(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy/vivi: are you going for 2nd round of deforestation? mine not really grown out yet also... If I wanna c sect then I don't have to go again liao

Just a question, any mummies paid for her maternity package already? Yesterday was at KKH and we paid about $1.2k cash for the delivery package ...found it quite early to collect payment now

pink

oic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

more exp for local set hor but then got warranty leh

austin

mine will only pay when admit and pay the balance when discharge

PInk,

erm my hair got grow out liao but still v short la.. but by the time u c-sect n confinement i tink will be long le bah... i will go again la dunno when nia[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh i thot u goin to borrow pump from ur friend??? actually hor initially be it latchin or pumpin it still painful but once ur nipple season liao will be ok.. hmm tell urself can slim down to motivate urself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Austin,

for Mt A usu we pay when we admit..

Tweety,

nope prob mid or 3rd wk of march see how it goes..

Mine was kinda of confusing, the nurses said that if I dun pay for the package , when I am admitted to the hospital, any doctor on duty will deliver u but if I pay for the package, upon admission, the hospital will call my gynae straightaway... something like that

tweety

whooo 4 more days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we can see bunny bb liao

Piggy: i see tks for the info on thermometer, then i guess i'll order one frm the spree =)

austin: ECV is the procedure that they use hand to turn the baby in the case of breech, i haven done one b4, u can check out thos youtube vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AM6wDwTjmc it looks painful to me cos i can't even stand when gyn sometimes press the ultrasound probe too hard on the tummy, ECV only have 50-60 chance, bb can still turn back breech aft success.

BTW can i check apart fm breastpump and ear thermometer, what other bb stuff will be cheaper to buy fm US than local?

Cos my relative going US, thought of asking her buy bb stuff back for me..

Tks in adv!

Gerry,

gd luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aries,

oh alot wor.. medela breast pump? carrier? fisherprice jumperoo.. the only prob is whether ur relative is willing to help u buy so many things anot keke..

Pink: don’t give up on BF when you have not started. I’m sure gerry, piggy and I will give you lots of encouragement. Well, one thing that spurs me on is that infant milk powder is very expensive! For my #1, I used Similac and I was shocked to find out that one can is now $70.. last time $50 plus only.

Aries: its not about the size of the boobs that determine milk supply. I’m closer to an A though I wear B, I have milk so don’t be despair yet.

Piggy: Yupz! I've already gotten my Medela fm Spree, and now just asked her to get the thermometer for me, hehehe...see what else i sld get, those more essential stuffs cos i'm a little tight on budget le.

Gerry: Gd luck, update us!!

Sookie: nice assurance! I will try my best for my gal!!

Tweety, Piggy and Pink

The hair grow a bit liao but can still feel the bikini line smooth smooth definitely better than shaving and can feel that the hair that grew out is finer than shaving... I like it but thinking about the pain makes me shudder a bit.... hee hee

Aries I am also a #1 time mummy and I think the more stress you are, you will have no milk so for me just let natural takes it course. But of course will try very hard since can save $ to buy formula, good for baby and I bought the pump liao so must use and can slim down.

piggy: Yah that friend of mine who offered turned out to be pregnant with #2 liao, giving birth in June! So she can't lend me liao. Then my other friend also says it's a good investment coz she didn't buy it right at the beginning, she used manual pump and she injured her wrists coz the position was wrong. Now her wrists are very painful.

ST: It is abit more exp I think but local warranty.. promotional price@ $599. Haven't chosen new maid yet, think we will have to be more fussy and fastidious this time round when it comes to the selection process. Last time we totally bo chup and picked from 2 maids only. Sigh. Think the agent also will feel like it's so easy to cheat us. How about ur new maid? here liao? I told the agent I don't mind Indo/ Philo, must see the general overall experience etc and age.

Sookie: Yes! Thanks babe, will try and see... really depends on the milk supply~~~ It's true.. milk powder is expensive! but if it is really painful, I don't think I can do it coz I got zero tolerance~~~~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ai yo,I've gain another 1kg since last visit 2wks n baby now at 33wk+ is 2.7kg. Gynae said head is down, good position for delivery n mention as this is my 3rd 1, d delivery will b bery fast......now I'm kinda scared Liao.I'm stil thinkg of working til delivery,think I shd start my maternity leave early mayb consider 4th n mayb can consider deliver on 4th too.

Back from gynae.. Sigh bb now in breech position.. Chiam!! From head at my left hip, she climbed all the way back to the top.. Now the head is jabbing my ribs.. Dr seemed a bit concern and told me bb cannot be delivered this way as she is worried about cord prolapse.. She told me if I have any early signs of labour must go hospital immediately... And then in 2 weeks time see her.. She says she wants to to ctg next visit.. She didn't do it for the last pregnancy.. Making me a bit worried.. But bb is healthy and is 2 kg at 32 weeks.. =)

Ningyo,

Wah ur bb is big.. That was my girl's birth weight.. Hehe!! Ya I am sure the 3rd one will be much easier.. =)

gerry,

but did ur gynae say the bb position will result in early labour???

Ningyo,

wow ur bb is big wor...

Pink,

ya gd investment tt time i use my aunt single 1 although electric but suction poor so pump until hand ache also... but since u alr bott the pump jus bear with it if every 1 can do it i believe u can do it too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus pump n pump ur SS will kick in 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

i tink 2nd time b-wax shd be alot better bah..

Piggy,

No.. I think she wants me to be aware just in case I go into labour earlier (which can happen to anyone). Cos if I do, I have to have emergency C-sect.. Apparently when waterbag burst when bb in breech position, the cord will have an increase chance of dropping out before bb do.. She told me if I have any early signs of labour, go straight to hospital immediately.. Don't delay..

Pink, jia you!!!!! Me also low supply last time.. Till now still suspect myself, could b I din clear the duct or I use wrong way or simply I dun have sufficient milk... Hahahaha... Agree with Sookie also... We can do it!!!!! Let's try together ya! Don't tell urself u cannot do it.... Must tell urself, U CAN DO IT!!!!! Lols.....

I also need to order from Rach the thermometer... Give up to look out the cover for current brand, pek chek...

Gerry, hope ur bb head turn down by next visit!!!!!

Saw 1 mummies from our forum posted in her fb, now in hospital wor... Seems like she is giving birth leh....

Pink - how much you buy for your breast pump?

Talking abt breast pump:

Understand that most mummies choose Medela brand. However, medela has different types of breast pump:

Medela Swing

Medela Mini Electric

Medela Freestyle (which most mummies are getting)

Kindly check any mummies try swing and mini electric before? how is the feedback?

Most of the mummies have brought yr breast pump?

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for your reply....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thus this time round, you have brought a medela Freestyle (gd investment) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone try Medela Swing?

I have 4 bottles of home made confinement red rice wine to let go at $12 each bottle.

750ml

no preservatives added

best for confinement, blood circulation and remove wind "qu fong"

pm me if interested

Piggy, can't remember her nick here... But she just reply me in fb, she was there to stop contraction coz too early leh.... Phew... Hope everything fine for her n bb...

Hippo, piggy..

Thanks! Hope so..

Pink..

Yes must think positive about breastfeeding.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who is the other mummy besides bbgoh who did the cottony photograph?? She's the one who is in hospital for contraction..

Pink: at least ur hb very supportive of u bf, so gd still haf incentive, my hb say if cannot then fm lor, he is the kind who rather go for fuss free stuff, haiz I worry if I cannot persist hard enuf esp during first few days no milk then cannot succeed leh.

Ningyo: great tt ur bb has turned, wow #3 already! Peifu! Ya I heard the higher ur preg the faster ur delivery, better start ur ML early, be safe than to be sorry mah.

Gerry, oh I know the stress of constantly being breech. Me too, 33 still breech, going scan tmr, hopefully turn le, *pray* But must think positive, still have time, go on all fours position hopefully can help.

Hippo, wow so fast going to deliver? Hope everything goes smooth smooth for her.

Yoti, yupz gotten a freestyle. Actually I very noob, so just buy and stand by first, duno will end up waste $ or not cos most ppl tell me invest in one aft MS is established.

Hippopolai,

or maybe she nt in my friend list so dunno who..

Aries,

jus be determine but dun give up my milk only cone in after 2 wk n I gave partial breast milk Nia sumtime too much stress is no gd jus relax n keep pumpin substitute with FM if necessary...

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 2 designs:

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected]

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5153987.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5153988.jpg]

I am not sure if i am pregnant as it is too early to test but this few days i am having white discharge which is uncommon for me.Is this pregnant symptons or i am actually having so kind of infection.I am so worried as i am trying to conceive.I also pee alot,keep running to the toilet.

Any Mummies went thru this?Need advices.

Gerry

My bb also in beech position, sonagrapher even made a remark about it on my report during my growth scan...din know the complication of the cord dropping down when the waterbag burst...perhaps the gynae dun wana scare me too much coz I am already quite paranoid...

Morning Mummies,

so excited, going to see my little darling later... =)

Oh ya, just want to ask, for those who ask ML for home service, did the ML massage your tummy? coz some ML say can, some say cannot... so is can or cannot?

Yoti,

no, i'm also still trying to decide on which one...coz i got 2nd hand one been hand over to me (the mini electric plus). Previously hubby said buy a new one but i believe after seeing the price, he said get the parts for mini electric plus to change and try since the 2nd hand one is still working.

but we will go and try on their demo set coz that time my hubby try on the mini electric plus (our 2nd hand one), didn't feel any suction...so we want to compare.

Fung fung,

u r tokin abt pre-natal massage?

it depend on the ML if she is certified n say ok y not? in fact many told me can cos it improve blood circulation n speed up the labour those who say cannot is they dun 1 to risk cos they scare..