(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello all.

I think i'm experiencing constipation and then loose stools as well.. aiyo. very uncomfortable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last visit, gynae says earliest can pop is ard 36 weeks? that means i've like 10 weeks left if early!

suddenly like time pass so fast?

i'm going ikea tmr! for their meatballs and some shopping! :D

Does anyone know how to cook the confinement drink?

Is it only red date, dang shen and wolfberry? I saw from March thread that the tonics are increasing price now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just back from lunch...

Lynn, I deliver on 36 week for my #1.. Better to hold till 37 week..

vivi, you can have longan ginseng/ginger Tea. Mayb now CNY period, try to get after end Feb

morning ladies!

yesyes, I was also counting if we can deliver at 37 weeks, I'll only have 10 weeks left... so now must go chiong and buy everything liao so I don't have to worry about it later. My helper is coming soon so have to train her and everything.

Piggy- hope u are feeling better! please take care and rest more *hugs*

My stomach is getting bigger and it's getting uncomfortable for me to climb steps... sigh... wanna go back to my normal body soon

Andrea the longan tea, is it only boil dang sheng, red date, longan and wolfberry then we drinkn it everyday?

I better check and buy all these first because I dont know if my MIL or my dad knows... Hmm suddenly a bit sad leh like no one to help me....

Me too just had lunch at least mummies half a day gone liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink, erm.. bb inside the longer the better.. but if bb choose to come out early, then got to go deliver le.. for my case, bb choose to come out early..

andrea: ok lar 36 weeks considered full term... so 37 weeks i can schedule c sect liao :p IF her weight is ok lar...

I don't want to carry this watermelon with me anymore!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink, u confirm c-sect? ur gal gal weight like bit heavy I remember mine at ur time timing is abt 800g.. but bb 3rd trimster bloom very fast as well as mummy.. monitor bb's weight n c how.. discuss with ur gynae..

Hello Pink long time no see you... I was just talking to a friend and she is waiting for her baby to come out... she is in week 38 liao feel so excited for her

andrea: yah.. she was 970g at 26 weeks ;( don't know how she grew so fat wahahahah, I only eat 2 meals a day now... sigh. I'm 70% c sect 30% natural now. Depending on her growth in the 3rd trimester. If her weight is going to go above 3kgs, I'll most likely go for Csect.

yah 3rd trimester coming soon!!! i'm so freaked........ watermelon getting so heavy to carry around....... and I gained 8kgs already. Pek chek.

Vivi: my best friend just delivered... really not easy even post par tum too...

motherhood is tough tough tough

Vivi: same case as mi, i oso nv hire ani CL, onli hav my MIL 2 do confinement 4 mi, worse still she has 2 tak care my SIL son who is ard 1yr plus.. so most of e things i will hav 2 settle myself bah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hear fr ppl nt 2 drk plain water during confinement, muz b longan drk, and muz drk in e sitting position even if u are standing.. if nt we will nt b able 2 crtl our urine when old.. duno superstitious or wat??

Hope all mummies have a good lunch 2dae..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm Pink Parsley ate too many ice cream liao... but surprising now that my craving waned liao...

I think for us first timer will be tougher ....

Twinstar I heard if drinkl plain water will be bloated or too much wind or something la... yes I also heard about the sitting down to drink water .... well for me just follow lor...

Pink,

better c-sect after wk 37 becos BB lung consider mature after wk37 .. Me gettin worse jus go see dr given mc 2 days..

Yoti,

I using Braun since BB born till now wor ..

Vivi,

my boss alr got hers u know tt time she preg she will ask my kolig if she can eat this n tt den when they told her no she still go ahead den no control diet end up many complication even hospitalise but not scare n she is 1 mother who values work more than family her son fully taken care by her hb 1 so she wun understd the importance of family...

Piggy go home and rest, you need the rest or else you wont be able to recover so fast....

This type of people I wonder why she wants kids...

twinstar, think red dates also can.. during #1 confinement I stand n drink, I can feel like the womb is falling down.. I dun think so is urine leakage or cant control it..

vivi- yah me too! Never touch Macflurry for a few weeks liao.. hope her weight gain tapers off...

Yes it's very challenging for first time mothers.. she doesnt have a CL or helper, so her mom has to help her with most stuff, and she has to wake up at night to feed and her wound is still painful.. and worst thing is the mental stress coz her son keeps crying for milk (despite 2 hrs regular breastfeeding)...really really tough

I was reading the Jan thread, seems like a lot of babies now drink alot alot alot of milk... and breast milk in the first few days or week won't be enough... so stressful. I think I may go crazy in April~~~~

Little twin star,

the prob abt gettin IL to do confinement is u mus be able to tolerate any nonsense if any we need plenty of rest during confinement n it not goin to be easy for 1st time mummy so if can afford I wkd advise u to get 1 alot of diff ..

Plain water I heard will cos water retention la dunno true anit but to breastfeed u need plenty of water so some of my friend jus drink..

Hmm I think I think I will be like your friend lor so I got my hubby to help me when I popped. I told him already .... he wants children so he has to contribute too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink can you imagine yesterday I redeemed a pint of Ben and Jerry and I was surprised that I had no urge to open and eat it last night. Unlike the beginning of second trimester I let loose and eat and eat and enjoy. Now like no kick and no feeling liao

Piggy I also cannot imagine cannot drink plain water like very sweet leh how to curb the thirst especially I am one that drink a lot of water. Especially at night I feel very thirsty but pek chek because need to pee a lot

vivi: yah hubby's help is important.. see if u can get hubby to take leave.. my friend and her hubby both teachers so cannot take leave leh... and they have pretty long days at work... so it's quite xiong.

Guess it's a period of transition and things will get better at some point. I'm so glad she can share with me all her experiences so I know what to expect and how I can prepare. (But there's only that much I can do!)

All of us will jia you together yah!

pink: hihi.... *wave*

hahhaa.. yesterday went to the market with my SIL.. when we came out from the LRT.. saw 2 of my DH's friends at the coffee shop... they looked so shocked when they see me.. first thing they asked me.. U gave birth already meh?? i was like huh?? no arh.. still in my tummy.. they say cannot see my tummy... haahaaa.. funny...

Piggy: Ya i noe if i got e choice i will oso 1 hire CL, but 2 bad, my situation dun allow mi, due 2 nt much space in MIL hse..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So i will ask hubby 2 tak leave when i pop n help out 2 see hw e situation..

Wah all talking abt ice-cream, feel like eating awfully chocolate ice-cream, yum yum..

tweety dear u're here!!! :D:D:D

why is ur stomach so small!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can i exchange parsley with u!!

Andrea saw it thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lucky got this forum to help me wor...

Pink my hubby will be either taking 1 week or 2 weeks to help me first .... or else I think I will clash with my MIL.....

Tweety expected la remember I told you I cant tell that you are preggy hee hee

pink: haahaa.. cannot la.. cannot exchange my Jerrell wor...

vivi: but so funny to see their expression lor...

piggy: have a good good rest... good weather to sleep... =)

littletwinstar: can try and prepare everything earlier if u have no CL to help..can buy those recipe books for confinement and buy those herbs earlier also... good to be prepared.. and when we are buying stuff for baby also good to point out to hubby which sorts to get...

I was at Kiddy Palace and busy showing hubby which type of pampers to buy, which type of nappy rash cream is good, what is the maternity pad that I need to use in case I need him to stock up for me..etc etc. Maybe I'm very kiasu but I'd like to think that things are organized and prepared!

hahah tweety!! good lor ur stomach so small cannot see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mine is like omg a super big watermelon now

vivi, u can pass them to ur dad...

with tht, u know how much to buy le..

sorry if its messy.. I have no time to sort them.. I just happily copy n paste..

vivi- that's good.. if he can take 2 weeks off even better... think we really need all the help we can get... I already got CL, helper, my hubby's grandma offered to cook for me, and I am still asking my Mom to stand by for help. I think I cannot cope leh with the new born and breastfeeding especially. I have this horrible vision of myself carrying Parsley and dropping her on the ground hahahaha!

tweety: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Mine not only there big, everywhere exploding. My boobs+ areolas are like OMG what's happening!!!

Pink: Ya it's gd 2 let hubby noe e bb stuff oso, so tt he can stock up 4 us.. as 4 herbs i tink nw e prices have gone up due 2 cny bah, mayb getting them after e festive season bah..

U hav tis vision of dropping Parsley on floor? i still scare duno if i noe hw 2 cari my 1 dae old bb, like so fragile..

Nw whenever i go out onli keep go kiddy palace n mothercare..nv tink of buying anything 4 myself, duno why.. actuali we shld pamper ourself @ tis stage oso rite, haha..

Ha ha Pink I was telling my hubby I dont know how to carry bunny gal as in she very soft.... let alone bath her. My hubby said imagine we go haywire the first week .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha ha talking about the maternity pads, my hubby say he will bring my MIL to go together and buy for me hee hee

Andrea no la not messy I will try to buy the herbs first if possible so at least my dad will know what to cook...

Vivi,

so its actually common to have it now? I experience twice very bad cramps.. and have loose stools after that also..

andrea,

yeah I'm hoping not too early too. best is ard 38-40weeks bah..

pinkparsley,

I also just realised my tummy like suddenly expand and get very breathless very easily, at home climb stairs to my room I already feel out of breath.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone knows if there's anything I can do now, so that will have easy birth?

Hmm Lynn mine is mild cramps .... but if bad cramps must monitor leh...

Yes I also have breathlessness, this is common very uncomfortable

Well I heard that if you want to have a easy delivery try to exercise like swimming or go for walks....

Hmm I have the craving for KFC egg tarts

lynn: yes, must take long walks for an easier birth. but sometimes i wonder.. already so breathless how to tahan long walks! guess we just have to build up our stamina.

I seem to get more braxton hicks now..not even 3rd tri and already get braxton hicks.

Piggy: rest well. good that you have 2 days MC. can i check.. where do you buy the Lansinoh?