(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi Hippo,

yes medela milk bag can be attached to the pump but ex la.. alternatively can use bott liner also jus put into the bott den the milk will go straight to the bag so no need to trf... n it cheaper... for me usu i pump straight into the bott cos no excess milk to storage in milk bag lol~

I'm back from appt! Yeah! So happy.. Bb's head is down lo! But still positioned quite high up. He better dun turn back up. Got chance can go buy his present le. Keke. I din put on any weight this mth. Think cos of my earlier vomiting ba. But bb's weight is within normal range. 2.2Kg at 33wks. How big are yours? My next appt is in 3wks. By then will have admission letter le.

Oh, just now i went ntuc got sell those young coconut.. So i just buy 1. Hehe.

Gerry, think sesame oil normally can take ba. Just tt if bb got acne dun take so much.

Elmo,

i heard if bb got jaundice n u r breastfeed best to avoid ginger n sesame oil wor cant remember y...

wah congrats tt gd.... now u can go for natural[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, Yup Yup. Ya.. I avoided ginger last time too. End up CL cook food with alot of pepper for me cos she say pepper can get rid of e wind too.

My naughty boy just hit my tummy! Aiyo... Back to his normal naughty self again.

Ladies, I suppose there isn't anything to worry abt if got a very diluted spot of light brown discharge right?

Went toilet just now & saw it but nothing when wiped. Subsequent toilet visits got no more coloured discharge.

JJ,

u saw it on ur pantyliner?

cos sumtime when i had too much discharge n after a while it will turn brownish or even look abit like red maybe u monitor first if no contraction no more shd be ok bah... if not better call ur gynae for assurance.

Elmo,

tt shows ur boi recover mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy - yup saw it on my panty. I changed & Put a fresh liner so white white can tell... Will monitor & see how.

No pain no contractions lei

Piggy, ya loh. I shd be glad to see my naughty boy back! :)

jj, if no more brown discharge shd be ok ba? When's ur next gynae appt? Maybe call and check? Could be infection also?

Regarding sesame oil, there's difference between white sesame oil and black sesame oil. Can't remember is it white sesame oil for c-sec n black sesame oil for natural delivery.

piggy

u're so early everyday...

today i'm early cos hubby gotta send car for service, so sent me to office super early... now my eyes still cannot open [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya toking abt jaundice, will keep drking teh or carrot juice cause bb 2 hav jaundice when deliver??

Tink John Little oso hav 20% off, except 4 bb equipments..i saw it last wkend @ Marina Sq..

Jtho,

hahah bobian leh i start work at 8... my eyes can hardly open also..

Little Twin star,

no la teh, papaya etc wun cause jaundice to bb 1 tt wat older generation believe cos yellow colour mah...

Piggy: Then i can put my mind @ ease coz i been drking teh n carrot juice... then got 1 time a aunty fr my workpl saw mi drk teh, say dun drk so much wait ur bb cme out yellow yellow de.. but i heckcare..

Little Twin Star,

tt y i really dislike those aunty keep givin lotsa comments n act as if they know alot...

tt time i go tabao food n wear tight fit tee n the aunty comment dun wear so tight wait bb wun grow.. i alr ignore her but she goes on bth feel like tellin her my bb alr v big n wat she say r craps..

Morning everyone....

1 more day to weekend which I cant wait at all. I seem to be counting down days to weekends.

My eyes dont seem to open every day in the morning wa ha ha

Yeah.. tomorrow going to see gynae.. Can't wait.. then after that would be weekend.. Yipperz..

Little twin star,

Hehe!! All these kaypoh aunties.. But if you eat too much papayah and carrots, your own skin would turn yellow.. Hehe!!

Piggy,

My office cleaning lady also say the same thing.. Don't wear so tight.. if not bb got no space.. hehe!! I just laughed at her..Hehe!!

Pink so early today?

How your maid issue settled liao?

I also have this stressed feeling when I buy teh bing because the auntie always give me this kind of look that I should not be drinking this.... so sometimes I always ask my hubby to buy so that I dont need to see all these nonsense.

Gerry,

u know hor the problem is they dunno when to stop 1.. try to ignore n they jus go on n go to "share" with u... -_-

Pink,

morning... ya u chosen another maid?

my new maid jus arrived waiting for her to clear her medical test hope she is gd ...

morning all!!!!!!

pink: wah.. so early today wor...

elmo: so happy for u... bb has turned down... =)

so happy today.. a friend of mine popped today!! Her EDD supposed to be 12th March.. heehee....

Piggy,

Ya they really think they know everything.. but it's really all nonsense.. It can be quite irritating..

*fingers cross* hopefully your new maid wouldn't give you nonsense.. At least still got time to train..

Vivi,

Me too.. I went to buy pineapple and the fruit stall auntie was telling me cannot eat pineapple.. Wor.. It's not like I eat it everyday lor..

Elmo,

So good!! I hope tomorrow at my check up, bb will turn too.. =)

Piggy: yah agent will show me biodata again lor.. Sianz got phobia like that

Vivi: previous maid sent off! Finally had a gd night's sleep! Heh

Tweety: yes !! Early!! Got stuff to settle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya lo.. hope the new maid is ok... now jus hope the old 1 can get discharge and fly back soon really troublesome....

Pink,

ya i can understd was reluctant to get a maid initially but bobian my IL need helps it really depend on luck la.. unless u wan to try takin care on ur own first?

Morning!!

My mouth got an ulcer today suddenly. And I din eat heaty stuff leh. I had 1 coconut yest.. tot supposed to be cooling.. who knows woke up with an ulcer. Later go drink barley.

littletwinstar, dun think carrot will cause jaundice.. But i do know tt if infants eat too much carrot n orange stuff.. their skin colour really will turn abit orangey!

tweety, thks! I also got a fren waiting to pop. Feel excited for her too. haha.

Gerry, gd luck! Hope ur bb guai guai turn down too!

elmo: yeah!!! heehee.. i just met her for dinner on tuesday... last nite she sms me saying she having contractions le... this morning popped le.. heehee.. so happy for her!!

elmo

congrats..ur bb position still high means ur waiting game still not so soon...

Gerry

bb wlill be good and turn down..but if u can feel below it's heavier means the head is down

st, thks. Ya loh.. still early ba.. 33 wks only. As long as his head dun turn back up.. I'll be happy. Is 2.2kg an ok weight? My #1 born at 37wks was 2.7kg. Was hoping #2 will be slightly bigger when born.. Dunno if I need to eat more anot. My gynae just say everything gd. :p

I think someone mentioned bb 1 wk will gain how much from now onwards?

Pink,

Ya maybe you can get those part time maids who come in once or twice a week to clean the place up and do your laundry.. and you try to look after on your own after confinement.. Learn as much from the CL. If having a maid is only making it worse for you.. You can always cater dinner or get hb buy back food..

I think the key to surviving the first few months is to rest whenever bb's sleeping or ignore all housework..

St,

My below has been feeling heavier for the past month lor.. The bb's head is down but it is pointing towards my left hip... so she must force herself to put her head into my pelvis!! Arghzz..

Tweety,

Soon soon, it will be your turn.. =)

st

i'm feeling pain at the bottom... does that also mean bb's head is down?

jialat... though 2nd pregnancy but dunno about all these... cos last time no need to worry whether bb head down or not... hehehe

Elmo,

my bb at wk 32 is 2kg so i tink ur bb weight is abt there bah... n they gain abt 200-300g wkly now..

Jtho,

i tink if ur gynae din highlight ur bb position shd be ok bah..

Eh.. My groin pain is gone since bb shifted position leh. Think it'll only be back again when he engage? Surprisingly now I can walk more easily.

Gerry, oh ur bb's head already down ah? Wont engage so fast ba? Mine still high high up.

Elmo,

No no.. It's lying at an angle.. Head at my left hips and legs at my ribs.. Apparently it is my low lying placenta that is putting my bb at this awkward position.. it's not pointing straight down..

Last time I think my little girl only engaged during labour.. Bb's can be engaged from a few weeks before delivery to just before delivery..

piggy

ur new maid is fast..i am still waiting for mine..

pink

ya chosing biodata is a big headache cos all their biodata is bluff bluff de..so can only base ir their look

tweety, ya hor.. last mth bb's weight supposed to gain faster. Then also gd lah.. bb gain weight but I din.. looks like this time i'll gain abt the same as #1 too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, oh.. sounds like still got chance ba. Think ur placenta will still shift upwards now rite.. If shifted then bb can squeeze in le. Update us tmr!

Elmo,

wah so gd my pain is gettin worse yesterday 1 side now both side.. really v hard to walk properly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

hahah actually i dun wan so fast now the MOM keep askin me to cancel my old maid permit... as if i dun wan n i mus go down n submit docs to cancel summore troublesome!

actually i feel tt for maid jus get 1 who u look at her u find comfortable like u say the biodata may be wrong n even interview they can say things to their flavour haha..

st/piggy

during my last check-up, gynae never said anything, i also didn't bother cos i thought i 100% c-sect... but sonographer did mention a bit when she was doing the scan. she pointed to me that babies head is near my bottom, so could be like Gerry's, at an angle.

jtho

u can see the link i posted..it's quite accurate.

Piggy

but after my #2 i know even see looks also "ren bu ke mao xiang"..so all base on LUCK......

ST,

sigh i also dunno last nite which ever side i sleep it press agains the hip bone which hurts so whole nite cant sleep well...