(2011/04) Apr 2011

Andrea, Jia you for ur delivery!

pink, think most bbs are so sleepy one. Mine also.. Suck awhile zz le. CL say 1st week will be like tt.

wanna ask e bf experts here. I got a few bottles of cooled bm in e fridge. Can i combine them to 1 big bottle and freeze? Then if freeze le can still store 4 2to 3 Mths izzit?

Pink,

Thanks!! I hope so too cos it's really getting more challenging now.. Plus today hubby is on call and not coming back tonight..

Wah your recovery is very good!! =)

Elmo,

Yes you can pool them together but mark it as the earliest date.. And can store for 3 months from the earliest pump date..

Pink,

U still wide awake~~~ Highly suspect u'r the 1 who refuse to sleep, not Charissa... Hahahaha....

Gerry,

Too bad you can't join us. Nect time then... Hope Lisa n ur mom get well very very very soon~

Terry also vomit last night, but luckily nothing serious, think is the phelgm make him vomit...

Oh yah Rach I'm taking painkillers maybe that's why I don't feel anything? Gynae says i can stop anytime but I'm damn Kia see.. Just take first . Oh yah n put the binder on ASAP it holds the wound in place

Gerry: aiyo! Get ur maid to help out more.. Don't do anything vigorous yah. Must be very challenging now cox ur stomach is so big now!!

Fung,

yup the nipple cream is safe for BB..

Vonn,

ya my BB was on FM in hosp but at home mostly BM this 2 days managed to TBF no FM but he taking 80ml now dun seem to be enough Liao cos he cryin for milk way be4 3hr so goin to increase to 90ml today..

Pink,

nvm ms Ooi will gain back 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai,

ya lo so glad many from my previous exp. This time round I am more pro in increasin my milk lol~ btw for me I find after drinkin maternal milk helps a bit wor..

Morning mommies!! Been awhile, finally on ML!!!

Wa so envious of those who popped. Wanna ask those who induced, how's e process & r e charges much higher than full natural? Also, does it prolong e delivery or v painful??

Pai seh ah cos bb stil no sign nothing. Next wk stil nothing gynae say induce Liao cos she's v big lo.

Pls share yr exp wif me! How does it go?? Thks ah...

Gerry : maybe I'm not recovering well but I cant feel the pain so it feels like I can climb MT Everest :p

Hippo; yah maybe.. This mommy hyper hor.

Tweety hasnt reported in yet maybe she got action today?? Her anniversary !!!

Thks Gerry!

I'm waiting for Joel's blood test result. Pd say if less than 11 then can go home. Pray.... Btw poly and pd cut off pt for admission for phototherapy v different leh. Poly is much more ks

Piggy,

Ya, I dun wan try Fenugreek, so already told hubby maybe need to talk maternal milk this time, at most I add milo and just swallow down for those vanilla sample pack, lols~

Pink,

U can dun sleep liao... Today discharge, later go home and sleep~!!! Rest if u can... Stay awake for too long also not good... How is your sorethroat? Better?

Long life, Tweety reported... Opps~ =X

Rene,

Basically is on drip n wait lor... The pills is to soften the cervix... Drip is to induce, then wait... Induce is the same, still the waiting game, depends on how fast ur waterbag will react to the drip... The rest are still the same, once u r 10cm dilated, waterbag burst, then is to PUSH~!

The bill could be slightly higher coz will have the pills, drip etc cost occur... Then also depends on how long will ur labour be. The longest the labour, the bigger the bill will be... Fully natural can be long labour also...

Hippo so it's e same except the drip & insert pill la.

Still Heng/Suay whether fast or slow or if need emergency c sec rite.... Cos friends shared for induce, chances of emergency c sec higher....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene,

Normally I heard is the case... But we have sucessful induce case here also mah... I think Vivi induce and she did it...

So long your waterbag is not burst in advance (cause amino fluid will running low, which is not good for bb also), then bb never get stress during the process, plus if ur gynae is pro natural, you shld be able to reduce the chances of going thru c-sec...

Hippo: don't know.. Her jaundice onset early.... So pd says better to monitor to be on the safe side... Must wait for results then we know whether she can go home. My auntie who is a nurse says usually if it's like that the jaundice will still come back even if we bring her home... See how if we can rent the machine home we will ...

I asked the PD about sun tanning her in the morning. Apparently it's not very effective. : (

Rach:yes you should ask the LC come visit you. Just explain to the nurse that you have trouble breastfeeding. the last time, I could not latch my girl and the nurses could not help so the LC came.

Pink: don;t worry. I am sure Charissa will be fine. looks like you are all ready to be a mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can imagine your relieve that she's finally out and you can kinda of have your body back again. Really? sun tanning not effective? strange..

Gerry: speedy recovery for Lisa. weather these few days also not good. my girl has a slight flu.

Have been having cramps last night.. they actually woke me up from 2plus till 4 but kinda of stopped as I managed to sleep. Now, there is this naggy crampy feeling but bearable. but doubt that baby will come out today.

btw, c sect Mommies I don't think we need to use the super dua maternity pad. I don't have much padding and the dua maternity pad is really one kind of dua... wahahah... and it gives me abrasions... can't wait to use back the normal pad. My bleeding is lighter than normal menstrual flow...

sookie: yes the PD says the morning sun tanning sessions are not very effective leh.

Hippo: how to feed lotsa fluids? BF babies don't need to drink water... only milk milk milk only

sookie: hope ur time will come soon! get our bodies back. I'm dreaming of sashimi, coke, and fresh oysters.........

come come, ask ur boy to come out to play with Charissa yah :p

Rach+VIVI: yes please get LC to help... i think learning how to latch on correctly is very important.. if the baby bites or chews on our nipples... it's damn painful lar.

Hippo: what do u mean cannot rent? I think renting the machine is better than keeping her in hospital [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but dont know if the PD will allow. Oh well

Pink,

I mean can't just rent when u need it? Coz I read your post is like you going to rent it to standby mah...

Sookie,

U never know hor...

Pink,

My pd jus told me bb has early onset of jaundice too! She says usually will start on e 3rd day..but mine 2nd day started..will put her under phototherapy as much as possible today n c how she is tmr..

Oh mummies at tmc, may I noe wat x do we discharge on e discharge day?

pink: yah should be soon since EDD is next Thurs! can't wait to see everyone with their little bubs at our next gathering. actually i was thinking to myself, if I really go into labour what will i want to eat/drink.. COKE with ice was definitely top of my list but I am still thinking about food. hahaha its like the last supper like that.

agree with Pink try to get the LC to come cause aslong as you are in the hospital, the visit is free. the last time after I came back, I still could not really pump out.. turned out my breast was clogged so I actually went to TMC parentcraft. Though it was like $50 or so, they really helped me a lot and I managed to kick start my BF stint.

Renting is definitely cheaper and better but if too high, i recommend to put in the hospital cause we can't really tell what is beneficial or not. scully we tan the baby too much.

hippo: if her blood test results is not so good, then got to rent liao mah... the PD says if we wait until the results is high then we take actions, then too late liao lor. Who knows what damage would have been done? He's into preventive measure. He says that according to 2 research reports, babies with jaundice level above 15 will have a higher chance of having autism and above 20 will have brain damage liao. Hear liao also scared.

Oh pink, tokking bout e binder, I jus put it on today n e nurse say to wear it like a mini skirt..so it kinda ends slightly below vagina level..then how to wear e disposable undies plus e pad properly ah?? Means e pad wun b stuck on e body le..

rach: same lor, same as Parsley. My hubby's surname is Yellow, so she came out yellow yellow also. SIGH. ur baby is on FM now? Because Parsley is so yellow my hubby keeps asking me to BF now also. Haiz haiz haiz. Parsley 2nd day early onset lor.

Yah let her sun tan as much as possible... Miss Ooi's scores went down a bit.... but PD says got to watch it lor.

Inside alot of problems, come out also non stop drama one this girl...

rach: the nurse so cute lor, wear like mini skirt... yah for mine also abit weird, means the binder will be the bottom layer then the disposable undie on top.

I feel and look like i haven't slept for years. please don't let me see anyone i know on my way home.... they will get frightened. i wanna have a long bath, wash my hair... and sleep

rach: usually the gynae will come to check you to determine if you can leave the hospital. then the admin people from downstairs will usually come up to your room to settle the bill. Upon discharge, the angel nurses will carry your baby downstairs and will pass it to you before you leave the hospital.

pink: really ah your PD said that? last time my gal's one was so high she was yellow most of the time. almost for 2 whole months. but the PD never mentioned it to me. luckily my gal is ok.

Hippo: yah i know.. esp since its second baby. hubby was a bit disturbed when i told him i was having cramps cause he did not want an April Fools baby but to me, it;s april liao! can come out anytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

NOw i really wonder who will be the first April baby.. prob andrea.

sookie: yes my PD said that............. he happily freaked us out then he went happily on leave until next week... win liao. Got substitute PD from his clinic to see Parsley's results later... (><)

how high was Nat's scores? MY HUBBY IS PARANOID i tell u. Now he would stick Parsley to my boobs if he could

pink: aiyoh! scare you and then go on leave! i really cannot remember leh.. that was 3 years ago but i remember having to come every other few day to get her toes pricked (cause fingers too small). we were like at the PD so many times that the PD know us so well. and she was hospitalized 2 days after we brought her home. all her 2-3 months pictures.. she was still looking so yellow but was told its Breastmilk jaundice but PD still asked me to continue Breastfeeding. make sure that you elimiate papaya and ginger if you intend to BF when she's still having jaundice.

Pink,

Ya will ask maid to do more.. But when it comes to Lisa bathing and all that, I rather do it myself..

Haha!! Ya painkillers really can make you feel good.. But I guess being positive would help in speeding up recovery..

With jaundice, pd would just ask you to feed and feed.. The increased in calories will help to clear the bilirubin..

Thanks ladies.. The weather is truly very hot.. Arghzz!!

sookie: i was researching on the topic, and it seems like both breastfeeding and lack of breast feeding will cause jaundice lor. What is this man??.....

Yah my auntie predicts that that may happen for us too... go home then have to re admit.. coz it will come back..especially for babies with early onset.

Sookie: ok I'll not take ginger n papaya then. Thanks for the tip.

Gerry: still bathing Lisa?!? Cannot lar ur stomach is so big now! Eh must be careful !!!

I see.. So we must try n feed her more. But u know what? We literally have to stuff my nipple into her mouth... She only wants to zzzzzz zzz........zzzzzzzz. How wonderful....

Pink, who's ur pd? My pd also said similar things. He say even if go down now.. May still go up when home. I ask him then need to go 4 blood test again? He say you monitor lo.. If v yellow then go. If not confirm.. Then Monday test again. I'm thinking of going back poly to test.. But e cut off pt like v different.

Hai.. Results are out. Cannot go home. 12.4. :-( Later dabao all my bm over 4 Joel. Pink, P's results out le? How? I'm reaching Mt a only at 1+pm to latch J for his next feed. He's drinking 70ml now.

Pink.. My boy oso lose weight.. More than 10% of his weight cod nt drinking enough which cause his jaundice to b high the other day.. So i'm now trying to let him drink more.

Think u must tell ur Ms Ooi to drink more to fight against the jaundice in their body... Dun go on diet Le, even if she wan, do it later when she grow bigger ba... As for now, she need the nutrient to grow bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

The prob is, Ms.P doesn't even want to have milk right? So abit diff to bring down her jaudice if she get leh... So must sai ko her drink more...

pink, my #1 also jaundice.But detected on 3rd day so din discharge.. admitted 2 more days. Then subsequently go poly do blood test... never ask me to do phototheraphy anymore. Just sun tan.

I think somehow.. the nurses at the nursery are able to feed more leh. We feed him friso at home... he drink 30ml dun want liao. He prefer my bm. But now in nursery he can drink 70ml of friso.

hippo, u are rite!

last time for #1 i purposely supplement 1 or 2 feeds with fm to see if it'll bring down the jaundice.. cos dunno affected by my bm anot. Then i'll freeze my excess bm loh. Later i'm going to bring all my bm over... see if drinking bm will cause the jaundice to fall slower anot. Do an experiment. keke.

phew finaly finish my last session of massage no more oily body tml[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

btw did u ask for LC named Joelynn???? do u find her n HIppopolai pattern n look sama sama?? lol~

eh i really find ur PD abit kua zhang leh scare u guy say until like tt usu they will have some range n base on the age of bb n the peak is usu day 5-7... usu below day 3 less than 10 is ok usu dun need photo light.. but if more than 10 will have to stay for the treatment..

usu PD is more KS but urs hmm like over leh cos tt PD of mine alr consider KS lol~

Elmo,

ya i tink PD n polyclinic scale is diff cos above day 5 anything more than 30 then need to re-admit.. my #1 jaundice was higher now my HB bring my boi forcheckup so waiting.. actually i find go PD also no use cos they will jus ask u do BT n monitor n admit if necessary same as poly jus tt the cost is so big diff...

rene,

i induce for both my babies... basically the pill to soften the cervix can induce labour also but depend on individual body... n usu it will bring abt contraction... for me once my gynae break my water bag it v fast....

jus a note even fully natural if ur cervix is stubborn refuse to open after drip etc... may also end up in emerg c-sect... so either way it heng sway... so for induce usu my gynae would prefer after my cervix open less chances of emerg c-sect..

Hipopolai,

actually hor i hate powder milk leh so far only can accept similac mum cos it taste like vanilla else u can consider anmum chocolate flavour[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]