(2011/04) Apr 2011

Fungfung,

actually, I stay just above the Buangkok station.

hmm.... trying to convince my gal to pop out 2moro now so that she can be a true blue Easter Bunny... :p

Hippopolai,

wah... you become so 修身养性 ah.... :p

ya, now finding chances to squat whenever I can but then hor, I think too fat and heavy lar.... squat liaoz, leg very suan.... :p

moon,

oh ok.. then we stay very near to each other.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also hope that my boi can pop out tml also..

As for the squatting that you mentioned, is like exercise, not squat there for a period of time right?

Fungfung,

really?? that's great! Then, next time we can meet up too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm... I'm not too sure too so, I try to count to 10 before I stand up again.

gerry, ya it's kinda heartache to see them 'naked' under the lights... U took loan of the phototherapy equipment rite? Did u ensure that the room is warm(no wind)? One reason I decided to admit my bb was due to this lor, afraid she might catch a chill if we do it at home, plus we were warned to be careful that the eye-shield will not slip down n suffocate her when there's no one to watch over her when we sleep. The other thing is it gave me abit of rest knowing that she'd be well taken care of.

If yr skin condition is unbearable and there's someone whom can be at home to look after yr bb, you can do a quick run down to yr doc's?

Mum05, don't worry.. Gerry's hubby is a doctor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so she has 24hrs medical help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum05,

Ya the room is definitely warm.. So hot nowadays but the funny thing is my little bunny loves this heat and can sleep longer.. But hb and I are dying of heat stroke!! Ya we used lots of tape to make sure the eye piece doesn't fall down..

I am only doing direct latch.. So if can rent the equipment And she stay at home with us would be better.. The only thing is content monitoring.. A bit tiring but I think my #1 was preparing me to the lack of sleep.. The sleep pattern of my #2 now is the same as the sleep pattern of my #1 when she was 1!!!!!

Skin now is more painful and raw then itchy.. But yes might go down on sat since taking my girl for another bt..

Pink,

Hehe!! He can only advise lah.. Cos now he is training to be a specialist.. So a lot of things that is not related to what he is doing, only know a bit.. =)

I really need to sleep in aircon!! But my bunny will wake up more often in aircon despite me wrapping her up.. Sigh..

Hippopolai, Gerry, bbgoh,

oh, didn't know BF-ing will make one hungry easily. think if pumping also same right?

kinda upset with my maid, pick bb up the moment he cries, carry and walk around, as if she's the mum instead.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

you champion.... :p

but even if really have activity, I dun think we'll enjoy it leh...coz' will be so stressed about it... :p

Hippo,

How's ur wound healing aft seeing woody? Realized mine has a weird bump above e csec line, then it's my bikini line, then another bump which is my tummy..Haa. Even my ML say how come got bump above e line.. ;(

Sapphire

No la not a good job so just trying... After bathing Vianne like after a big project and was sweating like a pig ......

I am sure you can do it jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

I also have excess bm. Am pumping 260 to 280ml every 3 hours. I'm also trying very hard to reduce pumping time so as not to yield so much. It has been a hassle going out as after an hour engorgement starts. Totally understand how u feel.

Now my #1 is on total BM too. Luckily she has never been fussy with milk. #2 drinks 80ml every half hr. I'm also supplying BM to my best friend's 5mths old baby. The rest all throw away.

When I had my #1, she gets milk bath whenever I see frozen milk expirying.

Sapphire,

hmm i din see the nurse but the LC do burp downward wor...

Elmo,

u r rite the last day they will leave early too not full day 1... my CL left 10amthis morning n i am officially on my own ... went out the whole morning had Koi n ayam penyet shiok...

Lynn,

pumpin or latchin same will feel hungry easily :p tt y after u stop BF ur appetite may grow big n gain weight so after u stop must control abit..

fungfung, decided to top up the buffet for 35ppl le. Hope it's enough!

thks rach!

piggy, wah leave so early ah. My CL say she'll cook lunch for me then go.. U bring bb go out with u??

dreamysprings, wah u bm also ALOT. How old is ur #1? She drink ur BM poo ok ah? how come only my 3+ yr old boy cant take my bm. He take 30ml only.. will have bright yellow watery stools for 2 days n poo almost after every meal! Scared me!

mrs chua: you mut be so relieved! to be back at your MIL's place.

so how was everyone's full month celebration? mine is next week and we still have not even decided on the catering and people to invite.. siao liao...

Elmo: i am also thinking of mei hao.. but also wanted to check out Piggy's recommendation for good luck kitchen.

elmo,

ya.. it's better to have more than not enough. at least it looks good on the owner.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

my CL got ask me need to cook for me i say no lol~ eat so many day i sooo sick of confinement food... ya i bring bb along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, wah.. so onz ah.. immed bring bb go gai gai. I best.. extend CL 2 days.. wanted to go spa/facial.. but end up become go interview! :p

any action here so far!! Looks like more and more have finished confinement already or are planning for baby full month ... me still counting down till next Wed!! Went for my last gynae check-up today and bb still at 3.2kg and I finally increased weight. Been eating alot since I started to stay at home this week!! Next week will be official on ML already!!

And opps, haven't pack my bag yet ha ha!!

so many babies sales going on this weekend, anyone have went to Robinson already? any good lobang there as I'm thinking if I should make a trip down later!!

went for my last gynae check yesterday, still no sign of bb coming out soon, only abt 1 cm. Gynae advise for induction next Mon before the bb gets too big (now est. at 3.55 kg)...

Hoping that my little bunny will pop these few days instead for having to go for induction..

Elmo,

My #1 is 2.5 years old. She's ok with bm leh. Poo still the same. But I worried she will fuss over it so each time when she ask if her milk comes from my boobies, I say no, yours comes from the fridge, boobies milk is for mei mei.

Sookie,

I also using Good Luck Kitchen from Piggytoh's recommendation. Party is tomorrow. Can give you feedback if u interested.

Sookie mine is on this Sunday a bit looking forward to it !!!

You better quickly invite the guests lest they have something on in mind. Settle the guest list then you can decide on the numbers of paxs for the caterer.

Sapphire,

No comment on 8 Apr... Since aldy gave birth y look back??? Be it good or bad... Bb still born on that day... Must believe that since bb choose that day or god gave u ur bb that day... There must a reason HE arrange this way... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon!!!!

U stay above Buangkok walked to Hougang... Quite far leh... Salute u n ur hubby...

dreamy

my #1 I gotta mix a bit with fm. daytime at cc so can't give BM. wahh. u have frozen 1 for her to bath??

good u got a friend can take yr excess EBM

u cater good luck kitchen? let me noe

if the portion is big & food is nice or not..

I just back from shopping. during confinement really can't go walk too much. got backache.

bbgoh

Since have excess and expiring soon, just use it to milk bath your bb rather than throwing them away.

I have about 45 guests and have ordered 35 pax. With drinks, they will supply the mixer container and you can make your own drinks. My FIL knows the brother of the boss and he recommended pig stomach soup not in the menu so we ordered that. Will let u know if they are good tomorrow.

Tweety,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

haha... ok lar... maybe, we are used to walking... We used to walk from CK Tang all the way to City Hall/Bugis.... :p

Sookie.. Yeah! So relieved to b back but will b more tiring for me these few days or a week cos nobody know Wat to do like warming ebm, how much of fm to make etc for bb other than me & hubby.. So need to give mil & maid some time to adapt 1st.. Even my pumping oso joy regular of 3hrs pump but Heng I still ok with not 3hrs pump.. 

Btw, I'm using Neo garden & manna pot for my baby shower.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn

Yup the pads very thick and uncomfy... My gynae alr massaged my tummy immediately after I deliver to clear some lochia so I'm not really having a lot of discharge liao.

Is $1200 too expensive for the vaccination package all the way up till 18 months? I just brought my boy to Dr Keoy at novena med Ctr and he's charging that. Dunno whether to take the package or not. Will GP be cheaper?

Another thing is, how do I reduce my milk supply? I'm pumping abt 120-150ml altogether for both sides and I get engorged every 1.5 to 2hrs and my boy doesn't need so much. My boobs hurt and a lot of times today, I poured away 50ml of leftover after every feed. How to reduce supply?

need advice here:For baby's feeding,if their intake increase,do we still stick to our routine 2-3 hours feed?

e.g I have been feeding my daughter regularly every 3hourly..her milk intake increase..thus kindly check do I still stick to my 3 hourly interval? Will I overfeed my baby?

Rach,

Just check my wound... My stitches are nice leh... Only a small bump in the centre which last time also like that... After the whole healing process it no more bump de...

Michelle,

U have good supply too!!!! How I wish I have ur supply... I will be very hardworking pumping then can retire at 3mths... Haa haa haa...

Yoti,

U feeding ebm or fm? If ebm can feed as per bb request... They tummy can take it... But fm have to at least 2.5hrs interval coz their tummy will not able to digest if the feeding is too frequent...

Michelle,

wow ur s/s r v gd!!! envy... now my s/s r droppin liao.. u try to pump less as in reduce the pumpin time n prolong the pumpin interval...

Elmo,

bobian la i need to go out for lunch also mah n need to get some thing for my boi full mth tml[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi hippopolai,

Thank you for yr reply..I am feeding fm-I am feeding regularly 3hrs..but realize her milk volume increase thus increase the volume..thus can I still stick to my 3 hrs feed for the increase volume or need to decrease the feed intake?

Hi piggy,

I increase my girl's milk volume..thus I still need to stick to my 3 hrs feed? Or I need to extend the hrs since milk volume increase..cos worry I will overfeed...

Piggy,

I didnt feel any contractions leh (or i dun really noe hw contractions feel like). Yest, Dr did VE for me said is abt 5-cents dilated. So still can take a while? And hw long is tht a while?

fungfung,

oh usu after VE may bleed few day leh... ur gynae nv told u?? usu after VE my gynae will tell me if saw bleedin it norm not a sign wor... but u monitor la if got MP or contraction better call ur gynae...

Tweety,

Ya, call gynae ald and told him, then he asked mi whether i got contractions or nt. I told him no. Then he said either i can wait a while then go hospital or can go nw coz hospital will do CTG for when i reached. So nw went to bath and wait for a while so tht tdy we wont be charged if chk in too early