(2011/04) Apr 2011

SY... Ur princess drive Mez... So fast.... Lols.... Ya lor... Me after this pregnancy I dun want to pregnant again liao... No more like queen n more like a slave to my son... Some more with the MS... Really phobia man.... Now any small action from Jovie inside is like earthquake to me... Bth....

hippo: u very good liao can take spicy food! Parsley rejects all spicy food. Last nite i tried to take 1 pc of KFC and I didnt vomit.. happy until i can fly liao! Can't go near Laksa Mee Siam or anything with chilli...

Mrs Chua: then you going ahead with the new price for the thermometer? :D

Vivi: hmm or better to wait till after confinement then buy the nursing bras?

Tweety,

It me e address as below

Shen kwong trading co

Blk 269 queens St

#01-246

Operating hr mon - sat 9am to 6pm

Closed on sun n ph

Pinky, Jovie loves spicy food... I ate throughout my pregnancy after the MS gone... So far ok... But she like Parsley lar... Bak kwa cannot eat too much.. She vomit them out... Lols...

SY,

Wah!! Your birth story is awesome.. So fast.. *envy*.. The nurse so funny..clip your legs together.. Hehe!! I think your #2 will be faster than your #1!! That's what they always say..

Hippo,

Ya now every movement is like supermassive earthquake.. I don't really remember that with my #1..

Piggy,

The growth hormone deficiency is not due to maternal diet but really due to the couple pairing.. that one cannot be controlled at all. You just so happen to have babies with someone not too biologically compatible.. It's something like thalasimia.. But I agree, allergies are a little more complicated..

pink

yr bunny hate spicy food ah?

aiyoyo ayam penyet, i wan ler..

hippo

u really boosting yr bunny keke hope she can absord all yr taken yummy food

ST,

seriously she is not even makin any effort to do my business so i dun see y i mus waste time to inform her when she nv bother to inform me she can or cannot lo...

Piggy,

Yeah natural w/o epi .......

U know wat my mil say when she visit me on that day itself "wow u so fast in giving birth so no problem in e giving birth e nxt one"

I was v angry at that time ..... I just deliver n nw here she is talking abt another one ...... Faint *******

Hippo,

Yeah gyane say sport car faster .....

Sookie me too have a lot of white hair hubby said never mind can wait till after confinement to go and dye hair but make sure pump milk first then go... >_<

Lynn can buy now if you want but buy a size bigger .... or else during confinement then you go and buy. If not no nursing bra also ok at least tahan with the wireless bra first

sy,

HAHAH ur MIL wan more mmore granchildren la. keke.. wah i hope mine can be as fast also so urs consider induce?

ST,

hahah u still see mood ah i tink i will bochap.. imagine i gave her business n i still need to keep checkin with her for confirmation not once but twice ...

Vivi,

no mdm maz quite ok usu i will check with her n confirm a date for Mdm sadiah she jus told me nex wk n will confirm date again n i need to keep checkin with her den she told me she cant make it-_-

Gerry,

Yeah lor she just kiap until gynae come I feel like kicking her lor coz e poo poo feeling is there ..... N she keep telling me dun push dun push ......

Yeah my gynae mention e #2 probably be faster than jie jie so by all means my water bag can only break in hospital only ......

My gf share a story w me ytd Hubby help wife to delivery bb at HOME ( is my gf colleague )

Middle of e nite e wife feel contraction told Hubby must go hospital so they took wat they wan as e Hubby unlock n open e main door abt to unlock e gate e wife already lie on e floor n say bb coming out ......

E Hubby saw e bb head n call e gynae .... E Hubby was on e line w e gynae Following e instruction to deliver e bb bb out within 5 min n gynae ask them down to e hospital where he cut e cord only ......

Piggy at least when I sms Mdm Maz she called me and explain how she normally work...

I smsed the Mona she a bit bo chup and rude leh... lucky you recommended me this or else I will be helpless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That is also 1 reason why I choose Mdm Maz quickly

Wow happening leh SY your girlfriend's colleague... so cert put home instead of hospital? hee hee

I warned my hubby liao I told him when I am approaching week 37 onwards must try to answer my call or else I take cab to TMC myself ha ha

Because he is in the Banquet operations so sometimes he cannot answer call or else before I say hello he will say call you back later ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy/St ,

Mine not consider induce coz e only pill inside was to soften e cervix gynae mention already dilate no need to induce ....

Yeah my mil already got 11 grandchildren including my #2 liao lor .....

Piggy: ya i hope to latch on too, but very worried cos i'm an AA, even now only barely B, maybe only A and a half? hahahaha..., now thinking of other ways to "shrink" back just in case cannot BF mah.

Vivi: oh u're a wk earlier than me! has ur bb turn yet? My gal still breeched, kind of worried

Austin: i'm 33, bb also breech, gyn suggest if don't turn then C sec, i also personally dun prefer ECV, i heard it hurts like hell...

btw i have been following this thread for a while, read that some of u mentioned the braun ear thermometer earlier on, wanna ask is it really necessary to get on? is the spree really much cheaper (sorry if my qn sound stupid, i didn't resaerch anything on thermometers, it jus didn't cross my mind that i'll need one)

Vivi,

ya mdm maz quite nice la.. she say my body not much water retention no need so many session n help me save $$ jus tt i dun like her oil la.. n i request her to come in the morning cos i not goin to wrap overnight she try to meet my requirment too..

SY,

i cant imagine givin birth at home with my boi aside watch lol~

Aries the last few scans showed that my little one is now head down but not yet engaged. I read from the internet that usually first time will be slightly late like after week 36 then baby will engaged. Some may still be later. Talk to your little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy for me the oil smelly never mind as long can reduce water retention would be best, was even thinking of 7 days instead of 5 days.... just to pamper myself

SY the husband very cool leh imagine my hubby fainted liao

ST,

if u feel bad u can call her la.. but i wun call la..

SY,

i was also dilated for 2cm leh but i opt for induce leh n my gynae also insert the pill to soften cervix n pop my water bag... anyway induce or natural i find same cos even if ur contraction kick in but dilate slow gynae will also pop water bag so no diff haha.. but ur labour seem painless from the wat u describe keke...

Aries,

able to latch anot does not depend on boobs size.. i was a cup D after labour but i got short nipple so v painful to latch n lotsa bleedin n tear so i din latch jus pump...

a thermometer is necessary at home so u can use if ur bb runnin fever.. n usu we purchase from US spree cos local sellin over $100..

VIiv,

pamper urself??? wait till u sweat with oily body n she clear ur breast milk duct u tell me how much u enjoy lol~~~~~ if norm massage i would love it but not post natal massage lo keke..

Hee hee so you suggest I do the massage in the morning or afternoon?

Well minus the pain from the breast milk duct console myself the rest of the massage should be ok hor... lol

When are you planning for the trip to deforestation again

Vivi,

it depend on u cos i dun like the smell so i wan to wash off be4 i sleep if u wan best effect best to leave it on as long as possible ...

oh i tinkin 3rd wk of Mar but if u pop in Apr may be too early for u to do with me leh...

SY,

That lady's hubby cool man.. But I guess in that situation, he has to man up and help his wife.. Hehe!!

Vivi,

Ya agree with piggy.. Post natal massage is not relaxing one.. Esp the boob massage.. Painful!!

Wow then my cousin's wife pain threshold strong lor because when I asked her pain or not she say ok....

Dont know when I am doing the next deforestation so either mid March or end March depending if my gynae can tell roughly when will my bunny girl come out

vivi

when i went for my pre-natal massage on tues, my masseuse mentioned that it is best to do the post-natal massage in the morning cos our bones are still soft after waking up. also, like wat piggy said, u can wrap for the whole day until u bathe in the evening. it will be better if u can wear it until the next day la... she said some pple bathe in the morning, then do massage, do binding, then next morning bathe then take out the wrap. and the massage is continuously for 5 or 7 days, so u can see result more.

Vivi,

ya i also waitin to see wat my gynae say if bb too big may consider induce again but tentatively ard 3rd wk of march bah...

wah when she massage my breast my tears jus flow out lo...

Austin,

It's ECV which means external cephalic version.. It's where the gynae tries to turn bb to the correct position. It will be guided by ultrasound..

Austin,

Nope.. Never hear.. I think most people these days will just opt for c-sect.. Sounds like what those mid wives use to do long time ago..

Maybe if lucky, you will be like SY.. bb will turn prior to birth..

austin, my mum tried ECV for my sis before. Successful and that was 20+ yrs back! Din hear her mention pain or not leh.. will be painful one ah???

tWEETY,

But u did it regularly so i tink ur hair will be finer than ours? cos the nex time we do will only be our 2nd time wor..

hippo: jovie not really that small leh... Parsley also 1.6kgs at 31 weeks then 2.2kgs at 33 weeks.. so maybe jovie will gain weight later on?

I finally went to buy Medela PIS liao... heart very pain... but my friend says pumping is a good alternative to latching on when the latter becomes too painful and unbearable. My hubby told me if I can BF successfully for 6 months he will give me a big big big reward... up to me to decide wahahaha! But er... cannot lar, i think i CMI still. No form of incentive will help.

I need to order thermometer also.. sigh... u all ordered liao? From Rach (March thread) is it?