(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

but CL is not the same as maid leh.. they will ask u for your preference n u can tell them wat u like to eat wat u dun eat.. for mine i dun instruct her 1 cos they r suppose to be expert in baby caring so i jus see wat she do n interupt when i saw things i dun understd or wat .. most of the time she take charge n plan things wat she do wor cos it was agreed she will do simple house work, cook n caring of bb so i leave it to her also.. n as first time mummy esp u no experience most prob she will guide u not u instruct her wor..

Ya la but the feeling is like asking her to help me do things when all this while all the things I do myself .... somemore simple housework she help me to do a bit not used to ..... after all I am the one that normally do the housework ....

I hope I can learn as much from the CL to take care of baby and hope she is A good CL. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

hahah by then u will be too tired to bother wat she is doing also keke.. cos u will be focus on breastfeeding...

ST,

palm 1 i do be4 preg n durin preg get same result anyway not accurate also keke..

Vivi,

btw it would be gd if u check with the CL in advance wat r the things u need to prepare like the herbs etc... so u can buy in advance...

Ha ha Piggy Hope I have the milk.... then my hubby was joking that if I have a lot of surplus can turn into business to sell my milk , I think he gone bonkers liao.....

How much do need to give ang bao to CL? The agency says to give 1 on first day and 1 on last day....

Sandy regarding paternity leave , my hubby has 2 days out of goodwill given by his company... so I guess depends on your hubby's company. This is not a must for companies to give

Piggy oh ya hor the herbs need to check with the coordinator because I think I saw from the agency website that they do include herbs at additional costs if I am not wrong.

Thanks for the reminder. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi

oh okok I tot is sort of like given by the government. So is up to the co. Icic. Thanx thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hai... yest or the day before i was happily telling u all tt i can feel bb's hiccups near my V and kicks at the top of my tummy. Now.. he's back to horizontal again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

ya usu will gave 1 ang bao on day 1 i gave $28 on day 1 den when she left if u find her gd can gave more...

hmm i tink if you buy from agency more ex bah... n not sure gd anot..

Kris,

the 1 u saw in the Spree is wat most mummies using.. i am 1 of them alr used it for coming to 2 yrs.. quite gd i would say..

Sandy,

no la for paternity if ur HB is singaporean he is given 2 days mah.. the 1 we tokin is not yet confirm 1 the 1 in the news tt AWARE suggest...

Yeah Piggy need to check with the coordinator on Sunday then.

Hmm anyone having swollen feet now? I realized that my ankles are slightly swollen now.

Oh I thought Paternity leave is given based on goodwill? Haiz but anyway 2 days also not enough because by the time we discharged and settled things it is more than 2 days liao

Vivi,

I have been having swollen legs since 2 weeks ago.. By evening, can get quite uncomfortable.. But bo pian..part of pregnancy package.. Just try to leave your leg up when you go back home.. At work, I use a box as a leg rest..

My hb will get 3 days paternity leave. last time when he was in NS, he had 3 days.. I think govt and stat board would give 3 days bah..

Hmm I only see ankles swollen still ok will it get painful? Or will it be worse next month?

Wow nowadays can find my bunny gal stronger and stronger with her actions...

Elmo still have time for your boy boy to turn right? Nagged at him ...

ST,

but i thot the 2 days is compulsory 1???

part of baby bonus package if not wrong? can dun give 1 ah?

Gerry,

Govt got 3 days meh?? mus inform my HB liao hahah...

St by drinking enough water prevents you from having water retention because a lot of people dont drink enough water thinking that water makes them have water retention.

My ankles & feet has been on-off swelling since like 25wks le ... its not pain but some times will swell quite alot till i can feel the fluids like 'bouncing' inside... yeeks...

Paternity leave (currently) think the coy (depend on individual) gives 2-3days.

Elmo,

actually those exp midwife or ue gynae can help u push the bb down??? at least he is horizontal not breech mah.. cos last time when i do prenatal massage the ML told me they can help to turn bb down 1 wor..

piggy

i'm drinking the Traditional Medicinals Organic Raspberry Leaf tea now... u ordering the mother's milk tea? i'm tempted to try also... anything to help increase milk supply... hahaha

Jtho,

ya cos i goin to order some vits for my boi since he goin CC u got anything u wan to order from iherbs? can tag my orders... i haven got time to go n buy raspberry tea wor.. where u bott urs?

ST,

ya i saw be4 so thinkin of buyin n try lo ..

I only know of the Ferngeek (don't know spelt correctly) tea which suppose to boost milk supply. GNC selling right ?

piggy

i'm drinking the Traditional Medicinals Organic Raspberry Leaf tea now... u ordering the mother's milk tea? i'm tempted to try also... anything to help increase milk supply... hahaha

JJ

ya, GNC selling fenugreek... and it's suppose to help in milk supply but during my #1, i took but it didn't help but i think mainly due to my stress... u can try. many friends told me it helps.

piggy, BP is selling at $7.50 I nvr tried before..

jtho/piggy: I tried more milk plus for my #1. very good but very expensive. 60 pills $80 abt 2 weeks finish le...

piggy/JJ

anyway, when it comes to milk supply, we just have to relax relax n relax lah... i couldn't do it the last time but hope i can do it this time. having said that, i dun want to stress myself. if have give, if dun have, then FM lor...

Jtho,

hahah i v relax 1... jus tt since i orderin from iherbs no harm order 1 box n try since not v ex keke.. y u bott ur raspberry tea?

Andrea,

wow tt really ex wor... where u buy??

piggy, tht time I bought at Pargon. Now is bit cheaper cos I think of the currency exchange and also many of the local are bringing them in to sell.

piggy

i read that raspberry tea helps to prepare our body, then will also increase milk production so i buy lor...

andrea

ok, i'll check it out... u mentioned Paragon, is it in Vitakids?

Jtho,

ya i heard abt raspberry tea also in facti got drink for my #1 but only once a day so dunno izzit i drink too little so no help...

elmo

According to my colleagues, at this stage bb can turn upside down and turn horizontal anytime back again, tink unless bb is engaged,else, they are still free to move about...

jtho, yup! think u buy from the web I posted is cheaper..

piggy, r u getting vitamins for ur son? I need to get some vitamins too.. feel like ordering Organic Mother's Milk. I saw from forum review like not bad.

Btw I heard that swollen legs is a sign that bb is coming out soon...I got 2 friends who had swollen legs and one delivered 3 weeks after her legs become very swollen and the other about 2 weeks after the legs become swollen(prematurely)...how true is this?

Andrea,

ya i goin to get some for him u got things to order? cos i tryin to consolidate more orders to get more discount..

Austin,

leg swollen is v common in 3rd trim i dun tink it rep bb comin out soon cos for myself i got mild swollen leg at wk 32 definitely not a sign of laboue wor n my ex kolig v v bad swollen leg till not suit to work but only due few day be4 EDD.. for ur friend could it be coincident tt their leg swell near EDD?

Piggy

In my friends' cases, both experienced very swollen legs,quite serious...one of them is nowhere near the EDD date when she gave birth prematurely 2 months in advance, the other gave birth 2 weeks before EDD...

Austin,

cos my ex kolig also swell untill v jialatz till she took HL 3-4wk be4 EDD but also due 1-2day be4 EDD... hmm 2 wk be4 EDD is quite common... usu 2mth in advance is becos of some complication or health condition wor..