not wrong. And such deep freezer, usually u'd only use it for only yr bm, so more hygienic too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

so fast u facing same problem as me. u stay with in law? nw I stay own hse so fridge is only got my stuff i tried to clear the foods (meats & fish) as much as I can then ask mil dun buy anymore till I finish so my freezer nw fill up with milk more than foods

my K at night ll keep ask for milk almost eveyhr & usually 2-3am then sleep. wats wrong with her? is she on USA timing? day time she is just eat & sleep.

Mum: yup.. I have space at home to keep the fridge.. Need to source ard Lo..

Bbgoh: yup.. I'm staying with inlaws.. Now the freezer lower part and the ice cube part is packed with my milk.. My mil jokes that I'm a 母牛already.. Haha.. Should intro u all to her sia..

Hippo/piggy

Haha no need to envy cuz I'm nt latchin on.. Doing exclusive pumping n feeding. I want to retire now Liao. Pek chek to hv to wake up every few hrs at night to pump... And piggy, if pump less everytime, I'll feel engorged quite fast.. And if I prolong my pumping time, my boobs will feel super painful n hard n they'll start soaking up my breast pads.

Michelle

nw yr ss still not stabilize yet so easy to feel engorge I can understd. bear few mo days, my case take abt 2wks. since yst my engorgement feel better le used to feel hard & needle sharp pain after 2hrs but nw 3hrs le I still won't feel engorge but can get same amt. thk my ss start to stabilize alrdy

Fung fung ,

11pm..jus go cos can claim 1 day medisave extras so total bill may be lesser:p

Michelle,

u can try the cold cabbage method.. To reduce pumpin time I mean eg usu u pump 15 min u reduce to 10min but still empty ur boobs ..

FungFung,

You having show? Got contractions? I did a sweep at gynae on Wednesday, been having on and off contractions. But till now still nothing!!!!

Happy Easter everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks totoro

Piggy,

Ya i'm nw at Mt A delivery suit. Wat do u mean by can claim 1 day extra? Bt hvnt do admission yet nw.

Gin,

Ya, hving show bt dun feel like hving contractions.

Fungfung,

Jia You!! I'm still at home, having nothing.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have delivered my Bb gal on last Friday (15/4) at mt A. She weight 3.48kg at birth.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Bb has admitted to hospital due to jaundice. Most probably she can only come back on this sat.:-( I am total breast feeding my gal...can expressing these few days while she is away be able to maintain my milk flow?

Is it normal to express only 15ml on each side of the breasts on the 7 days after delivered?? Please advise.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you Fung [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tmr u will b albE to cuddle ur little Easter bunny Le..

Congrats jojo.. Shld b ok to jus express 15ml per side. My boy already 30 days old, my right boobs still pumping onli 20-30ml at times.. So dun worry, as long as u dun give up,milk supply will kick in for u de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jojo: congrats!! =) it's normal.. Just make sure there's no block ducts.. Massage ur boobs b4 pumping or latching.. Maintain ur interval.. U should be able to see an increase.. =)

Recently our owl club not very happening hor.. Hehee

yawnz~ juz finish feeding n pumping n now trying to zzz bk but next feed is coming soon. Everyday repeating this cycle wonder when can sleep thru sighz

tweety

I m here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. K since last feed 10pm till nw almost eveyhr ask for milk. I wanna faint.

my mum can't take it I let her rest, I take turn to look after her feed her

winwin

u end yr confinement alrdy ?? when Bb can slp thru the night only wake up for pump ll be not so tiring le

Fung,

Jia You!!!!

Yoti,

How much did u increase? I dun prolong the interval if only like 10ml or 20ml increase wor... Quite normal bb have bigger appetite as they grow...

Jojo,

Congrats! Ya, just pump n pump, u will see increase soon!!!

BBgoh,

K still finish her normal portion? Did u increase her portion? Like that xiong leh... Every hour... Jovie every 2-2.5 I aldy buay tong... Keep telling her can do this now but not after CL leave.... If not I die....

Am currently feeding my girl...

Bbgoh,

Maybe k is undergoing a growth spurt.. There will be 1 major one at around 3weeks..

Jojo,

Congrats!! Don't worry.. It's nomal to pump such vol during the early day.. Just keep it up and make sure you massage away any block ducts.. Pumping tends to not be able to clear ducts as well as baby.. Jia you!! =)

Bbgoh: wah... Every hour?? How much is she drinking now??? Maybe she heard u complaining abt the extra milk.. Heehee

Winwin: hugz hugz.. Soon bb will sleep through the night.. Jia you!!

hippolai, winwin, tweety

yah she drink 100ml nw. she finish drink then sleep for an hour wake up ask for milk again. then ll look like very hungry. alrdy 4night like tat. usually after the night feed ard 8-9pm then her eyes start open big big wait for next feed. if an hour lata u give half portion she won't turn sleep and ll wait for it again if give full 100ml she ll finish at ard 70-80ml hen sleep for 1-1.5hr and wake up again till 3-4am then she can sleep longer.

Gerry

I hope it's just a growth spurt. only these few days like tat. j hope she is not an night owl

hippopolai,

thank you for yr reply..I increase 20ml....thus I still stick to my 3hourly interval feed? Is it normal for baby to spilt milk out after burping?

i almost peng sang last night. yesterday i latched him the whole day but he was so sleepy. either oinly drink one side or suckle to sleep (cause when the milk flowed in, he spit my nips out)P so i was so worried why he was not nursing and supply will drop.. then at night he woke up at 12am plus, 4,r5,6,7plus to drink... and worst part he only wants to drink 1 side so that's why every hour. why ah? during the day, i try and wake him up but not successful. this change in pattern only happened yesterday. i'm so zombified.

btw, do you guys set up some form of routine? e.g after drink milk, play for 15 mins, then sleep and cycle continues?

morning ladies...

i am soooo tired... bb woke up twice for milk the 2nd time he finish his milk i gotta pump den my #1 woke up till now i am seriously lackin of sleeps... n soon gotta prepare for his full month later on yawn~

Fungfung,

cos everyday u stay in hosp can claim medisave mah so if u admit 1 day earlier the charge prob less than $450.

Hello all!

I'm just wondering if this is normal. fed bb with 50ml BM and 50ml FM at ard 9am. and then 10.45am he like hungry again, latch him and he drank from one side for 15mins before unlatching himself.

seems like he gets hungry really easily these days.. is it normal for him to be hungry so fast?

Tweety

U shd get a chest freezer abt 250 to 350 from courts

U can store up to 6 mths. As our fridge freezer only till max 3-4 mth depend which part of the fridge compartment

Michelle

Y dun u freeze yr bm now n reduce the milk by pumping by dragging the hrs long eg from every 3 to 4 thus u will be dropping one feed

Jojo

Try to drink more water n pump everi 2 hrs. Milk is based on demand n supply.

Baby Gervaise's Baby Shower start partying today! Yeah!

Another gd new is I can fit into my Pre-pregnant demin shorts.. So happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

michelle my bb wld be full mth tis wkend, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie, mine also like that sometimes, and it's dur those times that I always wanna give up, sore nips, no rest, aiyoh! Now, if I kana such situation rite, I wld rotate feed with FM, if not ar, buay tahan, wil go crazy!

Lynn,

It's normal.. Some days, babies just want to be fed more.. And even if you give fm, not all babies will stay full longer.. Feeding interval can range from 1-3+ hrs.. By trying to give more in the hope that the interval is longer will only make him uncomfortable, expand his tummy faster and in the end he will need more than he requires.

gerry, abt this growth spurt thingy ar, how to tell if really gs leh? cos if like mine and sookie's situation like that, aiyoh... Sometimes even drank frm both sides, then 1 1/2 - 2 hrs wants feed again when the day before can tahan 3 hrs break, so is it considered gs? If so, then my bb got many gs period lor? Then me not producing enuf, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Even now, my bb drinks ard 110ml EBM, in less than 3 hrs, she'd want another feed(my milk really not solid enuf I think)...

Sooooo tired liao, I'd always set alarm to wake up ard 3-3:30am to pump, but I'd always drag abit before finally waking/getting up but this am, I simply slept on! I didn't wake up til 6am! Geez, then ar, pumped 200ml, but then the supply resumed immediately the next pump, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

Ya with #1 is like that.. Even when baby is sleeping, #1 will still wake up the usual time and in the the mummy gets no rest.. Sigh..

For me also like that.. Every night, my girl wakes up at 12 midnight, 2am, 5am for feed and Lisa wakes up at 7!!! Exhausted.. Panda eye again..

Mum05

Hmm... I feel my boy is drinkin too much... Ur bb full month drinking 110ml but mine's taking 80 to 100ml every 2hrs. Feels like a lot though PD ensured it's avg. ):

Mum05,

Don't be silly lah.. Your milk is most suited to your baby.. My #1 was like yours like that.. Feeding no stop too.. Different babies have different feed pattern.. Like all of us too.. Some eat more, some less.. Some can go without food longer than others..

Don't compare yourself with others..

Usually when my kid has a growth spurt.. I feel latching on is best although tiring.. Like now I find the more I latched the more "seasoned" my nipples are and they are hurting a lot less and the experience is way better than with my #1.. Sometimes the pump may not be able to stimulate as well as a baby who is on a growth spurt so you pump less.. But your boobs definitely still have more.. =)

Gerry,

thanks! was just wondering if he's alright. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think probably growth spurt?

Omg.. My right boob got a v hard & stubborn blocked duct. No matter how hard I tried to massage, it simply won't go off lo. No wonder the supply from that boob always remain ard 30-40ml.anyway right boob dun seem can hold as much milk as left.