(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hee hee Piggy thanks

You all buying new clothes for CNY?

Just to check with you all do you put ru yi oil for baby after baby bath? Need to buy that?

JJ I havent even finished buying my baby clothes so washing will most probably be on March liao....

Hello Ladies!!

hee...hee.... I had my 五香 on Friday nite!! Yummy!!! :p

then, was busy spring-cleaning the house on Sat... sigh.... so many things to wash lor and yet, the weather is like so erratic these days...

Vivi ahh - the V pressure & sitting down to wear bottoms / panty started when I'm at the beginning of tri 2 lor ...

now the V pressure is getting more n more intense.. feel it the most when sitting down at toilet bowl..

then when turning in bed there is a strain at the V area ...

JJ, yeah i washed part of her new clothes already cos I was on 2 wks' break few wks back, thot I better get started. Once dry, I folded and put into those vaccum lock bags so that won't get dirty or dusty yet lo.

st,

wah your hubby dare tell you this!! Tsk tsk.. U better scold him!!x_x

piggy,

it does help.. cos sometimes I feel siting down only makes it worse and might even have problems coming up..

vivi,

Hehe!! That's why I tell my hubby I am a clumsy walrus!! Very straining to lift up leg while standing!!

Some mothers believe in ru yi oil..For me I never put these things on my girl.. I know some IFC will put one..

Rene,

no la no worry in fact i like the smell of bb with RU yi oil...

cos scare wind will enter the belly button...

usu after bath i will apply the ru yi oil follow by nappy cream... actually i find bb get wind easily leh.. not sure u got CL anot if not hor make sure bb burp twice leh.. n u mus squeeze bb nipple to clear the milk.. my CL say this will reduce the pain for them when they reach puberty keke...

my trainer for the ante-natal class said that we are to just put a few drops of the ru yi oil onto our palms and then, rub our palms before applying them to baby's stomach. in fact, she said it would be good if Daddy does this job coz' Daddy's hands would be bigger and warmer....

Ha ha JJ I can feel some of the groin pain at 2nd trimester but now it seems more frequent.

Oh then Piggy I will buy ru yi oil and put for baby.

Moon finally had your wu xiang liao... me will be doing spring cleaning this Weekend

Vivi - i bought the ru yi oil med size bottle just in case, cos bb's will have build up of gas in their bellies causing them to cry so use the oil to relieve some gas for them.

another method is gripe water but i read that only 1mth above can administer that. Alternatively just ask yr doc which solution to solve bb's gassy prob & likely they will prescribe some solution for the problem

Now the problem is ME !! I started to take fibergel already ... can't stand the constipation

Vivi,

YES!! :p

oh, my house is so messy lor.... so, I had to start early... in fact, started to clear bit by bit since 2 weekends ago but I can really feel that my energy level drop as the weeks passed... :p

Moon,

my CL say durin puberty the breast will expand mah for both boy n gal so by squeeze out the milk nex time durin puberty they will feel less painful.. hahah i also cant remember the reason well but when i check with my friends their CL did the same thing.. anyway i find quite funnie to see milk comin out from their nipple..

Piggy,

oh really ah..... that's interesting.... :p

ST,

Staff Nurse Chong.... was supposed to attend WBB's class that will commence end of this month but was somehow convinced that it would be too late for me and so, swopped to an earlier wkend class, of which I've completed all lessons liaoz... :p

Moon yesterday I cleared out 3 packs of rubbish because hubby forced me to clear my stuff.... then I do some wiping.

Yesterday night after dinner I slept at 8 plus till 11pm then have some milk and then went to sleep till this morning. I was joking with hubby that the dinner contains sleeping pills so making me drowsy....

Moon,

ya lo really learn alot from my CL...

she even learn how to massage breast for breast feeding from TMC heng she know if not for 1st timer really dunno how to do lol~

piggy,

Wah interesting.. I have never heard of this before.. baby's nipples will have milk coming out??

This month's Mothers and Baby talked about colic babies and the solution.. Can read up about it if you have the mag.. Now got a new product called colmix...besides gripe water

tweety

keke ya lor somemore u at level 1 i at level 3..not sure will be late a not cos morning jam leh

Piggy

i got a friend preg hor she cough she never see doc then after that 2-3 weeks she ok liao..maybe it's not bothering her too leh so she can tong...

actually why preg very hard to recover leh?

Gerry

yup hubby say me but it's true leh

Gerry,

yes i nv knew abt it too until i saw it.. and i was surprise even my friend who din engage CL know abt it wor keke...

Vivi,

haha.... my brother was telling me that must aim to throw out 100kg worth of rubbish so that Baby will have more space to roam around in future.... and I think I might really be able to do that lor coz' my hubby has some many useless papers lying around.... :p

Piggy,

hopefully, my CL will be good too... keeping my fingers crossed..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, if no pregnant I just go gp lor... Pregnant dare not Liao... Hahahaha... In fact I normally hardly see gp, I wait till self-recover...

First time I heard abt squeeze milk from bb nipple leh... When to do it? Really got milk de meh????

Gerry, nope... I think mine just normal cough... =)

St, bui bui tua tua jia means fat n big build... Hahahahaha...

ST,

if i dun have a #1 to take care i may jus leave it but i dun wan to pass to him summore i got flu also... if not too bad of cos ok but if cough until v badly of cos mus see dr if not wait pass to others v bad leh..

becos our immune system is weaker mah..

Yeah me too first time hear squeeze milk from baby;s nipple and it sounds painful wor....

Moon me too need to throw out more stuff for bunny gal

Hippopolai,

actually as long as the GP know u preg it ok 1..

but individual la..

if no preg i will see how bad is the cough la.. sumtime i see dr is to rest n not to pass the virus la but no eat the medi...

hmm i only see my CL squeeze the milk after every bath wor.. for how long i not v sure but really got milk leh... she got tell me y in chinese n hokkien mix but my hokkien no gd so catch abit here n ther lol~

Moon,

dun worry la.. for me i will have reserve on wat my CL say so sumtime i will ask ard at the same time be4 i decide to trust her completely cos some CL cmi 1... at least i know more myself i know if this CL really know her stuff anot..

Vivi,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

true.... that's why must arm myself with more knowledge by learning from you ladies now... :p

Monday is here again aiyo hate it to the max. Sooooo sleepy.

Mummies who r sick

take care drink more water n rest well. We preggy plus sick is very xin ku.

Piggytoh

feelin better but I still very bad went snack on cny goodie n almost finish everything.

Tis round preggy is super tired don feel like doin anything.

Ru yi oil

last time I don apply for my gal even the CL nv do it always den my gal kena colic due to overfeed, nv burp properly n cryin too much aft the incident I always apply for her aft bath. Will pour on my hand rub till warm n place on bb tummy at nite I will oso apply on bb sole it works for her she less fussy n always fang pi.

Sandy,

overfeed??? u mean ur gal din cry also feed?

this time round u try to burp her half way the feed n burp again when u finish feedin will not get colic so easily..

Piggy, maybe the doctor I see in last pregnancy cmi... He gave me medicine not suitable for preggy although I told him I'm pregnant, the medicine simply to strong make me worry n I went back see Woody next day, his reaction scared me that time... Some more i got package with Woody mah, cough, flu, fever take medicine is free... If can dun fall sick when pregnant best... Hahahaha...

Sandy

me too that time i went class the techer say can't put oil..so i bot an oil which is a lighter version of ru yi oil lor..but feel ru yi oil is better

Huh? Piggy, u mean feed half way burp then continue feed till finish then burp again???? But that is within confinement only right?

hippo

ya that time i went class the teacher also say it's good to drink half way then burp..but lots of older generation pple is drink all the way de..

HIppopolai,

icic.. tt gd my gynae package only for pre-natal so does not cover flu etc...

yes feed half way if u see bb stop drinkin etc try to burp him den continue.. ya durin the first mth cos they still young mah cant digest tt well yet ... but if ur bb v prompt to colic can try to burp a few more time after 1st mth...

No wondery Terry is colicky baby... Think I din do this step that time, Hahahaha.... No 1 teach some more!!!!

Wow hoo~ 2 days mc, can nua at home.... Kakakakakaka... Can do some spring cleaning liao... If not really not enuff time.... Oh, Woody package incl. Postnatal as well... So quite ok for me...

Hippopolai,

if i din engage CL i wun know also cos my MIL alr forgot how to take care bb n the moment my boi cry she panick liao... den my own mum lotsa funnie pattern i dun trust her at all .. nvm now u know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae have post natal as well jus tt dun cover the general illness lo.. cos tt time the medi he gave r gd 1 even gave me probiotics ..

U gers sign up for classes already ahh .. I still don't know if I should sign up cos my fren say will forget one after birth ..

JJ,

the class is mainly to prep u n let u have an idea wat it like yes certain things u will forget but I still find it gd for 1st time parent to attend but now quite late le if u wan better see still can book anot..

JJ

i agree it's good for first time parent leh..but then my SIL didn't go for such classes as her own mum will look after the bb so she is fine with it

Hi, I am new here...would be delivering first time at KKH in April...Just enter my third trimester with a bad start of insomnia today...I went for my 3D scan and bb seems to be small as he only weighs 940g at week 28 (even though I gained like 15kg already)...kinda of worry...

Hee hee I also did not go for these classes since hubby's schedule is always not fixed very hard to go and more over now a bit late liao

im not going for classes too cos my mom who's a babysitter her whole life will be staying with me to help...

Again, I guess it's individual choice. Some friends tell me the class is useless so ended up they paid and only went for selected classes with topics they find useful.