(2011/04) Apr 2011

Good Morning Mummies,

Long time didn't log in coz been sick and have been busy at work.

Think I must have missed out on a lot of conversation here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just read those latest thread and know that you gals are looking at the photo shoot.

Piggy,

I'm keen in the photo shoot but can i have more details? what details did you get from Anne?

Anne,

Can send me some portfolio of your hubby work so that i can show my hubby too...

And Mummies,

do you have friends or relative taking Meiji collagen powder for supplement? I'm intending to sell my 6 packets of the Meiji Collagen powder (those refill pack) which I didn't take after i'm pregnant. Let me know if anyone is interested to buy

tweety: what time? wanna have lunch at BPP?

I settle my helper's lunch then i can go out... i think.

I think i better go out. Was at home yesterday and vomited many times then got very depressed last night again. Kept crying and crying and repeating to my hubby "I don't wanna be pregnant!!!/I want Parsley out!!/I HATE PARSLEY!!!" for 1/2 hr non stop.

I think I confirm get (pre natal) and (post partum) depression

Hello I am back from MOM !

Piggy Sweetest Moments not nice ha then I think stick to Bengawan Solo because I think that is the cheapest liao. Just that the packaging is not very impressive. But my hubby say packaging not nice never mind since people will throw away the box.

Ha ha my case is finally resolved. My ex company is agreeable with 8 weeks after we pushed them. Initially they are willing to come back to me at only 4 weeks and we said no...

Strangely the HR director by giving a call back to the management was agreeable to 8 weeks after the call.... So I guess they were also pretty afraid that I will pursue the case.

Pink: hugs hugs... Dun think negatively... Eh.. I should be at Tpy Tom leh... Any other place u feel like going??

Vivi: congrats!!! =) so u not working today??

Hippopolai, piggytoh, sookiewookie,

yeah. think all is not lost. realised the card is valid for 2 yrs. anyway thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety me come back to work half day la since outwside liao.... at least can earn some $... and somemore my hubby is working ma....

If I know you free then I dont come in to work liao... :p

Piggy, so jialat????? But BL market is smaller than Blk 500++ 1 right? For me I take buses to do marketing, so no diff... Hahahaha... I choose Sun coz only Sun hubby is free to help to look after Terry and carry some heavy stuff... Pack with ppl also bo bian liao... Unless I want to eat McD for my CNY....

Pink, hug hug~~~ My kitty also very bad... Keep kick me inside make me so uncomfortable till want to vomit... This morning I so tire and yet she so active inside make feel like puke again... I so angry so I beat my tummy ask her stay still inside don't move n move non-stop! Now even lie down also she can happily kick/roll/boxing or wateva it is inside... Bth...

vivi

good to hear that u get what you deserved... congrats! that's a piece of good new, even though it's not good new for me, at least it cheered me up a bit...

dunno what happened to me also... been feeling a bit out of sort these few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am feeling a little insecure, dunno why... and this morning suddenly think of my late mother, and i started tearing... must be the pregnancy hormones.

I feel like bb growth spurt or something suddenly.

constantly hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

oh tt great... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

hmm i find BL market bigger wor...

ya go early lo but Sun sure pack like dunno wat esp last wkend liao.. heng my CNY no need headache over food... n so far no plan to invite pp to my house so the goodies is mainly for own consumption or in case my HB wan invite his friends over to gamble lol~~~

ur kitty ok la only active now.. my piglet since early stage alr v active everyday leh... dun scold her la..

Pink,

aiyo hug hug.... poor gal.. u hang on there ok i know it not easy esp u finally feel better after sufferin durin 1st trim... v soon all this will be over..

Vivi,

actually hor for cake etc i only gave to koligs leh relatives i only invite them for buffet wor... tt time my #1 i ordered some fruits tarts from a traditional cake shop nice n cheap... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

ya mus be the hormones... jia you jia you..

Lynn,

the FBI hor valid for 2 yrs so if u preg again durin this 2 yrs still can use the card leh... so dun waste it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung 2,

i dunno the package details yet leh.. Anne only mentioned if we can have 10 grp then it will be $130 each with 30-40 pic n 5pic with touch up... waiting for her to advice the duration etc..

vivi,

tat's great..happy for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

harlow ger..wat happened?poor thing...i also puked this morn..some days i also wish my boy can come out earlier...getting heavier n heavier to move arnd wor..

jtho,

sometimes i can emo out of the sudden also..*pat pat*

Thanks gals... I am glad that along the way you girls encouraged me when I dont know who to talk to when I need advice.

Piggy for my family need to give out cakes that is why doing some research. My hubby says that I so early looking at the cakes liao... wa ha ha think I cant wait for bunny gal to come out.

Hippo for me Bunny gal scared me she is very quiet this morning until when my hubby came back home for a while to fetch me to MOM then she started to move.

Vivi,

actually it ok to do ur research now cos when ur bunny gal out may not have time esp u got no CL many things u mus do urself so ok la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy I think nothing much to research except for the cakes because full month will hold a high tea at my hubby's hotel function room. No space at my house and dont need to clear the mess after that.

Somemore he got staff discount.

Red eggs need to make for relatives too hor?

Vivi,

cos my relativesi invitin them for full mth so red eggs n the glutious rice all for the full mth nia no cakes for them...

but for u u goin to gave cake n invite them for the buffet???? wah so gd ur HB can get staff discount.. i also dun 1 to hold at my house..

Hi, mommies, just a question that pops out from my mind, after maternity leave, if I were to go back to work, will the baby be able to adjust to the sudden absence of his mummy or the bb is young to notice anything?

he is staff there ma so should be able to get a good rate. We also held our wedding there. I thought usually need to give cakes for relatives only and invite for buffet?

Friends I dont intend to give out cakes la so maybe only like 12 boxes only. My family quite small.

Then bunny gal have to go back Malaysia for another round oif baby full month. That one not for me to plan, let my MIL do ....

Vivi,

invite relatives anot depend on individual.. like for me i invite families n relatives for full mth so i dun gave cakes some i know they invite n gave cake for me cakes is only for kolig so really up to u..

my HB family is big so for #1 i also split the full mth into 2 days...

Austin,

i find bb adapt v fast for me my main concern is i scare my MIL dunno how to handle my boi so wat i did is be4 i rtn to work i bring my boi over to my MIL place n let my maid take care n understd his "pattern" n also teach them how to bath him etc..

Rene

i ever used NUK teats with medela bottles and they fit perfectly. so should be no problem to use medela pump with NUK bottles. i also ever used Avent bottles with medela pump, but need to buy adaptor...

Rene,

hahah only left with 2 mth+ leh n if u dun wanna hold it at home better search now cos after bb born really no time n u need to rest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

me too eyes can hardly open ZZzzzZZz..

Thks st & jtho..... Cos I bought all NUK bots & now got a medela pump.

Piggy: Hehe... hasn't really sank in that it's only 2 mths away...... *faint* Definitely don't wanna hold at home otherwise still gotta clean up. Prob at mom's condo function rm then no need clean up! Any caterers to recommend? Heard Neo's Garden buay pai?

Rene,

ya Neo Garden is ok but servin size small personally still preferred mums kitchen and goodluck kitchen... none of my relatives stay in condo near my house wor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so gotta find either chalet or function room troublesome..

Austin,

For me I feel baby adapted quite fast although the first month, she didn't really drink much milk in the daytime.. Only wait for me to come back and latch on like crazy..But after a while I think she cannoth tahan anymore and she will drink her milk in the daytime too..

Full month..

I bought cupcakes and distributed to colleagues and friends. For relatives, I treated to them a buffet at a restaurant..

Rene,

Neo garden only so so.. I like purple sage..

Gerry,

ya i find Neo Garden ok only n ex...

but Purple Sage ex leh ...

buffet at restaurant is gd too but i got too many pp liao v hard haha...

Vivi, piggy,

Ya purple sage a bit ex but neo garden ex and not that great ma.. Hehe!!

Ya my last buffet, I think I only invited about 15 people.. Hehe.. Ya high tea is much cheaper and good too..

Vivi,

ya if u dun have alot to invite hi tea/buffet in hotel/restaurant is gd...

Gerry,

hahah tt y i dun order from Neo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy think I would have 50 paxs ... anyway need minimum requirement of 50 paxs for function room and high tea....

What about Stamford Catering or Kriston? I havent really use any caterer but these 2 should be not bad ba....

Vivi,

Kriston i tried be4 not bad... but still belong to ex catagory mah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tink my friends w/o my relatives alr hit 50 pax wor..

Lynn,

hahah cos more worth it mah.. imagine i got the FBI card end up i chose Mt A n this time round when i go for the FA scan the card still valid for the 10% wor hahaha..

Vivi,

my ex co used to order Kriston Party pack quite alright for small group but my friends recently ordered their christmas party pack taste sux leh.. dunno izzit their std drop.. ya everything not cheap.. for me after tryin so many caterer i will usu stick to gd luck kitchen.. their Kong ba bao is nice haaha..