(2011/04) Apr 2011

Elmo,

wahahah if eat KFC helps i dun mind eat more whahah... my kolig jus comment my tummy v low liao.. but i told them cos i short body no space so look low wahaha...

piggy

ya...kekek my side here as long as not very busy can take leave some more a bit wasted cos tmr 2 bosses not around

btw jus to share dunno it work anot cos my #1 jaundice quite bad so my CL told me to drink black sugarcane ard this time can help prevent jaundice hmm i tink no harm tryin ba so dunno if u gals wan to try anot..

piggy, my tummy still v high. Maybe this time wont pop so fast.

tweety, u also start taking coconut liao ah? But ur edd is early Apr rite.

piggy

i usually chop it when wanna drink hehe

ehh so small u cant finish even 1? i always feel not enuf ler :p

JJ

yah mil bought those box one for me, i & hb finish it on the day, tonight go bk in law hse ll have it again haha

but hope hb wont tell mil if i got bad headache lata she said too heaty ask me dun eat

Vivi,

i tink some call it red sugar cane v dark in colour 1.. dun ask me where to get cos i dunno also hahah can try wet market bah maybe ur dad will know.. mine is my MIL buy n cook for me 1... cos my SIL got take n her bb no jaundice but dunno if it related anot la cos her bb born 5wks earlier..

piggy: happened to my 2nd brother b4.. that time was rainy season.. no sun.. so he turned yellowish.. my parents got worried and brought him to PD.. then they ask my parents to admit my brother to hospital.. then my parents went back home... wan to go hospital already.. an auntie asked him to feed him black sugarcane drink.. then after that okie wor....

elmo: i m taking coconut and birdnest weekly... heehee.. my EDD 8th april...

Elmo,

actually i dun find my tummy low but becos i short n tummy big fill up my whole body so look low keke...

bbgoh,

the 1 my hb buy it v big we need 2 bowl to contain leh..

oh piggy, sounds gd. Ya, but where to get black sugarcane water? My #1 jaundice also quite bad.. whole 1st mth gotta keep going polyclinic to check blood.. so poor thing.

Tweety,

oh really huh i dunno wor the CL jus told me to take now so bb come out no jaundice but she din feed my boi with the sugarcane la i also dun 1 la cos young bb not suppose to drink water... but jaundice usu only appear 2nd day n got nothing to do with weather leh..

Elmo,

ya v sian keep goin polyclinic i go 3 wk alr v tired lo... erm i dunno wher leh my MIL buy the sugarcane n boil 1... so far i drink twice liao hope it works..

piggy, that means gotta boil the black sugarcane ourselves and drink that water ah? I tot it's those fruit stall kind. Izzit those purple in colour one?

piggy: i also duno leh.. no wor.. my brother when born no juandice leh... my daddy told me was because no sun.. then he realised my brother turning yellowish.... then after that when the PD's nurse saw my dad (our neighbour), she asked how is my brother.. at which hospital... my dad told her he's at home.. then she went back and tell the PD... PD called up and asked my parents to bring my brother down.. did a check also no problem... weird hor...

I am going to drink my coconut water this weekend hope this time no boo boo...

Piggy ok I go ask my dad ..actually why baby have jaundice?

Elmo,

ya ya i tink tt the 1.. i dun tink fruit stall got sell leh so far fruit stall only got the norm sugar cane mah.. i dunno leh but my MIL smash the sugarcane n boil with water wor..

vivi, jaundice is because bb's liver havent fully developed yet.. cos cant get ride of some substance.. thus the yellow colour. Mild ones just sun bb can le.. My #1 gotta stay in hosp for extra 2 days. Hope this one wont have!

Tweety,

jaundice only appear durin 2nd or 3rd day so when born u wun see it 1.. definitely nothing to do with weather..

VIvi,

Jaundice occurs when bilirubin builds up faster than a newborn's liver can break it down and pass it from the body.

Hehe!! I think still ok to drink 1 serving of coffee everyday.. I still drink teh, coke light and bubble tea.. on a regular basis..

piggy,

so when do you drink the black sugarcane.. now? or while bf?

tweety,

ya but if jaundice is very mild,dr will ask you to take your bb out for some morning sun exposure.. My girl also had slight jaundice but no need to go to clinic to check..so every morning will walk her around the garden lor.. I still breastfed her somemore..

piggy

oh maybe u get those malaysia one, i bought those thai coconut, small only 1glass not full woh

oh wats this black sugarcane? is it the block one?

piggy, I never see in sg before. I eat the purple sugarcane in china b4.. just chew the sugarcane using my teeth... hahaha! Will keep a lookout for the black sugarcane!

Elmo,

my bb also stay 1 day in hosp lo...

ya hope this 1 no have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy/elmo

my tummy low liao..last check gynae say ya low..sigh...

is the black sugar can those that boil with water chestnut one..it's the only black one i can think of kekek

ya ya my think CL i getting also say drink surgar can but then never say abt black

hihi ladies

long time no post.. Hope all of u are doing well and looking forward..

just wondering if anyone here using freestyle and if so can give me any feedback? How about if compare with Ameda?

Gerry,

after wk 32 can drink liao... not durin breastfeed cos durin confinement not suppose to drink liang mah..

BBgoh,

oh cos we suppose to drink young coconut not thai 1 mah but i jus drink wat is available la cos it the juice i like not the reason behind keke...

Elmo,

tink sg have cos my MIL buy from the wet market she work in also..

I think it is called zhu zhe in chinese for the black sugar cane right?

I hope buuny gal wont have jaundice I so scare of that....

I think last time I also have mild jaundice then my dad sunned me every morning

Vivi,

most bb will have jaundice jus depend on how bad nia... actually i was told now aday the sun light is not so gd liao wor tink if sun mus sun v early...

ST,

ya i tink tt the 1...

Hippo

i getting the freestyle(first time using) but used Ameda before the odler version..it's doesn't work on me that well..

but some pple ameda work very well on them so it depends leh

I saw the "black sugar" before.. Not sugarcane leh.. I forgot is my MIL or CL bring over de.. It's just dark brown sugar loh..

Hungry~~ Later go cwp om nom nom.. hehe.. I saw someone saying MOS burger! I wan!! Yakiniku (I think this spelling ba.. Beef de) rice burger + butterfly prawns!!! Wahahahaha.. Yumz~

Then maybe later at night, can ask DH go opposite buy cold cold coconut juice and some munchies for me from pasar malam.. hehe..

Pearly,

it not sugar leh it in sugar cane form but black/purple in colour..

HIppomummy,

hmm i tink Gerry mentioned be4 it does not work well for mummy with slow letdown.. most of us gettin freestyle.

piggy,

Izzit? That's the one I saw.. Quite grossed out by it so it was kept in the corner of my fridge for more than a year.. LOL! Recently dig out then throw.. wahaha..

wah... u all make me feel like drinking coconut liao. Maybe later go ntuc buy. hahaha!

Re sunning bb hor.. ya. .have to be v early morn sun.. else too strong. My boy sun till face end up got alot of v horrid rashes!! His 0.5mth-1.5mth photos... v v scary!! TIll i gotta go see pd for the rashes.

Pearly, black sugar is Hei Tang... different from black sugarcane rite?

elmo,

Orh.. I didn't know leh.. Then heng I never give my girl anyway.. Cos I duno about these chinese "bu" stuff.. hehe..

U coming woodlands later? Can go opposite pasar malam buy the coconut! Very nice.. Just at the shelter when u come down from MRT station bridge..

Piggy I think if need to sun will be like thiose 7am sun anything later than 9am I think will be scorching hot liao....

Yawning away now.... :p

Elmo,

hmm i was told the sun light now is alot more harmful den last time so only the early sunlight like 7am better even 8am consider no gd liao wor...

pearly, ya staying the Marsiling tonite. oh ya hor. Got pasar malam there i forget. Actually my workplace fruit stall also have. but nvm.. cos later i going ntuc at tpy anyway.. shun bian buy.

Elmo,

ya the CL bring my boi go down stair 1... ya not much light but 8am onwards the heat no gd liao.. i leave it to my CL la but i notice usu she come back be4 8.30am...

Sharlin,

not sure abt herbal tea maybe the rest can advice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

u noe how to prepare the sugarcane? just boil it with water?

my last check up manage to capture bb face ler hehe wondering if u guys see it i got post in my fb can see her eyes & nose

BBGOH,

i only know my mil smash n boil with water wor n i tink she use alor of the sugarcane...

oh lucky u i tink i miss tt f/b post of urs..

jus hope sat he will turn n let my gynae take.. my #1 always show me his face 1...