(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly hubby in Malaysia that is why she want to come here and see her precious grandchild. at the most I will be in the room with bunny gal and not come out... lucky still got my dad ...

Pink hmmm save some $ for confinment lady and my dad tell me my aunt whom used to be a mid wofe will be here to help me for the first few days. See my house by then will be jam packed... !!!

piggy, yup.. She said BM very thin, bb drink not enough.. I took fish oil, BM got thin layer of fish oil she said spoilt le cant consume.. BM bb drink very slow, FM bb drink very fast.. a lot of excuse patterns.. Luckily I managed to BF 7 months..

Ha ha Pearly new born sleep all the time hor... she just want to see the baby lor...

Somemore sian la have to hold 2 full month celebrations. Poor bunny gal and me have to travel for at least 8 hours in the car to Ipoh for the full month celebration there... then go back have to see another irritating SIL there .... yucks that is the only thing that I am not looking forward to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi- ok... try to get some help if u need..coz it's our first time... will have alot of things we don't know.. and body is weak and need to recover.. try not to over exert ur body... thankfully ur dad can cook for u

pink,

Being "expert" not a good thing.. Cos bought a lot of stuffs and spent so much! Too many trials and errors very costly leh.. But then again, only wanted the best for #1 mah.. LOL! Won't make the same mistakes for #2 sia! hahahaha..

vivi,

That's y this time round, I rather be alone with only 1 helpful person nia.. Scared of depression sia..

Yup Pink and he was a chef before so he cooks yummy meals.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

most imptly ur HB stand by u n when she is too much hope ur HB will tell her off.. not askin ur HB to be rude to her la but sumtime when talking is of no use mus use a more firm tone :p i am glad i got a gd CL to help me if not if rely my MIL cannot also cos she alr lost touch with takin care of bb.. n the words from CL is definitely stronger than us haha...

Pink,

ya KIV first... like me i use the tommee 1 totally dun like it.. but some muummies love it..

Pearly,

oh cos induce usu they will insert a pill in to soften the cervix n the side effect is it will bring the contraction n we mus wait n wait.. my body no reaction to the pill whole nite i lie ther only open from 2cm to 2.5cm n becos of the early contraction i opt for epi early end up took 2 dose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bad not the pain la but i dun like the process... imaginin i fully dilate within 4hr after my gynae burst my water bag... if i were to induce this time round will ask if can burst water bag early anot haha..

Hee hee at least I know can also count you all experienced second time mummies for help and solace if I need any... hopefully by then we are still ok to come in to this thread !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi, she dun like BF one.. This time round I thinking to BF or not cos when I return to work I got no place to pump out cos now working place is a army camp...

vivi- yah...very nice to have experienced mummies to help and give advice =) so appreciative of them lor!

piggy- i only found out from my friend last night then when the gynae burst ur water bag he will use his finger rite?? arghh ... i can't bear the thought of that............ all these are pushing me towards choosing for c sect...

Vivi,

tell ur MIL bb too small to travel la.. jus gave their relatives cake???

tt time my IL come up daily to see my boi also n 1 thing i dun like is new born keep sleepin rite they will try to wake him up like talkin loudly den abit of movement they say oh he woke up liao n carry him up be4 i can react-_- i can understd their excitement la but they dun understd after they left we will have hard time... but my MIL is consider quite gd la so close 1 eye lo..

Andrea,

ur MIL siao 1.. if i were u i will ignore her n jus gave... she stayin with u??

piggy,

I checked in abt 7pm, inserted pills at abt 8pm & 1am.. Next afternoon abt 12+, burst my waterbag.. Then got epidural loh.. Baby come out at 6pm.. But I slept throughout whole thing after epidural.. I only hated the waiting game.. haha.. And also hated ALL the internal checks! lol!

ha ha that trip cannot siam because bunny gal need to pray to the ancestors... despite me telling my hubby this one got no bird bird wor .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink c sect painful wor as in terms takes longer time to heal and milk wont come in so fast although the good side is that you can choose a date for parsley to come out so you wont panic...

pink,

They use an instrument but I cannot see (cos tummy block my view.. lol) and feel de.. Bursting waterbag feels just like another internal examination de.. Just that after this check, u feel a lot of warm water gush out

vivi- bo pian... i prefer not to wait for the whole labour process + contractions plus the possibility of having gynae use his finger to burst water bag+ having to open legs............. i don't know why i cannot accept it even though many mothers say its natural~~~ i'm just weird

PInk,

use finger?? huh how to poke usin finger??? they will use a tools like long needle to poke 1... cos i on epi so dun feel anything but when they check the openin of cervix they use finger quite painful leh..

piggy,

U got epidural before burst waterbag ah? I got mine after cos I can feel a bit of contractions almost immediately after.. Buay tahan then ask for it liao.. haha..

pink,

U very brave leh.. Just thinking of having such a huge operation on my tummy gives me nitemares liao... And the recovery also.. Seems to be very painful..

Piggy, dun know what she thinking.. she said: "Ur hubby nvr drink BM also so strong n healthy!!" I just keep quiet lor.. I around sit at the sofa she confirm will give.. if I inside bedroom, I will listen to sound or walk in n out.. hehe.. she no other issue, only breastfeeding thing.. she stay 2 blks away from me..

pearly: no leh i think i'm very chicken... coz i rather keep my down there intact.............. c sect to me is a surgical procedure that's all. As compared to going through actual labour and dealing with all the unforeseeable circumstances that may happen, c sect is such a controlled situation... I think I'm the kind who cannot deal with unplanned situations. I also cannot deal with having to open legs and showing all the nurses and having all these "internal exams", i don't know why i'm like that!!

Hi guys,

was busy today..

Wah all talking abt birthing experience..

Pink,

Finger too short to burst the waterbag lah.. They use a sterile disposable long tool..Looks like a white stick..They use fingers to measure how dilated you are.. C-sect can also be scary wor.. Hearing the dr slicing you up.. And feeling them pushing and tugging.. Child birth either way can be no fun.. They don't call it labour for nothing.. Hehe!!

piggy,

ya check cervix was a little uncomfortable..But I love epi..Hehe!!

andrea- cannot liao..already chose male. Coz I saw a male gynae until 12 weeks and changed. And at the first gynae he did vaginal scan and i thought i was ok with it already. Then I changed gynae, then after that do abdominal scan liao rite... so until now I feel like a reborn virgin again!!! WAHAHAHAHAH LOL LOL LOL he has never seen down there before...

heehee if I do c sect he may never see it hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

piggy, dun wanna go facial now cos i think my back will break if I lie flat on the bed for 1hr+!

tweety, ok. U got their contacts in case they can find us? But shd be ez to recognize hor.. all the preg ladies. haha.

pink, after the contraction comes, u wouldn't care abt the open legs part liao. :p agree with the rest.. I SUPER HATE the cervix check! I kena total like 3-4 times... with no epi.. feel like bashing up whoever's checking me!!

My boss just left early today. Cos his #1 is throwing a tantrum after #2 is out.. his #2 is just 1+wks old. Scary.... 3mths later it'll be my turn. My #1 sure v cham... ahhh....

and and, i'm seriously perturbed, because now i cannot see down there so i cannot shave!! arghh it's like a jungle down there arghhhh i hate it hate it hate it.

If i go natural i will definitely go for bikini wax before going in!! but natural then don't know when will pop, then how to know when to go wax??

Ha ha Pink you very cute la... that is also why I chose my current gynae she is female and she is gentle even when she did v scan for me ....

So I think wont be so scary when she check my cervix

andrea!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very paiseh leh.......... don't like that leh.........

vivi- how u see!! i cannot see at all.... arghh

disgusting.... heng ah u got female gynae. My first gynae was female but she was very rude leh!! sigh so I changed to male lor.

so how mummies? don't know when to deliver then when to go bikini wax? any one knows?

Pink I stretch my neck and still can see some part lor... then use more shaving foam and just gently go through those place that I cant see lor... at least clear some hair so not like jungle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me also having problem with zzz n worst is, I will always wake up in d middle of night to pee but luckily always manage to go back to sleep. Quite frustrated coz can only either sleep on left or right and can't lay on back.

Cot mattress

it's best to check the measurement of ur cot coz they r some odd size cot n it's difficult to get d mattress.

Maternity pads

I also got 2 packs n on top of that MT A will give a free pack of Kotex brand looped pads. I'm very kiasu and kiasi n so I change d pad very often,like every time after I pee. I try to cut down on toilet trips coz during the 1st week after delivery, we need to use some liquid with cotton pad to clean d wound.

Waterbag bursting

From what I heard from my colleagues with waterbag bursting experience, it's like a gush of water flowing out but it's not so much that will flow all over d floor. So I supposed normal pad should be ok to absorb.

I count myself lucky that for both delivery, I felt contraction pain and not waterbag bursting. I suspect for both of my deliveries, d contraction may be due to gynae doing the v check during the last week. Coz 2 days after my gynae's v check, my contraction pain kick in.

Pink,

Depends on how fast your hair grows.. I think abt 2+-3 weeks before edd should be ok. Lisa naturally wanted to come out 1 week earlier.. And I did it 1 week before that.. Heng ah.. I can't imagine having a bush and bleeding like crazy.. Gross!!

Vivi,

Cervix examination not always done by dr.. Mid wives usually will check first before calling the dr.. Dr still have to run clinic mah..

No no! Gynae dun use finger to burst water bag! There's this long white color plastic tool, probably about d length of chopsticks which gynae will use to burst. From what i know, gynae will burst d waterbag if dilate 3cm.

Anyway, for my 1st, I told gynae not to burst coz I'm scared of d sudden intensity in d contraction pain.

For 2nd, too fast for me to remember anything! I check in hospital about 7am and by 9am+, baby out liao!

Ningyo,

So fast ah your #2!! How long was your labour for your #1? Am hoping that labour would be fast this time.. Hehe!! Me too. Felt contractions first then waited abt 4 hrs before going into hospital. Then they break waterbag and gave me epi..

piggytoh,

yah.. the discounts look quite good deal. I also bo member. so sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Gerry,

maybe u won't even need epi for #2 coz too fast already n no time for epi n baby pop out Liao! Hehe

Actually for #2, I was woken up by contraction pain abt 1am+ n can't sleep anymore but endure until 6am to drop my son at mum's home before going MT A.

As for #1, from contraction pain until delivery about 18hours but I think I had check into MT A too early n also I requested not to burst waterbag n so maybe that's y take so long.

Anyway I didn't take epi for both. For #1, I had a jab on the thigh that relief pain for abt 4hours n I slept from 1am-5am n

then use back d laughing gas n deliver about 9am+.

For mummies who want to try inhaling d laughing gas for pain relief, pls get nurse to teach ur hubby how to read d contraction monitor.it's only effective if u inhale at the right time.