(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning!!!

Bbchloe: harlo!! Wow ur bb is big, lol gd that most of the weight went to bb instead of urself, for me bb also couldnt absorb well, the more I eat the more I gain, bb gain so little. ~_~"

Morning mummies.....

Elmo: no wonder... I tot why so late then reached home... Heeheee

Hippopolai: heng on there... Soon Le soon Le...

Jtho: so you confirmed going for c-sect? Or natural??

Jtho, that time they were discussing on the Gina Ford but you rec another author, can I have her name again? I want to flip her book see anything is helpful to me, lols~~~~ Now with 2 kids, must prepare abit for the "battle"...

Tweety, another 18days to my D-day, another 13.5days to start my ML...

Morning mummies...

HiHi babychloe...

So envy Sandy 2 go natural without epi somemore, will i be able 2 mak it oso??

Abt StrepB, @ wat week do we need 2 do tis test? Till nw i dun remember doing e test leh...

tweety

still dunno yet... gynae scheduled another growth scan next tue to check on bb's head circumference and abdominal circumference and weight. she will let me know again whether she recommends natural or c-sect...

hippopolai

the other author is Tracy Hogg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies

bbchloe

hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wow u have a giant bb

hippo

lets count down together to our D-day :p

when u start on ML? 1/4?

i also find time slow, why tdy only thur, next week ll be my last working week :D then ll be on ML

G'morning ladies,

Yupz.. Time is crawling.. This is going to be one of the slowest months.. Sigh..

bbcloe,

Welcome.. =)

Little twin star,

I envy Sandy cos her boy is out.. Haha!! I am so going to ask for epi asap!! Haha!!

This wk seem to pass v fast today already thurs ..... Everyday bring my gal out n time pass v fast .....

Strep b test,

I dun think my gynae does for me when #1 time nw also dunno have too .....

Morning...

I'm at home.. Son's fever still there... Been the 4th day le.. Making me so worried... Doctor said he got viral infection (hope I spell correctly).. Any mummies heard of it??

Piggy, ur boy 1st day at cc how is it?? Today u leave leave him there, he got cried??

morning ladies

Sandy

jiayou, we can give to support on BF..just come in the fourm

hmm the chart don't have Sandy's name was finding who her gynae is keke

Andrea,

Most gp would say viral infection if they have no other symptoms besides a relavtively high fever.. They would just ask you to keep his temperature down..But if you notice any rashes on his body and if you think his lips, tongues and eyes are getting redder (these symptoms would usually appear on day 4-5), please go and see a pd cos that would most likely mean he has kawasaki and needs to be admitted into hospital.. How old is your boy? My girl had quite high fever for 4 days, then pd can only diagnose kawasaki if these signs are showing if any earlier, there is no point starting treatment cos it would be ineffective..

andrea

yup viral infection is very common on kids it's just come and will take few days for the fever to go down..don't worry just montior his temp

at times (for some kids) after this kind of fever they will have rashes and it's also ok with means ur boy fever ok le

Morning ladies..

Yawn took half day today as usual my boss nt happy bt bochsp la alr took only half day..

Ya agree time crawls hope nex mon will be my last work day manz..

Andrea,

yestrday I acc him 2 hrs den leave him alone with the teacher no cry no look for us den today I left him ther after 1 hr.. Later will check with teacher how he coping..

gals my boss and colleague asked the same qn.

so when are u coming back from your ML.. i say huh i need to see when i deliver before i know when i am coming back meh..then i told them I taking 4 mths ML

Gd morning Ladies,

been raining since early this morning. Nice weather to sleep in hor.

Aries, LittleTwinStar, Bbgoh & Gerry,

thks for the warm welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif]

Gerry,ST, piggy: he's 2 next month... Sat need to bring him for blood test again.. Dun know is it cause of me putting him at cc whole day straight after two days of trial.. Doctor said change of environment cause it...

Andrea,

Most likely the virus came from the cc.. I always tell people that children are carriers of many virus and bacteria.. And they pass it aroung like ping pong.. Usually it would just be a regular viral infection, very common.. but my girl was very unlucky to have kawasaki disease.. =)

Andrea,

dun worry it quite common they gt it now may also gt it again.. Usu new environment they will fall sick 1 be it half or full day .. My boi class plus him only 3 pax but the other 2 r sick now so he is alone today gt 1 joining so u see so small grp also will fall sick..

Anyone reading/will be following the Gina Ford method? Heard that it'll be tough initially to start baby on routine. Hoping to try it out when baby's 4-6 weeks old. Don't know whether I'll succeed though.

I've also just started reading Secrets Of The Baby Whisperer by Tracy Hogg.

Yest cant zz well again cos #1 keep waking up to cry. Dunno nose stuck or wat.. hope he's not falling sick again. My parents gave me 1 whole packet of fries to eat yest! When I tell them dun give too much heaty stuff to him.. mum said.. milk also heaty mah. She win loh. I just keep quiet dun wanna quarrel with her. Hai... Then come n tell me Jr too heaty like falling sick.. pekchek.

ya loh. Time is crawling... looks like I still have to wait a couple of weeks more. Sianzzz

Btw, my gynae gave me the admission letter liao and assign a PD for me. Anyone heard of Dr Simon Ng from Mt A? Dunno he gd anot.. We just anyhow choose as long as it's not the pd my #1 had last time.

babychloe, for #1 i deliver at 36wks and 6 days. Pretty early. He was only 2.74kg at birth. Now still v skinny.

andrea, viral fever v common one. Normally viral fever takes up to 1 wk to fully recover. Monitor his temp... if not too high and subsides after taking panadol.. shd be ok. Oh and sometimes on recovery, will get patches of harmless red patchs all over the body.. not itchy one.. called roseola or something like tt. My boy had it 2x. Will recover on its own. Gerry can correct me if i'm wrong. hehe.

elmo

i am also getting Simon Ng from Mount A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heard from my friend he is good..my friend stayed at Jurong West still go all the way to see him

Gerry,

wat is kawasaki? if got rashes during fever?

but some ppl said rosella. my gal got the rashes and recover ...

Sandy,

dun give up bfg...try pumping if latch dun work

Elmo,

I use Simon ng for #1 cos my gynae assign to me.. Hmm I find ok la soft spoken dr but will tell u eat ever u need to know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbchloe,

hmm I set my own routine la plus I pump out to bott feed it easier to set a routine too cos I know how much he drink n when is the nex feed. My boi sleep from 9 to 4am after 1 mth.

Andrea,

my gal just got in childcare in Dec, kenna sick for 3 times.

sigh....previously her health is ok..din fall sick since last yr Mar.

Good Morning All.

Such a good weather to pull back the blanket to sleep. But at 35weeks, its just seems so impossible. You gals having insomnia?

st, piggy, really ah. Gd gd. But I dun intend to see him for the normal injections lah. Just the 1st 1-2 times review only.

piggy, wah.. ur boy can zz so long after 1mth ah. Mine was still waking up every 3-4hrs till dunno which mth. Even now he also like to wake up i cry for nothing sometimes.

tweety, Jr drinks water according to his mood. Sometimes drink alot sometimes dun like to drink. Hai.. I just hope he wont fall sick again these 2 mths. If not we'll all be extremely tired again.

cowgal,

Kawasaki disease is not a viral infection.. Actually up to now, they can't really explain the cause.. just that maybe the child's immune system is acting up differently..

Ya fever with just rashes sometimes can be rosella.. but my girl also had those super red eyes (looks very scary!!) and cherry lips and tongue, like as if i put lip gloss on her.. these signs only show up after 4 days of fever.. then pd told me have to admit her and put her on ivig drip.. and after that she got better.. but cos this disease can cause some heart problem, very year I have to take her to do a heart ultrasound to make sure her heart is alright.. so far so good!! Phew!!

They say usually would happen to kids above 1-5,6 yrs old..

Elmo,

I also din go back to him for review leh cos my boi jaundice so I jus bring him to polyclinic n he v far for me..

Ya I tink he pity me cos I alone so sleep thru but day time still 3 hrly la I v happy Liao n I jus stick to the routine by 3 mth sleep 9-6am ..

Elmo,

Correct.. Hehe!! Fever and rashes very common.. Ya it's called roseola (dunno spelling..) but my girl suai.. kena kawasaki!! Sigh..

piggy or any other 2nd time mummies, if bb got no jaundice still gotta bring back to pd for review anot? Cos tt time my boy got jaundice.. so i also dunno.

tweety, so far he's still ok lah. Dun wanna anyhow feed liao. Think tt time we feed him too much liang stuff for his fever.. end up he got that monster cough.. took weeks to recover!

elmo: aiyo.... pray hard he won't fall sick again.. =) u know just now u posted that your parents gave u 1 packet of fries... i wanted to say maybe cause they know your hubby ate ur fries at KFC.. therefore they offer you... then i think maybe u meant offer Jr... =P

Elmo,

if no jaundice u still mus bring BB for review at any PD or GP to do a body check also see if they poo poo , urine n growth etc ok anot.. Can also do it at polyclinic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea/cowgirl: Its very very very common to fall sick as all the rest of mummies have shared. Other than trying to build your child’s immune system with vitamins, sometimes it really is a process that every child has to go through. As I mentioned before, even kids who are already school going kids, when they change school, they fall sick again. So it’s very normal. Don’t fret about it too much. Think of it that by being sick and getting well, it’s also helps to build your child’s immune system. Of course, if you are not comfortable, then you might want to question the hygiene of the school or the age of your child.. maybe they are too young for school but even then, I have friends who wait till the child is 3 years old and still have to go through the whole sickness process regardless. Like gerry, my gal also had Kawasaki disease before but remember, children are very resilent! They will be well again and be their usual active self.

Elmo: maybe your son is having night terrors. My gal occasionally still gets it. No matter how I try to pacify her, she cannot be consoled. So I just let her cry it out.. until she cries herself to sleep. Night terrors is very common.

ST, yup both Apr bb..

Thanks mummies for all the explanations.. at least I know something of this virus..

Piggy, yesterday I request gyane for induce cos of my Hubby work, she was ok with it.. She will induce me on 11th tht week which is 37th week..

tweety, wahahaha. Ya it's 1 whole packet of fries for my boy! Not me! I eat 1 packet of potato chips also wont fall sick... :p

piggy, polyclinic can also do the follow up review ah? Normally it's after 1 wk izzit? So I can just call up polyclinic and tell them I wanna do review for my newborn? That will be much more convenient for me.

sookie, ya. He always sleep talks.. then ask for this n that in his dreams. Then start crying. We used to it liao. Usually will ignore him until CMI then carry him. But at my mum's place he's worse. Too spoilt there. He play too much also will wake up n cry. haha.

ya, i agree.. think all kids gotta go thro this falling sick in sch phase. My boy go sch at almost 3yrs old.. also fall sick every 2 wks initially. Now also fall sick more often compared to when not going to sch. Bo bian loh..

Elmo,

ya can but no need to call jus walk in n register for the 1 st time newborn gt priority q so quite fast..

Andrea,

hee so u will also induce huh?