(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy,

I no issue I scare v heavy for u... Imagine 3 bott of beer leh .. If nt I ask my hb first if he park under shelter den maybe I can leave it in the car maybe can make it ard 7pm n u can take cab home or wait for ur Hb?

For vinegar trotters I heard abt it but my CL say ok 1 only those bu cannot.. But I tink chix can leh I can't remember le ya I agree every1 say diff thing even my mum all hearsay 1 tt y I nv trust her to do COnfinement for me imagine she told me no bath for at least 12 days siao 1..

For soup jus norm soup like papaya fish soup , peanut soup etc can le best is black bean cos helps to bu blood also..

when baby discharged from hospital, r u all dressing ur baby in new or old clothes?

I'm gg to pack hospital bag.. dunno to bring those second hand one or new clothes for baby..

Piggytoh

if not is mayb u can leave it in his car then on his way back hm able to drop by JP so can pass to me. I will jux hang ard jp till my hb finish shld b ard 8pm den go home together ba.i fat fat strong strong no pro de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok den wil stick to the soup. Alamak headache lo eat le no use wasted.

Sy

noted will jux make those soup n drink instead.

I heard there is 1 type of soup called 生化汤 got to drink during th 1st 2 days. Shall check wif the medical hall. Aiyo la confinement seems Ma fun n will burn a hole in pocket

Shice

I lettin bb wear new clothin n mitten/booties. Onli the receiving blanket I used old de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

Oh.. That time I never noticed.. I only ordered the bottom spray nia.. I think I'll use the normal washing hair method loh.. Just have to blowdry every single time.. hehe.. I usually don't have the habit of doing it de.. I just bought the hairdryer also.. Somemore this time buy good de cos scared overheated like my previous one! hehe..

Sandy,

The green papaya means wad? Normal papaya can right? Then for the fish, eh, can I use codfish? or Salmon? I think I'll also only eat these 2 types of fish during first month ba..

How to take raw fenugreek? Is it like powder? Can share how? I think can buy from the indian shop opposite my place ba? Haven't asked yet.. hehe.. Pai seh to ask leh..

U seem to know quite a lot of recipes wor! xD So good!

Piggy,

My girl last time hate stroller.. Now she also loves to walk but she will listen when we "threaten" her to sit in stroller or go home.. HAHAH.. No choice loh..

Ya, I sending Kait to CC but she can only admit on 1st Apr.. She'll turn 18mos on 23rd Apr mah.. They allow me to enrol her on the 1st.. Very good liao ba.. I only scared I pop before Apr leh.. Cos my EDD a bit messed up de.. It's either 15Apr or 3weeks before.. >.< If really pop early, also no choice.. Die die also have to handle.. hehe.. Take it as bonding for them both loh.. My hubby will take only 1week of full-day leave and 3weeks of half-day leaves nia.. So it's all me, myself and I liao.. hehe.. If I go crazy, I'll come in here to look for comfort k? haha..

Shice,

I'm giving baby a new set of clothes to wear for both discharge and full month (save money.. Both occasions but only 1 set since they outgrow very fast de.. =X).. Mittens and booties wear hospital de la.. I find theirs quite comfy..

I'm also interested in black chicken and wine recipe leh.. Or herbal chicken? Anyone got to share?

Anyone got a list of "approved" vitamins for breastfeeding? I'm thinking since I'm not doing confinement, I should at least try to pump in some nutrients for my BM.. But since I hate huge tablets, I'll only eat the small ones.. =X I'll eat huge amounts of fish everyday instead of taking the huge fish oil capsule.. =X

I think d food to eat n not to eat during confinement also depends on if u had natural birth or c-sec.

Think c-sec got more restrictions on d food to eat coz of d surgery wound.

Piggy,

D double stroller promo at toys r us think is valid till end of mar, d $200+ is after 20% discount. The usual price is $300+. Delivery is $30. Anyway we cash n carry ourselves n d stroller occupies almost d whole car boot Liao!

It's really stable, supposedly for use for 6-36mths but I will still put newborn behind since d back seat can fully

recline. My 13kg 3yo girl n 16kg 5yo son was playing w d stroller at night,climb in and out n d stroller won't even topple.

Guess coz d stroller itself is 16kg n so quite stable But I don think I'll dare to take d stroller n bring 2kids go shopg with it

alone w/o help.

I'm a stroller addict but so far d most x stroller I've ever got is less than $300, think it's d Aprica $299 stroller I got 5yrs ago from Robinson cardmember sale.I've 4strollers n d tandem is my 5th.D cheapest in my d Maclaren daytripper which I got 2yo at $99 from Tom & Stephanie sale.

Woohooo im super early today!!! Couldn't sleep since 5am... Then had a stomachache and had to go toilet to do big business hahaha. Finally 36 weeks today! Congrats to all of us who made it so far, surviving all the aches and discomfort... We all deserve a gd pat on our backs!

I'm eagerly counting down to the day the baby will be out! 15

days left and I'm feeling a rush of mixed emotions... It has

been a long 36 weeks for me... But I shld count my blessings

given that a lot worse could have happened (lots of unrest

and catastrophes happening elsewhere in the world [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]).

I am extremely grateful to all the mommies here for your kind advice and support, esp through my first trimester. I will still

tear whenever I think or talk about that... Can you believe that. Thanks for walking the journey with me girls! Let's hope

we will all have smooth deliveries and guai babies!

Morning mummies!!

Not posting but taking down recipies secretly.

Gald we got a few expert mummies here.

Jts, medical hall uncle told me during confinement dnt eat or drink cooling stuffs can le, doesn't have to be verrrry 'bu'. The soup I have ba zhen add with du zhong. Du zhong is to bu waist. Liu Wei, chicken soup, ginseng chicken. Each pk is $5, family can drink except the ba zhen. Hope the abv helps for those nt having CL.

Morning Pink!

U sahm right? Y wake up so early? Hehe

Morning Vonn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no lar I cannot qualify as a SAHM coz I don't stay at home much and I'm not a mother yet.... Wahaha. Some of the mommies here will know .... Heh. U must be on ur way to work? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies!!!!!

How I wish I could start my ML today!!!!!!! Lols......

Ningyo, thanks for ur info on the stroller! will check the store maybe this weekend!!!

Vonn, pink is now SAHTT As in stay at home tai-tai, Lols.....

Thinks she only qualified to b an SAHM during the 1 mth confinement!!!!! Lols....

morning ladies...

Ningyo,

hahah ya i know it heavy n dunno can handle alone anot so i change my mind in gettin 1 cos tt time Pearly got post 1 price quite ok also..

cos my #1 goin CC so tink only wkend i need to bring both out n HB ard mah so can jus bring 2 stroller else i cant possibly put only 1 bb in tt double stroller so funnie keke...

Pearly,

threaten dun work for my boi... most of the time i left him whinin in the stroller but sumtime when i see him v kelian i will let him down to walk cos at his age they like to explore mah...

Pink,

wah early in the morning so much thots ah relax abit i am sure everytihing will turn out fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah if nex wk i can induce i only left with 8days to prepare keke.. provided bb dun come out earlier than tt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

my HB side is open carpark so cannot left in his car so i drag all the 3 bott to work so confirm tonite hor??? btw let me know if can meet earlier cos i will reach JP ard 6 usu...

HIppooplai,

me too sooo tired.. n yesterday whole day my bb keep moving ard the lower tummy so many sharp pain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning morning ladies!!

pink, u are really very early today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i haven't been coming in for the past 2 days cos busy with parties and yesterday hubby flew off for work liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so i dunno what's the latest topic here... hehehe

Pink, think another way round, at least u r SAHTT, can vomit if u need to, we still have to cope vomit and all types uncomfortable while still have to drag ourselves to work, more cham right? Got make u better bor? Lols....

Andrea, S$7.95 for 46pcs if I'm not worng...

Piggy, me too!!!! Little Jovie seems going down liao... I also feel quite a number of sharp pain very near to my V area... I was telling hubby, maybe Jovie is more anxious to see us, then he panic, wahahahaha~~~~

HIppopolai,

hmm i doubt they r movin down leh cos i feel numerous sharp pain quite sumtime back den my last checkup still not low my gynae say maybe them punchin n put pressure but sumhow i feel more pressure so hopefully it him movin down.....

Pink: Wah u so emotional 2dae leh, but i agree with u la. reali if without tis forum i reali duno hw we gg handle tis preg, @ here we can get so much info n comfort fr other mummies...

Andrea: I onli can find PetPet NB @ toa payoh kiddy palace leh, i tink Piggy buy S size de...

All mummies, @ tis stage liao muz tak gd care of urself, i feel e cough virus like getting stronger n stronger outside, can hear mani ppl coughing... till nw i still nv recover lor, sick n sian, till HB ask mi 1 start my ML liao a nt 2 rest @ hme...

Piggy, I also dunno wor... I just feel that the pressure is going downwards... I need toilet more frequent and the pain moving downward also...

For me I dun hope she move down too fast, please wait for 04/04 or at least 01/04, her gor gor aldy surprise us, pray hard she dun learn the bad thing from her gor gor, wahahahaha....

Piggy: actuali is ther any much different for PetPet NB n S size? Coz i onli bought 1 pkt of NB, juz in case i finish tt pkt during confinement, can ask HB go ani NTUC buy S size...

Mummies.. Gd morn ;) last working week for me.. Hope it will b great but still gt so much work, wonder how? But my body already cannot take it Le, really need a break Le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. Ok.. Sorry that last min I'm nt getting it from rach so can't collect for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn.. Actually the crowd ytd quite ok ah.. I was there fri ard 6.30pm & ytd ard 12.. All ok leh.. Nt as bad as I thought it would b but expo one sure alot of people. Think becos ecpo ones onli last for a few days unlike Taka is abt 3 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but as long as I dun pop so fast, I will drop by expo fair to hv a last chance of see Wat on offer..

Little Twin star,

i nv use NB size be4.. if ur bb is goin to be more than 3 kg can jus buy S la cos S is for 3-7 kg n usu bb grow v fast in the first mth...

HIppopolai,

ya i can feel lotsa sharp pain at the public hair area but since my gynae say not low den shd be their movement la keke but last sun the presuure is more like movin down i also dunno cos i heard if bb engage we can feel sumting stuck there but i din feel it yet wahahha..

Heloo morning Monday blues again but this week is my last week of working.

Going to miss my hubby since he is driving off tomorrow to Malaysia and will only be back on Friday with my MIL...

In terms of Pt pet I think the only difference is that there is a cutting for the button hole there.... so that baby's umbilical cord will not be disturbed.

Mrs Chua dont worry la... no need to feel paiseh....

Pearly for me I will be continuing to eat the Obimin tablets since the bottle mentioned it is for pregnant and lacating ladies.

morning mummies!!!!!!

andrea: u were at kiddy palace yesterday?? I was there ard 12plus wor... =P

Pearly: nice meeting up with u on sat.. =)

pink: hugz hugz.. endure!!!! just another few weeks to go...

Oh dear I bought 1 packet hopefully my bunny gal will squeeze in and somemore I bought 1 more packet of huggies new born from the Taka fair last week....

Vivi,

btw since i on leave on wed i prob will go for b-wax on wed wor... u workin rite?? else if u need to use my package jus let me know ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: can enjoy de.. heehee.. i always love the after feel.. hahahaa...

andrea: mmm.. maybe by the time you deliver.. will grow out some le.. but still will be short la..

long time didnt come in n chat wit u all liao. My hubby is not ard for 1 wk (Since last thursday)! These 1 wk stayed at my mum hse. but was toturing 4 me as my gal kept on ask me to bring her go hm when i reach there after work. tink she's too used 2 go hm whenever i reach my mum place.

Jiayou all mummies! soon we will be seeing our little bunnies! I also hope tat i can be on ML liao. Had handed over my work 2 wks ago. But..... tink my e other 2 colleagues cant handle wat i'm doing! Havent been following up on those stuffs! My manager wan me 2 do another handover again! argh! crazy!

toking abt b-wax, tink i will book mine on next mon. tink wouldnt give birth so early ba. tis wk only 35wks lei. But i got a feeling tat my bunny wan come out early like tat. My relatives r all commenting tat my stomach is so low liao! hope he comes out after 22nd March as i'm helping my gal to celebrate her 2yrs birthday!

Andrea,

hmm most prob ard 3pm cos morning mus acc my son to CC usu it will take 1 mth to grow back...

yes it pain but bearable la..

Tweety,

hhaah i tink the process v hard to enjoy for keke...

Sharlin,

oh at least u stay at ur mum house not too bad la got pp to help u...

huh do another round ah really can faintz ...

Andrea,

hmm most prob i goin to the marina sq 1.. lazy to go orchard see how it goes cos may meet up with the SCBB rep goin to pop liao n i still haven sign the paper chiam..

G'morning ladies..

Wah all getting ready for confinement.. Hehe!! I think I am the most bo chup in terms of confinement.. Haha!! I am not going to buy any herbs other than the logan red dates drink thingy which I don't know why but my mom seems very insistent for me to drink it.. So I obliged since it is quite nice..

Pearly,

I am not too sure whether you can use salmon or cod for the papayah soup.. I remember the fish monger was telling my mom some different fish.. But it is really gross..

Aries,

I have been working for 5 yrs.. And sometimes I feel like cobwebs are starting to gather in my brain!! Ya I do find research very xian and quite meaningless.. They spend so much $$$ but no significant results.. Hehe!! That's why I am getting a little delusional..