(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety no hvent now on the way... Heehee juz now Wen breakfast w my cousin now gg facial....

Pink... Hais HK is damn packed!!!! Alot of da Lu ren lo.... Din enjoy la.... Super tiring I tink I loose weight instead lo lol

pink

yes, i think age does matter... like me, it is extremely difficult for me to even lose 0.01kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jieSiling- the Da lu ren very loud and rude right? The last time i went to disneyland and 海洋公园 they behaved as though they owned the place! haiz.... and now even the Hks have to bow down to them coz they have the deeper wallets... ooh lost weight? u already quite skinny leh...

jtho- yah it gets harder and harder...i really look up to my MIL for that.. she looks so much younger than her age and after having 3 kids... she exercises in the gym 2-3 times a week, go for walks in the estate, and watches her diet quite carefully. Eh, also she puts like 10 types of different creams on her face+neck every night before bed... no one can believe she's going to be a grandma and some friends commented last time that my hubby looks like her brother... (=_=")

Beauty doesn't come easily lar... alot of hard work and effort.. if it really means that much to you... erm I'm not really there yet...

She's like that which explains why she bought a tube of anti stretchmark cream for me for Xmas :p

jiesiling- it's ok to go for facials? just tell the therapist and she will know what not to do for us? I also need to go... but if I was thinking if mine was a hormonal problem.. no point going.. my problem will still come back...sigh

Tweety,

ya durin BFeeding ur appetite will grow 1 infact u will feel hungry easily compare to preg..

Andrea,

ya i also heard #2 harder but i tink the gene matters also my kolig gave birth to 3 n yet each time only gain less than 10kg even thou she ate freq envy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JSL,

welcome back.. aiyo u din enjoy ah... u mean everywhere u go v pack????

Pink,

i find Mary Chia useless 1... n yes beauty not easy to maintain lotsa hard work...

ya can still go facial but mus let the beautician know u preg so she know wat products/machine to avoid..

HIPPO- OOPS just saw your post! no leh..very normal to think about waxing and shaving, the whole March MTB thread talking about Bwaxing, facials, and rebonding/dying hair lor.... wahahahaha!

Vivi- yah my MIL very smart woman... she won't step on her DILs' tails if not she may lose her sons... she only has 3 sons no daughters... so she has very good relationships with both of her DILs.. and also helps that she's the modern kind lar..think the communication is alot better... sometimes maybe it's not your MIL's intention to piss you off also but generation gap+ communication+ alot of other issues right... OH plus we don't live together now... so it's easier for me she can say something and by the time I go home I don't follow liao or I just treat it as 耳边风... oops.

I'm back from lunch.. So sleepy.. How I wish I'm at home Zzzzing..

Shice, U r welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If she nvr reply u, let me know.. I help u post again..

Piggy, so nice your husband... Tou huay tart.... *Drooling*

I find use thermo pot cook de food hor... not nice leh... Like tasteless... Wahahahaha...

Pink, give me 4 number, so early you wake up! ]

Wow Hoo~~~~~

Sharlin, take care ya~ Envy... you can go sales...

JSL, rest rest ya... dun run here n there liao... Kekekeke....

pink, Can rebond and dye hair or not?? I wan to do... But I scared later bb come out got problem, parent-in-law will blame me..

andrea: hmmm personally from what I've heard it's ok, as long as the dye stuff don't touch the scalp... BUT the usual hairstylist I go to refuses to do it for me... so I think it's up to you... If I do it I won't worry about it... if you will end up worrying about it then better to avoid bah. 4 more months to go... coz no point to do it then keep stressing over it... right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm very free now.. waiting for hubby to buy back lunch for me =)

piggy: i think 2 yrs is okie... age is just a number wor... i have friends who are over 30s... they exercised and they loose weight fast too... but friends who r 20s... have fats and hard to loose...

Hippopolai,

the tarts is v nice leh ask ur HB go buy for u... cos now he on leave mah so v free lol~~ the tiger 1 is for bb mah so taste ok la usu the mummies will add dry scallop etc to the porridge so not too bad actually... n it more for convenience ...

Andrea,

yes can rebond n dye jus tell the hairstylist to avoid scalp when applyin chemical i rebond when i had #1 too.. my aunt open salon 1 n she dye etc when she preg also..

Pink can g facial... Ask tjem dun massage lo.....

Piggy yes everywhere is so human packed!!!! Soooo fan man...... Think it's the holiday season! Hais

Ttyl now enjoying heehee

Tweety,

i tink alot of factor la.. gene, determination, age everything play a part... once u reach late 20s u will know the diff.. it not only abt losin weight etc but skin la, metablism also.. yes excercise help but maybe for u only need to run 1 lap we need 2 lap to burnt la if u compare with pp of the same gene[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hor once bb out i find no time to exercise wor.. alr lackin sleep not to mention exercise keke..

Pink,

U very lucky to have such a mil.. I have heard so many horror stories.. Helping is optional so long don't over interfere can already.. Hehe!!

Andrea,

If u have tangs card, you can go down to tangs. They have a counter there..

Piggy, Oh~~ So you all buy the thermo pot for bb use de... Wahahaha... My MIL use it to cook soup, I find the soup no taste like plain water...

Where your hubby buy the tart huh?

Die... Suddenly crave for KOI~~~~

Hippopolai,

wahahha ya tokin abt the tiger porridge cooker lol~ cos tt time Isetan special price abt $38/39.90 if in rush jus boil pour in the jar can go liao haha.. huh so far i drink soup from thermo pot ok wor.. i recently help my kolig buy the tiger magic cooker also no need electric for boilin soup etc v gd wor...

the tarts from here:

http://www.lecafe.com.sg/

i tink sg only they sell v nicee put in fridge eat cold cold v shiok... n their CNY cookies hor siao 1 mus order 1 yr in advance den can get...

oh u make me wanna kOi also-_-

pink, u MIL also 3 sons 2 DILs ar, same here too.. I envy u cos u have a bunny gal.. They said usually if in law side all sons, DILs will have sons...

Wow Pink your hubby not working today?

Hmm me dont see my MIL as she is in Malaysia just that 1 month here may have a lot of things happening ....

Hippo and Piggy what tarts? sounds yummy to me

vivi- nope hubby is at work but i got lunch delivery services :D he will drive back from office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nvm ur MIL only staying for a month... just bear with it then when she's gone everything can go back to normal!

Gerry- Yupe I guess u can say that... hopefully things stay that way and we don't have conflicts over baby stuff next time... it's a whole new ball game

andrea: yah heng heng ah! some says the boy genes in that sense is quite strong so quite likely to get boys.. but i think at the end of the day it's really about the timing leh.. when the sperm meets the egg.. ur's is a boy?

PInk,

u know hor my father side 3boy n my father gave birth to 3 gals no boi so i tink fated 1 haha.. n my HB got 1 bro 1 sis n his bro got gal we got boi keke..

Where is the link piggy me still blur blur

Wow Pink lucky woman your hubby really doted on you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea: this is ur #2 or #3 liao? keep trying and u will strike! :p

vivi: maybe he dotes on his bunny girl...doesn't want her to eat junk food..coz if he doesn't buy back i will cook nongshim spicy mushrooms instant mee or order KFC/MACS! hahaahah :p

Pink,

Wah special home delivery.. So nice.. Hehe!! His mother has taught him well..

Well you will find out when the baby is out. Did your MIL look after her own kids or was it a maid or grandparents..

My MIL didn't look after any of her kids, so now she really doesn't have much to say.. and she does tell me to let the maid handle Lisa more..

Piggy,

I love the golf ball pineapple tarts.. They are AWESOME!!! Sometimes, even not CNY, my BIL will buy back for us to eat.. Their moon pies are also very nice.. Hmmzz.. Maybe will ask BIL to go get some.. Hehe!!

gerry- she went back to work after 3 months or so for all her kids.. so i think most of the time the maid took care.. but her job was quite flexi hour coz she runs her own law firm, so she could go home to check on the maid anytime, plus they had grandparents staying with them. i think she also knows that I'm quite stubborn so hopefully won't interfere too much... hah that's interesting your MIL wants u to let the maid handle Lisa more.. usually their concern is if the maid takes care of the kid TOO MUCH and not too little...

Oh yes!! the golf balls pineapple tarts are the best!!! my MIL buys them too! and for CNY u need to prebook way in advance if not they wont take ur orders!!!

Gerry,

i been wantin to try the moon pie but no chance my HB always try to surprise me but i rather he told me in advance so i can ask him to check on the CNY cookies...

Andrea,

we same same 2 boi n i also goin to stop at 2 no $$ n energy for #3 n most imptly i hate being preg ...

pink, have 1 more sibling for her, if not she very bored.. I know of fren who are single child, when I chat with them, they always said they are lonely.. My collegue have 6 children and still can tell me his brother got 9..

piggy, hi^5 sometimes I think back 2 boi or 2 gals also good.. like they will be closer.. 1 boi 1 gal when young they will b close but reach sec sch dun think they will b close..

andrea: i think will wait it out and see... handle one first...coz im not willing to sacrifice alot of things to have more kids.. i still wanna go on my trips and have my own life... so it's not good to have more and then dump them with grandparents or maid... plus i'm mortified by my pregnancy experience liao... only time will help

Piggy, oh.... 1st time come across this webby... Gonna try them soon!!!!

Andrea, not true lar... My IL have 5 sons, but now they have 5 grandchildren (included not yet born 1), my son is the only grandson now.... All fated 1 lor... My uncle also 5 son, but they have only 2 granddaughters out of 6 grandchildren, Hahahahaha...

Golf ball pineapple, sounds nice~~~ I just finish my lunch leh... Now thinking of CNY stuff liao.... Die~~~~

Andrea,

my HB was hopin for 2 boys cos he n his bro quite close n can play game together etc n he got the cheek to tell me if i wan gal can ah he dun mind tryin 1 more bb for gal if i wan another gal-_- ya gd thing is we save $$ n they got more common interest but we wun get to have a gal tt we can doll up hahah..

ur kolig malay huh? scary leh cant imagine 9 kids manz..

Hippopolai,

hahah i din know got bean curd tart till my ex kolig buy n let me try lo... they got many other product v popular 1.. i dun eat pineapple tarts so no comment but the rest do looks nice n their CNY order is really v kua zhang 1..

Piggy,

Ask your hb buy.. The red bean and green tea flavour very nice.. Plus the pastry is super buttery..

Pink,

Ya don't stop at 1... I am an only child and I can vouch is no good.. Last time, when I was younger, I thought no siblings to fight with was very good but now I keep thinking about my parents and aging.. I feel pretty alone and if any of my parents were to fall sick *touchwood*(although it would eventually happen), I think the burden is really going to be immense.. Emotionally as well as physically(like how am I going to look after them).. If you had siblings, you guys can take turns to care for aged parents or at least the responsibility is shared.. Your child will always have somewhere to turn to when in trouble when we are gone.. Not always will it be their spouse..

I know we always think that I am not going to depend on my children.. We are all hoping to be financially ready when we get old.. But how about the emotional support?? Your child will feel the stress when you fall sick or when you guys are in any trouble..

I know I think too much.. But ever since I had Lisa.. I don't want her to be like me.. I don't want her to shoulder the burden alone when we get old.. What if she doesn't get married and we are gone.. I want her to still have family member to support her..

Ok i think I am getting a little emo.. Just food for thought..

Hmm Piggy lecafe has nice pineapple golf balls... and have to order if you want it for CNY.... I kind of like the old style cakes too... will get it

Pink for me I think I wont be stopping at one because dont want my bunny gal lonely because I am the only child so very very lonely leh....

Tweety I think I will reach about either 3.35pm that kind of timing what about you

pink, their children all very big le.. my collegue 6 children one the eldest is studing degree.. their reglion very strange one..