(2011/04) Apr 2011

mikio: yah.... agree with hippo, some of these aunties really take alot of nonsense leh.. my previous one told me that i needed to send my C to the hospital for check up coz she was drinking 30 ml only?? She says ALL the other babies she took care of drank 60-80ML wor, something is wrong with mine.

I don't think u shld worry urself sick about the poo ... (though I admit, i would probably be worried sick as well), but objectively speaking, u shldn't.. he's probably constipated. If he still doesn't poo by tmr then u can bring him to the PD and check? he's peeing normally rite?

My C sometimes doesn't poop for one day then when she poops alot will come out.. explosive shit... and it's weird too coz she's on 90% BM .. supposed to digest easily .. but no......

Pink,

Man man lai... When u become a mother, u know when u have to let go... U'll learn the art of 'let go' one of these day~~

hippo: different leh! observing and actually doing it may be a world of difference..... CHAM. What if i drop her into the water?? wahahaha u come my house to help bathe C ok?? wahahahaha

mikio: yah agree with hippo..we employ a CL to help us so that we can be relieved of our stress... she shldnt be making ur life worse than it is... can u fire her and change another one?? :p my 2nd CL is better than my first.... she is patient enough to take 1 hr or 1.5 hrs to feed C 60ML of milk... i'm so dead... not looking forward to next week at all

pink,

hugz hugz! don't be too stressed.. the more pressure u gave urself, the more undue stress you'll get.. not good for your health...most importantly bb is healthy and everything will be fine...don't be too paranoid like what hippopolai said, it not handle properly, it may lead to post-natal depression; which is not good for you and baby.

mikio,

sound very funny... pay so much to engage a CL is to take care of bb meh... and that is her job.. how come ur MIL know about it? ur CL complain to her?

Mikio, if u can, change cl? I'm doing everything myself & it's only normal to have baby drink frequently cos their tummies are small mah!!! Your CL is "chiong" de ah? If she expects u to do night feedings, then give her the boot suan le! If i pay 2k for a CL, i expect to be The One who sleeps at night loh! Hehe, i think with my temper, she'll prolly not live long enough to complain! Haha.. U're too nice le..

Once u switch fm, dun expect bb to poo so soon.. Have to mix & slowly introduce leh.. Their stomachs need time to adapt to poo also de.. Is your bb peeing well?

Haiz.. My girl is on American time.. The whole of last night never sleep!! Keep wanting to latch and this morning after shower went to zzzzz until 12 noon!! Wah!! Must train her to differentiate.. So different from #1.. My #1 never sleep at all!! Hehe!! Now I suddenly remember how cruel the first few months can be.. Hehe!!

Pink,

My friend's son was tbf, and he poops every 3-5 days.. PD said it's normal..

Mikio,

Don't be too hard on yourself.. If fm is the solution to keeping u sane, don't feel bad.. =) your cl is terrible to say this kind of thing!!

Ask you ladies, how long did it take for your uterus to shrink?? I always thought quite fast.. But mine still can feel like a short put ball?? And how many days did you ask massage lady to massage you?

Piggy,

Feeling better??

Mrs CHUA,

If you feel needle poking sensation only when baby latches on then it is most likely let down sensation.. Sometime when I latched on 1 boob, the boob will also have this tingling electric current sensation..

Mikio why dont dare to tell your CL, you are her employer. Just tell her nicely and if she dont gets the hint then change another one. But did you get her from the agency?

YOur MIL also funny la that is the CL's job to take care or else you employ for what?

Pink you just reminded me that CL leaves next week because mine is the same date as yours.... I cannot imagine without the CL it will be all hell break loose since Vianne is quite cranky.

Mrs chua: I was quite surprised.. Cause my mil everyday feeds me 2 eggs, mee sua for breakfast, rice for lunch and dinner + meat.. Till now i havent eaten vegie sia..

hoping to loose more weight leh.. Hahaha... think bfeeding really helps..

Mikio: oh god.. Ur CL really cannot make it.. Sometimes CL will really caused depression de.. Dun bother abt her..

Jean: Wednesday I will be going hdb.. What time might drop over?

mikio

dun have to panic without CL. I just stay opp u, lata when she left just call me anytime if u got prob. since our confinement end abt same time.

I thk yr CL is really too much. ask her go nw, can yr mum do for u? I tot yr mum & mil both r queit free can always govisit u. I tot u doin queit well in BF when I watsapp u, must be yr CL give u pressure too much caused u so stress

vivi: forgot to reply to ur post... C also cranky last nite for the first time... kept opening her mouth but didn't want to drink.. offer her my boobie she will play around with her tongue for awhile then cry.. bottle feed her she will drink 30ml then reject..then one hour later start to open her mouth again..drink 10ml then spit out 5ml.. don't know what she wanted~~~~~~~

Finally she fell asleep at 12plus..........

How? next week? haha...... think we can forget about coming online or sleeping

pink: i think i'll be scared to shower my boi.. they look so fragile... ya.. he's peeing & farting normally.. -.- u also move to sengkang lah.. then we can go shopping together.. =x

hipopolai: now my MIL and CL trying to make him poo.. but he screaming.. -.-" my MIL say must quickly change FM.. so she went out to buy Friso.. buy 2 types somemore.. 1 for constipated de, the other is what soya products.. -.- sigh......

fungfung: my MIL keeps coming over and chatting with the CL loh.. not sure if the CL said anything to her.. but i told my hb that my MIL keeps coming over and that's the reason why my CL can't rest in the noon.. cause she keeps talking to my CL..

Pearly: huh.. don't change her lah.. i will feel bad too..

Gerry: huh? ur bb on american time? o_O

vivi: ya.. i got her from agency de.. she's not bad at first.. maybe we treating her too nice and she climbing over our head? lol.. my MIL say must let CL rest more cause she needs to take care of bb

bbgoh: oh ya.. we stay very close to each other.. almost forgot.. i'm not doing very well loh.. so not well till i don't even got time to come online or even rest well.. my MIL very free arh.. can keep coming and chat with the CL loh.. Zzz..

Hey Ladies!! Guess what!! my MIL is telling me to look after my boi and ask my CL to go rest for few hrs.. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i become CL liao le leh!!! Zzzz..

Mikio, aiyo.. Got CL should be a luxury de leh.. So U can rest more & recover mah.. Ur mil so weird de..

No need feed soy fm unless lau sai or lactose intolerant or something right? Just normal fm will be ok ba? Try not to mix too much loh..

Hope things will get better for u wor..

mikio,

ask your hubby to tok to your MIL that u pay her so much is for her to look after the bb so that you can rest and not for her to rest.. if she wants to rest, then go back home and rest, don't pay her. ya maybe what you said is correct, maybe ur MIL keep toking to your CL that is why the later can't rest. aiyoyo, why you MIL so "gan cheong" one.. bb can't poo is not due to BM mah... sometime feel like knocking some sense into these kind of old ppl's thinking

Vivi,

Okok thanks! How many days did the ML do for you?

Mikio,

Wah liao!! Your MIL and CL good friends is it? CL should be taking care of baby's every need what.. You paid her..

Haha! My girl didn't sleep the whole of last night mah,, that is daytime in the US!! =)

Elmo,

Hmmz.. I don't know whether can get milk blisters on the areola or not cos no milk will be released there ma.. Usually on the nipple ba.. Like fluid filled sac.. the skin can be very thin and I can sort of use my fingers to release the liquid..

pearly: my MIL bought de Friso is not the normal 1.. is for constipated babies.. i think she bought wrongly..

fungfung: my hb kena nagged by my MIL say we nv give CL rest.. my hb very pissed off already also.. think sooner or later he'll go tell my MIL off..

Gerry: ya loh.. gd frens liao.. then i cham liao.. -.- my hb got hint my MIL not to come so often.. lol

mikio,

ya better ask ur HB to tok to ur MIL about this... how can ask CL to rest and then u take care of bb.. sound funny.. Hope everything will be sort out soon

Gerry I done 7 sessions and can see the difference. But now still have a tiny tummy that is hard to lose

Mikio sounds funny you have to quickly sort it out before it goes out of hand

Mikio, orh.. Give normal de see how first loh.. U have to relax & give baby some time.. Once he poo ah, really like wad pink say, will b explosive shit! Lol! =x

U also must try to rest when bb rests.. Dun feel bad abt anything! U're already trying your very best liao! Jia you!

mikio,

even if your confinement ends, i think ur MIL will also pop by to have a look at her grandchild.. so nothing can stop that.. now the only think is that must let her noe that it's the CL's job and ur job is to have plenty of rest during confinement and not look after bb...

don't stress too much, ask ur HB to help you settle all these things so that you can have rest... Jia You!

my MIL forcing my boi to drink the FM that she just went to buy.. "Friso Comfort Special Infant Formula". Zzz..... i tell her i wan to feed my boi cause i see her feed once and she nv burp him.. but she just carry him when i talking to the CL.. OMG lah.. i will go bonkers if i see her everyday...

Mikio,

Guess what? Ur MIL will be the 1 give u stress after CL leave! I bet u!!!!!!!!

U'r too nice liao... If my CL said she got no enough rest coz bb keep wakes up in night, I will SWEEP her out from my house using my broom!!!!!!!

Ur MIL also 1 kind... Pay CL yet u have to look after bb... What kind of situation now? Like 30s drama...

Since ur CL can act, think u also must do some trick liao... Cry to u hubby that u r under stress that ur CL do all these to u... Speed up his 'action' towards CL!!!!! Wahahahaha *evil*

Mrs. Chua,

Almost forgot to answer u... I bought the breast shield & spare parts... Going to change my breast shield coz the breast shield a bit out of shape & turning yellowis le... I bought online the type non soft shield de... Like piggy mentioned before...

Pink,

Shift to SK got bbgoh, shift to Jurong u got hippo, let u choose! Wahahahaha... I love bath bb... But then I think if I go ur hse help u bath C I will b the 1 kena post natal blue... U too control freak later nag me too chor lor lar.. Here not clean enuff, there no wash properly... I will buay tahan... Wahahaha.....

Tweety,

Y no veggie to eat de??? I will die without veggie...

Jtho: I will be at hdb from 11.30 onwards.. But dunno till what time.: I'll just bring out the stuff.. U SMS me by then okie. =)

Hippopolai: dunno leh.. My mil cooks only meat or fish or chicken for me... Nvm la.. I'm okie with the food... Heehee..

piggytoh, Hippopolai,

I talked to my hubby about it, he thinks its fine that bb drink formula milk, after all got a tin at home mah.

Hear already also sian, didn't feel like latching or pumping last night.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shyannlong,

I think so too, he wants milk today every 1 - 1.5hrly. after each feed.

Do you all wake your bbs up to burp if they fall asleep latching?

Mikio, if nt wrong, friso comfort I dnt think it's for constipation bb. It's meant for bb with shallow who drink normal milk and keep on vomitting.

Gerry, tks for yr email reply. Maid seen gynae and diagonose with cervix infection but waiting for papsmear result.

Well, think w stress u will lost weight. I skip massage this x and lost all preg weight and jus tried all my bottoms, yeah..can fit!!

Pink, u forever humourous! Lol

piggy, hope u getting well?

Vivi,

Not to worry so much... The moment u carry Vianne u know what to do liao de.. Although will b a bit clumsy lar coz 1st time mah... But am sure u will do it well~ this call "Magical Motherly Moment" (3M)~~~!!!!!!! hippo created this phrase de... Lols~

Pink,

*nod head* I know, I know... U'r very 'cin cai' de.... Kakakakaka...

hipopolai: u're funny.. u wan sweep ppl out.. lol.. i overheard that my MIL coming over TML again.. zzz.. no choice.. now she got my house keys.. i don't want to give my hb too much stress also lah..

vonn: my MIL already asked CL to make that FM for my boi for just now's feed.. i cannot do anything.. sigh.. she just wan to make him poo.. say bb cannot don't poo for 2 days.......

Mikio,

Ya tink Vonn is rite. Friso comfort is a thicker formula for bb who tend to regurgitate easily..my pd recommended me this cos my bb tends to puke her milk out v easily initially..tell ur mil cannot anyhow gif la..it's ur bb leh..trial n error meh..keep changing formula milk?

Pink,

Ur C is soooo cute! She looks real dainty n gu niang! Tt's y she takes long to finish her milk..not like mine gulps hers down..haa.

Mikio,

Dun see I smiley smiley face hor... Those step on my tail I make sure they kena from de... Seriously if ur CL is my CL... Is either she kena sweep or the agency kena sweep...

If u choose to tolerant ur CL, remember u can always complaint to the agency...

Same old word, do things that comfort u most... Dun stress ya!!!! *HUGS*

Now ur MIL aka CL's best friend instructed her to fed FM, at least she has no way to pick on u abt BM... Also a relief to u... Haa haa haa...

rach: my CL says she monitor bb's poo... if not right she'll stop the FM le.. now waiting see if he'll poo after this "miracle" FM bought by his grandma.. =x

hipopolai: she nv liao.. but just now my MIL comment on the bottles that we're using.. OMG!!!!!! she say the avent bottles starting to change color, are plastic, is it safe to steralise? i shoot her straight in the face telling her that the color of the bottles are like that since day 1!! BTH already...

Ehhh.... ya mikio... agree with the rest. baby cant keep changing fm to try n error leh. If u give friso comfort.. then gotta stick to this for awhile leh. If change fm again.. have to slowly change. Cannot just change like tt de.

elmo: i got no choice.. my MIL keep interferring with what i wan to do... *faint*

think tml the 1st thing she comes tml is she'll ask, if bb poo-ing already?

mikio,

OMG.. i can understand how you feel...old ppl are juz like that..can not tahan one... everything also want to use their experience to teach us youngsters, thought that we don't know anything...

one thing good is that ur MIL is not staying with you... I juz hope that by the time i do my confinement, my MIL will not be so pantang also...(even though i know she will)

hippolai

lol~~. u r really our 开心果 :p

pink, vivi, mikio

dun worry abt bathing Bb, we r women born natural as mother. somemore is our own Bb when on yr hand u sure noe to handle. the way carry fragile new born is most important support the neck.

mikio

u got my no mah.. just feel free call me if u need help. tot I m not expert but at least got experience :p

why yr mil can anyhow chg fm de?? if we wanna chg certain brand also must mix 1st can't chg straight away ler

dun forget I got a lot of excess EBM if u need just let me noe okie?? very convenience mah can ask yr hb cum n collect everynight. still manage to feed yr boy for the time being :p

Mikio,

did u tell her that Dr said cannot keep changing FM so frequent, not good for the bb.. maybe can try use this to scare her off a bit (hope it helps unless she thought that she, herself is better than Dr)

hi mommies, after a few days of re-latching my bb, I'm bk to pumping again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

duno why my bb's poo turned dk green clr but the PD told me it's normal(the western won't worry only the Chinese will - 'frightened') but he said it' nothing to be worried about.

BB's been crying for milk every 2, 2 1/2 hrs and with her suckling at least 1 hr for both breasts on each feed, that gives me only an hr's break - no rest, supply seems to dip and she cries more for more! Aiyoh, what feed on demand yields more supply, nonsense, to me!

BB's tummy also felt hard and when I applied 'lu yi' oil on her tummy, she farted. I read up, if bb takes in too much foremilk, it might cauce colic too, but then she seemed to hv emptied my B leh(cos they felt soft after she fed...)

Haiz, duno wat to think/do liao. BF is sooo tough, those who advocates BF shld hv warn us mommies abt these problems, least we all start to get post-natal blues man!

I'm fine with latching or expressing or even giving FM(whichever gives less stress and inconvenience), my only qns now is, if I just go on expressing, what happens if we're out for longer hours, say waiting at PD's clinic or at full mth's celebration and bb wanna feed? Can't be pumping on the spot rite...

Bbgoh,

Thank you~ thank you~ but y I'm 开心果?what did I do???

Vivi,

Dun worry... Practice makes perfect... Soon u can like me, handle the bb like handle a thing, can still 'swing' Vianne liao... Lols~ say nia hor... Dun really go n swing hor...

Mum05,

Relax~~~

I think it's ok bb to have green poo poo? I remember my son also had green poo poo wor... But he was partially on fm that time...

Think I'll plan my schedule if I con't to BF... Either I back at home abt 3-4 hrs for the pumping or I'll just bring the pump with me to pump outside... Just excuse myself to pump, afterall, pump just takes me 20 minutes at most... right?

Actually you are open to so many option, just do things tht make u comfort most... Or rather have ur mood affected... =)

hippolai

u did nothing lah but yr writing always sound so cheerful n humor. I alway laugh whenever read yr post can make my day won't boring. :p

tdy alone at home with K really bored loh. nobody to talk.

bbgoh: will call u if i need help.. thanks wor.. hugs..

fungfung: i tell her say must mix.. cannot change.. she say nvm.. just let him drink.. most importantly is bb can poop.. then she was even telling my CL that she heard ppl saying that freshly squeeze grape water can move bowels.. i scared she give that to my bb and drink.. Zzzz..

Mikio, 1st thing to educate yr mil abt friso comfort. Stop her b4 she cause problem to yr bb since friso comfort is thicker!