(2011/04) Apr 2011

Actually for bb's jaundice, if it is mild, vitamin D will help the liver break down bilirubin.. Yes early morning sun is the best..

Hippo,

I use the ameda, if let down is ok, ameda is good enough..

Hehe!! Yesterday just checked my ameda.. and it is still pumping.. just have to buy the valves and tubing as it looks a little yellow.. Yipperz!!! =)

hi mummies-to-be, congrats on your impending bundle of joy!!!! sorry to interuppt, but i have a gently used Combi infant car seat in case any one of you interested.

Suitable for new born till 1 yr old. Can also use as rocker. Retailing for $243 if u buy brand new. I am selling for $160.

Actual colour is dark brown/beige combo with a brown floral pattern canopy.

Collect at Bedok, i can deliver if location is not too way out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Text me at 9029 7390 for quick response. THanks!! Enjoy your pregnancy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5143918.jpg]

Elmo,

But I know some newborns will have a lot of acne/red spots during the first month wor.. nothing to do with the sun and more to do with mommy's hormone..

my side also raining..

piggy ; tonight ll ask my mil if she got any idea abt it. my #1 i nvr take & lucky my girl jaundice is queit mild, only sun for 1-2days

hope this 1 ll be the same

hope yr boy can show u his face this sat then can take his 1st picture

bbgoh,

ya cross my fingers... for wks he have been facing my back at the right side of my tummy my gynae got nothin to take end up boliao take his spine la, bird bird la n gave me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST, Im the same as u. Have a old ameda but its every inconvenient to carry around.. thinking whether i should buy another freestyle but this is my last bb already so like v wasted... sigh

piggy

haha notti boy show u his bird bird huh

b4 go clinic u talk nicely to him, ask him to show then u ll buy somethg for him :p

i can feel my girl's head at my right side when i lie sideway.

hippo

ya true leh..i also feel the weight when i carry the ameda to work..but then i invest in freestyle partly becos ameda doesn't really very well on me and the weight is there too..

hopefully freestyle can work better on me plus the light weight is good too..

maybe after that u can sell it off?

hippo

my fen gave me ameda & mini electric medela for brg to work. i not sure the suction power, if lata no good then no choice i ll last min buy avent single electric pump as last time used it my flow queit ok. hope ameda & medela work well so i can save $$

ST,

his head is alr at the bottom but hidin at the right side many time a day he will move n i will feel sharp pain near the V area n my gynae told me may be the bb punchin or movin ..

HIppo,

this is also my last bb n i am gettin a new 1 cos i din get any for the 1st 1 if u r serious abt breastfeed tink it wun be wasted la the FM would cost more...

bbgoh,

no use i talk to him many time liao..

ST, i heard that the freestyle suction equivalent to ameda. so u think it will work better?

bbgoh, i had friends who used mini electric all say not so good... plus painful. I dunno how true cos i never use before.

Piggy, what did u use if u didnt get any for the 1st one?

HIppo,

my aunt gave me her mini electric single 1 lo n it lousy i alr v low SS n tt pump suction so so so din work well..

hmm i heard freestyle better wor n so far tink no hear complain for freestyle but ameda not every1 suit n i dun 1 to risk so jus buy freestyle cos medela is hosp grade so the std is there... but if u wan save $$ can stick to ameda la... or u can consider buyin 2nd hand freestyle jus change the tubin n breast shield?

hippo

huh is it..i tot freestyle is stronger leh anyway it's also light weight leh..and i also purchased liao not waiting for it to arrive

bbgoh,

I never try my ameda with the glass bottle.. I only started expressing milk after the 3rd month.. Hehe!!

For the ameda, the only trouble is that it doesn't have a bag.. so I have to get my own.. plus a separate cooler bag.. so can be a bit inconvenient.. Weight wise I still think it is ok wor..

piggy,

Yup its better to just buy a good one straightaway instead of buying a not so good one then keep thinking whether to upgrade or not and spend more money.. think the good point about freestyle is that its very portable

Pink,

It just can't get off my mind worried abt bb bunny so every nw n than will rub my tummy n call her name n make sure she moves or dance ......

Sharlin,

Wat ur visit to dr lek right nw ?? I see him 3wks once fm ytd onwards .....

Washing of bb clothes n etc .....

I have not even wash or do anything must start this wkend if not pop early all things not ready yet ......going shopping this wkend to get milk bottles for bb bunny .....

gerry

so u using ameda bottle for #1? nw i confuse if to buy ameda bottle so each time pump dun have to pour into other bottle, i using pigeon for #1

SY

u might want to pop by BHG for the milk bottles cos 20% on regular items..not sure this weekend Metro got sales a not leh

bbgoh

as long as it's standard neck any brands of bottle also can..

last time i use medela bottles on ameda too kekek

Hippo,

ya lo if not suitable mus waste $$ to buy another 1 n we bott the US set so i tink only cost $100+ more n it come with a cooler bag n cooler agent so quite ok la.. n it can go handsfree too...

st

so pigeon standard neck also can fit?

as this sat goin to buy bottles le still cant fix my mind which 1 to buy

SY

but u mentioned this weekend TAKA fair have not start yet

bbgoh.

by right all standard neck bottles can fit de..but if u want to play safe u bring one ameda bottle down to compare..

SY,

is the bottle trade-in only during the taka baby fair?

bbgoh,

last time I was mainly expressing at work, so I use milk bags.. More convenient.. I just leave a pack of milk bags in my office.. but if I pump at home, I have also the avent containers which I would use..

SY

the trade in very fast de leh..they have limited like not thru out the fair have de (if i still remember)

so have to be fast..but it's pigeon to pigeon

gerry, really? I always tot the sun worsens the acne. And pd told me to eat less sesame oil and forgot wat because of tt. TIll now my grandma still nags me.. say my confinement din eat this n tt lah... now my boy fall sick so frequently? Where got link? Then shd be i fall sick frequently mah. :p

i still got 30min to go, still having headache

elmo ;

excited bah hehe i cant wait my appt but still got 2weeks sianzz he still see me in 4week time ler

st

yah maybe i ll brg the cap to try it on, thanks

Elmo,

Aiyoh. Ya I thought confinement stuff only affects mummy what.. Aiyah grandmas are like that one.. For me didn't follow confinement at all...and my girl is relatively free from sickness.. Ya the bb's acne is actually more disturbing to us than it is to bb.. oh cannot eat sesame oil.. That I didn't know.. =)

Gerry: I wanted to tell you most moses baskets only suit up to 3 months old. Once the baby can flip, you can’t use the moses basket cause it would be dangerous, even if you put it on the floor. I have one at home, with a stand .. think I only used for the 1st three months.

St,

No lah e taka bb fair is in march ......

Not u can use others brand bottles but must be whole sets including e teats ........

Gerry,

Yeah only during e taka bb fair than can trade in for 1 to 1 buy new one BPA free at 50% off so quite worth it .....

Vivi,

Robinson having sales this wkend did u rec e 25% discount voucher ???

Hippo,

Hehe.. I pump into ameda bottles provided and transfer to milk bags.. But I know if u use medela pump and their bags.. U can attach te bags to the funnel.. But I think medela bags are super ex.. I bought the first years. And they do save quite a bit of space in the freezer..

Sookie,

I know.. But no choice cos my master bedroom got no space for cot.. So I intend to sleep with bb till 3 months then move her into her own room where there will be a cot..

Sy,

Thanks need to get some new bottles. =)

SY no la I am not the card member but when I chanced upon the other thread they were mentioning that robinson having sale this weekend

Hi bbgoh,

u can use d pigeon small opening bottle or

those pigeon mik storage bottle with ameda pump. Thats what I did coz ameda bottle is only 120ml, pigeon is 180ml n I can pump at least 180ml per side for each pump.