(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

for the red line mine got disappear la but those white/silver line i kena rite after i deliver still on my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mish,

for SM partly depend on ur gene 1... if ur skin is v gd u use a norm moisturiser also wun kena.. but the main purpose of SM cream is also to provide moisture to our skin so when our skin stretch we wun feel v itchy..

Piggy,

Oh ok.. just checking.. I didn't have the red lines during my #1.. scared might kena this time if tummy overstretched.. but I had a little silver lining when tummy shrank.. But the silver line not very noticeable leh.. Maybe I delivered #1 earlier than you bah.. I didn't put cream after delivery.. Don't know whether that will help or not..Hmzz

Mish,

Don't put doesn't mean will have SM.. Like what piggy said, really depends on genes. I have friends who don't put and still no SM and friends who put like crazy and still have lots.. You can always ask your mom whether she had it.. My mom didn't.. She only had those silver lines after delivery when belly becomes soft..

Just to re-emphasize on what piggy post abt the marriage cert... must bring ORIGINAL copy to register for baby birth cert.

Piggy - oh? does the tiger pot really work? Is it big or small one. Hmmm Like that save gas/electricity hor..

Gerry/Piggy - So put moisturiser is the same? My tummy really itchy!! I put the SM cream makes it worse. If that is the case, then i put moisturiser instead..

Gerry,

my silver line only appear after deliver prob becos my tummy shrink v fast... so all the line appear quite bad.. n my mum not much line 1 dunno y mine got so much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mish,

the tiger jar not big so v convenience to bring out.. yes it work tt y many mummy buy tt cos only need to spent 5min throw all the meat vegie in the pot wait for boil nia proven in my #1 thread keke...

which brand u use for the SM???

Mish you can try Clarins Tuile Oil a lot of mummies swear by it. If you apply stretchmark cream and it still itch you may not be suitable for this cream. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi, for me the purple n red took half yr after birth then disappear/lighten.. Excatly I dun know is disappear or lighten.. cos I really have a lot.. makes no different b4 birth, after bith and now..

andrea- wah so jia lut.. all 4 colors... arghhh i'm so scared of getting stretchmarks... i have a bottle of the Clarins one that I don't really use and my MIL gave ma bottle of Strivectin one that her friend recommended to her for Christmas.. Have to put more diligently liao...

Hope to prevent.. arghh!! i don't want to have any more side effects of this pregnancy =(

Andrea,

Multi-colour tummy.. My friend gave birth to a tigress and she had SM like as if a tiger scratch her..Hehe!! Sometimes cream is just to reduce the itching bah.. At least got lighten lah..

Vivi,

I heard the clarins oil very good.. But I don't like the greasy feel leh.. Like as if I can fry an egg on my tummy.. Hehe!! So i just use the Clarins SM cream..

Mish,

Ya maybe the cream not suitable for you. But I have also heard that Palmer cream not very good.. a lot of mummy complain before.

pink, Gerry: So sadz.. I'm using Clarins.. thinking of trying another brand mustela something (dun know how to spell)... Hoping this one wont be so bad..

andrea: yah... jia you jia you.. hope it helps to prevent!! it has to do with the skin's elasticity and more likely to happen if we have sudden weight gain right?

Andrea,

Why don't you try the brand that Pink is using.. Strivectin.. I heard it is very good.. A bit ex.. But might be worth it..

Pink,

Ya really depends on skin elasticity (genetics) and how fast you gain weight..

andrea: also we must take more vit c! vit c helps with skin elasticity and production of collagen! my hubby squeezes a cup of fresh orange juice for me every other night now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink, I have sudden wait gain.. I remember I lost 5 kg due to MS then when I deliver I gain 18kg which exculde the 5kg loss.. -/+ I gain 23kg.. 3rd trimster itself I gain abt 15kg, somemore I deliver at 36week..

wanna ask something.. i saw something i wanna buy in the WTS forum.. the seller doesn't accept pm, but i cant seems to post in her thread too.. i know i have to be a member to start threa.. but do i have to be a member to reply post also? =(

andrea: i think she said she got from pharmacy.. can try Guardian? She mentioned it's pricey but i don't know how much... if you check let me know..thanks babe...

haiz, with regards to the weight gain... i also think we can't really control it... i find that i'm not eating alot i still feel that i'm gaining weight too... somehow we will gain... sigh...

tweety, i able to loose all during BF.. After I stop BF all came back..

Pink, Ok I go pharmacy and check.. I need to buy a new one cos the current one going to finish le.. But I will only go shoopping on sun...

Andrea,

wow u gain so much in 3rd trim ah.. chiam i also gain v fast this time round v scare now...

Shice,

ya u need to be a member for at least 1 yr..

Tweety,

hahah i like u always so positive.. seriously i dun have the confident to loose all the weight manz lol~

Hmm Gerry actually wanted to buy the clarins oil but that time I stopped working liao so save $ and happened to use palmers stretch mark cream from those magazine sample and to me was ok so bought that instead.

I dont know which brand I am using. It is a green tube one. My friend gave it to me.

Clarins Tuile Oil good? Hmm. I think i need an anti-itch moisturiser. This itch is killing me. I wake up scratching! My GP gave me some rash medi. I am trying not to put too much since it is medicine.

Piggy - the pot sounds cool! How long can it keep hot? So I cook and bring out? After 4 hours feed bb ok ar? Sounds cool. Maybe I go down to see later! hehe

piggy, yup.. Tht time start of 3rd trim was CNY.. Eat alot of sweet sweet things.. hehe.. now my boy like sweet thing alot..

Tweety, for me come back cos when I bf tht time middle of the night also wake up n pump.. I stop using medicine..

andrea: aiyoo die ours also 3rd trimester will be CNY crap I'm doomed... i super love all the CNY goodies~~~ oh no...

Jiesiling- welcome back!!! HK was fun?? ate+ shopped alot! :D

I can't decide if i wanna go out to buy new bedsheets+blankets+pillows for my helper... very lazy to move out of the house

Isetan private sales sounds good~~~ but too bad I got no membership and i think the queue will kill me :p

PInk,

sigh v busy suddenly thanks to 1 idiot...

Mish,

tiger product is usu v gd i tink 4-6hr no prob 1 but usu we will feed lunch or dinner mah so 4hr is usu enough..

Tweety,

actually i find hor the weight will bouncd back after u stop BF if u dun control.. cos somehow ur appetite is big liao mah...

mish, i'm currently using the clarins oil... it's quite good.. so far no sm.. and i only apply when my tummy feel itchy from the stretching.. =) but i dunno whether it helps for the rash anot.. maybe u need something more like calming lotion.. but check if can use for preganancy anot first..

piggy/tweety: yah agree got to put in alot of hard work to lose it lor.. but to some extent I think the age matters too.. coz tweety still young so metabolic rate higher leh... i find that after 25 we will grow fat easily~~~ even if we really watch our diet...

andrea: jia lut i must really have self discipline to watch my diet... skarly bunny girl never grow fat I grow fat only... hahhahah

and yes!! Request for Mary Chia slimming package as push gift.... hahhah

tweety

ur appetite might increase when u BF... that's when ur appetite grow bigger and difficult to cut down after u stop BFing...

but dun have to think so much first, cos some pple just lose the weight so easily... maybe you're one of them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]