(2011/04) Apr 2011

morning ladies

my leg is more and more ache specially left side can't walk properly. I still need to up n down staircase when go toilet in ofc. sianzz.

piggy

just hold the bill dun pay, we all here support u but nw at least settled maid issue, rest well since ur hb is bk n plan for yr bunny coming

Try to sleep with 2 pillows? the ml suggest to me I find queit work

hippo

hehe. toddler sometime they have this growing phase, get a cup of coffee?

someone mention she feel somethg pushing out from butt, ia it true tat the sign of deliver soon? I always have this feeling recently but I still got 1 mth to go ler dun wanna be so early n unplanned. nw only goin to 33wk

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Ya such a huge sum of money.. Mustn't give in so easily.. Maybe first you should get a third party dr to clarify the procedure to you. Maybe you can try to call CDC at TTSH.. And just enquire about their quarantine protocol.. See whether NUH really got messed up big time.. Cos like you say without the proper facts also cannot fight..

Hi Andrea,

How have you been?? =)

andrea: hello!!! =)

mrs chua: yup.. my mum made the rice wine for me... the other day already cooked chicken with 1/2 bottle... so yummy and sweet.. haahaa..... so she gonna make again.. heehee.. =P

vivi: endure!! just another 5 weeks+ to EDD....

OH dear, another incident i hear of NUH cock up! Friend of mine recently got really pissed with them also cos they screwed up the treatment of his 3 mth old son and caused some unnecessary suffering apparently. Sigh....

Piggy, just to share, it's not going to be easy taking up a case or complaining against them cos it's a case of individual against organisation. Medical terms and protocols we're also not familiar with.

I had a case previously, staff was misdiagnosed by a top local pte hospital with TB. He was treated for TB for months & didn't recover. In fact his condition deteriorated. His wife's a nurse at a govt hospital & felt something was seriously amiss so forced him to go govt hospital & get a thorough check instead. Turns out he has lung cancer.

Unfortunately as he was treated for TB for months, his health took a beating and he was too weak to undergo treatment for cancer like chemo etc. He died shortly after.....

The family wanted badly to pursue the case against the pte hospital but after some attempts, the wife decided against it cos it just wasn't worth the time and trouble. They'd probably end up spending even more $$ and dunno what the result may turn out to be.

Jtho,

ya lo so tired..

Tweety,

ya goin to rest when my Hb is back...

Rene,

ya i know not easy but since this time round it wasa govt hosp so things maybe abit diff? anyway jus try n see how bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

thanks.. will try to call n find out more thanksya..

Vivi,

ya i know.. my SIL know some staff so may help to speed up the waiting process bah... hopefully...

Gerry, I'm fine.. Been looking after me son.. Today his 1st day at CC.. I leave him there.. very suprise.. he nvr cry at all..

Vivi, Kelvin sms me yesterday then I know she nvr work le.. she told me she going down later to hand up..

ST,

tt is 1 of the reason y i am piss off.....

Andrea,

there r homemade 1 i tink i saw some thread selling but dunno gt add water anot cos like v cheap if u wan my MIL got make if u got no lobang see u wan to try anot if u like den buy from her?

tweety, moon

yeah tmr we are gg to see bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

remember i told u i have some confinement recipes? are u the 1 who said u want? i can send it to u via PM or email...

piggy

think u should also tell ur hubby ur SIL should offer some help since now u preg meh

actually i also interested in the rice wine hahah cos hor i only got 2 bottles not sure enough anot..

Moon

if u getting from piggytoh i can topang 1 bottle?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning, Ladies!!

Mrs Chua,

Thank you very much for the offer! I'll let you know again if I need them, ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST & Tweety,

yeah....can't wait for 2moro to come.... ;)

ST,

I can't confirm if I'll be getting from Piggy yet. If I do, I'll let you know, k?

ST/Tweety,

sumtime this kind of things if they have no intiative wat can i say? it not as if they dunno i heavily preg but she still ask me go down hosp to check the bill cos both of them cant take leave... anyway dun wanna spoilt the relationship also la i am goin to transfer my name to them for this new maid liao angry.

Andrea,

ya red colour 1 smell nice nice n sweet sweet 1.. can be use in mee sua, chix, pork etc... she sellin $13 if u wan i gave u some to try first?

Moon

no problem de..if u taking then u let me know..or if u know anyone nearby have u also let me know...think i better get one more to standby

Good Morning Mummies,

Hope today will be a great great day for all of you

Mrs chua,

oh.. so expensive (3.8k) for 1 bedded? which hospital is that?

Piggy,

no choice lar.... when things are shouldered by me alone, instead of together with frens or family, I just tell myself that we are 能者多劳..... Some others are just incompetent and cannot be depended on de..... :p

Fungfung,

i tink sandy mentioned be4 the owner say can brew more than once buti tried the taste become v mild n light so i scare no effect end up stick to 1 bag once..

Moon,

ya lo wat to do...

Andrea,

yup yup... you got appt 2moro too? My appt is at 10.45am... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Hugz.... ya, dun have the new maid under your name anymore.... no extra benefits, still gotta shoulder so much extra work....

Andrea,

oh, dun think we'll get to meet then..... Some other time, perhaps.... anyway, with our check-ups becoming fortnightly and then, weekly, I'm sure chances of meeting will be higher.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae is Dr. Joycelyn Wong. you?

Andrea,

Wow.. Better to put them in now before #2 comes.. =) But I noticed that the children usually wouldn't cry on the first few days.. cos new experience mah.. then after that their nonsense will kick in.. Say don't want to go to school, etc..

Moon,

tt time under my name cos i give birth first n got the rebate on levy mah... nvm jus hope eveyrthing will be over soon...

Andrea,

hmm it depend on individual wor my CL say many can use up 8-12bott but cos i gt v v poor appetite i only took 4-5bott i tink..

i dunno how to cook leh cos my CL cook 1.. i not a wine person but i quite like the taste la:p

Gerry,

i jus called CDC n they told me sumthing tt dun help at all.. they say hor if under their care if they tink the patient is still contagious they wun allow her to fly so i question her since tt the case y now NUH allow her to fly thou she failed the 1st test? n she told me they mus have consulted MOH/WHO... i was like this is as gd as no ans...so it ddpend on the dr etc liao... faintz..

Piggy,

Oh, I see.... ya, like you said, just hope everything reaches a closure soon and you can then, truly relax and rest.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vonn, i jus called the petpet contact u given. was told they only sell to company. N they rejected me immediately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i usually buy petpet from hong mao supermart. $13.40 per pack for all sizes. they dont carry NB size thou. so far i only can find NB petpet at Kiddy Palace.

moon, mine is ML Yeap..

st, really ar?

Tweety, will u be going to TMC tml from Toa Payoh?

Gerry, really ar? I monitor a few days more..

Piggy, by when I must order? cos I heard from my mum need to keep 2 months one ar?

Piggy: Based on my last experience concerning my staff's case above, we sought legal advice from my company's lawyer. In order to establish the case, we'd have needed an authority on the lungs to be willing to take the stand etc. Which would be challenging and very costly....

Piggy: as i mentioned, the same govt hospital cock up my friend's 3 mth old boy. He wanted to pursue but sought advice and found that it'd be an uphill task establishing any solid case. In the end, he gave up.

Hopefully you'll have better luck!

Morning gals!

It's Mar le! Wonder who will pop this mth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also din zz well. My dear son insist on turning on the fan at high power to zz. End up nose blocked and woke up to cry. Hai... Plus i zz at my mum's place... so hot and matress so umcomfy! Whole nite toss n turn. But surprisingly.. still feel ok today. haha.

Sandy, great! Then can I tombang u 2 bottles of rice wine from piggy? I'll PM you my hp num. Then I collect from you at woodlands. When's ur EDD? How come so fast wanna pop le?

piggy, can I get 2 bottles of rice wine from you? I transfer you the $ ok?

andrea, ur boy 1st day at cc ah? Have to be careful, cos sometimes 1st day ok.. then 2nd day turn for the worse! The $10 per pack is pet pet?? Can tell them we doing a spree? Hahaha.. then we all consolidate and order together! :p :p :p