(2011/04) Apr 2011

St: you are right! I also console myself that when I read books to #1, its like reading books to my #2. I also hope that #2 will be guai. Usually they say that the 2nd one’s behaviour will be different from #1. My #1 very cheeky and stubborn.. I wonder how this one will turn out.

Piggy: yah so good.. at least your hubby talks to #2..think.. mine take it for granted already.

Tweety: yah.. think don’t have.. I pm you my email address.

Vivi: I know it sounds a bit sad but really, when you have to take care of another child and have to work, no time for baby now.. don’t even talk about having time for yourself. But agree that should try to make a bit more effort.

I think the words my #2 will be most familiar with would be my girl’s name (cause I’m always calling/shouting at her to do this do that…) or SLOW cause my hubby loves to drive too fast!

Last week, I brought my gal to choose a present for #2. told her to bring it to the hospital to give it to didi… hope it works! I still have yet to buy her present from #2. argh.. one more thing on my things to do list not done.

Sookie,

ya i try to make my HB talk to him as freq as possible la.. i also make my #1 sayang n kiss him if possible.. when i ask him tell bb he is gor gor n he will jus repeat gor gor ...... dunno he understd anot.. i alr bott a gift for #1 will tell him it from #2 hope no jealousy.. i also worried if #2 will behave well anot.. cos #1 is v smiley n happy thou stubborn at times scare #2 will be v difficult to handle..

sookie

me also have not buy present for both of them i was thking just take the things i bot at home liao then wrap leh LOL

piggy

my #1 also smiley and happy always smile..not sure if it becos we also talk to him and i was very happy when i had him..and will talk to him tell him to be happy baby..

#2 i am more tired and more stress cos of my 2 maid leh..and got more argument with my hubby and parents too cos of my boy...

hope #2 will be also happy and smiley leh

ST,

erm i dun tink it becos of how much we talk to them la cos #1 i was under some stress also n was always piss by an idiot at work i even tell my kolig if my bb come out to be a chilli padi tt idiot is goin to get it from me hahah so dun worry i believe it their in built character n personality ...

Yeah when next time I have #2 is the same lor.... no wonder they said #1 has the best treatment ... so next time if bunny gal is jealous I will tell her lor....

st, I din talk at all. Only ask hb to talk to him when I wanted him to turn head down. Then hb say why ask him to talk to be V? -_-" #1 I still got listen to classical music, etc.. now.. totally no time!!

tweety, think ur tummy look small ba. Most of the time i got ppl give up seats to me now. But must stand at a strategic position lah. Best is right in front of the priority seat! :p Then use eye power! U still riding bike now??!?

sookie, huh u so fast le ah? I havent even clear a space to put my steamer aka sterializer?! And the baby room is all cluttered with #1 toys... need to buy more storage boxes to keep 1st. The more i think abt it.. the more i stress. Haha. Hope to settle this few weekends so tt I have at least 1-2 weekends to relax before i pop! And I hope no one else in the family fall sick le.. else all cleaning up gotta be delayed again. Tmr still gotta bring #1 to his tuina again.

piggy

oic...maybe it's really their character bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

do it soon leh..cos ur tum tum will get bigger then u more xin ku to do it

yesterday we had to just take leave and sort out #1 clothes..else normally no time to do all these when #1 is around lor

Just now went toilet scare the hell out of me because the pantyliner is like with a lot of discharge... sorry if I sound gross but i never experienced this before

St,

ya i tink it their character la cos we can only tell if they smiley anot when they r bigger mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: same here, i'm having more discharge, 33wk nw

btw, anyone has any idea if raspberry tea can continue drinking during confinement? Suppose to help tone uterus right, so can help uterus shrink back aft birth?

st, cos i asked hb to talk at the bottom of my tummy mah.. so v near V area loh. hahaha! Last 2 wks Jr sick so delayed my progress le loh. Only started washing 2 batches of clothes. Then din wanna set up the cot etc too early.. scared dusty also. But think soon have to liao haha.

I think my hosp bag hor.. last min dump all the things in can le. haha

tweety: sorry sorry.. cause i am always using my iphone and don;t know how to add friends from the iphone. This weekend I will add from home.

Vivi: I’m also getting a lot of discharge. Sometimes like a blob comes outand its yellow. So last week my gynae did a swap test.. guess should be no issue cause I have not heard from him yet. Don’t worry. He told me its due to hormonal changes so its very normal.

baby cot

u ll assembly it done b4 pop or after? as we suppose not to do any screw thg while pregnant, rite?

i still thking ask hb do when i m at hospital

bbgoh,

The last time I ask hb to assemble the cot while I was in hospital..

Vivi,

Increase discharge is normal.. you can tell your gynae and see whether he'll do a swap for you..

Hehe!! You ladies so cute.. I didn't really talk to my #1 while she was in me.. and this time lagi worse.. Don't worry they will know our voice.. but that's the voice they will hear the most when we talk to other people..

Tweety,

Your belly looks small that's why no one really offer you seat.. Hehe!! I always stand near someone who is not sleeping or playing with their phones.. then will sure get a seat!! Haha!!

bbgoh, my baby cot v difficult to assemble. It's a handme down.. quite big also. I will ask hb to set up.. I dun go to the room can le. Anyway last time I also like tt lah.. I'm not so pantang. hehe.

ST,

oh i talkin abt bb smile n luff alot my boi anything also can make him luff 1 cos smiley face it the face feature mah like some their face not smiley 1 cos their feature is as such mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aries,

the best way to shrink back ur uterus is latch or pump... can feel the cramp v strong 1...

Vivi,

i have v heavy discharge since day 1 which is worse..

Aries me week 34 today liao

Gerry need to do swap?

Sookie mine from day 1 is yellow kind lor and my gynae says its normal...

Piggy sian hor no wonder we hope to pop soon...

Wow got cramps when uterus shrink back?

For me the baby cot is set up liao when I am not at home when my hubby was on off day

Vivi,

yes like v bad menses cramp for me tink becos mine shrink v fast tt y.. when u first try to latch alr can feel it.. but not sure if every1 experience bad cramp la...

Hi Pink...

i also have very discharge since day 1 & its itchy -_-

i thk i better ask hb to assembly maybe i just wait at downstair with my girl.

pink

had lunch but not very nice cos not much choice at my workplace here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after eating for 11 years, dunno what to eat liao...

in fact, felt like going out to eat, maybe steamboat or teppanyaki.. hehehe... but below too painful, cannot move around too much. so bound to my office chair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jtho: poor thing you. Your son pressing down near the pelvic region? mine not painful down there but she keeps kicking the right hand side of my abdomen... >< my gynae says her head is down (not engaged yet) but my stomach is still so high! wah you stayed at the same work place for 11 years! that's a really long time!

I haven't had lunch... had hotdog bun for breakfast then no appetite to eat lunch ...

piggy: hihihihi ;) ur maid still in hospital ah?

Pink,

yes still in hosp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually tummy will usu "drop" when bb engage wor... ur MS still v bad???

Jtho,

ya i understd my bottom also painful but i jus hate to lunch in la alr v sian stayin in office so lunch time if can i will try to go out keke..

Hi Hi Pink, ya 2dae lunch nt bad, n yet veri heavy till cannot walk...heehee coz treat by boss mah, no ni pay, wahahaha...

Nwadae i keep having on off cramp in my stomach, then will tend 2 tink of e worst leh, is it normal?? Coz i dun reali can tell e diff between contraction leh..

pink/piggy

yalor, bottom so painful... nowadays whenever stand up from sitting or lying down position, sure have to stand for a while before i can walking cos the weight of my son press down till so painful...

pink, ya 11 years and still counting... hehehe... dunno how long more i will be here... hahahaha

Little Twin Star,

cramp is norm dun worry so much.. for labour the contraction will be regular and consistent ... dun scare urself la...

Piggy: u mean tummy will drop when bb engage? but b4 bb drop, my tummy oradi quite low liao leh..so wat e feeling like when bb engage?? Sometimes i will exp sharp pain down ther leh..

Nw so xin gu, sit or stand 2 long feel like aching all over, esp e waist area..reali na men..

jtho

wah u stay there for 11yrs? yr boss must be nice then u ll stay for so long

my workplace also not much choice of food, very sianz & i really laze to walk out to dabao tdy. no energy to walk plus headache so cooked maggie mee for tdy lunch

Any mummies whose bb haven turned yet? I am in 33 weeks going 34 weeks but bb is in breech position based on the latest growth scan and ultrascan...but occasionally I do feel hiccups below the belly button...doc suggests using hands to try turning the bb but I was told that the success rate of turning is only 50% and I am afraid of injuring the bb too, would rather consider a caesarean instead but hubby wan to give it a try...

anyone have feeling like somethg push down like 'poo poo' is it pushing by bb or wat

i still feel my bb moving on the top ler i only 32wk tdy so i thk still got time to let her turning. anyway, mine is c-sect i dun care abt it :p

I veri curious abt 1 issue, will we hurt e bb like hands or feet if we sit or lie in a position nt so comfortable 4 bb?? or bb will be protected by e waterbag?? Sori if veri stupid question, heehee...

bbgoh

yup 11 yrs... changed departments 2 times liao, so current boss is my 3rd boss... stayed so long cos got good times but also got bad times la... and i am too lazy to move about too much. in fact 1st job, i was there for 5 yrs, 2nd job 1 yr, and this is my 3rd job...

Little Twin Star,

hmm for my friend when near to due can see their tummy become v low n they call it "drop" la cos i short so i dun exp the "drop"...

also for bb engage not every1 will experience 1 my gynae say some pp bb only engage durin labour... i also experience sharp pain down there but my gynae say maybe the bb pressin/punchin us...

bb is v well protected by the waterbag no worries...

bbgoh,

now can really feel strong movement by the bb so uncomfortable manz..

little twin star

this is exactly what my babysitter told me when i sat on the floor to play with my son... but i dun think it will hurt baby la... cos baby is well protected in water! esp when we have already an elder kid, how not to sit down or squat down to play with him/her??? i even have to carry him, when all the time my babysitter say i should not... but what to do?

liltwinstar

i thk wont hurt bah they shd be protect well by waterbag.

when i lie down sideway press her head, ll feel a very fast beating like hiccup but strong. i thk she try to tell me 'mummy, u press my head' keke so i ll turn a bit she wont beat anymore

jtho

recently ll let hb play with my girl and she knew well i cant carry her only when cry i wanna comfort her then ll carry