(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh,

erm i dun miss it at all leh..

dun find it fun at all only feel v uncomfortable with the movement.... infact i hate to carry a tummy ard so after i pop i feel so shiok tt y hope to pop soon keke..

So shiok! Juz finish my pre-natal massage from traditional wellness but my dog was barking for d whole hour. Luckily d massage lady still can contain her fear. Quite surprised to see a cover all Malay massage lady.

Wonder if d orgins jamu massage lady r also those cover all....

I wish I could have more massage esp at night b4 bed time!haha

Looking forward to gynae visit tnite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haven't settle my lunch yet, don't know what to eat......

Tday is start of NATAs fair but sad that can't go travelling until baby is out and still must wait until I stop breastfeed then convenient to travel...sighzzz....... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, bbgoh,

Ya I don't miss being pregnant at all.. In fact i find the pregnant belly super uncomfortable.. I like to see my bb moving when they are out not feeling.. Haha!! Having a pregnant belly can be quite restrictive lor..

I have a friend who had super bad stretchmarks and bad pregnancy tell me she miss the pregnant feeling..I was like "What!!" Hehe!!

Little twin star,

You can't hurt the baby lah.. Don't worry so much..

I wasn't engaged till labour..

Austin,

I'm 32 weeks and bb was still in oblique/transverse postion from my last check up.. Today will find out whether turn or not..

When the gynae try to turn bb, I think it will be ultrasound guided.. to make sure the cord wouldn't go round the neck..

For me, I think I'll try to turn bb.. I would rather prefer a natural birth.. Not too keen on c-sect..

Gerry,

exactly in fact many pp tel me they miss pregnancy.. i totally cannot understd tink we 2 same mentality n hate tt bulgin tummy keke..

piggy, gerry

my #1 preg i really miss it, this 1 i hope can pop soon as too tired but still like the bump :p

maybe bcoz i m big size so when preg i dun have to bother my size my tyre mah hehe

think i'm feeling my son's hiccup at the bottom now... maybe he's really down already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but this boy is very active, maybe will move up again... hahaha

BBGOH,

icic i really dunno how to enjoy the preg with all the pain n ache manz not to mention all the restriction on food etc..

piggy

ya manz... i so feel like eating peanut butter on bread, dou hua tang yuan (peanut filling) but cannot eat... on top of that with the GD... so sian...

i also feeling pain n ache like u, really hope that time pass faster...

Me back from lunch, outside weather super hot.

Had fish soup and rice.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Pink, hot dog bun sounds nice... reminds me the one from Ikea.

piggy

maybe yr both preg r tiring, yr #1 was yr hb not ard, #2 we r more tired. ehmm for food, not much restrcition bah instead can just eat & eat haha

vivi

so hot still eat fish soup n rice ah??

i just refuse to get out of my office. even packing of food i ask my colleague to help :p

jtho,

ya lo n penang laksa n rojak haha...

bbgoh,

it not abt HB ard anot it the weight i need to carry den difficulties in sleepin nt to mention freq peein at nite. n food definitely got restriction like peanuts will cause allergy n shrimp paste no gd also n the weight gain... i really find no reason to like pregnancy la if not i wan a baby i rather dun experience hahah...

Erm hot la but can still eat ya hor I didnt think about that... but at least something healthy or should I say moderately healthy since it is fried fish soup with milk.

Long time since I can eat fish because all the way from day 1 I cannot stand fish taste and the smell.

Actually for me take a walk makes me feel better, at least more awake

Jtho: wow! 11 years.. this is a record for a lot of people. Now the norm is 3-5 years max. cannot imagine when it comes to our children’s time..

I also don’t know how engage feels like. Not even sure if can tell if baby is engaged just from “feeling”. I remembered for my #1, she was not engaged. Think she engaged in labour. Anyway, engage does not necessarily mean going into labour soon. Think the bloody show, contractions and water bag breaking is a more tell tale sign. For This one I feel lots of tickling at the bottom and definitely the same as you guys.. the sharp pain at the V area, esp when I get my Braxton hics and walking at the same time.

Gerry and Piggy: yah me too.. as much as I like to feel the baby in my tummy, I don’t enjoy being pregnant.. cause always look so FAT, besides having to be careful and restrictive with eating and drinking.

Afternoon!!!!!

Piggy, I used to tell ppl I love pregnancy... But after this preg I dun dare to say liao.... Wahahaha... When I preg with Terry is like queen lor.... Eat n sleep... Plus Terry din give me any uncomfortable feel throughout the pregnancy... I think those ppl who told u they miss pregnancy coz they have easy time during they pregnant like my #1!!!!

Today half day but just left company... Super sianz... Alot of work n no1 can help... Grhhhh..

piggy,

Ya I think our thinking same.. You know I was super super happy the day I stop producing milk.. Hehe!! It's like finally my body is given back to me.. Sounds a bit selfish.. but that was how I felt..

bbgoh,

My #1 pregnancy was a breeze... I had no MS, no aches and pains (even in 3rd trim), no SM.. and yet I didn't like it.. Hehe!! Yah plus I had no food restrictions too.. I just don't really like the pregnant belly..

Jtho,

You so guai don't eat peanuts.. One time, I went on this peanut spree.. Had rojak, popiah and peanut tang yuen in peanut soap.. all in 1 meal!! Haha!!

piggy

dun tempt me with penang laksa n rojak... even satay cannot dip in the peanut sauce... then even popiah got prawn paste... sian sian sian!!!

gerry

if the damage might be on me instead of the baby, think i will bochap. but if damage might be on baby, then i better resist the temptation lor... if not later regret also no use.

sOOKIE,

yes i hate it cos we r not tall so look v round i hate tt look[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually even show may not mean into labour soon leh... my friend rush to hosp after show but her gynae say she is not in labour ya cos no contraction n dilation end up induce.. so i tink case to case.... same like bb engage some once bb engage will go into labour with few days some maybe take 1-2wk...

HIppopolai,

hahahh ya maybe.. actually my #1 preg also quite ok no serious MS but i jus dun like the body n the weight la keke...

huh den ur half day lugi wor..

Jtho,

yes exactly... i remember after i pop n return to work i make my kolig eat rojak wkly wahahah miss it so much...

Gerry,

i am like u lo when i stop Bfeedin i feel so relief... so u r not selfish la cos really tiring leh..

Hmm let me think what I really miss eating.

I think for me its raw fish, more so the ones that goes with porridge, followed by sushi.

When I had #1, it was half boiled egg!

sookie

i also miss raw fish n half boiled eggs... also foie gras and all the livers... last time eat chicken rice, i sure ask for chicken liver. when eat bak kut teh, i sure ask for pig liver... now all liver also cannot eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah u guys really guai loh, i still having my skippy peanut with bread, rujak, half boil egg once a week, watever lah

i thk i only avoid raw food & alcohol

jtho

LOL think i am too full liao..i came back from sushi teh

btw the sushi on top got fish roe it's raw one right...

bbgoh,

it not tt we guai la..

i am like jtho if really anything happen it will be too late.. i got friend her bb allergy to egg, chix etc it really headache n every bb diff i dunno risk la.. i know many mummies got tt kind of mindset abit it ok but sumtime a bit can be v harmful alr esp food tt will cause allergy for me i mainly avoid those tt the gynae advice la others like tea, watermelon, pineapple i quite bochap also..

Sookie,

I think the most definitive signs is waterbag burst.. that one die die must give birth..

Jtho,

For me my thinking is so long don't eat too much.. Can already..

The only thing I completely stop eating is raw stuff.. I am quite afraid of parasite and their eggs.. Too much microbiology in school! That kind of thing is not about fresh or not.. cos even fresh ones might have it.. and that is irreversible damage leading to miscarriages and stillbirth.. Don't think I can deal with that..

Piggy,

Ya it was super tiring.. And I had to plan my work around my pumping schedule..

Afternoon ladies,

E weather outside is sooooo HOT ....... wan to eat e tub of yummy yogurt inside e fridge

Austin,

Dun worry abt bb not turning down my #1 turn down a wk before I give birth coz all along she in breech position try talking to bb on ur bed at nite it works for me .....

Piggy,

I still eat rojak leh coz my DH is a freak on rojak so every nw n than will buy I will steal a bit n eat ..... Hehe

Hippo,

Yeah I dun enjoy my pregancy at all w a heavy tummy going ard sending n fetching my gal is v tiring man ..... N e MS that w me fm T1 till nw dun enjoy but I enjoy confinement period coz lots of nice n heaty food to eat .....

SY,

hee.. cos rojak they use large amt of shrimp paste la.. imagine if i got full face of acne durin puberty becos my mum ate rojak or other shrimp paste product i sure hate her so i rather ren.....cos dunno if it will really affect the skin of our child or body...

wah i hate confinment also leh.. so hot n i dun like confinement food-_-

piggy,

Ya lor.. And if I didn't bring my little girl out with me.. then I have to consider rushing back home to feed her and also to relieve engorgement.. super xian..

SY,

So that time your dr never ask you to consider c-sect? Just wait till labour and see bb in which position is it?

i also continue to eat peanut butter once in awhile.. first trimester even worse one of the only food i could eat was the peanut butter biscuits!

as for rojak my hubby doesn't take it so I don't miss eating it too.. i really really wanna have half boiled eggs and SASHIMI though... yumssss

Even sashimi i also took i think twice in this pregnancy....i'm a naughty and risk taking mother...

Oh yes.. one more thing I missed is dye-ing my hair! Aiyoh now.. all the white hairs can see on my head now.. I feel so sad, ugly and OLD.. can’t wait to dye my hair.

Gerry/piggy: yah I was so happy when I stopped breastfeeding. I had to lug my heavy PIS to and fro work but the worst is suffering from torn nipples, engorgement or block ducts. So not looking forward to that though I love being close to the baby and that I could actually produce milk (since I’m so small on top) plus the weight loss!

St: oh I love sushi tei. Its way better than Sake Sushi. I love their sashimi salad!

Sookie,

hahah this time round if i can Bfeed 6mth i v happy liao tt time i only do it for 3mth stop the moment i return to work keke... lets jiayou n hope every 1 wil have a successful moo moo career lol~

my gynae told me peanuts will not cause allergy to bb ask me don't anyhow to internet and see faint...or unless we parents have allergy to penauts than don't take...

Sookie, piggy..

Ya let's jia you.. Round 2 of moo moo career.. I think the best part about bf is you can eat like crazy and still lose weight.. That was my highlight!! Haha!!

Oh my.. I miss their sashimi salad with their in house sauce.. Slurp!!

st,

your gynae is right.. allergies usually have some genetic link.. and peanut allergy is more common in ang mohs (who write all the pregnant books) than asians.. ours mainly lactose intolerance..

ST,

for me i jus dun 1 to take the risk la..

no i din sms her.. since she dun even bother to follow up with me cos after flyin me plane for 2 time she say after CNY n no news so i jus let it be...

Gerry,

i din loose weight from bfeedin wor but i din gain any weight from all the eatin also la... keke..

Gerry,

On e day of delivery itself I went to my gynae clinic first early morning he scan n mention bb head down n engage no need c sect I was flying ard n v happy ......( but I was already 3cm dilate e wk before )

My birth story is short n sweet hopefully my #2 also .....

12.35pm gynae break water bag mention i give birth before 2pm ( he say he go for lunch n be back later) who knows contraction kick in start to have e feeling to poo but midwife told me can c bb head already turn me to 1 side n kiap my leg)

Midwife call gynae back to delivery ward already full dilate

E gynae outside e ward dressing up n say " is ur little princess driving subaru or sport car so fast can't wait "

With 1 push my #1already come out before 1pm

Gerry

i didn't lose weight leh..i just maintain the weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

not me wor.. i dunno the address only know it opp the Guan yin temple.. tink they close ard 7pm.. not v sure wor...

Gerry,

ya i read abt tt too but hor jus wonder la cos u nv know the combination of both our gene n HB gene will result in wat? cos i see my friend both healthy n no prob but their son got allergy with many things n suffer from growth hormone deficiency wor..

Piggy, Bo bian... I went on leav last week, the works piles up n no one wants to help... Depends on myself... I got ALOT leave to clear leh... So nvm lar... 2 hrs nia... Hahahaha...

Just had my lunch at RIA the ayam penyet.... Today sambal is SUPET spicy, Shiok!!!!!!!!! Wahahahaha... But I can't finish one portion... Think Jovie is really blocking my stomach from fill in more food... -_-"

I also eat peanut butter leh... No I risk taker but I got the crave... So must eat... Hahahahaha....