(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

yupi ask alr he say usu for #2 our V area will be more elastic le so chances of tear is smaller.. hope he is rite..

ST,

hopefully my boi can adapt well if not headache also..

Elmo,

me too faster faster pop ...

Piggytoh

oh no ur fren surely very upset. But hope everything is fine for them.

I think included delivery charges ba hehe I donno wor. I don even understand wat I paid for I think the next checkup I better ask again properly mayb the nurse will vomit blood lo.

Tmr I pick up the shoes frm u??

Sandy,

alamak u dunno wat u payin for ah... ya u better check.. yaya will bring the birkies along too...

sigh my friend gal goin to trf to KKH for ops tml lo.. so poor thing... i wonder y the FA scan din detect so scary..

My naughty boy kicked my tummy again just now! So scary. Hope bb is alright. I'm so scared my boy will kick till my waterbag burst or wat. Hai..

I booked my ifb le. 1K+ gone. But hor.. Now then i realise e ifc is air conditioned! Cc is not. Make me abit worried now. But there's no other ifc nearby for me to choose le.

Can i check with those who checked out e mfs ifc, are they air conditioned too? Bobian gotta try it out la. Hopefully will be like my Hb's col's bb there.. Only sick once every few Mths.

mummies.. jus pop in to say hello. tmr meet @ seven right? I will reach ard that time.. cos wil knock off ard six or six thirty.. realy busy period for me but I wil make sure I try my best to meet u all up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

we meeting ard 6.30pm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but Tweety will reach ard 7 also...dun worry ..

Good morning, TGIF~!!!!

Tonight eat Ria, yeah yeah!!!!!

My boy back to his normal self, happy!!!!!!!

Piggy, how is your boy n Hubby liao?

morning ladies..

HIppopolai,

no gd my boi last nite ard 2am temp shot up to 39.5deg so i insert bullet in him dis morning temp drop back to 36.9deg but tink will come back again now damn shag...

morning!!!

woohoo, yes it's friday!!!

vivi

she's refering to the tear below during delivery la... i heard it's very painful lor, so some gynae will do epi cut to prevent severe tearing... i ever heard of pple having bad tear until it almost reach a**h***

i dunno how painful it is cos mine was c-sect... super painful also la...

anyway, giving birth is all about pain... hahaha... but all these pain are worth it when u see your baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohh that is scary .... hmm I hope I dont have multiple tear leh or else very hard to take care of baby... yeah it is worth it la after seeing your end product hee hee

Andrea.. Is ok.. We arrange another meet up again lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can collect from u too during our cny gathering if that is confirm? Anyway, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Meeting @ 6.30pm ah.. Ok, I try my best reach ard tat time.. Which part of JP we meeting? Any mummies bringing their boys or girls along for tonight meet up? Anything SMS me.. Won't come in here today ba.. 

Btw.. Hope hippo & piggy's boy's recover fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies... Enjoy urself 2nite @ e dinner..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now weather reali no good lor, hot n cold..no wonder so mani ppl sick, tak care huh..

@ wat week are we consider in 3rd tri? My colleague tell mi she experience back e same feeling as tri 1 when she in tri 3, so scary... I dun 1!!

G'morning ladies,

Jtho,

You help me to collect my birkies and we meet sometime next week?

Hippo,

Good tha your boy ok..

Piggy,

Hope your boy gets better..

Vivi,

Some books say that if you do regular pelvic floor exercise, can help to reduce the chance of multiple tear. But so far, most dr here will perform an epi on us when we deliver to prevent multiple tears or huge tears..

Twinstar week 28 should be considered 3rd trimester liao....

I am starting to feel fatigue just like my first trimester no joke .... backache somemore. I dont know why last night my stomach ache like mad leh until I can stand straight scare die me ....

Vivi: huh mean 2 more weeks i reaching my 3rd tri liao.. i nw oso start 2 feel veri tired liao, 1 2 slp after dinner 1 leh..

I oso hav bad bad backache, as i dun hav a strong spine since young.. nw i can feel my girl girl getting stronger n harder each dae, she always kick mi damm hard till got shit feeling...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

twinstar, I also 1 2 slp after dinner type one.. soon u will c ur stomach out of shape with knee and elbow shape coming out.. hehe.. but thinking when deliver le, bb not inside, will miss the feeling men..

i am back..

Vivi,

my gynae did cut for me but my boi head big n my gynae vacuum my boi out so the force is too fast end up got tear lo n it v painful still the recovery is faster than c-sect la..

Mrs Chua,

we will meet at Ria straight lo... it at basement outside NTUC[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya i will go n book table the moment i reach ther..

i tink Andrea comin rite she referrin the the handme down clothing ???

Btw i also got bott some handme down so later see who 1 can take.. tink Sandy also first boi so later we see how ya..

Mrs Chua,

u nv on PM ah wanna PM u my HP incase u cant find but cannot..

Ohaiyo!

on mc today.. think ate something wrong last night, got diarrhea..

those meeting tonight, have fun ya? =) maybe can go kiddy palace shop after that.. was there a few days back, got some discount for small items..

piggy: haahaa.. then tonite we can snatch the clothings... think all having boys right?? I have mrs chua's number..

Mrs chua: u can call me when you reach.. =)

shice: oh dear.. take good care okie!!!

Tweety,

hahah mine v little la cos i jus gave away 2 big bag be4 i preg the 1 i givin some r new dun waste mah cos i still got alot...

btw i not stayin long cos my boi sick so dun mind i eat first k:p

Hippopolai,

i got bring some hair clips for ur HE u remind me to gave u ok...

shice, rest well ya!

tweety, oh!! tonight dinner all having boi boi yar!

Ask u all, if I buy those confinement warming shampoo n shampoo, do I still need to buy those boiling herb? I will bath everyday..

Andrea,

nope Hippopolai 1 is gal keke nex time her gal v lucky all the surroundin 1 r boys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry

ok, i will collect your birkis for u and pass to u next week...

piggy

i will pm u my mobile just in case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jTHO,

ok sure... lookin forward to KO now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

for me i will use lemongrass still cos hor dunno how effective is those confinement products..

Andrea,

lemongrass is 香矛 for cookin 1 I like the lemon smell la erm my CL help me boil with water the actual process I nt v sure wah some add Ginger too the function same as herbs bag n much cheaper ntuc have alr..

Vivi,

if u wan herb bag buy from Hock Hwa theirs smell like grass jelly i tink $2 per pack.. the package itself got instruction 1.. jus tell the pp there u wan for confinement they know liao... but lemongrass is cheaper la.. but more work la cos i tink mus smash smash etc..

after boiling with water, we bath from the pail instead of shower head? won't that be more ma fan that we have to squat down to scope the water?? heh.. i'm interested to find out more too.. =)

Vivi,

be it herb bag/lemongrass u need to boil with water n it for whole body to prevent wind from enterin our body.. e.g u will shampoo n apply shower foam den use tt water to rinse off... my CL say if wan bath can only done it in the noon n the water mus be warm...

Shice,

i use a pail den jus scoop lo not much bendin maybe i short haha.. actually it depend on whether u believe anot for me i dun 1 to take the risk la den i got CL to boil n carry the water etc so no harm mah.. if no CL n no 1 to help den mus consider cos the water is heavy we not suppose to carry heavy thing..

Oh I see so use the water from the herb wow but need to boil... I think bathing need to get my hubby to carry for me or my dad cannot count on my MIL...

Just wanted to bring to the attention of those who're hiring CL from Malaysia. Do note that you need to obtain a temporary work permit in order for them to work here.

Failure to do so will result in the employer (you) being charged in court.

Heard MOM is recently clamping down quite hard on this malpractice so do take note.

Unfortunately alot people usually let the confinement nanny come in on social visit pass then work. This is against regulations because eventually, any worker in Singapore needs to pay tax (depending on how much they earn) so now MOM clamp down and put the responsibility on the employer to ensure this is done.

piggy: no problem.. i won't be staying till too late too la.. =P

andrea: eh.. no wor.. hippopolai is expecting girl girl.. the rest i not very sure liao.. hahahaa..

shice: take good care and watch what u eat okie.. =)