(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummies!!! Any rec for high tea buffet for weekday? Plan to go on 1-Apr since I'm on leave that day~~~ pamper myself before D-Day!!!!!! Middle range can liao... Wahahahahaha.... Anyone wang to join me!????? Kekekekeke....

Piggy, my gyane est on 37th week cervix will open cos of #1 case.. My hb boss already chasing after him to go overseas cos of some important projects.. Think he wans him to fly on the early end of Apr..

Tweety, thinking of 11th or 12th..

Morning mommies!

Hippo

L'espresso at Goodwood Park offers good high tea. Some more now they have durian fiesta from march to July... Can consider going.. :)

Anyway mommies, wanna ask... If my bb is a bit big... Say est 3kg at 35weeks4days, can I request for doc to induce at 37 weeks?

Thank Mich!!!!! but I'm not a durian fans!!!! Hahahahaha... To induce or not also depends on gynae... Some gynae pro natural so they reluctant to do so...

Tweety

I estimate only... I dunno if he's 3kg but my gut feeling tells me he's gonna be big. He was already 2.3kg at 32w plus... Then over these 3 wks I put on 1.5kg alr (oops)... So I think he'll be around that weight. Going to see gynae today so will ask about e weight and induction.

Anyone experiencing hip bone and tail bone aching as well? I couldnt sleep last night cuz hip n tail bones are aching like crazy.. And the ache stretches all the way to my inner thighs also... Why like this...

Hippo I recommend Marriott hotel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I find that the spread at gd wood park isnt that good ;p

Good lor u go on the 1st... I'll be in hospital [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo

Gynae can reject our request to induce birth? How about c-sec? Do we need a valid reason to request for c-sec? I'm feeling the heaviness of my bb especially when I sleep... Really bth Liao... ):

Afternoon mummies,

yesterday was too busy with work, thus didn't online...

And as for yesterday meeting at TP with some mummies, sorry that i didn't manage to attend coz held up by work till very late...

Now whole body is falling apart... so today go and see doc.. got 2 days MC, but think tml need to go back to work.. sigh! how i wish can rest

Sandy,

Ganbetta nia! don't give up... i believe you can do it if you want to.. just don't stress yourself as it will also affect your supply flow

Mich: my tail bone also aching.. i thought i'm the only 1 like that.. haha.. can't sit for long though.. maybe you can take a walk at times.. =)

pink: how's ur little prata nowadays? =p

Michelle,

i think i also experienced something similar like yours... sometime my inner thighs will feel pain when walk or sit (like something pulling)

Mikio

I tried walking and my hip bones ached even more... My hips are like so rocky and weak these days I thought they will fall apart. Haha.

Pink

U still having insomnia ah?

Wow Hippo going for high tea... enjoy wor...

Pink dont say that ma at least Parsley in your arms liao I also dont know if bunny gal by then come out or not?

Mikio: after I posted that reply to hippo.. Immediately went toilet to puke... All my stomach acid came out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] prata not behaving. Didn't sleep last night. Urs?

Michelle,

what i understand from my gynae is coz bb head is pressing at that part... so we will feel that way.. your bb head is down already rite?

Mich, depends on gynae... you can check with him first, if not u can opt for c-sec of course~

Pink, which cafe better? ex bor? I cheapo tai-tai, cannot indulge too ex de... Wahahahaha... Or we go early? Wahahaha... 23/3 I also on leave... Kekeke.... I plan to visit u leh~~~ Want want???? Then I can hug hug Parsley~~~~

Mich S... Yah lor... Insomnia sucks. Depends on whether ur gynae is pro natural or not.. U really can't take it anymore? Poor thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi: yah.. I guess so.. But knowing the date liao it feels far away like what hippo says... Hah.. How I wish I can c sect next week. I'll be 37 weeks liao but my gynae kept pushing the date later till 38 weeks

Mich: bones falling apart? hmm.. drink more milk ya..

pink: mine only behave well last night.. -.- but this morning flipping process continues.... hmm.. i think you also don't take too acidic stuffs bah.. not gd for your gastric too.. must take gd care wor..

Fungfung

Yup bb's head is down since 32 weeks... And its so heavy sometimes I thought the bb's gonna slide out.

Pink

Haha your parsley became prata ah? So cute. Din sleep again? I din slp well too cuz hips and back and thighs ached like crazy n I keep complaining of the ache and kept complaining to my hb that I want to go hospital give birth Liao but actually havent yet la... But if you din sleep you don't feel tired in the morning meh?

Hipopolai: i'm the 1 that calling mine bb prata.. =x is that time pink laugh at me loh.. then end up her parsley also flip.. =p

Hippo: 23/3 I shld be able to make it. High tea buffet quite exp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] If not we don't go buffet lor, some places like bakerzinn got those afternoon tea promo set, may be more worth it. Oh yah Carousel's food is gd too. Depends on whether we can eat enough to justify the cost.. Heh

Can come visit of course.. But by then it's very near ur c sect date liao also... Better for u to rest at home lar don't come close to all the germs in hospital. We can organize gathering at my place sometime in May after more mummies finish confinement ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah type on iPhone very irritating

Michelle,

my bb head also down during that period... ya.. i also have that feeling.. that is why we will feel that aching and pulling pain.

mich S: tired but can't sleep....... my first trimester nightmare. Oh well.... i'm counting down 12 days. Everyday is crawling past.

mikio: i'm the infamous vomit queen of the thread i think...don't eat acidic stuff, eat alkaline stuff will still vomit... sigh...but better than last time every 15 mins go toilet to puke. Eat also puke, don't eat also puke.... why do you think i wanna c sect her out asap... my 10 months is like a horror movie for me

Hippo

Think I will ask doc about induce and c-sec today... V heavy carrying watermelon around.. Saw your ps pictures... V nice n bubbly. Oh my stretch marks is worse than yours... I'm so depressed.

And lol, pink prata no flip no nice...

Pink

My gynae is pro natural so dunno if he allows induction. I'm scared of c-sec's pain... Scared later induce fail go c-sec. Sigh.

Mikio

Cannot drink too much milk cuz fattening. My bb is already slightly big. Later drink Liao even bigger.

Hippo,

I thot pink c-sect on 29 mar?

Michelle,

ya some gynae they v pro natural will discourage induce or c-sect but usu after wk 37 can induce for my gynae he prefer to induce after cervix open ..

michelle: maybe u see how tonite during ur checkup.. check with ur gynae.. =)

pink: onz... but May some mummies might be still on confinement leh.. think June will be better....

fungfung: have a good rest.. there'll be chances to meet for dinner la... dun get too stress up at work....

Michelle,

it quite norm cos BB heavier so more weight pressin on our back Also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mich: maybe u gained 3kg but baby didn't gain that much? see what ur gynae recommends... jia you. I'm very very very very very very very very scared of getting more stretchmarks too. Mine appeared on my boobs some more! Gosh. Stomach I don't have much but boobs.............. I must be the really vain type... worry about SM, saggy boobs, and whether down there will lose its elasticity... oops very unmotherly

Fungfung

At least dun have to worry about bb's position and that's good. But the pain... Sigh. But Jiayou! Few more weeks left...

Pink

U opting for GA or epidural for ur c-sec?

Mikio, I know... She also follow u call her Parsley prata mah... Berry good... Wahahaha...=X Her Parsley very clever girl 1, follow mummy desire, she call her prata, then the daughter follow instruction, come out sure adorable + clever girl de lor...

Pink, actually I anything... So long sit down eat n rest can liao.... Wahahaha... I definitely will visit u if my Jovie good girl stay inside, if not nua at home also quite scary, must try to walk around before I kena grounded, 01/04 will be my last freedom day before confinement liao leh... 2/4 & 3/4 stay home with Terry, cannot have 100% freedom de mah... Wahahahaha... See how 1st, scarly Jovie dun wan stay inside till 4/4 also bo bian....

hippo: ask u ah, did u pump for your Terry last time? I think I asked many many times before but I'm still paranoid. For women with bigger "assets" like us, will pumping coz our breasts to sag even more??? Will it recover after you stop breastfeeding? I'll really be very upset if my boobs start to sag till stomach level leh.... and I've been reading some horror stories online... that the boobs will never regain its past glory liao once we start breast feeding.. and esp if we pump alot alot... I asked my best friend lar she says it's ok, her boobs still the same shape, but she's not as big as us bah

Oh and I've seen my sister BF before, the whole boob will be squishy and not firm..... will it recover?? ARGHH i don't wanna be stuck with squishy boobs!!!!

Piggy

To check whether cervix open is by VE is it? Is it painful? For your no. 1 when did your cervix open?

Tweety

Ya will ask gynae tonight...

Pink

I didn't gain 3kg! I gained 1.5kg over 3 weeks (still a lot I think). I dunno if bb gain that much but I thought in the last trim baby's growth will speed up? Boobs still okay cuz we wear bra all the time... I can't wear hipster jeans next time cuz all the silver ikan bilis will show up... Ewww.

Hipopolai: haha.. ur edd on 4/4?

pink: *mikio to parsley* must be gd gal ya.. ur mummy keep puking very 辛苦already.. so no more unnecessary flipping for her wor.. =) pink, no worries liao.. i've already communicated with ur gal.. she'll be gd..

Mich: Sorry sorry I must have read wrongly. 1.5kg is alright bah, I think most of it will go to baby. Yah these few weeks they are beefing up...

Sianz me too I still wanna wear bikini but lower abdomen got kenna some SM also... arghhhh... !!! I will try to continue to put anti stretch mark cream post delivery and hope that they will fade~~~ =(

wah all talking abt inducing/csect.

Ask u all ah.. if gynae do VE on me 2wks later then heng heng dilated.. then break waterbag for me. Like tt also considered induced? Cos i know he did tt for my fren last time.. Then she gotta rush to hosp immediately. Think he'll do VE on my at my next appt.. 37wks 5 days by then. Last time i got show then check dilated 3cm he also ask me wanna break my waterbag anot. But i dun want cos wanna go home pack 1st. lol.

MIchelle,

ya VE.. yes painful but ok la.. hmm cos i wanna induce on wk 38wk so my gynae only check at wk 37+ alr 2 cm but every1 diff cos like Sandy at wk 38 not open den 1 wk later 3-4cm liao so v hard to say...

mikio: if only she listens.. my hubby went from nice coaxing to firm coaxing to threats and nothing works... wahahahahah... we give up already. I even told all my friends to buy me canes for full month so that i can cane her once shes out....... unbelievable hor. But alot of mothers here sayang her alot wahahh she's so blessed! =)

PInk,

VE means gynae put his fingers in to see how much our cervix open but baby head depend la not necessary 1 cos some bb not engage doubt they can feel wor..

Mikio,

hippopolai goin for elective c-sect..