(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hey wanna ask the experienced mommies hor, do you express when u return to work & if yes, use cooler bag right? Which brand u use ah? Cos the medela pump which was given to me didn't come with cooler bag..... Any reco?

Rene,

yes when u rtn to work u need a cooler bag.. my friend bott medela mini electric but she use avent cooler bag..i tink any brand is ok as long as the size is wat u wan? but u need to purchase a separate cooler ice pack if it does not come with it..

Tweety me no joining you all for the photoshoot.

Hmm Andrea hope everything will be well for you...

Hello Rene long time no see you...

Back from luch..

Rene,

Hi!! Happy Lunar New Year!! =)

I bought the brand Fridge To Go.. Can buy from Taka.. If you put the bag in the freezer overnight, the cooler bag can last up to 12+ hours the next day..

Andrea,

Do take care.. Hopefully it isn't too bad..

Tweety,

Yes GDM can be very serious.. Most of my Dr friend all say having GDM is super serious.. Cos not only complications for baby but to moms too.. And the moms who had GDM have much higher risk of getter diabetes next time when they are older..

I am from Oct thread. I just delivered in early October 2010 and have an almost new Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump

- Bought when in hospital

- Used very lightly mainly to relieve engorgement

- Almost brand new with original packaging (no warranty as this is purchased from UK)

- Dual pump so can pump both breasts at same time, effective and efficient pumping

- Electric pump and can be powered by batteries (when outdoors) or plugs (when indoors)

- Very quiet pump so will not disturb rest of family when pumping at night or colleagues when pumping in office

- 2 turn knobs for adjusting suction power and suction speed (great for adjustment as you gradually ease into breastfeeding over time)

- BPA free pump kit version of Ameda Lactaline

- All items as come with new purchase (except that there is only 1 extra brand new valve-i.e. 3 valves in all, of which 2 have been used)

Give-away with above:

- 18 glass bottles (similac brand) collected from hospital which can be used to store EBM

- 1 brand new bottle cap with sealer which fits the glass bottles perfectly (NUK brand, never used before, bought as a standby in case i need to store EBM)

Pictures available on the forum

Asking Price = S$230

Pls email me at [email protected] for fast deal! tks

Hi Rene

I am from Oct thread. I just delivered in early October 2010 and have an almost new Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump

- Bought when in hospital

- Used very lightly mainly to relieve engorgement

- Almost brand new with original packaging (no warranty as this is purchased from UK)

- Dual pump so can pump both breasts at same time, effective and efficient pumping

- Electric pump and can be powered by batteries (when outdoors) or plugs (when indoors)

- Very quiet pump so will not disturb rest of family when pumping at night or colleagues when pumping in office

- 2 turn knobs for adjusting suction power and suction speed (great for adjustment as you gradually ease into breastfeeding over time)

- BPA free pump kit version of Ameda Lactaline

- All items as come with new purchase (except that there is only 1 extra brand new valve-i.e. 3 valves in all, of which 2 have been used)

Give-away with above:

- 18 glass bottles (similac brand) collected from hospital which can be used to store EBM

- 1 brand new bottle cap with sealer which fits the glass bottles perfectly (NUK brand, never used before, bought as a standby in case i need to store EBM)

Pictures available on the forum

Asking Price = S$230

Pls PM me or email me at [email protected] for fast deal! tks

bb is hicupping near my V. wondering if his head is there already??

wow pink, u still can keep track of the num of times u vomit ah! Dun count le lah.. count liao more sad. Count down the num of wks to popping instead! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea, ur bb will be alrite! My mum had GD when she had all 3 of us.. we still healthy.. she's ok after delivery too.

PInk,

the clothing v simple wear ur HB shirt revealin jus the tummy/tube/dress all can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cos if u dun intend to have #2 this will be the only chance leh we dun get preg all the time also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if time ok maybe can have a group pic of the mummies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

everything wil be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus control n eat healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo: yeah lar... sigh... so miserable.

It's possible that your son's head is down already... My gynae says Parsley's head already down but not engaged...

Tweety/piggy: that time Anne mentioned, how much does she charge if we use their make up artist? I just checked with my wedding make up artist and she quoted me $120.

piggy: yah that's true...and $130 is not expensive I think... to have a few nice pics... Sounds tempting. Now it's just a matter of having the confidence

andrea: heard it's v common to hv GD. Your gynae's just playing it safe. Have to watch your diet carefully, cut all sugars & minimise carbo. It's already the final lap, u'll b fine!

pink: i m not sure leh.. i didn't asked her about the makeup....

piggy: what type of clothes will u bring?? maybe i can take the first slot or latest slot.. cause i have my prenatal classes at 12.30...

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!

Anyone has a list of must have items for new borns? Going to start stocking up on bb stuff after next week.

pink, my last appt bb is still horizontal. But now i feel his hiccups near my V and the kicks sometimes at the side, sometimes higher above my belly button. If head down then gd ah.. Told him i'll buy a present for him if he guai guai head down n let me have natural delivery. :p

I think that MUA charges $100 izzit? I rem seeing earlier.

Ur tummy wont explode so fast la. hehe

tweety, go nude for maternity shots also can! Just use cloth or hands to cover! lol.

I think i look better with clothes on. hahaha

elmo: i think now they still have space in the swimming pool to swim .. so position can still change? I don't know whether to be happy... coz I'm hoping for a good reason for me to go csect...

But the way it seems.... she likes to go AGAINST my wishes... so the more I want her to be breached the more she will be in head down position....

andrea

jia you jia you

i keep telling myself just another 8 weeks, then i'll be out of this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u have me to go thru this together... hug hug

pink

thanks for your hugs n kisses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i want a big big hug n kiss from parsley when she comes out, ok?

Pink,

cos maternity shot tummy suppose to be big wor.. cos some of them tummy too small so bobian mus find sumwhere in between my tummy also v big now.. plus my HB will only rtn end of Feb.. if not wanted to take this wk hahah... but too rush..

the MUA mus check with JJ ..

u let us know lo so i can let Anne know...

yup i wear bikini in my last maternity shot y not?

Elmo,

ya maybe ur bb finally decided to be gd n turn down[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

i tink if Pink can confirm i can check with Anne on the slot cos now only 4 like v little esp she alr compromise instead of 10..

piggy: yah... that's my concern too.. cause initially anne said $130 for 10 pax one... then now only got 4... so hopefully pink can join in too.. heehee...

tweety: everywhere big??????? super ugly

piggy: coz ur figure so good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I will need extensive photoshop man.

If Anne's MUA cost $100 I think I will get my wedding MUA to do coz I trust her skills :p

pink, haha ya. I think still got space for them to change posn. Can go for natural with epi... also less pain mah. Ur parsley will be a v guai gal when she comes out k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahaha.. ur comments abt going nude. No lah.. at least ur hb will still be there.. and the photographer.. bo bian.. cos take ur $ already. hahahah!!

elmo: If I go nude, my hubby will be very busy coz he will be trying to cover me up!! wahahaha he's a conservative man... sometimes I wear tops that shows a bit of cleavage.. he will raise his eye brows already!! tsk tsk

piggy+tweety: okok I'm on...

let me know the date soon coz I wanna book my MUA.. she's crucial to the photoshoot... wahahaha

the other impt factor will be the Adobe Photoshop Software. WAHAHAH

Btw, what does it include? How many photos? and how much is the top up per pc? Will they return us the soft copies?

piggy, i certainly hope so!

pink, same as my hb lah. Not as if i got anything to show. Yest he also agree with me.. this round of preg... my b like din expand so much leh. Sianzz. Scarly no milk.. cos last time i leak colostrum even when i'm in 2nd trim. Now got nothing.

pink,

Ya I think your baby will be a good parsley when she is out.. last time Lisa was very guai in my tummy but when come out, she was a monster!! Haha!! =)

Andrea,

Don't worry, if GDM is properly managed, your little one will be ok..The main complication during pregnancy would be a big baby and that you might have to do C-sect. Don't worry too much, the dr will know what to do. This kind of thing is beyond our control..

piggy: u're the shopping directory hehe. where should I go to buy black tube top? I have old ones that I cannot fit in anymore. Sad lor...

my boobs totally exploded

gerry: hah we will see! i will update here and if she continues to be difficult her official name will be Parsley OOI. WAHAHAHAHA. Or I'll stuff parsley into her mouth.

Gerry: yeah!! great!! you're joining us too... bringing ur girl and DH along???

pink: think alot of places sells ba.. maybe u can get those longer tubes.. then when u wear will be just nice below your boobs...

Pink,

ok great... will let Anne know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually maternity shot v light makeup is enough cos the focus on face is not as much as weddin pic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but of cos it up to individual la..

oei my figure where got gd so short v unbalance lo...

Anne package: $130, 45min 30-40pic return in softcopy the top up i tink u need to check with her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: heehee.. u will be doing the makeup urself right???

Actually i think not really necessary to do heavy makeup ba.. just some touch up will do right??

PInk,

actually i jus wear my tube bra leh..

hmm the cottony photography jus email me say i am selected wor.. but sooo far... hahah tink will gave it a miss..

Pink,

Hmmz.. Parlsey ooi sounds cute! Hehe!! Ya just wear a tube bra and some yoga pants.. Wear all black, should be very flattering..

btw u gals can bring alot some booties/shoes or toy tt u bott for ur bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: i don't have tube bra!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my own makeup skills CMI mah. Yours ok! I will let my MUA know to do very very light make up for me. But she got magic wand to make my eyes big big mah. I cannot do myself.