(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink

yah they ll shave for us.

not tat have to drink lah.. my #1 i nvr drink this sugar cane she got no jaundice problem at all.

yoti

i thk as long as u feel bb movement shd be fine

Yoti

For me, when I did my ultrascan, the position is quite fix now, the head on the upper right abdomen, the backside on the lower left abdomen and the legs on the lower right abdomen, seems like a frank beech to me for a few weeks already

tweety: when is ur hubby back? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u're so nice to still let him travel. My hubby originally had a conference on next week in HK and I didn't want to let him go

Went for my checkup juz now, bb is 2.3kg @ 33 week..

Juz finish bringing my boy to c doctor.. He got vira infection.. Will be having fever for next 3 days..

st: yah lor... unless got those big ticket items to buy then it's worth it. I got nothing left to buy wahah and my room is quite crammed with stuff as it is..got cot, baby's shelves, infant car seat, rocker.. maid's bed.. where got space... i'm trying not to let it overflow to other rooms ...

Hi Austin_luv_mummy,

How many weeks are you now? Saw your post on your worries abt breech baby...I have the same worries with you..But as what other mummies mentioned, there is nothing we can do to make our baby's head turn. Try to think positive; I know it is not easy.....

Hilo I'm back

better update when I have the strength.

8am: reach hospital n doc already ard waitin for me.

By 9am change into their clothin, do big business n put on drip.

Contraction comin in every 5 mins. By 940am cervic open 9cm. Lucky my doc still ard the nurse keep callin him. Donno push how many times extactly 10am bb is out le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everything shld b over but no placenta still haven come out cry lo lucky nurse gif me laughing gas take le fall into la la land n next thing I know is can feel the needle n thread doc did stitching. Is so fast my gynae did the stitching reali shocked.

is reali a tough process n in between I cry haha now think back feel like laughing :p

n I did it w/o epi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy.

Started my moo moo career for 15mins onli Nia. No milk in yet n hopefully I can master the breastfeedin part.

Bbgoh, yup... Add black sugar... They told me the effect best go with black sugar....

Pink, she is not manager lor... Only supervisor...

Piggy, Wah!!!!! Ur son cc geng leh...3 classes of toddler Liao... My son went in more than 1 month Liao.... The class still 4 person only... From 3 now become 4.... But got 1 Indian boy always never come de.... Kekeke... Think ur son CC reputation very good????? Then the new girl haven start yet, so basically my son n another girl is the only 2 toddle in class, later they 2 日久生情, wahahahahahHaa!!!!!

Sandy,

Congrats! U're the 1st mummy to deliver!

Share with us your labour story when u're feeling better, ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now im getting anxious.....I still hope to carry my boy in womb till April or as long as he could tahan and so long as not too big that i need to c-sec. I hope my gynae wont do any VE check on my appointment next week coz for my 1st 2 birth, 2 days after he did VE, i start to have contraction pain & then deliver liao....

Not too looking forward to d labour pain & pushing part & also d drawing of 3 tubes of blood for the SCBB cord blood donation. haha, im really scared of injection & needles!

Yoti,

Its normal for baby to stay in d same position now coz there're not much space inside for him to move.

Sandy,

Ur labour sure is a fast 1!!!!

U opt for induce labour,right? So did gynae insert those pill type or put those drips to induce?

Congrats on surviving w/o epidural! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

wah u dilate damn fast la keke wah can feel the stitching ah..

Hippopolai,

tt gal is aug BB also I know the mother keke I tink cos she sick her mum delay .. Hmm my son go to Just kids dunno abt reputation but they v strict on preventin those who sick to come to class which I like la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

I hope less pain manz..

Bbgoh,

my mil din add any sugar n it v sweet Liao but she din put alot of water la..

elmo: not joining... =( hubby not feeling well since yday leh... =(

tweety: bunny is abt 3.2kg liao. But I lost weight! Yaay...

Gerry: think bunny is absorbing my reserve stores. Haha... good good, suck everything out!

st: i don't deliberately sleep on left leh. When I sleep, i'm completely knocked out & gone. No conscious effort to be left, right or on back. kekeke... so far no backache so thank God!

No wor my gynae nv put pill juz drip aft tat cervic open damn fast n contraction keep comin in. Lucky my hb know how to read the contraction when comin in he warn me n I got to prepare.

Did not expect to b so fast cos last nite when I went for check up cervic onli 3-4cm tis mornin still the same aft the drip it shoot to 9cm less than an hr.

Feel so blessed cos the nurses n my gynae r all so gd. N can c tat my gynae don come Mt A deliver often cos overheard the senior nurse told him hope to c him again more often.

hi gals today paper got put the list of expo booth and the discount

1) GOON NB selling at $15 (U.P$ 21)

2) Sean Lau BB photography at $198 (U.p $258)

3) Mount A booth there too

4) cordlife booth

5) Mustela

6) Babysafe (up to 5% off natural latex and bedding srt)

7) Cot at $299 5 in 1 solide pine wood (u.p $468)

8) Sweet moments

and many more

Back from lunch...

Sandy,

So lucky so fast.. I salute you for not taking epidural.. =)

Rene,

Lucky you.. Hehe!! Ask bb absorb more from you.. bigger baby easier to look after one.. Last time my girl so fragile, I was so scared that I was going to break her bones when I was bathing her.. =)

Me back from lunch....

Congrats Sandy for having a smooth and easy delivery I think more so for you since this is your #2....

Tweety you call me when you reached because I will be heading to Watsons to get somethings.

Oh it is zhu zhe, just now I went to a chinese medical hall and ask if they sell they point to the wet market. So I think wet market will be a better bet to get the purple sugar cane.

For those who are wondering what would the baby fair at Expo be offering, see this link that my friend has shared

http://imcmsimages.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/documents/006/PDF/20110316/1603WNP038.pdf

Sandy, well done! Hope all of us will have a smooth smooth delivery like urs too!

Me just back from lunch. Tummy like wanna explode liao!!!

Cowgal you can check out the link that I have posted earlier ...

me very sleepy now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo: wah.. so late lunch?? later still will eat ma??

how many of us tonite arh?? vivi, elmo, me, mrs chua, avocado... no more arh?

sookie: u not joining us for dinner hor?

Hello all.

raining and feeling very sleepy

just went for checkup just now, cannot eat ice cream and fattening stuff liao. scared bb later too big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety, went lunch at 130pm. Later shd be having dinner with u all after appt ba. Too early i'm not hungry also.

I just saw lightning strike an area till got smoke come out!! But now no more smoke le!