(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

oh i love red bean n v buttery pastry.. yum yum.. tt y angry lo yesterday he wait for me to open fridge to surprise me n i was like alamak y u go nv tell me i wan the moon pie... he always surprise me at wrong time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i agree with u leh if only 1 kid if anything happen to us he got no 1 to discuss etc tt y i die die wan #2 even thou i hate preg...

Pink,

dun tink abt #2 first la maybe u will find so much joy in parentin tt u wan #2[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry+vivi- yah lar u're not thinking too much, it's all very real... i know it's not ideal too but we'll see how when things move along...

I have a younger sister but she's not contributing much to family stuff, so for me even though I technically have a sibling it's almost like I don't. I'm the only one giving allowances to my family and bringing them out... she is too busy and occupied with her own family and 2 kids... so I feel that sometimes it's not about how many kids u have but what kind of upbringing + character they have. Maybe my case is abit out of the ordinary lar...

Because for my parents' case hor, having another child didn't mean an extra person to share the burden leh.. it meant an extra person to worry about...

Wow.. Talking about more kids now le~ xD Jia you!

For me, #2 not out yet, already thinking of #3 liao.. haha.. I like big families like my mom's.. She has 8 siblings.. xD Every gathering is so lively! Now that my grandma is "withering" liao, at least got so many children to share the burden..

I'm so bored at home today.. *haiz* Zzz..

Pink,

i got 2 sis but my elder sis always gave us prob now tt she is divorce n move back to my parent house.. more headache... she is alr 31 n no contribution at all only know how to ask us for $$ i seldom or nv talk to her 1 cos i find her v irritatin.. but heng me n my younger sis quite ok n i am glad i got sum1 i can speak with regardin out parent cos alot of things others wun understd...

pink,

Take one step at a time.. When we're in difficult times, sure don't dare to think of #2.. But like what piggy says, maybe u might find the joy of parenting and change your mind later on~ xD

Kaitlyn's asleep~!! Hooray!! hahaha..

piggy- i think difficult leh.. i think my maternal instinct is kinda missing like that... hahahahaha.... i don't feel much love and attachment towards Parsley even... or maybe i haven't seen her actual face or what... I don't know... I don't feel that kind of motherly love like "awww my child means more to me than anything else!" Don't know what's wrong with me lar... wahahah

pearly u're so brave!! wanna have #3 liao!!!

Jia you... 我精神上支持你 ok! hahahaa....

Yah lar..take one step at a time...

How long will kaitlyn nap? typically?? hahaha so good now u can shake backside

pink,

Aiyo, don't think too much into it~ I understand!! For more than 6months, I wanted to throw Kait out or give her away! HAhaha.. Take your time.. One fine day, u can't bear the thought of losing her de.. FYI, I hate infants de.. LOL!

A lot of mummies meeting at TPY today ah? T.T

Pink,

be4 i had #1 i also not sum1 who really love kids or tink i am sum1 who got strong maternal instinct i also dun feel tt kind of bondin durin preg when every1 say they can feel can communicate with bb etc but i dun.. but when ur bb is out the love for them will naturally come out 1... so there is nothing wrong with u..

She usually sleeps for only 30min or so nia.. But recently she has been sleeping lesser but longer periods.. Prolly about 1hour ea, 2 or 3 times a day ba.. Maybe cos growing up liao, prefer playtime to naps.. hehe..

piggy- for ur parents' case wah heng ah they went on to have #2 and #3 which is you and your sister.. if not jia lut only got your eldest sister.. abit problematic eh heh...

yah lar true, maybe i'm like u! must wait until Parsley can give me puppy eyes and make my heart melt... hahaha!

pearly! so funny!! ALIEN!! Mine was Parsley, 小强...

U also vomited until very jia lut when u had Kaitlyn?

piggy- but Kyler looks so much like ur hubby esp when he smiles hahahah.. but new borns can't really see lar...

pink, ya she gave me quite bad MS also.. xD But it was the thought of having something alive in me that made me think of "aliens bursting out of pregnant bellies"! Couldn't picture a cute baby inside leh.. haha.. Somemore NBs not cute de.. =X

Pink,

wahahah i tell u hor newborn not cute 1 n all look alike haha.. but by full mth they start to have their own look n more chubby haha.. it took me 1-2wks to realise i am a mother now n beginnin i find it funnie when i tok to bb n tell him i am mama.. hahah i tink mentally not prepare at all when i jus gave birth ....

Pearly,

hahah i dun gave him name la but jus dun have tt kind of bondin tt many mother have dun understd even now i also dun have v strong bondin with #2 lol~

Hippo, u give me the encouragement to #3 a gal.. hehe.. but I still got a strong feeling it will still be a boi..

Piggy, my hb also hoping for 2 boi.. he also very close to his 2 bro.. I kinda regret not having my own time to do things I wanna do.. I got pregnant 1 mth after my wedding.. Now I see my BIL and SIL travelling here n there, I felt jealous.. Their reglion is like Christian but not Christian... Their house no tv one.. Their children not allow to watch tv.. Heard they all nvr go Pri and Sec for education.. straight away go uni n study.. Can c he is very homely type..

pearly- your MS which one worse for u? kaitlyn or ur boy boy now?

yah i know what u mean.. something alive and kicking...freaky hor.. my gynae even said to me at 16 weeks or 20 weeks can't remember.. "er the baby looks like a skeleton now so it's not pretty..." hahahaa

Hmm Pink last time I also dont like kids but somehow after the wedding and when i had my first miscarriage and then slowly feel like having a kid. It is a feeling that suddenly comes in and then voila Bunny Gal is now in my tummy.

Look at it this way Pink if you dont love Parsley you wouldnt have even bother to look at baby stuff buying them...

But till now I am always very curious how will Bunny Gal look like when she comes out

andrea- traveling is never enough one... i must admit i'm quite lucky coz i traveled quite a bit before pregnancy liao...but i still feel jealous when i see friends posting their travel pics leh...

I tell u, esp during first trimester when i was going thru 生不如死 that kind of sickening life, when i see friends posting their travel pics i wanted to smash my laptop screen!! arghh!!

ur BIL/SIL's family abit weird leh...most Christians i know have tvs in their homes and send their kids to school.. they home school their kids until uni?

if all new born babies look alike.. after a mummy deliver, i wonder if the mummy will recognise her bb when the hospital put all the babies in the same nursery? haha..

vivi- not really i only buy the baby stuff coz i've been dreaming of buying baby girl things for a very long time!! i think if parsley was a boy i will still insist on buying... hahahahaha... too cute lar!so pink how to resist!!

It's not that I don't like children I don't mind playing with them and all, but I don't feel that kind of special bonding leh, maybe like Piggy must wait until after she is born....

Andrea,

wow ur HB bro do home education??? not easy wor... u r v lucky u know i try for nearly 2 yrs for #1 leh... to me have kids can also travel 1 but ttc if no strike it way more stressful leh i have friends even gotta go for IVF,IUI to strike which is costly n stressful... so dun envy ur BIL.. pp envy u too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] summore u so young.. i got friend who got married n have kids v young now same age as me n now her kid in kiddy liao she like v relax fly here n ther also..

Shice,

not exactly the same lo but 1 glace to sama sama n yes they will tag ur bb n every bb still got slight diff la keke..

Pearly: able to join us??

piggy/pink: for my family... we're very closed... i have 3 siblings.. all younger than me... but luckily they're still sensible... =) i hoped to have big family too.. but the society now... 2 is maximum for me.. hahaa..

pink, my #1 MS also very bad.. eat and drink all vomitted out.. Once I input, less than 5 mins output le.. and I was admitted to drip 3 times.. Hosp leave for 1 month.. when reach 3rd trim then settle down.. but I always wanted 1 more to accompany my boi.. For me, I love kids but not infant... hehe.

vivi- yah i also don't know aahahah i went to visit my friend her daughter is only 1 year old that's the age u don't really know what to do with them coz they can't talk, and they don't relaly know to play toys, and they can't express what they want. SO HOR.. after 10 mins of trying to play lego with her and explaining how the parts work.. i gave up and told my friend cham lar next time what am i going to do with parsley...

Pink,piggy, pearly,

I am also not the motherly kind.. I wasn't the sort of pregnant woman who gushes about her unborn child.. With #1 was like that.. Now with #2 lagi worse.. So busy taking care of Lisa that I don't really think much of this pregnancy.. I keep telling my hb u better not make me pregnant anymore.. Hehe!!

Haha!! It wasn't love at first sight between Lisa and me.. When she first came out, I thought why my baby skin colour so purple and ugly.. hehe!! Later i ask my hb and he felt the same!! The more you look after them, the more attach you will be...

Pearly,

You good.. Thinking of #3!! Brave.. =)

andrea: wahh urs also sounds like horrible nightmare like mine~~~urs like more jia lut. i only went hospital for drip once, and same same everything I ate I vomited within 10 mins. Sigh... So jia lut until I had to cancel all my lessons with my students and all my "CCAs"... was really horrid. Vomited until blood vessels in my eyes burst. Then insomnia every night for 2 months. Not a single wink. every other hour wake up to puke.

Then ur #2 morning sickness ok? I cannot bear the thought of going through that horrible 2 months again.. on house arrest, constantly sick and vomiting... I would vomit in the toilet bowl then cry, then vomit, then cry... repeat cycle. We nearly terminated the pregnancy. The depression was no joke. I was so frustrated i wanted to ask parsley everyday "What do you want from me exactly??????????"

Piggy, for me I spare a thought for my hubby cos he is 12 yrs senior than me.. I told him, after I deliver le, whereever and whtever I wan to go and do, dun stop me..

andrea- ahh.. no wonder u have kids fast... yah lar be done with it then have our freedom back... :p traveling can wait.. but our bodies + hormones got clock ticking...

pink, I think for me is my womb not tht strong or what, I can have 6mths-1yr no mens one.. #1 excatly no plan at all.. I took clomid from gyna 1st cycle strike le.. #2 got adjust my body abit.. took Blackmore.. Think is we must prepare our body.. #2, I vomitted lesser so far less than 10 times but very giddy for 4 months and keep on feeling tired..

Andrea,

wah u really lucky i took 4 cycle clomid no strike i stop le.. but u v young la like wat Pink say travel anytime can.. for me i still travel...

piggy- how young is andrea ah ? younger than tweety??? envious hor??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea- i didnt take any medicine... striked after 11 months of inactive TTC... funny thing is when we didn't strike i whined at my hubby every month what's wrong with us... hahahah..then after striking omg my worst nightmare!!!

piggy, ya!! for this one, I took 6 mth of clomid.. I excatly wanted to give up le.. I even sign up for school le and attended 3 weeks lesson then found out I'm pregnant...

Pink,

i tink tweety n Andrea same age[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

hee ya we can nv know when we will strike like my #2 strike on 1st try w/o any help... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink, I think #2 worse MS ba cos can't get rest mah.. For #2, I think everything is double ba.. haha.. Feels like that anyway..

tweety, I'm so tempted to join but hubby needs his rest.. zzz.. Think I'm homebound today.. =X Anyone free can come pei me.. haha..

Gerry, only tough during 1st yrs la.. After that, got companions to play with each other mah.. Then we "eng eng" already.. The more the merrier, I think.. hehe..

pink, I also does tht when TTC #2.. I ask him y #1 so fast.. #2 so slow..

piggy, wow.. no help better. we opp way.. hehe

Pearly, where u stay?

pink,

No i having another girl.. 2 princesses..=) My hb say next time, sure will have lots of boy trouble!! Haha!!

Pearly,

Ya I know 1st yr tough.. For me I think it is not soo much the children, but rather the pregnancy.. I think I a bit selfish lah.. But I really don't like pregnancy... Getting big and then shrinking.. And the body is not yours from time of pregnancy till you stop bfing... that's about 20 months!! I was soo happy the day I stop bfing.. Like finally I can wear what I want.. I don't need to wear maternity bras.. and clothes..