(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning ladies...

Sandy,

no my HB like LV becos of the environment becos it more spacious and clean n fully airconditioned and they got their own playground unlike HDB 1 go to HDB playground... but anyway have confirm YWCA hope it gd...

HIppopolai,

i dun tink buyin bra now will be wasted cos after pop will expand summore leh n durin breastfeed will need also...

Hello good morning

Haiz yesterday did not sleep well woke up at least 3 times to pee...

Wow you last time couldnt wait to get out to this world ha ha ....

I think the baby bonus thing will only be announced in June leh, right now they are gathering comments only wor... dont know by then we will still be entitled or not just a difference of 2 months only ma...

Sandy wow you managed to lose weight and I am praying hard I wont gain too much weight.

Sad news is that No V day celebration with hubby and no see bunny gal on V day because hubby need to work..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Well seeing gynae on 15th

Vivi,

hahah ya my father say i cant wait to come out..

while i told him i am v guai cos i gave my mother the least pain cos fast mah lol~

nvm la dun be sad.. can always celebrate in advance.. i still remember me n HB no celebrate 1 but be4 i pop #1 he actually specially bring me to Mezza 9 to celebrate cos he say last v-day with only the 2 of us n he goin away for 1 yr lol~

Erm next week he no off day because functions a lot so maybe this Friday ... yeah I told him this is our last v day liao ... next year there will be a small lamp post with us liao... different kind of v day feeling

your hubby so sweet wor

Vivi,

hahah cos he know it goin to be tough on me while he away haha... cannot go eat after work??? cos we also go after work had a simple dinner nia..

Morning ladies!!

Yes it is mid week.. Can't wait till end of the week!! Please come quick!

Vivi,

I also have groin and hip pain.. Just tahan.. Will go away after birth..

You can celebrate v day end of this week or over weekend.. Go to someplace nice and romantic.. Hehe!

I think out of our 11 years together.. I think we have only celebrated v day a few times only.. Hehe!! Not too romantic..

Gerry,

yes yes cant wait for end of the wk damn tired.. my boi woke up at 5+ again super panda eyes now...

my groin pain gettin bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yesterday while walkin to the mrt stat. can feel freq sharp pain n tummy tightenin lo argh n it only wk32 another 5-7wk to go...

piggy,

Ya me too.. Sometimes walk halfway feel like my left hips weakening and then I scared I will fall down.. There will be a sharp pain and the legs will go weak.. Aiyoh.. 5-7 weeks will go by fast..

Oh dear your boy wake up so early.. Was he uncomfortable and just that he had enough sleep?? Try training your boy to not get up unless there's light outside.. I always tell my girl "dark dark.. go and sleep" and she would lie in bed until 7am when there's light..

Gerry,

usu he will sleep from 7+ to 6/7am but today dunno y.. maybe he hungry cos i stop giving him his nite feed 3wk ago n lately he ate alot wor.. gain 0.5kg in a wk haha...

Lynn,

i ever check with my gynae he say it becos our ligament loosen n bb press on it cant be help 1.. last preg only 1 side now it 2 side[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

my HB is helpin me liao the prob is my boi wake up talk n talk n i am a light sleeper so somehow my sleeps alr kena disturb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

my HB got ask me to sleep at my boi room but

not used to tt room leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Baby bonus: frankly everyone is speculating when it will be announced. Some say 28 of Feb during the budget meeting cause election coming, some say in Aug, some say next year. Well, just hope that whatever it is, we don’t miss it, even if it’s a little bit.. every bit counts when you have a kid. I remembered for my #1, I missed the extra 1 month ML by 10 months! heee I saw an article in Today which was very good yesterday.. someone wrote in the forum about what should be the real baby bonus. Quite interesting: http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC110208-0000156/Why-Baby-Bonus-falls-short

I’m also starting to have quite a bit of pain at the groin. Sometimes a bit scary cause like the baby is pressing so low and yes, lots of Braxton hicks now.. sometimes 2 within an hour.. but its irregular so should be ok and since so many of you girls are experiencing it, should be normal.

Vivi: hahaha don’t worry about not being able to celebrate V day. Frankly every day can be V day. Even if you have a “lamp post” next year, you can always leave the baby with a baby sitter so that you can have your own couple time. Couple time is very important after giving birth. But I remembered after giving birth to #1, I think it was like only 1 ½ years after I gave birth then we did some couple time cause I was so reluctant to leave the baby at home, especially since going back to work! So its hard to juggle. Not sure how I will “behave” with #2, maybe a bit more relax I guess!

piggy: hugz... i know the feeling is terrible... can make some arrangements for massage????

sookie: heehee... i hoped so too.. even if we dun deliver ard the same time.. maybe by then when u deliver.. then i go for checkup..i can pop by your ward... heehee

Morning gals!

Today got woken up by a stupid bird chirping super loudly.. even though the sky is still dark! Hate that bird man! V irritating!!

Re the revised bb benefits, doubt it'll be in time for us le. I v suay.. always miss by a few mths. For my #1.. i miss by 1 mth only.. so i only got 3mths ML and no CDA top up.. lugi quite a few Ks leh! This time so suay.. going to miss by a few mths again. I only hope they can improve IFC and cc quality and more subsidy for IFC.. then tt one i still can benefit!

Mrs Chua, it's ok. I'm not getting liao since I already have 1 thermo with ear scan.

hippo, piggy, hope ur boys will adapt well to cc!

elmo: hugz hugz.. let's see what they say on 28th feb's talk lor.. u on leave today?? or working??

mrs chua: u ordered le?? i wanna order also leh.. can tong pang ur side?? then i transfer u?

elmo: opppsss.. it's on 18th feb arh? paiseh.. i tot it's on 28th feb.. haahaa.... my side have kai kong ang pow... some more a customer of mine from Penang tong pang an ang pow through despatch to me lor.. so touched....

we'll be having lou hei on Friday.. cause some m'sian colleagues not back to work yet..

elmo: haahaaa... 2 from my parents.. 1 from my in laws.. 1 from DH... 1 from SIL.... then 1 auntie 2 uncles is for my boy de... then 1 is kai kong ang pow.. 2 is from my customer... haahaa...

Piggy hubby working shift work as he is in hotel operations. I think almost every year we dont celebrate v day sometimes not even my birthday....

Today in fact is ren ri but I am skipping yu sheng this year since hubby say no raw fish for me not even the veg for me...

I know lor but tonight I will be home alone with bunny gal... hubby working and my dad is going out... See whether can psycho my hubby to have yusheng with abalone...

tweety, ur family u cute le. parents n ILs and dh also need to give. I still gotta give my parents and IL leh!

vivi, nvm lah.. can always celebrate in advance. We also dun celebrate V day.

I'm looking at catering options for full mth now.. too bored. Anyone tried

http://www.meihao99.com.sg/buffet/buffetb.asp before? Looks cheap n gd from the description.

elmo: every new yr i sure spend a big amount giving ang paos to my parents and in laws de... then this yr also dunno y.. they give us also big amount... preparing us for parenthood arh... haahaaa....

vivi: hugz hugz...

jtho, yup.. I wanted to ask u, u r testing ur blood sugar level everyday? mind asking, ur results ranging from how much to how much?

Hmm dont worry jiayou jiayou less than 2 months you dont need to prick fingers liao .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea

if reading keep on the high side, maybe u want to review what you eat?

and normally post-meal means 2 hrs after meal... not less than that leh... u know right?

hilo

Vivi

hehe onli lose 300g lo but very happy liao cos since aft i leave sch hor my weight is either gng up or remain nv even go down now at least i saw it n every check up weight is decreasing makes me feel tat i can make it de :p

Piggytoh

congrate in cfm of the cc. at least u got 1 thing down need not worry for the time being. now biggest worry is the maid. don stress urself.

tweety

woh u so gd still takin ang bao. haha i tis time onli received 1 n is the last le

hippopolai

my gal oso very bad temper worse than me & hb sometime i cant even tahan her. thinkin of putting her at cc make me worry if she will bully other children anot n same s u hope the principal wont ask us to withdraw.