(2011/04) Apr 2011

st

it's not the sweet stuff that's the killer, it's the carbo!!!

piggy

i went for the glucose test yesterday. just now the nurse called to say my result is out and my GD on the high side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i was told to see the diabetics doctor next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just pray that i just have to control diet, no need to take insulin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy- hehe no lar, so paiseh. hehe bought Bfree milk bottles and 1 pack of burp cloths for Parsley.

Jtho: oh dear~~~ just 3 more months jia you! HUGS!!

oh yes, regarding the happening topic hor, my hubby also going to become a monk soon... coz I'm perpetually too tired lar, no mood lar, feel fat lar, and i think VJJ is too sensitive so a little bit will be pain lar, uncomfortable lar, I think he gave up already. HAHAHA! I did ask him for an honest answer as to whether it's really ok for him and he said that is a small sacrifice compared to what I've to go through for Parsley. *SO sweet wor I think he drank honey water that day or something coz he is incapable of saying sweet things to me most of the time*

So I thought about it and decided yah lar that's true wahahaha. So the days of him becoming a monk continues.... :p

Jtho,

gd luck to u... i know not easy la esp CNY round the corner.. jia you k..

Pink,

hahah i thot u alr bott some Bfee bott?

Pink,

hahah i always told my HB tt the consequences when he wan more kids... lol~ tell ur HB he will continue to be a monk after u pop cos of the wound haha...

piggy- yupe bought 2 the other time, then bought 2 more yesterday coz I realized I have 10% off at KP and no discount at Spring Maternity where I last bought! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

May be passing 2 to my friend's son.. if he needs. If not keep 4 for Parsley lor. I don't think I can latch on for long so I will definitely need milk bottles.

PInk,

yaya i wun latch on for long also will pump out let my HB share the load hahah.. but buy more after Parsley ok with tt brand bott first??

st: no lar, my cousin in law swears by it and says it's really good. So I'll try lor. I also have pigeon ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway my best friend and I will have children that are 3 months apart so all our stuff we can pass to each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby is secretly happy that I'm buying so much stuff coz he's hoping I will continue to have #2 for him so that all these won't be wasted! but for now, it will remain a dream for him. Coz my pregnancy days are so sucky. I'm starting to vomit every night again. Sigh. Wonder how I will last another 10 more weeks.

Haiz. The better my hubby is the worst I feel for closing factory at one. He's purposely doing this to torture me! He knows that will work.

It's really a night mare for me, but in a few years' time if Parsley is more independent and needs less work, and my hubby continues to perform his role as a good husband (with all the necessary help and support), I think there's a good chance we may have another child. Haiz. Mostly because of a sense of obligation and responsibility, and not because I really want to.

ST,

i only buy NUK bott wor.. keke..

Pink,

hahah maybe #2 boy u will suffer less??? keke... dun tink so much first settle parsley first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u nv know how much joy she will bring to u:p

St

Pink

Check alr... He said meds safe but he didn't answer my qns as to whether e virus will affect e bb... And I don't feel good about having to pop pills everyday, be it supplements or meds.

pink

i love the NUK bottles and luckily my son only choose NUK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now robinsons has 20% off for all NUK items

Jtho,

hahah same for my son... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in fact so far my son seem ok with all brands but i prefer NUK best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone..

Been busy the whole day.. Finally got time to log in.. Hehe!!

Jtho..

Oh dear.. Do take care..and eat properly .. I'm sure the dr will monitor both u and baby's health.. U had GDM the last time??

Pink,

Aiyo!! Your vomiting is back.. 3 months will pass very fast and soon parsley would be in your arms.. =) your hb definitely appreciates what you are doing for the family..

Hi MTBs

I am Jan 2011 mother. Due to medical condition, I am not able to breastfeed or give breast milk to my baby so I would like to sell these items :

1. Medela Freestyle (US model) – used less than 5 times – selling at $420 with universal travel adapter

2. My Brest Friend Pillow – selling at $70 – the cover design is jaipur paisley http://www.mybrestfriend.com/products/slipcovers

If interested, please PM me.

Oh my gosh!!! I've gained 13kg at abt 27weeks n

baby is 1.1kg. Sobsob! At this rate,im going 20kg gain

liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm having d trend of growing 1kg/ week.

gerry

thanks for your concern... yes, i had GD the last time too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyway, i just hope 3 mths will pass by quickly... and now i dread CNY cos i will need to control my diet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello ladies.. Am feeling slightly better.. =)

St: u going for ur checkup next wed?? What time is ur appt??

Pink: I'll take good care!! Thanks!!

Rene: for me, we're still doing it.. Just that not as frequent as last time la.. =P DH always joke that he's gonna be a monk soon!! Haahaa

Jtho: oh dear.. Control ur diet okie.. Heng no need to take medicine..

Ningyo: so long bb is healthy.. We can loose the weight after delivery..no worries k.. =)

Tweety, I'm scared I can't lose d weight lor....thou manage to lose for d previous 2,now older liao,metabolism slower n also duno if I can sustain breastfeeding....my #1 only bf 6mth, #2 4mth,duno if d #3 will stop at 2mths or not....bf really help to shed my preg wt gain but dun enjoy being a milk cow...

Ningyo,

dun tink so much abt weight gainin first cos we cant control also.. jus tell urself u wan to slim down be to make urself more determine in BF jiayou...

Tweety,

glad tt u r feelin better but continue to rest more k...

OMG.... Jtho, pls take care ya... Watch ur carbo intake yo...

Tweety, glad u'r better now... Rest more till fully recover!!!!!!

Just reach home after dinner with ex-kolig, enjoy the night so much!!!!!! Hahahaha....

tweety

still dunno whether need to take medicine or not... will only know after i see the diabetics doctor next tuesday :S

hippopolai

thanks... will try to take care but cannot eat ayam penyet liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ... or rather, can eat the chicken but not the rice... hahaha

Ooo.. I'm waiting for 3pm so hubby, me and Kait can go downstairs see the lift upgrading mini-exhibition.. hehe.. So boring today.. And so noisy downstairs also.. Music blasting away.. haha..

Afternoon mummies.. Went for my gynae check up this morn.. Baby Gervaise weighting 1.4kg @ week 29.. Consider big boy ma? A gain of 600g from the previous check up which is 4 weeks ago.. Gynae this time asking me control my weight cos he worried my gynae is too much le...

Mrs Chua,

did you put on alot of weight when you weighed today at the checkup?

I just came back from failed shopping trip. too many people.. I ended up having to watch out for the people and be careful not to fall instead of doing my shopping. haiii

BB was very active yesterday and today like didn't move alot, kinda worrying.

Mrs Chua,

in 3rd trim usu bb will gain 200-300g... n i tink ur bb ard my bb weight... so if this go on.. chances u have 3.8-4kg bb is there... but u r taller than me so shd be still ok???

but if it ur weight ur gynae is worry den mus see wat is his concern GD or???

Lynn,

dun worry bb will feel tired also as long as bb is movin on n off it ok...

hello mummies!

piggy, ok onz... ayam penyet after confinement... hehehe

but but if we bfeeding, taking so spicy also cannot right??? i remembered i refrained myself from chilli for that 2.5mths when i was bfeeding my #1...

sigh... i dunno how i'm going to survive with the limited carbo and sugar quota... this pregnancy, i just like to eat and eat and eat... and i keep thinking of cakes n ice cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jtho,

no leh cos tt time pp say eat chilli milk will taste spicy but i cant do without chilli so i still eat den i got try the milk still sweet sweet 1 wor... so dun tink will affect the milk..

Jtho,

The more you can't eat it the more u crave for it.. Must tell yourself is for you and baby's good..

Actually, when I was breastfeeding, I ate anything I felt like eating.. I tried spicy food and luckily Lisa was was fine with my milk. Phew! Actually can try and just take note to see if your baby will react to your diet..

gerry

just now i still feel hungry even though i had my dinner already... i know i need to endure, but finally i really cannot take it, so just eat Special K cornflakes with low fat milk :p

got sudden craving for kimchi instant noodles. sighh.

been trying to keep away from spicy stuff. not working [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jtho,

actually i din take alot chilli la cos also scare mah but totally no chilli i cannot leh..

so like wat Gerry say maybe test water first:p

Lynn,

u got prob with spicy food?

Lynn.. I gain 3kg from my previous check up which is 4 weeks ago but gynae say my total weight gain abit too much le, he worried by the time I due, I will hv gain too much.. Now 29 weeks, my total weight gain is 14kg & i hv abt 10 more weeks to go... So hv to really control le but hubby say is ok to gain lo... Wat u think?

Piggy.. 3.8-4kg baby.. Omg.. Really cannot imagine having such a big baby but my sil (hubby's sis) was commenting that my boy's head is big from the scan so my boy is jus like daddy who has a big head lols.. She say I might hv to c-sect if head too big cos as a 1st timer mummy, my cervis might nt expand to that big so might b difficult for me to deliver naturally.. Gynae did ask me to monitor my bp on my own cos this morn, my bp was on a bit of high side this morning.. Hubby say this could b due to the anxiousness as this morn we were rushing to hosp as got jam along expressway..

Topic on sex.. Hubby & me still hAving sex regularly hehe..sometimes is nt hubby who wanted it but I initiate it.. Lols.. At 1st, we agreed to stop after I enter 3rd trim as we afraid will injure baby but in the end, we still continue though I'm now in my 3rd trim but once enter 3rd trim, we do it less often le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

is tt so?? i ate alot spicy food 1 wor.. my boi have no digestion prob... i dun even eat vegie also no constipation wor... but if u can control n u tink it better den ok bah...every1 body diff so i tink if u can control n tnk it better shd be ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]