(2011/04) Apr 2011

Rach,

for induce usu if ur cervix is still hard they will insert a pill to soften the cervix n this pill will actually bring in contraction sum their body if react to the pill ur cervix will start to open.. for me my body no reaction to the pill so after 1 nite in the room my gynae come in the mornign to break the water bag n within 4 hr i was fully dilated.. the rest is as per norm delivery..

even if u dun induce but u dilate v slow ur gynae will still break ur waterbag to speed up so to me no diff between nature n induce..

hmm i tink u better check with ur gynae cos my SIL n cousin both natural no issue wor..

Hippo,

but u wun know how many pp same name in same class mah most impt u like the name[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho: yupe... but these things... im not really the pang tang kind... i believe fate is ur in own hands.. my parents didnt calculate anything for me .. still ok now..i've heard of friend's friend who calculated everything specifically to the ba zi and the kid is suffering from cancer... so .... i think if things go smoothly i don't want to make things complicated for ourselves... but all these are really up to personal preferences.

Hahah yes parsley is 芫荽 or 香菜

Rach,

NP check with ur gynae see wat ur gynae say cos my cousin 1 also bb suddenly like no grow so their gynae say induce n my SIL case is water bag burst n her bb small cos of the blood pressure thingy... so i dun see y cannot natural la ....

wah today time so slow i v sleepy-_-

ya man babes... today so draggy... but im happy coz my boss not in hahaha

Piggy u so good got temp... my comp so "cat" i need to pass to my coll and will onli pass down a wk before i go on ML... hais...

PInk,

not shiok lo this temp i wan to vomit blood liao do few time liao but still blur blur so now keep lettin her to try only teach her 2 thing but take forever to do sigh...

canot la wait my boss mark me if i talk too much hahah now my eyes wan to close liao lo..

JSL,

my Co also v cat 1... cos really no manpower if not doubt my boss will get...

Wah, everyone saying abt big babies liao.. Mine also no exception.. Really monster inside me!

Week34 check up last thurs was already abt 2.7kg liao.. Think my edd better bring forward a week or two to b safe.. Just got the feeling will pop early.. Head also huge..

I think any babies below 2.4kg is considered low birth weight babies but duno if will go nicu onot wor..

Anyone got request "pushgift" from hubby onot? Lol.. I'm getting a bag.. Cheeky hubby also request one from me, though he cannot call it pushgift! Lol.. Say "daddy-job gift".. xD He ask for a watch.. Hehe..

Tweety,

Any chance of u guys going taka on thurs, 10/3? Cos i'm going with another preggy friend but hoping can meet up with u guys also.. Hehe.. Will b freedom day cos hubby will stay home to take care of my girl that day! xD

piggy: eh so now u got no maid, who is taking care of Kyler?

tweety: sorry I can't make Wed night dinner liao.. meeting some friends who are back from abroad.. we meet up another day ok? =)

Pearly: heehee u and ur hubby so cute, do gift exchange. it's a nice touch lar.. and ur hubby is the very involved kind of Father... not all fathers are like that so he ought to be appreciated (and rewarded) too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hubby has been asking me what I want for my push gift, but I never push mah, so cannot get lor. hahahhaa, no lar, just kidding. I'm not asking for anything in particular coz whenever I want to buy something I will just get it liao :p So at this point I don't have anything I really need or want. What bag are u getting?

Hilo!!!!

Haix mood down again so shitty. Now aft eatin I feel better Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

craving for tim tam chocolate biscuit :p

since sat I feel like a pig suddenly can't stop eatin no matter is rice or noodle aft it goes into my mouth it jux disappear nv even reached the stomach I think cos always growling non stop. So paiseh cos very loud till hb can hear :p

Oh change name mux haf lawyer de ar? Omg. Hehe. I went check wif ICA they nv say onli tell me if change surname mux do DNA test n whole procedure cost $1000 over *sian* cos my #1 follow my surname due to tat time me n hb haven rom itchy backside don wanna listen to the person now regret le lo.

Haha I finali found a English n Chinese name for my ah boy Liao n I love it alot hope he will oso like it but somehow it seems like his Chinese name abit "niang"

my tummy suddenly become high up I look at myself seems like my tummy n neh neh merge s 1 country Liao -_-"'

n tis few days my breast is so hard n painful seems like

engorgment lei but so fast got milk Liao meh??

Pink ah,

I also thought abt my gift for a very long time liao.. I dun need anything but it'll be really nice to have dh gift me something.. Somemore i can't bear to splurge tooooo much although dh says ok.. It was a tough decision man! Haha.. But i decided on a coach tote.. On special occasions, can use this instead of diaper bags!! Wahahaha..

I also thought of jewellery with baby's birthstone.. Seems like a very popular gift in angmoh countries..

pearly: aiyah never buy from me that time! cheaper than boutique leh!! hehe

sandy: what names did u think of? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

I think i can die if i bring my girl out alone all the way to squeezy taka baby fair with stroller n everything sia!!! Not yet add on my freaking huge 2.7kg #2 in my freaking huge tummy! Lol!!!

Pink,

I saw ur site.. Limited designs.. Keke... Ok la.. I buy quite cheap leh.. $350.. The usd retail is 398usd.. Leather de

Tweety,

My girl 10kg leh.. Haha.. If she duwan sit stroller, i have to carry le.. Cos she loooves to walk on her own which is not safe mah.. So crowded.. Somemore cannot use carrier..

pearly: hehe yah lar, coz we are closing shop liao. Now doing clearance, clearing last few items ;P

ur price is pretty good since it's full leather =)

i'm also looking to buy a new bag but my friend says i shld forget about it wahah she says I carry diaper bag already not enough hands.. plus carrying the baby.. can forget about carrying nice nice bags =((((((

Pazzion (the shoe shop) was having sales and i was tempted to buy the heels... argh but she told me ahahha can forget it too remember I have to carry Parsley or push the stroller? wear heels??? whahaahahah impossible. Sigh...........

sandy: Parsley's chinese name also has a le in it leh :D Hmmm.. but I like 勇乐. it has character and also sounds cheery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm deciding between 乐盈 or 乐萱 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly

^5 nowaday me dare not bring my gal out alone she either wan me to carry her (will die b4 I reach the place I wanna go) or she will run instead of walk so I got to chase aft her n u know wat she run faster than me *faint* onli time I dare is bring her take train frm woodlands to JP to meet my hb but I got to let my gal eat biscuit in the train n ppl will look at us like 1 kind.

pearly: ya ya.. then better nt.. but if suddenly ur hubby can look after ur girl for u.. come join us!! heeheee.....

pink: doing clearance now?? u still have any wristlet??

Pink,

Yupz! xD Hope i made a good choice.. I've nvr been a branded person.. After all, i'm a SAHM.. haha.. But it does feel nice to have this as a reward ba.. xD

Somemore i wanna jian fei & look nice after birth!! Still got leftover london slimming sessions.. Wahahahaha! Dun waste le.. So can hope to become "pretty momma".. xD This gift would b a nice compliment.. I duwan to b auntie liao! Hehe..

tweety: dont have liao. got KS clutch, baby bags, Coach Mini Wallet, Wallet, and Mini Skinny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyone looking for gifts? Le long le long... clearance sales [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

I like the name u gif ur girl so sweet esp 乐盈. Cos his jie Jie name got 悦 so I choose a 乐 for him both of them happy happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tis name jux strike my mind out of sudden.

I love pazzion shoes hehe Wat ur fren say is true la b4 I got #1 I love to wear heels aft she is out hur hur wear heels plus carry her n walk = might s well let me walk barefooted inbmalls. Is painful n tiring for me. But I still c some mummies wow wear heels carry their kids machiam nothin like tat.

Sandy,

I only dare to go cwp with my girl alone now.. She's not notti la but very mafan n tiring to push stroller + hold her hand.. Somemore cwp no nursery at the moment.. Reno mah.. So have to rely on hubby loh.. My tummy so hard nowadays, getting worse n worse liao..

Tweety,

Wed cannot cos my hubby ends work on wed mornings de.. He works nightshifts mah.. That's y my friend n i set on thurs.. xD it's ok la.. Another time loh.. xD

hello me back liao and this thread moves really fast today...

Jtho why is your son called holiday? So cute... So you intend to have chinese name for your children?

Pink I find Le Xuan nice...

My bunny gal's chinese name is Wei En. But somehow my dad said sound like a boy....

I'm back from work... Sigh.. Super tired.. Damn irritated with my big tummy.. cos I have to do stuff in a safety hood and my tummy is blocking the way!!! And my arms are not long enough!!! Arghz... I feel like an acrobat when I do my work.. my twist here and there..

Rach,

Oh you have pre-eclampsia.. So dr would definitely want to deliver your child as early as possible.. I think elmo's SIL has that same problem too.. Do take care... So long as bp is managed well.. nothing much you can do..

For push gift if I can have I would like the LV neverfull because that is large enough for all the baby stuff ... see first la...

Pearly

very gd Liao u dare go CWP lei I nv dare to think abt it. Mine is a monster so very very Ma fun hehe. Nowaday go out my hb will handle her while I push stroller walk behind them.

Tweety

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

I am also going to name my #2 something xuan cos Lisa's name is ying xuan.. Still thinking of what xuan for #2.. Hehe!!

Mrs Chua,

If I take a bus by myself with 1 baby... I would use a carrier instead of stroller.. More convenient..

Pink

I was thinkin of piggytoh oso. Suddenly she like disappear I tot she pass work to her temp do Liao saw her active jux now. She fall asleep Liao???!!!!????

Pink,

whahaha was teachin the temp staff sumthing... thirsty now keke... oh i like Le Xuan.. wat abt Le er, Le En?

Pearly,

hee i asked for a push gift den my HB also tryin to be funnie ask for 1 cos he was *pushin* beside me also by sayin push-_-""" anyway he bott me a LV bag alr but i told him tt for #1 he own me another.. n in his recent KL trip he bott me SKII which i dun use n nv ask for ....

Vivi,

hahah i wun use LV for baby stuff cos wait milk or food spill heartpain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

hahah u miss me ah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw u let me know when u wan meet me for the rice wine k...

mikio: went gynae visit liao then no updates ah??

Gerry: hehe ooh... at least u got 1 word settle..now to think of the other word to match it with :D

Super tired ..... and this thread really goes so fast!!

I'm also still thinking about the name!! Compared to #1, really felt like #2 really have no time to do a lot of things and it seems that time is running so fast!!

Wow Piggy envy you leh... my hubby normally do not dare to buy anything for you because almost all the time he bought wrong things....

The only time he gave me a surprise was to buy the Lao Hang Jia concentrated bird nest. Ha ha if I have the neverfull I will need to use the plastic bag to wrap the food stuff and milk before putting it in the bag.... dreaming of the bag now...

piggy: me too i spent a bomb buying sk2 coz everyone says the miracle water is amazing rite.. but it's collecting dust on my shelf too.. have to be more diligent to use them. Seems like alot of pple like Le Xuan but my parents prefer Le Ying. Haiyah.. hard to please one.

Vivi: Wei En is nice.. not boyish leh.. the en at the back makes it sound girlish and feminine. or Si En is nice too =)