(2011/04) Apr 2011

Irene,

r u wearing nursing bra?

usu nursing bra is v thin u may need paddin so for me i jus buy wireless bra where the paddin is thicker..

afternoon mummies......

Pek check working day today..... STUPID superior.... bth her....

Keep push me to settle my customer before i go my ML... Say if I go ML no one can help me to settle my customer... Siao... As if the 1st day my company exist I already here lor... All those customer also pass down from her or another colig who aldy left the company... Then customer dun wan to clear the goods I have to force them meh? Tell them I go ML so no matter how they must clear ah??? As if I go ML very big like that....

Then keep tell me she aldy very pack with her work, she got time to help me check emails during my ML.... then what? Expect me to come back during my ML???? buay than her leh.... I try to hand over my work to another junior, she said that junior aldy full load... Also cannot help much.... Then what? Expect me to come back to office during my ML again??????? Pek check to hear all these nonsense leh....

Last 2 time she go ML also I covered her lor... I din nag for that time eventhough I'm much junior that time lor... 好心没好报... Selfish woman!!!!!!

Got the urge to go ML now... Sianz...

Sorry mummies, have to borrow u girls ears today... I super pek check today...

Back from lunch..

Ya it is super hard to find padded non wire nursing bra.. I saw this brand, bravaado and it is like super ex!! About $70+!! Sigh.. 2 years ago.. MIMS was selling them for only about $20 and it is super comfortable and well padded!! Sigh.. If only I had buy more..

Piggy,

I can't find the nursing bras you bought from JL.. Which JL did you go?

hippo

dun pek chek, dun pek chek... cool down...

there are many such pple around... just do what u can, if cannot u also cannot help it, right?

pple are selfish one, they only think of themselves. they never think last time how others helped them.

hippo,

Don't stress.. Anyway whether she likes it or not, you are going for your ML.. then you just have to pass the work to someone else.. Actually, your arrangement very good what since you know when you are going to give birth...

Irene,

now u dun wear still ok but durin breastfeed best to wear.

Gerry,

i din buy the nursing bra cos not v thick but it cheap the brand is Impression only cost between $9.90 to $13.90 i saw it at jurong pt outlet.. but other outlet shd have.. i bott seamless wireless bra under sorella BGH bugis the paddin jus nice....

HIppopolai,

i also v piss today early in the morning kena from a stupid ang mo till now.. i almost explode lo.. now breath in n out.. really bth n irritating... n yes like wat Gerry say no matter wat u goin for ML so bochap her!

hippo, cheer up... anyway no matter what you are going for ML le.. dun care so much. you just do your best. some people are just very petty..

Gerry I saw this Bravaadi brand before see if there is any spree then should be able to get it cheaper...

By the way I didnt buy any swaddle blanket so should be ok right since TMC is giving 1 so I thought can save $ on this.

Hippo dont because of your superior spoil your day. As long as before your ML you do things nice nice... dont care about what they say....

Vivi,

actually no need specially buy swaddle blanket la at home we jus use nappy cloth to swaddle cos thin not so hot.. but i suppose u not goin to use TMC 1 on the spot? it new not wash leh..

Yoti, lynn & twinstar,

I also having the kind of mixed feelings like you gals.. don't know what to expect when deliver... probably that is the experience most 1st time mum will experience

yesterday, i experienced the tightening of my tummy. Can anyone share with me, is it normal at this stage to experience that?

Fung fung,

yes tummy tightening is norm at this stage it not a labour sign not to worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo: I suggest you go ahead and pass to the junior staff. Cause if anything happens, at least you can say that you have already handed over to the junior staff since she does not want to handle some of your stuff. Right now that’s what I am doing now. Alternatively, your handover list, write down in a step-by-step manner such that even the junior staff can follow through so there is no excuse to say you never handed over properly. Agree that some people are just selfish. Probably that’s why the fertility rate is so low in Singapore cause no support at work.

Hi Lyon,

congrats! At least ur baby born 32weeks not too premmie, lungs should have develop quite well n believe would hit d 2kg mark pretty soon to b out of ICU. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

most twins or multiple birth r born around 32weeks too.

Hi Elmo,

think even if we don't eat or lose weight, d baby will stil grow well lor....baby got good reserve in d placenta.I'm mentally prepared for big baby Liao coz my previous 2 considered big. N this #3 also got big head like my son.but hope will be a speedy delivery like #2.

Anyway, d baby's weight is only an estimation based on how d gynae draw those circumference for d measurement.so end up, baby may not b so big or so small afterall.

I've a gf who gynae told her her #2 baby not growing too well like no growth from previous check at 2.2kg n told her go c-sec at 37week n end up baby was 2.7kg.

hippo

bth this kind of pple

ningyo

yup the measurement are all est..it's normally +/- so it can also be either biggger or smaller too

ningyo,

Placenta is not reserve wor.. It is an organ that helps to transfer nutrients from mother to child and waste material from child to mother.. Must still eat well.. and 3rd trimester is when the brain is developing super fast.. so need to eat better food.. In the 1st trimester, when placenta is not ready, the yolk sac is the main source of nutrients.. but once placenta is formed, mother is the source of nutrients..

finally can log in here. tdy ofc internet got problem, just repair it.

re ; bra

i still wearing wire bra when go out/work.

Lyon

congrat for yr newborn. dun worry, yr bb can go hom soon. u r the 1st one pop among us hehe

Piggy

So I think I bring the nappy cloth to swaddle the baby first anyway from the way home to TMC is less than half an hour....

Erm actually I have this thought to use the unwashed swaddle cloth from TMC hee hee

Vivi,

newborn skin is still v delicated so i wun suggest u to use the unwashed 1.. esp if either u or ur HB have sensitive skin... ya can jus use nappy cloth ..

Piggy

Ha ha something on my list again for my hospital bag hee hee lucky I ask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $420

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5148809.jpg]

Thanks all mummies

Lucky she is just in special care nursery, not NICU. Just visited her and she is doing well, she is able to suck her milk from bottle now. She can only be out when she reach her 35 weeks and weight must be above 1.9kg

Lyon good la soon she will be going home liao. NOw you have to take care of yourself first then you have the energy to take care of her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy wah my side raining liao so sian

I stayed at KKH and was discharged yesterday.

I would like to say KKH's docs are professional in handling my case. I actually have a appointed gynae, but he didnt delivered my girl due to the lower class ward I have choosen as at that time we have to consider if my girl may born preterm and the hospital expenses will be huge if we remain as a private patient.

lyon

wat case caused yr girl born preterm?

i agree tat KKH's docs good in handle complication case. my sil nw also transfer to KKH from MtA after stayed there 4days her gynae didnt do anythg to control her blood pressure.

its time to knock off but raining sianzzz

tml is friday yipee!!!

I also do not know how come this girl can born preterm since my 1st girl was induce at 40 weeks.

The only diff is this round I have to carry my girl. Maybe because of that gynae said the baby was quite low at week 28 and was told not to carry any heavy thing as baby may just come out.

Following info for Tweety & Lynn on the Braun thermometer.

I've found another source which have immediate stocks for shipping. 

Price: US$43.49 ==> S$59.15 

(Price difference: $59.15 – 51.26 = S$7.89 and you get ur items FASTER!)

If anyone dont mind the difference to get the thermometers faster, please kindly post ur preference or PM me, I'll order for you accordingly... 

And please top up $10 to me for easy reference... (balance will be used to offset shipping)

DBS SAVINGS PLUS 0191084271

UOB 3503076630

OCBC/SCB acct available upon requests too..

I can cancel the batch 1 orders from Target and order from new source as well.

(i’m not naming the source as yet as I dun want other sprees to order...then we lose out and miss the orders again.....

But the price is confirmed at US$43.49 (next cheapest i can find). Once i placed and secure all orders, i’ll let u know the source... cuz the thermoscan is almost OOS everywhere in USA now!!)

The new website says:

These items will be arriving on Friday, February 25

(old source)Target.com says:

Order Date: Feb 12, 2011 

Order #: 

Items not yet shipped: 

Estimated delivery: Mar 3, 2011 to Mar 21, 2011

Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer - IRT4520

So if we order from the new website... the thermoscan will arrive vpostUSA 25Feb. And should reach me by 1st week march.

Let me know ur preference mummies.. and I’ll order accordingly... thanks!!

Anyone buy playpen? Kindly check what is the price range for a normal playpen? Anything to take note when buyinh playpen?

Lyon,

oh glad tt ur gal in KKH if not i tink the bill will be crazy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YOti,

my boi sleep in playpen since birth i tink below $200 can get... dpend on the size...

Hi piggy,

ya,this is my concern...some I saw veri small...thus ask abt the size..how much u buy that time? U rem what is yr dimension?

Yoti,

mine is a hand me down from aunt so dunno how much u can go look out for this brand la i tink u can look ard so u can gauge better...

argh sooo tired.. i reach home today to find out my whole house cover with a thick layer of dust damn it dunno is it from the reno downstair angry... took me so long to clean up... now body aching..chiam..

Hi piggytoh,

thank you for yr reply..yup maybe look ard first...cos last mins hubby wanna buy playpen..cos has a pass-dwn cot-still need to buy mattress,bumper-all add together can buy a brand new playpen....

Dun tire out yrself...u still need to take care of yr son..hsework can wait..if cannot tahan,hire those part-timers cleaner....

Yoti,

actually either cot or playpen is enough u dun really need 2 better wait till ur BB out den see how cos some BB dun wan to sleep in cot or playpen 1 so no harm wait n see first.. Since u alr have cot no hurry for playpen mah..

Sigh bobian too dusty Liao even sofa cover with the dust I can't STD summore gt kid ard no gd..

Yoti,

I saw a Tollyjoy playpen in Fairprice Xtra in AMK hub.. Very cheap leh.. Below $100.. I think $70~$80? Very chio also.. Design like "Graco style".. Got the "item tray", canopy, changing tray etc.. If I didn't already have my own playpen from #1, I would definitely buy that loh! hehe.. Worth to go take a look.. I saw it only last Sat..