(2011/04) Apr 2011

Woo hoo finally done with bwax n meetup with SCBB rep..

Tweety,

it still damn painful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety: no, not joining for dinner. I will sms you if I can pop by. Cause it depends if hubby working late. I end work at 630pm so I look for you girls at KFC if I can make it?

Piggy: still painful huh? Ahhh reaffirms why I won’t go for it. kekeke

Anyone knows how it feels when baby is engaged? I really feel the baby very low, sometimes like “digging” into my pelvis or maybe just his little fingers tickling me down there..backaches are getting bad and even when climbing up a short flight of steps, I have to stop halfway to take a breather. Feel a bit different compared to last week.

Did sandy say how big baby was? I really salute her! To do it without epi!

Hippo, I oso tested positive. But my gynae din give me oral medication incase I deliver at 37wks. He indicated on admission letter for nurse to administered antibiotics through drip which is faster. Nothing much to worry….

Sandy: congrats! Rest well and enjoy moo-ing... Jia you!

mikio: strep B infection is a kind of bacterial infection at the vagina track, it is tested cos can be passed to bb during the delivery process, so doc will give u antibiotics during delivery to prevent spreading to bb, not a very serious issue actually.

I need to buy some basic necessities like milk bottles,diapers, baby wipes etc, anyone has idea either expo or taka fiar will give a better deal? Very lazy to go both. =s

Aries: oh.. okie.. thanks.. but if opting for c-sec still need to go for the test ma?

ohh.. and what's the difference between braxton hicks and real contraction? my tummy will suddenly like harden.. don't know what's happening inside.. bb squeezing to the top of my tummy cause no space?

aries: really depends on the brand u're looking for. Taka bb fair got gd promos for Pigeon if u're keen on that brand. If u're taka card holder, will get additional rebates also.

Aries if you want Pigeon items then go for the Taka fair quite completed with the items there... there is also stroller and sterlizer too...

plus area is smaller so less walking for you and until 28 so plenty of time still for you to buy

mikio,

Braxton hicks can feel uncomfortable when your entire uterus hardens and bunch up..and it is irregular.. Although I have been having it on and off since lunch time.. Super uncomfortable..

Real contractions will only get more intense (in terms of hardening and pain) and regular.. My #1 was like at first thought I had stomachache, then realised that the pain/discomfort was becoming regular.. Like every 10-15 mins.. After that, it became painful, Like my entire body will flex when the contraction kicks in, and then there will be a certain calmness after the contraction stops, only to come back again..

mikio: according to my OB, he said that if u confirm going for csec then i doesn't matter if u take the test or not, since bb is not going to come thru the birth canal.

I've nv gone thru labour so i duno how real labour feels, but for me I had very frequent BH contractions. My tummy will suddenly harden into this very weird shape. Sometimes pain, but sometimes painless, it depends. usually each BH last a few sec to a min.

rene/vivi: i see i see thanks, seems like pigeon gets better review at Taka. Cos I thinking of dropping by this weekend, and i stay at the far far ulu ulu west of Sg and we don't have our own transport, so thinking of just go to one place and sweep everything needed. Heehee...

Hello All.

Long time never post. But read up on Sandy's easy and super fast delivery. Congrats. To all waiting MTBs, jiayo! We can do it...

Tweety,

ya still painful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but at least faster..oh I also feel sharp pain n pressure lower but when I check with my gynae he say BB not low yet most prob is the movement or punches wor u jus saw ur gynae today rite? He say haven engage?

Vivi,

dun worry at least compared to first time less painful le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha ha Piggy less painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Kurnia so long never see you here le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry & aries: ohh. okie.. so i'm having BH and not real contractions. So i assume only real contraction will be painful bah..

I think when i real contraction comes, you wont miss it. Cos it'll be painful.. I rem i was trying to zz while waiting in the delivery suite.. then when i start to feel the contractions... I was wide awake liao. But initial small contractions i cant feel anything.

mikio,

some BH contractions can be a little painful/uncomfortable to some women.. So long as it doesn't get more intense and regular.. it should be not be the real deal.. I remembered when I was having real contractions, I can't even move.. walk half way to the car must stop and wait for the contraction to stop.. Hehe!!

Ha ha Mikio at least we know what to expect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok me going off liao see you gals later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies I donno how to survive my moo moo career [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] is reali very difficult for me cos of inverted nipple.

The lactation consultant keep sayin bb did drink the colostrum which is the precious 1 drop but I donno is it true wor. n I havin pro tryin to master holdin bb lei. Feel so 失败 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my bb weight is 3.3kg same s my #1.

Yday took is abt 2.8kg but come out heavier.

Vivi,

No lah.. Not that scary.. It was painful so by the time I was in delivery suite, they checked my dilation and I was about 5-6cm dilated and I asked for epi ASAP!!! Haha!! Then after that, super shiok already..

I think bf more uncomfortable leh.. Hehe!! Esp the first week.. cos everytime I had a let down, I felt like got electricity running down my body!

Sandy,

Wah bb good size.. Jia you!! trust the LC.. I am sure your bb got the colostrum.. Did the LC give you the device to help with your inverted nipple? Ask the LC to teach you several ways of carrying the bb for feeding.. I am sure you will find one that will be comfortable to both you and your boy..