(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sookie,

for pte cordbanking, my frens those earning more than me and hubby...they didnt bank. they found it very exp.

ya...is very exp...just like buying insurance.

incase really one day need to use...and this thing u can save it only on tat day of labour.

my thinking is everytime we bring umbrella out..it dun rain...dun bring...it rains.

so i rather spend this kind of money...then to regret later for not banking since it.

Sandy,

Sandy ,

ya jia you u can do it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

wah lose weight ah let us know how heavy is ur BB ya..

Vonn,

ya lo some mummies contraction kick in confirm labour v painful but reach hosp only 1 cm dilated wor..

Cowgal,

I sleep on my left side most of the time also BB grow v slow wor..

sandy

jia you!!! just scream out if u cant bear the pain

piggy

hehe i thk its old myth, heard b4 'cant' but i also took my measurement this morning :p

i have 45" waist -_- expand from 31"

could u be the next 1 delivery? seem like u on & off have the sign. tdy yr boy 1st day to CC? how is he?

master hippo

where r u?

Cowgal,

My #1 I sleep on my left side most of the time.. But my girl came out 2.7kg at 39 weeks.. This time, I also sleep mainly on my left and #2 is already 2.6kg at 34 weeks!! So I really don't know what is happening.. Hehe!!

Piggy,

Your uterus all set liao.. practice so hard.. Hehe!! At the moment, my BH still only feel uncomfortable and tight.. Not much pain..

Oh hopefully your boy will adapt well to his cc.. =)

st,

Oh you banked #1 at cord life.. and not for #2.. I feel that then like that you sort of wasted your money banking #1... could have donated to SCBB.. But this is my personal opinion lah.. My choice to bank #1 was cos I knew I wanted more than 1 child.. if I only wanted 1, then I most likely just donated to CBB..

Ya lor... Weird leh.. Lost weight... I'm still eating normal.. Bb is abt 2.6+kg... Gynae was saying my tummy very compact.. Cannot see like preg.. And bb is growing well... Hahahaha

Morning girls!

Gerry/ST/Cowgirl: thanks for your opinions, appreciate it! Gerry: I have not tested #1 for thalassemia minor. I intend to do it for both when #2 is out. Thank goodness my husband does not have. We got married and only found out that it was dangerous if we both had it when trying for #1.

Sandy: Jia you! We are all rooting for you! So exciting! Remember to share your birth story and pictures of your cute little bunny. I think after you pop, everyone else will be very excited for their turn and can’t wait for their turn!

Tweety: yah lor once again.. envy that you lost weight. Well, I know its normal to lose weight when you reaching the finishing line. Important thing is that your baby grew.

Contractions: yah I am one of those “chicken mummies”.. I only 1 cm I already insisted on epidural cause I was so scared of the pain but this time round, I am going to try and ren till 5cm then take epi!

piggy,

so strange.

my #1, early stages...i sleep at left side...bb grow very well. till one day i very discomfort so i ask gynae can anyhow sleep or not..she said can. then becos she said yes.. tat 4 wks. my #1 only gained 200g. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

after tat i trying to recall wat happened...how come gain so little for this check? then i recall becos i changed my sleeping position. after that, i sleep bk to left side...my gal grow 300g in 2wk for next checkup.

actually my #1 shld be bigger than #2. as in the begining #1 grow faster than #2. but becos of 200g in tat 4wk and caused my #1 so small.

hopefully #2 wun be like this also.

oh how come sleeping position ll effect bb gain weight?

i most of the time sleep right side, left side feel heavy

Gerry

oh cos i knew someone in Cordlife i asked her she say if got extra cash then go for it else its not very necessary lor...

Tweety

wow compact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then guess u not so soon to delivery bah?

tweety so envious! how i wish i can lose weight while bb gains... i seem to be putting on and on even though i dont eat alot... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy, jia you!

Bbgoh, here here!!!! Work time cannot read forum leh... Now hide in toilet do biz then read mah.... Wahahahaaha... Disgusting early morning.... I dunno wor... The book told me clash with goat... But I know the clash on horoscope is quite common even if check those daily tear de calendar will put de...

Mrs. Chua, Jaslyn is JSL...

Gerry,

lately my contraction only lower tummy nt really tightenin so I suppose nt BH bah keke hope all these contraction is helpin my cervix to open up also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cowgal,

cos thruout I slept mostly on left only last mth he slow down alot..

Morning gals!

I'm back to work today.

Oooo so exciting. Sandy, jia you!!! Hope bb will come out soon!!

jsl also popping today ah?

When's my turn? Fri then 36wks.. still gotta patiently wait. No mood to work liao. :p

tweety u on leave today har? So tonite will be 7pm at kfc? I'll join u all after my appt.

morning mommies!

Been up to my eyeballs with work... GM keeps loading me with new stuff, sigh....

Wah, so fast got pple popping on this thread liao ah? So exciting!!!

Was at the gynae's last nite... bunny gal's continuing to get fatter & fatter, past 3.2kg liao. Surprisingly, I'm losing weight! So where does her weight gain come from???

st: hahaaa.. i also duno.. dr asked me to watch out for symptoms....

sookie: i've posted just now wor.. bb is abt 2.6+ kg... =)

elmo: nope... now in office le... see ya tonite!!

Rene

3.2kg is good..what week r u now?

Tweety

maybe next check up doc will do VE? so ur next check up also on Wed?

hippo

aiya i read thru the calender paper she tear for me, there is written 牛日冲羊生年69岁

not really understd. no choice liao lah alrdy fixed the date.

elmo

yst u asking the black sugar cane huh

i just bought it this morning at wet market vege stall, 1stick 70cents . u can check it out when go wet market, maybe must go early

mrs chua

3more day to go, just do watever u can clear. take easy

piggy

u stay at CC with him?

Tweety,

ur BB is growin well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rene,

they absorb from placenta mah..

Bbgoh,

ya now I left him alone I wait outside..

bbgoh, ok. Sat i ask hb so see have anot. hehe.

i'm so sleepy too. Yest on leave end up din get to zz alot too. Zzzz...

Wonder if Sandy delivered already?

st - I'm abt wk 37 now... Bunny is quite fat la. During the ultrasound yday, we could see her stuffing her HANDS one after another into her mouth. Even gynae commented 'wa she looks very greedy...' Hehheehe....

piggy - i must have 1 hell of a nutritious or fat placenta then! Hahahaha...

sandy

wow congratz!! rest well, do updates us more when u convenience [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

tats good, hope he can adapt soon

Sandy,

Congrats!! That's quick!! Maybe cos it's #2.. Wah!! =)

Rene,

Your placenta is working OT for you.. Actually placenta is for transporting stuff to and fro.. Nutrients you eat gets passed through via the placenta and it also acts like a filter to protect mummy and bb if they have different blood group.. I guess bb absorbing more than what you are eating!! Greedy little girl..

st,

oh icic..

Sandy, Congrats!! Envy! Tat was a short wan...

I am wondering if i opt for induce, can i do it at gynae clinic and go home to wait like Sandy = no need spend so much time waiting in labour ward = cost saving?

Sandy: congrats!! hope that bb didnt give u much suffering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re breastfeeding...

I was reading the may 2011 thread..

This mummy of 2+1 Emily was commenting about breastfeeding and my feelings towards breastfeeding echos hers..I don't want to copy and paste.. but you ladies can read..

If you really want to breastfeed your child.. Don't give up and don't be dishearten that you pumped too little esp during the first month.. That's why during the 1st month, I didn't pump at all..I latched on demand.. and I trust myself that my girl is getting enough.. And I didn't supplement with FM as that would make my girl full and not want to suckle as vigorously and increase my supply..