(2011/04) Apr 2011

Good morning!!!!!

My turn down with cold n sore throat.... Haiz.... Cannot on leave or mc some more... This week need to migrat data to new system... Need to do all the wok by cut off date... Sob sob....

Hello good morning everyone... the usual Monday blues

Hugs Hippo must drink more water, nowadays a lot of people are sick wor...

Yes Piggy hubby started to sell. I tried the items liao. For me I only sell the green pea cookies and the chiku crackers because the rest not that fantastic. I think both cookies are selling at $15 each.

Morning mummies...

I so scare of e flu n cough virus, coz if we sick oso cannot anihw tak med, veri xin gu n sian 1, hubby oso down with flu n cough, i keep sneezing away on sat, heng nw bit ok liao.

Hippo: talking abt Chinatown, i almst faint man, ytd juz pass by already a lot of ppl, by e time i walk out of e area, can sweat like mad.. nt much thing ther oso..

Check with u all, wat brand u all recommend 4 thermometer 4 bb? many ask mi 2 buy those measure bb ear de..

MOrning ladies...

HIppopolai,

sigh me too tryin not to take anymore mc... wait sure kena again.. feelin really jialiatz... whole nite runnin nose cant breath well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

oh icic..

Little Twin star,

for thermometer i bott the Braun 1 from Spree.. ear 1 r more accurate but some like infra red becos some bb keep moving v hard to take temp... but i find if keep moving the infra red 1 will be even more not accurate..

Piggy when I have the pics I will load it up see you gals want or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm abit sian now because whole weekend was lazing around. Last night was incredible. I went out to shop for a while in the afternoon. And after dinner I slept all the way till 11pm and then wake up for a while and continue to sleep till this morning. Gosh now I want to sleep again....

morning!!!

blue mondays, monday blues!!!

today couldn't get out of bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

calling for gerry! ur birkis are with me, let me know when u want me to pass to u. but not today cos i forgot to bring it :p

Vivi,

dun sian i am worse my boi sick end up many activities we cant do so my whole wkend 80% of the time we stay at home too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jtho,

haha me too over slept ..

piggy

ya lor, i normally reach office at 8am, today reached at 8.15am :p

lucky boss also late... hahaha... and over here we practice flexibility, so i just leave 15 mins later lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hugs Piggy .... battery almost flat now and I hate this kind of feeling.

Ask you all hor buy a normal bath tub need to get anti slip mat for the tub? Yesterday went to United Square and saw a lot of babies stuff but all ex la so just look look see see only.

Jtho,

lol same.. n my HB drove me here 1.. i woke up 7.20 lo... now feelin feverish but no fever yet so pull myself here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

no i din use any anti slip cos for young bb u will carry them in ur arm mah.. n when they r old enough to sit up the anti slip no use also...

Oh I see so just buy the normal bath tub will do. Havent go Toa Payoh Central to see see look look....

Actually thought of using the Mothercare voucher on Friday but 1 stupid tub costs over $50

Vivi,

the voucher u can use to buy other things at mother care la.. $50 for 1 bath tub i find too ex le.. i am usin FOC 1 from MTA lo...

G'morning ladies..

I'm also have super monday blues.. Super xian.. Plus this weather very nice to sleep in.. Sigh.. Ya today's weather quite cold eh..

Jtho,

I'm here!! You can pass the birkis anytime between tues and thurs.. You'll come pick your hubby up from work in the evening right? I can wait for you then.. How? Thanks so much!! =)

Piggy,

Oh do rest when you can.. Very xin ku to be sick and still have to work and take care of kyler.. Me too have runny and block nose.. But I think mine is just the one of the side effects of pregnancy.. Sigh..

Vivi,

You can buy a baby bathtub from ikea.. I think less than $15. If I am not mistaken.. And they have anti-slip strips on it.. Very simple design.. Not like those ex ones from mothercare..

Tweety,

sigh.. i wish i can simply take n go... last Fri i alr not feelin too gd n my GM told me if cannot go home rest n my boss can immediately add on say if every1 suka suka take mc den work no need to do liao... bth~ so even sick i will die die show her my face...

Morning mommies!

Piggy

Cheer up! Drink more water n keep warm.. *hugs*

Tt time someone mention da feng cao selling at 90cents per pack? May I know where e location is? Cuz want to buy n 90 cents is rlly cheap as compared to my hse here which sells at 3.50 per pack.

Tweety,

tt y lo.. she nv use her head to tink if we sick still come wait spread the germs more ppp will get sick lo... tt y i die die come show her my pale pale face...

Michelle,

piggy: i understand what you're going through... Guess there're just superiors who want their to see their staff's face ALL THE TIME, regardless of sick or healthy. It gives them the perception that they've got a 'committed' team.

piggy: when it comes to people like that, well... it's a tough situation. Either you tahan & faint in front of her if you have to so she's seen as the bad guy (but usually people like that will act innocent if anything really happen to you and say 'i never ask her to come to work sick ah, she's an adult, cannot think for herself meh?'). Or simply bochup & take your MC cos technically also nothing she can do.

Oh Gerry thanks for the suggestion can ch3eck it out and at the same time can eat the meat balls there..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah Piggy yes lor $50 for a stupid bathtub not worth it ...

If you really sick and need to take MC ignore your boss la your health more important.

Rene,

u know hor tt time my another kolig also v sick den my GM ask her to go dun spread the germs mah n she can tell my GM she go u goin to do her job? my GM got a shock she so unreasonable but still keep quiet so it like down here every1 also know her pattern liao bth but nothign can be done... irritating... ya if i too sick liao will jus bochap n take mc..

Vivi, buy a bigger bathtub which can 'tahan' until abt 1 yr old wor.... Cos until your bb can stand or willing to stand, still need the bathtub. Got friends buy those expensive but small ones then later regret cos 6 mths can't fit in liao....

Ya hor buy a big one for bunny gal so when she grows up can still use it.

Piggy go take MC ignore what those irritating people says.

vIVI,

actually bathtub the 1 i usin not v big but still big enough to let my boi sit in ther to bath after he can stand i let him stand n bath of cos cannot be too small la but i tink the std size shd be gd enough..

Good morning mummies,

Yes, today is another Monday blues..

vivi: I agree with gerry to get the bath tub from ikea cause i got mine from there.. its a little big but its good cause baby can still use it when they are like 2-3 years old. My gal loved to have bubble Baths in the tub now and then.

Piggy: your employer is really too much. I will prob take mc if I am not feeling well since u don’t intend to stay after your ML right?

I have been having the cough and cold for the last 3 weeks.. whole family down actually. Finished 3 bottles of cough syrup, one course of antibiotics and still coughing.. it was one of those dry cough that woke me up from my sleep…much better though but my goodness, each time I cough, I peed! It was so frustrating. Think need to do the kergel exercise.

Mummies who had/having boys.. are you going to circumcise your boy?

Sookie,

ya my employer cmi... ya if the job market is gd after my ML i will prob quit bth... but i quite stubborn la will die die show her my sick face den if cmi den will prob go n take mc.. yes the dry cough at nite is disturbin.. now can feel my phlegm coming up too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

no not goin to circumcise my boi will ask my HB show him how to clean probably..

I have the following items to let go in exchange of either similac, enfapro or a small token of $10

1 tin of 400g Nestle Nan Pro 2 (expire on Nov 2011)

1 tin of 400g Nestle Cerelac Rice (Blue Color)- expire on 27/9/2011

1 box of Nestle Cerelac (Rice & Mixed Vegetable)- expire on 16/11/2011

Kindly email me at [email protected]

piggy: ya i also think your employer CMI! the cough is really irritating.. if your phlegm is green, better go see the doc cause it means an infection. Actually after seeing so many doc, i wonder if I should turn to TCM.

Hmm.. i still torn whether to circumcise or not. they told me if want to, best to do it on day 2 after delivery cause healing is faster. But my hubby said why make the choice for him? he should decide himself.. so still a bit torn.

This morning, baby is moving so much.. i always think he is having a party in my belly!

vivi,

Ya meatballs are great!! Actually I like ikea baby's stuff.. They are reasonably priced and good.. I bought quite a few containers to keep my baby's cotton wools and misc stuff too..

And like what sookie said, the bath tub is big enough for my girl to still have occasional bubble bath.. =)

Sookie,

Oh dear... Yes better do your kegels... Did you have this problem in your previous pregnancy..

As to whether to circumise or not, I think it is uneccessary unless it is for medical or religious reasons.. I think should just follow the daddy bah..

Sookie,

i can feel the phlegm but not tt bad yet so dunno wat colour...

hmm ya most of my friend who did circumcise did it after 2days too.. cos young mah if do it older more painful... hmm dunno leh if our HB can grow up w/o circumcise so i let it be...

oh my boss rival at work actually ask me to go home n rest... hear liao really sad.. every1 can see i am sick n ask me go n not my boss sigh~

Gerry,

ya i love Ikea high chair etc... my friend also recommend their bath tub to me ..

Wow you all tempt me to go Ikea. I have made a date with hubby this Saturday. My MIL is not coming for my hubby's cousin's ROM so I think I will have to accompany him to go to the ROM.... or else my hubby will be alone....

just back from meeting...

gerry, ok, i will remember to bring and put in the car tmr onwards... anyway, i'll be on leave on tue n thu, but still will pick hubby up. so still can meet u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, as a reporting officer myself, i would rather my staff go back n rest rather than stay in office, not efficient and worst spread the germs to other colleagues... i always give warning to my staff that if they come to work when they are sick, i will give them bad appraisal... so i think ur boss is not wise to ask u to continue working. u should just go n see a doctor, take mc... she cannot challenge the professional's (as in the doctor's) opinion, right?

Jtho,

yes i totally agree with u but tt not wat she tink.. can u imagine.. she jus come n tell me better see dr get medi best get non dowsy 1 meanin i can still work.... yes she cant challenge dr pro but she will show black face n bad appraiser...

Jtho,

Just pm you my handphone.. Thanks!!

Piggy,

Ya I love their children's bedroom design. So nice.. Hehe!! Thinking of getting a bed for my daughter from ikea when I need to use the cot for #2.. =)

piggy

dun worry abt appraisal la... think abt ur pregnancy n ur healthy first... nothing is more important than these 2

if she black face, then let her lor... even if u stay around, doesn't mean her face colour will change also wat :p

Anyway Piggy you also dont think you want to stay long here in this company so ignore what she say ba... this type of people sure 1 day will get her karma.

Pls take gd care...weather is bad....Drink more water....

For new born baby, do we still need to buy another thermometer? Can we use the braun ones (ear ones)? Heard that some parents mentioned we can only use the braun thermometer when they are older?

Thanks mummies for those who replied on cicumcising the baby. I think i will prob not do it now.

Yoti: i think for those new born, you can take those digital themometer which you can put under the ampit. those are cheaper. I remembered Elmo mentioning about the infrared themometer that can use for both infant and babies. Personally, i am using braun which can use even for adults. Don't remember having to use a themometer when my gal was an infant.

Don't know about you girls but i always feel happy when i see another MTB thread on the forum.. like today, i saw the Sept MTB thread up.. it just means that we are almost reaching the finishing line!