(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy,

For lazy mums like me, I like to lie down on my side next to bb and let bb suckle.. esp when I have no energy to carry.. Hehe!!

Tweety,vivi,elmo,

Enjoy your kfc dinner!! =)

Sandy: must hang in there try to latch, thou i'm no expert in bf, i've read that u can get this nipple puller device to help for inverted nipples, I have friends who successfully bf with inverted nipples. Don't give up kk... If really cannot latch, try express? I think in the end so long as bm goes to ur bb, doesn't matter whether is latch or expressed... 加油!加油!加油!

Tweety: good news! hubby got to work late, so i can see you girls. around 640pm? i will call you to find out where you girls are.

Sandy: don’t give up. If you are keen to BF, start pumping first. I also had one inverted and I started pumping first..after 2 weeks later, when baby is bigger, then try to latch again.. cause baby might be better at learning how to feed and pumping helps to pull your nipple out. It did for mine.

Tweety & Vivi,

Im fine thank you. How are you gals doing? I cant wait for 19/4 to come. Any of you due earlier than me?

Sandy,

remember to apply nipple cream dun give up if latchin is tough try breast pump I am sure u will succeed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

oh den dun worry since ur BB haven engage I am sure it ur BB punchin u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy

I got inverted nipple too and both sides. if yr Bb can't latch just express out. I also fully express last time. mine even worst the LC came straight away said can't be latch must pump. I manage to get colostrum for my girl, it's stuck on the breast shield so I just use finger swap and feed her.

Jia you!! u can do it

Sookie

so when u pump out u gif bb the milk in btl?

Gerry

worse is the lyin down method I oso fail [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the LC reali did teach me alot but pro is the way I handle the bb totali cannot make it.

I bought along my pigeon nipple puller not reali comin in handy.

Tweety

ya ba cos he don look fat fat to me kekeke.

Enjoy ur kfc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I regret nv eat alot of things b4 I gif birth hehe yday b4 I slp I still tell my hb I miss mac hot fudge. Lol

Ladies enjoy ur meet up n the food :p

Sandy,

I gt short nipple so latchin is painful n I dun like so my hb help me buy this nipple shield under Avent 1 maybe pigeon 1 no gd? If not like be n bbgoh jus pump out n bott feed lo u can monitor how much he drink also..

Hi mummies, I am from Dec 2010 thread and have a new playpen (with mattress) to sell @$100 and Annum Materna sample milk to give away together. Bought the set at $120.

We bought 2 sets of playpen previously as we wanted to put one in my mom's place but bb is no longer going to her place.

BABYEQUIP Piccolo 2N1 Travel Playpen

http://www.babytown.com.sg/babyequip-piccolo-2n1-travel-playpen-p-1512.html?cPath=101_106

Giving away 4 sample packs of Annum Materna together with the playpen.

PM me if keen and I can send you the photo if interested

Sandy: yes, i bottle fed since I could not latch at first. my baby did not have nipple confusion. so don't give up ok? try again later to breastfeed. no matter what, important is that you must keep trying and trying.. be determined if you can. jia you! you already gave birth without epi.. so you can do this.

Mummies at KFC: nice meeting you all. At least can put faces to the names [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have been a silent reader. Have finish reading all your past postings. Would love to join in your discussion & learn more from all of you esp. exp. mums.

Piggy,

can add me pls.

Chloe

16 Apr

Dr Paul Tseng

TMC

Went for my gynae appt earlier. I'm 35 weeks 5 days. Baby is 3.1kg!

Also did the GBS swap test, will know result next visit. It'll be a weekly check-up for me from now onwards.

I've a brand new Quinny Buzz 3 stroller, willing to let go at $800. Was given to me as a baby shower gift. Interested pls pm me. Thanx.

Color of stroller: Roller Pink.

Sandy,

Congratualation on your smooth delivery. Looking forward to joining you soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

Babychloe, welcome!

3.1kg @ 35weeks ++???????? u gonna have a giant baby!!!!!!!!! Both my kid full term also not that heavy, wow~

Piggy, just realise sandy not in our chart?

Piggytoh/ sookie

I gif up le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] told the nurse to gif FM 1st s supply haven come in but at the mean time will pump every 3hr to stimulate the milk. No choice bb wanna suck but tis mummy cannot satisfy him. Jux now onli able to latch 5mins n I fail super upset so started cryin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

that sure was fast. Thks for adding me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif]

Yup, baby's big. Doc asked to cut down on my carbo. Told him have not been taking much of it since the beginning of my pregnancy. I'm worried now cos opting for 'natural'.

To date, have put on 10kg.

Hippo,

hi there! Thk you!

During my check up 2 weeks ago, baby Chloe was 2.5kg. & today she's 3.1kg! Guess what... my weight remains the same.

Babychloe

Hi,ur bb is big! How i wish my bb is bigger

Sandy

Jia you..rest well n drink lots of red date drink. Not easy for inverted nipple to breast feed. Can pump for bb to drink

sandy

dun be too upset, just gie FM 1st. u slowly stimulate some mummies the milk cum in late. u r just on 1st day, I only stimulate on 2nd day, piggy said b4 her milk only came in 1 or 2 wks lata

dun overstress yourself abt BF, just be determine dun give up & keep it on

I'm back! Nice meeting all e mummies.

Hai.. My bb is a giant. From scan is 3kg at 2 days to 36wks. But gynae say shd be over estimate. He press my tummy and est bb to be ard 2.6 to 2.8 now. But i only gain 0.5kg in 3 wks leh. Bb still grow so much.. Wat to do. Head still high leh.. Wont come out so soon. Sianz. And gynae is only seeing me in 2wks time. Think by then he need to do VE le. ouch! Must walk more hope bb will come out by then! :p

Tweety,

oh i mean the feeln u feel lower is becos of bb movement...

bbchloe,

dn worry if u worried can consider inducin earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

oh cos i tink tt time she go n join March thread so in ask me to add in tink i saw her name in March thread table....

Sandy,

actually 1st 3 day bb usu have enough reserve in their body so usu even u dun fed him on day 1 he is ok... but dun stress urself us continue to pump n ask malay ML to clearur block ducts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy it's ok. My baby drank formula at first while waiting for ss to come. Just keep pumping. May I suggest every 2 hours to pump to stimulate milk production in the day. Remember it takes a while for ss to come so do expect things to gradually build up. Don't give up! Milk will come as long as you are hardworking!

Sandy, dun stress urself!!! Take time to learn n master the skill to become a moo moo!!!!! Coz we are human not moo moo naturally!!!!!!!! Jia you!!!! I also 1 side inverted nipple... Worst come to worst we pump rather to direct latch! Afterall, we want the best for bb which is our milk, right!????? *hugs*

Babychloe, wow~ ur bb absorb well!!!!! That's good also!

Tweety & Shyann,

thank you, thank you!

Shyann,

what's baby Sharmyn's weight? Too big also siong leh during delivery. Hope gynae's machine salah lor. he3!

Elmo,

hi hi!

So looks like I'm not alone in having a 'big' baby. Your next appt only in 2 weeks time? Thought it'll be weekly once past 36 weeks.

Are you considering to induce?

Piggy,

for my past 3 visits with Dr Tseng , have been asking about inducing baby but he say shouldn't wor. Will only consider 40 weeks onwards... Sigh!

Bbchloe,

cos I am petite n short n my #1 is quite heavy for my frame so I induce dun wanna kena emerg c-sect ..

Sum gynae r v pro natural but actually even natural if ur dilation is slow etc they will use induction method to speed up also like drip n breakin waterbag so to me no diff la but since ur gynae dun allow nothing u can do also..

Piggy,

so excited & looking forward to seeing baby yet scared of the procedure/delivery... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_scared.gif]

Bbchloe,

tt norm I felt the same when I had #1 n surprisingly when I hit wk 38 I no longer scare n jus wan to finish the whole process fast cos the ache n pain I had with the BB is torturing haha..

Tweety, Aiya.. I typed e msg earlier but cant post successfully. Tried several times.

babychloe, i din ask gynae abt inducing. He din mention too. He just say luckily this is my 2nd Bb.. So shd be ok. Cos bb head still high.. Dun think will pop so soon. So no need to see me earlier ba.

Good morning!!!!!!!! Only Thursday~~~~ haiyo.... Can time roll faster anot????

I find that time really move so slow ever since I schedule my c-sec date.... Haizz.... Like the day can take years to come.... Hahahahahahaah.....

I've got a BRAND NEW Philips AVENT Digital Steam Sterilizer for SALE.

NOW SELLING: $150

Normal Retail Price: $199

Interested, please PM me.

For more information: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-preparing-for-feeding/220-240v-scf276_41/prd/

Advanced technology for 24 hour sterilisation

The Philips AVENT Digital Steam Steriliser works quickly and continuously, keeping contents sterile until you need them, giving you more time to get on with your day.

Ready when you are

• Keeps contents sterile day and night

Keeps you informed

• Advanced digital display and sound alerts

Effective sterilisation

• Extra protection through natural steam sterilisation

Fast

• Contents are sterile and ready to use in approx. 6 min.

Easy to use

• Just add water, load and select the mode

Weight and dimensions

•Dimensions: 320 (H), 235 (W), 235 (L) mm

•Weight: 1.609 kg

What is included

•Tongs: 1 pcs

•Measuring jug: 1 pcs

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5227331.jpg]