(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs Chua,

my gynae alr say my boi head big n round like my #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no la it not the cervix.. but ur pelvic bone... but u can check with ur gynae if ur pelvic bone r narrow for natural birth anot he shd be able to advice u... for me cos my gynae est my bb full term weight is 3.7/8kg i scare so i induce 2 wk earlier so 3.1kg still manageable but my bb head big[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually i have a friend who have v high sex drive 1 so she still have regular sex even thou she preg but u becareful cos havin sex in 3rd trim may bring contraction n have preterm bb....

piggytoh,

yahh think cause everyone body diff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua, I think its okay to gain weight. as long as you eat healthy, and not all the sugary stuff etc lor. maybe your gynae worry now you put on too much, next time very hard to slim down back? :|

Hilo mummies

fall sick since wed haix so nv come in. Go c doc shun bian check up n found out my lil 1 is now 1.6kg (omg omg omg) The 1st thing I ask doc is is bb very big??? Is it normal??? Is the head big??? N doc jux smile no everything is fine. Scare cos Im not takin epi so hope bb easy come out n not so big tear like #1.

Hippopolai/ mrs chua

sorry was suppose to arrange pick up the golf ball but fall sick.

Hippo I collect frm u on wed can??? Aft work ard 6pm at jp?

Mrs chua u wan me to collect for u???

I actuali feel quite bad cos aft I preggy I rejected my hb when he wan sex :p everytime he approach me I will reject throw temper on him donno y I jux don feel like doin n hate doing it sometime I try to b the 1 approach but when abt to start my nonsense oso begin reject him lo. I even told him I don even wanna haf sex anymore so stop askin frm me.

Donno y suddenly haf phobia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

hope u feelin better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u in ur wk 30/31? I tink ur BB weight average la dun worry I tink when I reach wk 30 BB maybe heavier lo lol~

dun feel bad la me worse since preg till now no sex..

We r alr v xin ku with all the preg symptom n ache

they shd be understdin la..

Hello morning everyone

Piggy same same no sex till now .... hubby always refused me... he is worried that he hurt me or the baby... and now he finds it strange like as if there is a third party there if we have sex... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh dear talking about weight gain I think I am worried. Every time like that cannot resist the temptation to eat but then when it comes to nearing the gynae's appoointment, I will be worried. This feeling is like go to school and did not do homework [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I went to my hubby's cousin's ROM and after that Ikea. Had a good day with my hubby.

We bought the bath tub at $15, bumper and bed sheets. The texture of the bed sheets is very soft and comfortable but I hope it will fit because there is only 1 size. Costs about $12 for 2 bedsheets.

I saw the baby chair which costs at $25 but didnt buy it now since may be too early. Well another excuse to bring bunny gal next time out when we go check out the baby chair. Also bought her a soft toy which has rattle. Bunny gal's first toy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby also said that he is very satisfied with the buying... ha ha first time hearing him say that

Piggy.. thanks for ur advice.. will check with my gynae the next time when I got for my check up.. my next check up is 6 weeks later..

Lynn.. I think I got to restrict from those carbo stuffs.. that time b4 wedding, I really cut down on those carbo stuff esp rice den I really can cut down on fat... so I think as long as I cut down on carbo, shld be ok ba?? another jus another 2mths plus to go, so I will jia you jia you!!!

Vivi.. I was oso out @ Ikea ytd but did not buy anything, jus window shopping..

Sandy.. do take gd care of urself ah.. ya, if u can, help me to collect for me.. I really think I dun have the time to collect from Hippo cos everyday seem busy for me.. haizz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua,

all US set dun come with adapter 1.. but for free style the adapter i can easily buy from those hardware shop for few dollar... tt time inclusive of GST n shippin total we pay ard $466+

Piggy.. thanks.. I found seller selling for the us set for $450 and adapter for $2.50.. not a bad deal, wondering if there are any other mummies who are interested?

i got a Medela Electric Plus Dual Pump Singapore set bought from Kiddy Palace at $309 with 10 percent discount on the 24 Dec 2010. Used less than 5 times, condition very good with a pair of brand new valves. Now still under warranty. Now selling at $250 with 50 Lactagreek (Fernugreek) pills bought from my gynae @ $30 for increasing breastmilk supply and 3 ebm glas bottle with a bundle of plastic caps. Will throw in 2 boxes of Pigeon Diaper Liners too.

package at $250

-Medela Electric Plus Dual Pump

-50 Fernugreek pills

-3 ebm glass bottles and a bundle of plastic caps

-2 boxes Pigeon Diaper Liners

interested email me @ [email protected]

thx!

Oh Mrs Chua what time did you go to Ikea? a lot of people so I didnt get to eat the meatballs as the restaurant was queuing ... however I got to eat the hot dog.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dont know why but I feel like baby is pressing me .... my V area feel like there is a pressure .... is this normal?

Mrs Chua,

actually BP got many selling at $450 but i worried abt the source cos seem like some may be reconditioned set.. i order direct at least i am sure it the latest model... i dun wan to risk for small diff..

hi mummies....horrible weekend for me.. was ridiculously sick.... whole night having hot and cold spells one moment I'm burning one moment I'm shivering, vomiting, coughing... its like normal flu 10 times worse. And Parsley is pressing against my lungs so cannot breathe very well..

vivi- so nice u get to shop!! Ikea crowd is crazy almost everyday especially weekends.. the restaurant queue is right to the entrance right? This is for Alexandra branch...

Mrs Chua: jia you jia you..maybe eat less rice an carbs bah but sometimes really hard to control also.. as long as mother and baby is healthy... tht's the most impt!

vivi.. I Was @ Alexandra outlet ard 6plus to 8plus.. the Q was oso super long @ the restaurant but I oso did not get to eat the meatballs or hotdog cos was too full after hi-tea with my hubby's family @ Zhou's kitchen..

Piggy.. how u order direct from US? wondering if any of our mummies wan to order.. that time u order 4 set is it becos is min need to order 4 set?

pink.. ya, eat less carbo is my choice.. & oso less fried food.. really got to cut down lo.. yeah.. baby & mummy healthy will do.. u beta take gd care of urself, weather really no gd lo.. drink more water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

i order 4 set to share the shipping cost.. u can jus order 1 set but the base charge u gotta pay more lo.. alternatively u can order from Tan Leng Leng from spree.. i order from the same website as TLL...

Pink,

please take care.. i hate falling sick while preg n happen both my preg i fall sick once... but worse is after pop gotta take care bb n fallin sick... u rest more k..

oh ya.. mummies, wanted to check with u all.. that time I rem we were toking abt getting the massage lady after confinment.. are we siging or getting some package together?? I cant rem what happen in the end le.. anyone can enlighten me??? thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

yeah! I think cutting down on carbo will help. :D lets all jiayou! gonna be april soon!

I feel like i'm falling sick. damn jialat this feeling. currently block and running nose + headache. and cannot anyhow take med. hai! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello everyone

sadly to say it is Monday again arrrg.....

Pink that is once in the blue moon to be able to shop with hubby since he usually works in the evening.... Hope you are feeling better now .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua I was there about the same time, it was super crowded...

Morning mums

didn't really update much since last post

Last check up didn't go smoothly, the sonographer scanned & found that twin ger is smaller then average & ordered for a re-scan tomor. So hopefully all is well tomor & hope she grew enough to not cause concerns

Now I'm 25wks 5days, doc told me i put on too much weight too fast which might be 1 cause for early feet swelling ... trying to cut back on carbs liao..

JJ,

dun worry ur twin will be fine... ya gotta cut on carbo jiayou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

feelin better?

G'morning ladies,

JJ,

Oh dear.. Hope both your girls are doing fine.. It's so hard to cut back on carbs.. Cos you also really need the energy to do your daily stuff on top of maintaining your 2 girls.. I think if it is good carbs, you should take like brown rice or whole wheat stuff.. Just have to cut back on sugary stuff.. I think that is where trouble is.. =)

Vivi,

Feeling pressure on your v area is normal.. If you feel uncomfortable, just take a rest.. 3rd trimester means more aches and pains!!

Gerry

think i am really liao..those aches and pain only appeared on 3rd tri for #1 now #2 2nd tri already appeared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies!!!!!

Me still coughing... Cough till my muscle aching... -_-" now on the way to see Woody....

Pink, take good care ya!!!! Me too hate fall sick when pregnant.. The healing process damn slow!

Mrs. Chua, will pass to Sandy your golf ball...

JJ, ur twin will doing fine, don't worry!!!!

Seems like a few mummies need to cut down carbo intake... Pls take care ya all mummies!!!!

ST,

me too lack of sleep badly ..

was weaning my boi from his pacifier over the wkend... yawn~~ both my preg my body ache appear v early... tink mus call mdm Sadiah for massage soon.. so when is ur massage?

morning ladies, have a great wk ahead!!

At last wk's appt (abt 28 wks), baby weighed abt 1.1kg - is that normal or overweight or under ah?

st, piggy,

Me too.. 2nd pregnancy seems more straining for more body than 1st.. Sometimes I really feel like a clumsy lumbering walrus especially when I am trying to get out of bed!! =(

Piggy, see him for my cough. I dun trust gp after my last pregnancy incident... Bo bian mah.... I thought I bui bui tua tua jia, the cough will recover itself mah.., some more last week rush for system migration.. Woody clinic only morning... Drag till now lor...

Rene,

u can refer to the bb chart:

http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

but this is only estimation.. tink our bb only slightly above average no big issue.. nex mth u can check with ur gynae ur bb est birth.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

my right side bum ache is gettin from bad to worse lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

icic maybe later got time i call her.. hope i remember...

Hmm seems like all of us are very tired....

JJ hugs I am sure your little girl will be ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry yes yes if I sit down the feeling is not so apparent however when I walked and stand can feel that kind of pressure. I thought baby any moment want to come out liao.... and yesterday I think bunny gal remains comfortable in that position whole day because can feel her kicking at my v area and need to go toilet frequently...

Hippo thanks for bringing the golf balls yesterday and I was resisting the temptation not to open the golf balls or else it will be wiped up before CNY....

By the way have you all buy your CNY clothes? I have yet to do that

HIppopolai,

preg v hard to recover by itself 1...

tt time i sick my gynae gave me lotsa medi end up v ex so from then on i only see GP for norm illness haha...

Oh yeah, I went to taka last wkend to check out the sale. At the baby section, not everything on sale. For eg: the Babysafe items weren't. However, there were gd discounts for some brands like Fisher, Munchkin etc.

Overall, I would say nothing much really....

Anyone went to Robinsons yet?

Hippo,

Better rest more! Get well soon!! Do you have heartburn or reflux? Cos I remember a respiratory dr told me that having too much acid coming up your throat may agitate it and cos you to have pretty bad coughs... My friend had very bad cough esp towards the 3rd trim and only got better after giving birth..

piggy,

Mine is left hip and butt.. sometimes walking also have problems.. My dr told me that if it hurts a lot, try to go down on all fours like doggy like that. might help to relieve the pressure on your hips, pelvis and butt.. I feelit helps.. So sometimes while watching tv, I will do that.. My girl will also sometimes copy me..Hehe!!

Thanks gers for yr well wishes!

Gerry - I'm having 1boy 1girl .. >_<

think its DZ that is having 2 twin gers

The boy is ok ...

but the doc said that though boy is big the blood flow thru cord is not as good as bb ger's

I haven't take bb weights yet cos they said its still too early to measure weight so not its based on their lengths...

ops what is bui bui tua tua jia?

Gerry

ya then hubby say cos now i very fat liao compare to #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

u getting latex or silicon teats form NUK for ur NB?

Gerry,

same lo the hip n bum pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so tt position help huh ok I will try..

ST,

I bott silicon teats.

oh my freestyle is here too !!

just got to go buy the adaptor. Home fix got hor ... I just need to show the guy the plug & voltage amt ?

anyone start washing their bb clothes le ?

Ha ha Gerry mine is on both hips and the groin area and usually happens at night.... now i have to sit down and wear my pants after bathing.

Oh yes yesterday I managed to buy 2 pjs front button skirt kind and it costs only $7.90 per piece. I think I will bring this to the hospital... 2 enough right?