(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hightea / Dim Sum gathering (TBC)

01/04/2011 (Friday)

Time: 2pm???

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

4) tweety (but provided me still not yet deliver la..)

5) BBgoh

6)

mikio

if yr EDD is 18/04 mean its earlier than mine ler, mine is 22/4 loh so why not u just go cut on 4/4 :p

i ll be in 37wk by then so consider full term liao, yours shd be also same ah

mikio: 18th april EDD means this week u're 35 weeks 3 days liao. So anytime after next week lor.. i think march 28th onwards u'll be 37 weeks liao. Anytime after march 28th shld be very safe.. full term

bbgoh: ur EDD is my bdae.. hahaha.. so you hold ur bunny on till that day k? =p

my uncle say 4/4 not gd for me and my hb, cannot c-sec.. -.-

tweety: think i ask my uncle go check the dates again.. -.- but in the 1st place my gynae told me to choose between 04/04 to 18/04 wor.. o_O

mikio

u ask yr gynae when is yr full term 1st then get yr uncle to check earlier date.

i dun wan ler, wanna faster see my bunny :p

mikio,

You are doing c-sect cos you don't want natural is it?? or for medical reason.. I think if you really die die must follow date then bo pian.. ask uncle see whether got earlier date or not.. Hehe!! My #1 naturally wanted to come out on 39 week.. =)

Piggy,

1 month will pass very fast one.. confinement food can be quite tasty right?? Don't worry we wouldn't mention yummy dim sum.. but by then you will have your boy out and I will still be lugging this heavy weight.. Haha!! Then I also will envy you.. Hehe!! =)

Gerry: ya.. i wan c-sec cause i don't want natural.. keke.. just now i still happily go tell me boss my c-sec date.. haha.. later i tell her earlier i think she'll faint!! LOL

piggy, then must be i super no strength lah. I carry 2 bottles I find heavy leh. :p See la.. I'm so weak in strength... dunno how I can push my giant bb out liao. U can carry ur bb soon! I still waiting till neck long long!

hippo, if I can get mc for Fri then I go join u all. Dun put my name 1st. keke.

Gerry, milo will make bb big??? I drink milo almost everyday leh! No wonder mine is so big!

Gerry,

erm i no fan of confinement food leh... hahah but i be stuggling with BF also keke..

Elmo,

i hope can la now v scare my gynae say cervix not open better dun induce haha..

mikio,

actually is date tt impt? for me if got gd date is gd la but if no date also bobian it like u plan so nice on wk 39 if bb wan come out early also cant be help me n worse mus pay extras for emerg c-sect...

Hilo

wow talkin abt hi tea n dim sum wor u r makin me drool le la ltr I flood singapore ar kekeke

Michelle s

when doin VE jux relax can le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the 1st time I did I was so tense up fighting wif my gynae therefore is very painful but the 2nd time I did I relax myself don't think so much nv fight back was not tat bad. For me I nv bleed when do VE.

St

my gynae is Dr Hii Hoi Chin.

Breastfeedin

struggling n struggling aiyo but jux now I finali saw a drop of colostrum le so meanin soon le Ma?

My boy tried to suck but to me he seem like suckin but got nothin at all he pee pee is pink de no choice gif FM 1st

N I miss my boy inside me so now I tend to keep carry him n I have fallen in love wif him unlike my #1 I take very long to love her :p

Piggy and Gerry

By the time we go on confinement we cannot talk about dim sum we will talk about the confinement food that we are eating ....

piggy: if got gd date then we'll stick to it loh.. but if suddenly my little prata wants to come out then no choice.. hahaha..

sandy

bcoz yr jayden so handsome ah, i see the photo niah alrdy fall in love ler.. see his lip feel like kiss him

yah last time i saw my colostrum ard 2-3pm then evening time i feel leaking liao faster pump out since the night i jiu very busy keep pumping every 2.5hrly

Elmo,

I don't how to true.. Last time for my #1 I drank milo everyday also.. but my girl end up so small.. This #2, I also drink milo everyday.. and end up she have big round stomach!! Then my gynae asked whether I drink alot of coke or milo.. (I only drink coke light so not counted..) then she tell me milo very high in sugar better cut down..

Vivi,

That's why now must enjoy dim sum.. dim sum good cos like all small bites.. Hehe!!

Piggy,

Better eat whatever you want this weekend.. then after that all you will be seeing will be confinement food and bm..

Mikio,

If you are fated to get c-sect, then bb will wait till 39 weeks.. if not deliver natural.. May not be as scary as you imagine it to be..

bbgoh,

wah lucky u i din even have leakin milk even thou i manage to squeeze v pathetic drop of colostrum[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

jus keep pumpin i tink every1 is diff i tink ur milk will come in soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

So fast he is already mummy's boy!! Hehe!! Just keep stimulating.. will have milk one.. maybe your boy not latching on correctly cos of the inverted nipple.. so pump regularly.. Jia you..

With my #1, she latched on very hour wor... And I just let her cos I was scared I wasn't giving her enough, so latch and latch.. eventually I bf till she was 10 months!! You can do it!!

gerry: i very scared of natural after all those stories i heard from different mummies.. thinking of it make my hair stand on ends.. -.-

piggy

hope this time ll be the same

maybe she same as me as my colostrum also came in 2nd day after deliver

i wish u will be the same too yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

hee i got many things i wan to eat leh bake rice n mud pie from NYDC, nandos n many more i told my HB he gave me eye big big hahah...

Arh!!!!! I saw NYDC!!!!! Can go NYDC if we go for high tea!!!!!!!!! Drool~~~~~

Tweety, if bb Jarrell come out before that we go visit u after high tea lor~~~~~ Wahahahahahaha.... By then u aldy week 39 liao.... Can b anytime....

Elmo, sure... Just chop mc n join us!!!!! Yeah!!!!!!

Piggy, think I forgot to answer u on the CC food... Actually school provide food n snack lar... But since other parent prepare for their kid, I also follow lor~~~ dunno who break the rules 1st, Hahahaha.... Like that also good, there are 1-2 times I forgot to prepare end up my son having biscuit from the school, actually I dun quite like him to take biscuit coz heaty mah.... Normally I prepare him bun or a slice of cake.... Better than just eat biscuits... Once awhile I dun mind lar....

Sandy

Congrats! How's moo moo career going? Im now at gynae clinic waiting... 11 ppl in front of me. I was here since 415 n I think I need to wait till at least 630pm... Sigh.

mikio,

Hehe!! Most of the mums here who went through natural seems ok with it.. Hehe!! Now we usually have lots of time to think about it.. but at that moment, no time to think liao.. Just push.. Hehe!! Actually, most if not all my friends who have given birth all went through natural and no problem.. =) So maybe that's why for my #1, wasn't too scared..

Piggy,

Hehe!! Wah want to eat so much!! Never mind, you have 6 meals to settle all your cravings..

Hippo,

I also don't mind NYDC.. Want to have their mud pie.. I am now at this stage where I really don't care about my weight liao.. all I want is to be happy and eating what I want will make me happy!! Haha!!

Vivi,

Now already the last few weeks, must eat to be happy lor..

yippee my boss suddenly mood v gd so she allow me to go on ML on MON so TML LAST DAY!!!!! yeah...

Tweety,

oh she pOP ah nv update us wor..

HIppopolai,

but parent sent children to CC is for conveninece mah if still need to prepare food v stupid leh.. eat biscuit also ok mah..

Gerry,

but i got no time to go town for all these 6 meal leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry yeah yeah yummy fast food here I come... I think I sound like a glutton now. I cannot imagine life without soft drinks and fast food for 1 month....

Piggy your boss is super duper yucky where in the earth boss dont allow employee go on leave and give birth.... Tell her if she dont let you go off your baby will be delivered in the office

wah piggy!! Envy leh!! Happy holidays before u pop! U can stop thinking abt work from tmr liao.

hippo, mc need gynae to chop. I cant chop myself leh.

I'm so free now.. cols also dun dare to let me do too big stuff... scared i pop anytime. But but.. I may still have many wks leh! Grow cobsweb liao!

Tweety,

ya i tink tt day Mrs Chua got mentioned she goin to pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya v happy hahah..

Vivi,

lately i no control leh keep eatin fast food dun dare take weight manz...

wat to do she see mood 1 maybe becos my boss from Aus is here for his monthly trip so she happy mood hahah..

piggy

maybe yr boss read my msg :p

anyway, congratz!!! at least u can relax to wait yr boi pop

abt food at CC

i nvr let my girl brg food to CC ler since they provided liao and better all the kids eat same food.

only yakult i nvr give as she still too young easy to get cough. sometimes i feel bad wondering if others kids drink then she dun have only envy other have cold drink haizzz

Tweety

I nv MIA. I read forum silently all the time :) oh btw I put on 2kg since last appointment 3 weeks ago. Bb confirm absorb a lot.

Still waiting... Damn long... If I ever have a second one I confirm change gynae. Now is Bo bian... Already at e last stage Liao, so must stick till e end.

Elmo,

tt the thing gd abt induce no waste ML like #1 i only took 2 days in advance hahah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

haha if she read ur message i tink she will deliberate dun let me go ML lo she v xiao qi 1..

Piggy,

Good for you!! Yeah!! So exciting!! =)

Then must choose carefully.. If I were you, I would go out for the NYDC... Nandos can ask hb to da bao for you.. Hehe!! Still nice 1.. Then if the others can go JP, eat there lor.. Wah talking about food also make me hungry now.. So not looking forward to home cooked food!! Haha!!

Vivi,

Never mind.. I also think I am a glutton.. Hehe!! Trust me 1 month without all these bad food was torture.. I remember that very clearly!! Haha!!

piggy: yesterday Mrs Chua posted lor.. hope they're fine..

michelle: no wonder.. never see u post ma... for me hor.. if i loose weight hor.. bb put on alot one leh.. if i gain a bit of weight arh.. he dun put on so much leh... weird.. heehee

piggy, true lah. But i scared the contractions will come too fast n intense leh! But hor.. think for my gynae if he do VE and check tt u dilate already.. he'll suggest break ur waterbag in his clinic. This time round if I really like tt.. dunno wanna just let him break water bag anot. If not scarly wait 2 more days then pop natually.. really April's Fool bb!

Just saw on JSL's wall. .her bb premature leh. Still in nicu now.