(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

ya i agree but at least at 1 the look u see ok den get 1 u alr bth the face n gave u prob mah hahah cos it all depend on luck so might as well get 1 the look u find ok 1 hahah...

piggy

my first maid look more fierce but at least would steal $$..

anyway my 2nd maid finish her jail sentence liao..now gg to buy air tickets to sent her home..she still request see if can send her to BATAM faint (which is not her hometown lor)

piggy, I think cos bb shifted up.. tt's y my tummy so high now. Looks like wont pop so early. Eat more kfc? haha

st, #1 will be 4 yrs old in Dec.

jtho, ya i also feel movements everywhere now. Then yest after the scan i figured out the 'horizontal' movements shd be him stretching his hands n legs together ba.

Elmo,

haha ya u can try... but v hard to say 1.. sumtime can suddenly nex wk engage u also dunno..

mine when he move can feel sharp pain at the public hair area wor v uncomfy...

morning mommies!

Nonsense la, taking papaya and carrots don't cause jaundice at all! The yellowing of the skin is due to excessive beta carotene. To distinguish, excessive beta carotene only causes yellowing of the skin but jaundice will cause the whites of the eyes to take on yellowish tinge also.

I am a silence reader, my edd suppose to be on 11 Apr but have give birth to my girl on 22 Feb at week 33. Of couse she is a preterm baby and now in special care nursery.

My experience, look out for spotting or mucus plug discharge. Because after 2 weeks of spotting or bloody mucus discharge my girl appear.

Hi piggy,

yup u look at d sesame oil bottle, they got label is made of white or black sesame.

Hi Elmo,

2.2kg is quite ok. So far my own experience is that at d last 4weeks, baby could gain 1kg more.

I'm so looking forward to tomolo coz I'm on leave and also seeing my gynae.My gynae visit now is every 2weeks. Hope I don't gain too much weight. I can only console myself that I got alot of water in womb which is true lah.My colleagues all comment I got big round tummy and mine is also quite high,like boobs resting on tummy.

So far I haven't met any KPO aunties that comment this and that. Don't know y I've got cravings for those Sarawak pineapples and always buy 2slices almost on alternate days

but from different fruit stall n they didn't say anything. :p

i just saw the gynae on tues nite & she's 2.4kg+ at 34 weeks... =)

Suffering from upper back pain now which gynae said is normal.... sit also pain, stand also pain, lie down also pain... sigh

Ningyo,

icic usu i jus buy the pagoda brand 1.. i thot quite std hahah..

i also like those pineapple but i dare not buy those ready cut from fruit stall 1 usu if my MIL got buy den i eat keke...

Rene,

hee i tink our bb abt the same size... this sat will know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

keke... piggy, so u've got BIG BABY too.. Hahah.. anyway, size doesn't matter as long as not severely over or underweight la. Healthy can liao!

piggy, i already had kfc yest! End up i got ulcer instead. :p Sounds like ur bb is really quite low already.

ningyo, 1kg in 4 wks! I still got 4-7wks leh.. dun want giant bb too. Think i just eat as per normal ba.. else I really no energy to push out. I'm the kind who dun have much strength. :p

lyon, how heavy was ur bb's birth weight? Hope she'll be out of special care soon.

She only 1.79kg at birth, so heartpain to see her so small and have to be on drip.

The only consolation she gives me is because she so small so there is no cut for me and because only need minimum pushing so after birth me no back pain. Now I am well and dont feel like just given birth.

Rene,

my #1 is bigger but only est weight la.. ya healthy most impt at most too big opt for induce earlier if he dun come out:p

Elmo,

actually i feel hor not my tummy low but i am short n my body only got so much space my gynae say the sharp pain could be the bb punchin me but every move he made esp bottom i can feel pressure on my bladder.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u can check with ur gynae ur bb est. birth weight la... anyway some will slow down in the last 4wk 1..

Lyon,

wow u r lucky.. my SIL give birth 5wk earlier n bb 1.8kg nia n her gynae perform cut on her wor... most imptly she is healhty dun worry so much u have a gd rest... n take care ya...

Hello me back again...

Ha ha I am so confused by the link but I do feel before a lump and when I pushed it, the lump disappear. But I can feel hiccups below my belly...

piggy

ya man go batan for what since she say she missed home that is why she run away..then now go batam??

btw what the KFC and sesamse oil abt huh??

Lyon congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lyon, have to wait till bb 2kg then can be out of nicu izzit? Dun worry so much k, i'm sure she'll be alrite soon. My fren gave birth to triplets at 7mths.. now all fat fat n healthy le. But hosp bills will be shiong ba?

piggy, think gynae will auto tell me at next appt at 36wks. I hope he dun do VE on me before i have any signs!

st, i was posting here yest.. my #1 come early cos I had diarrhoea after having kfc. :p

Elmo,

i tink my gynae will only do a VE on me if i wanna induce again haha.. hope not la..

my kolig see the way i walk ask me try to sit down more i was like how to sit down whole day when u workin v hard lo.. if my boss not so unreasonable tink i would have gotten mc from my gynae n rest sigh~

elmo

oic...cos i remember my ex colleauge also eat KFC then soon after that she also pop (but can't remember it's pop the next day or what but heard like it's becos of KFC)

Gd morning....unable to sleep well last night..feeling so tired today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lyon: Congrats on your newborn!!! Dont worry too much; I am sure your little ones will be out from nicu soon. Their weight will grow very fast..Hard times will be soon over!!

Hi mummies, do you girls have mixed feeling like wanting to see our little ones soon but on the other hand, do not know we are able to cope? Maybe we first time mummy so mixed feeling esp hearing from some mummies that our 1 month confinement is the most difficult period to go through.....just hope for the best..

Kindly check with experienced mummies during our confinement while doing breastfeeding, are there foods which we need to avoid? The reason I am asking is old pple commented that if you are doing breastfeeding, you are unable to eat those "bu" foods...E.g ginger, wine?

Any advises?

Elmo,

Ya really hoping for the placenta to go up higher.. Sometimes I feel like my bb is clawing it's way down.. Can be quite ticklish.. Hehe!!

Hi Lyonn.

Congrats!! At least bb is alright albeit preterm.. =)

Jtho,

Don't worry.. Our baby will find it's way down.. Apparently at this stage, the most comfortable position for bb is head down.. =) but for me with bb at oblique position, it is also quite uncomfortable for me.. must always sit up straight..

Ningyo,

Hehe!! Wah my tummy also getting bigger and like a lot of KPO aunties say I look like I am going to give birth!!! BTH.. Whatever.. And yes boobs can lie on tummy.. Hehe!!

St,

Your maid really CMI..

Yoti,

usu we only start drink tonic after 12days.

if ur bb got jaundice gotta avoid ginger n sesame oil else it ok... as for DOM or alcohol if u add to cookin it ok if u drink direct pls keep 2hr apart from ur nex pump/latch...

if u got CL she will guide u along not to worry... actually i find the diff is breastfeedin nia the rest not tt diff ...

Yoti

to what my #1 PD told me is that the ginger only first week can't take after that is ok..

as for wine once you boil(boiling hot) the alocohol will be gone if u want drink (not too much) then have to rest like 3hrs after the next time.

during ur stay in hospital there will be LC coming over u can ask her too

piggy, ya must be v tiring for u esp now ur hb is away. Take occasional mc 1 or 2 days ok ba.

st, really? Got other ppl also pop cos of kfc ah? Wow... anyway maybe just coincidence lah. Yest I also eat. haha.

gerry, that's a gd sign!

Hello all!

as the date gets nearer, I keep fearing alot of things, the pain, labour, will c-sect not? and how when bb is here.. . sigh.. feel so stressed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo

that is what i heard from my ex colleauge but not directly from the preson leh..hahha

Lynn

my gynae always say why i always so keong chong..but i am those KC type meh..

she tell me just take it easy and leave all to fate.

Elmo,

Tomorrow we'll find out.. =)

st,

for my #1, i went into labour right after a wedding dinner.. and people like tell me that if you eat a lot, can induce labour esp if your bb and body is ready.. Haha!!

Hi Lynn,

Can understand how you feel..cos I am having this feeling now..maybe first time mummy - does not know what to expect.

Thanks mummies for the reply on the "Bu" foods during confinement.....

Gerry

that time u ate alot during the wedding dinner? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti, i'm wearing non-wired bras ever since i cant fit in my normal ones. Better to wear non-wired ones. If not will block ur milk ducts.

So quiet here today ah. All go lunch?

yoti - v long ago not wearing liao lo, so unncomfy!! Now wearing non-wire, soft cotton type. Machiam those I wore in early teens! Hahaha..

I just came back from my growth scan,bb is 2kg at 33.1 week. I think I controlled my sugar quite well n bb did not have accelerated growth. But the sonographer made a remark on my letter to the gynae that my bb is in a beech position. Wonder when my bb will turn upside down?

ST & Yoti,

yah probably dunnoe wat to expect. and bb very active lately even at 4am when i get up from sleep to pee >_<

I haven't bought my nursing bras, any recommendations where to get them?

Lynn,

i also wearing wireless bra now.. but it is not necessary to buy nursing bra i am jus wearing wireless bra cos i find it easier to jus lift up my bra to feed so nursing bra or not no diff...

Yoti & Lynn: Ya i feeling e same mixed feeling as u all... like waiting 4 bb 2 cme out n yet @ same time scare do i noe hw 2 tak care e bb a nt...

huh all change 2 wear wireless bra, but mi till nw still wearing those wire de leh, i oso nv buy ani wireless 4 confinement oso..mayb coz mine oso nv grow till reali tt big till cannot fit in present bra bah, hehehe...

Actuali wat e diff between nursing n normal bra??