(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink,

yaya it always gd to try diff brand same for diaper keke... yes Jan n Feb will be fast i hope... sigh actually still got many things i haven do n my empty room is soooo messy also...

piggy- yah.. i'm busy trying to sort out my helper+nursery room also... alot of things to do and buy and settle...

then when she comes even more troublesome I have to take care of another person/ train her...

PInk,

ya n it funnie to bring her along with u for gatherin etc n dun feel safe leavin her at home alone... sigh both my guest room is in total mess manz..

vivi: haahaa.. piggy's EDD is on 4th April.. pink's EDD is on 12th April.. urs is same with mine and St.... but anyway.. who knows we might due on the same day.. =P

btw maternity pad can be used if our water bag breaks rite??

my colleagues were discussing over lunch.. asking when start maternity leave, etc.. and what if my water bag burst in office.. haha..

Shice,

erm bah u wun know when ur water bag breaks mah.. some is abit abit flow 1 some the water jus flush out in big amt keke.. v hard to say 1...

Yoti,

nope they dun need pillow..

Vivi

ya me Edd end mar Alamak so fast I keep thinkin I poppin soon.

I oso fall asleep ard 11pm den middle of the nite got to wake up go toilet n aft toilet trip difficult to go back slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] every morning difficult to wake up.

Can use maternity pad to "contain" some water on the way to hospital? or is there another kind of pad ard for this purpose?

paiseh.. first time mummy... dunno how it is like for water bag to burst.. =P

Ha ha kuku me la.... I always have this impression my edd same same with piggy and pink... it will be very exciting to see who pop first hor by then.....

Shice,

yes u can use the pad for such purpose but it after ur water bag burst la if not u wun know when u need to put 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] erm not all will experience water bag burst 1.. for mine is my gynae burst for me n i was alr on Epi so dunnno how it feel also..

Hmm Shice I think nearer to date gynae will scan us once a week to monitor when we will give birth so should be able to predict roughly when will you be giving birth....

my colleague shared with me that once her water broke she went to the toilet immediately to release the gush of water and then go hospital immediately

Baby mattress

I bought mine from baby hypermart. It's made of half-latex, half-dunno-wat (sponge maybe?), so price is cheaper than those latex ones.. also got holes.. supposingly bb wont suffocate if he happen to zz face down. I find the support v gd.. till now use for 3 yrs le.. still v gd to zz on.

TPY gathering tmr: 645 mos burger

ppl going

-elmo

-tweety

-avocado

-vivi

-jsl

piggy, my facial package also cant use now. Gotta wait till after confinement then can go le.. then can use my sis spa package too. Cant wait! keke. haha.. 12 wks will pass v fast.. now i think it's too fast! :p

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for yr reply...

For Pureen Maternity pad, its the sticker type or we need to use string to loop (our mother's period)......

Elmo,

oh facial still can go la jus tell them u preg then they wun use those machine harmful for ur bb.. but i din go cos i dun wan to waste those treatment cos mine got many type to chose like laser etc.. wan to save after confinement haha..

Yoti,

it sticker type i like cos wide n long v soft.. can u imagine i prefer those net type of pad 1 but with the wound those cotton soft soft 1 is the best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm Piggy something for me to take note when I go for shopping for pregnancy stuff...

I think I will buy 2 packets in case not enough

Vivi,

usu we will bleed for 3-4wk.. but the first wk esp will be v heavy... if u can alway ask ur Hb go buy if not enough[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 1 thing gd is the packing come with ziplock closure so quite ok can store if u cant finish[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi... still can hold the water one and go toilet to release one ah? sounds quite comical.. tot we cant control one.. heh..

Piggy I think my hubby is those kind wont help me buy all this kind of stuff .... and I think my MIL will also dont like me to ask his son to buy all this pad... so I have to make sure my supply is enough....

Hmm Shice my colleague gave me a tip if gynae roughly estimate when the edd then can wear a pad to stand by first on those few days to contain the water

Vivi,

erm but ur MIL wun know if ur HB dun say rite??? tell ur HB if he dun buy he stay at home take care bb u go buy let him have a taste not easy leh keke... how i wish my HB were ard when i did my confinement lo.. so make gd use of him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tell him u went thru all the labour to gave him a gal n yet he not willing to buy pad for u???

btw hor gynae can only roughly gauge leh it may takes day or even wks be4 u pop usu once bb engage u will deliver within a wk but case to case my gynae say some of us the bb wun get into engage position until ur water bag burst n he really wan to come out.. when i had #1 i thot havin "show" wun means labour soon but now i learn tt if only "show" no contraction no pain nothing can still wait... so alot of things cant predict 1... i always hope for clear signal like waterbag burst so dun need to guess haha... tt y my HB wan me to induce so no last min gan chong rush hosp but induce not fun leh..

Hmm my MIL is those pantang one... hee hee if not enough I will force him to buy if not no more #2....

sian when I think of my MIL is going to be here for 1 month kaypoing here and there

piggy, last time my gyane told me for 1st baby, their head will engage by 36week.. I heard induce will most likely end up with eme c-cest...

Vivi, mayb u can ask Geraldine abt it.. This is wht she told me last time.. Abt pad, mayb can buy 2packs.. I got left over from my #1.. Mine only lasted 10 days..

Hi Andrea,

no not true wor.. for me my bb wk 37 still no engage n i alr dilate by 2 cm.. n i check with many mummies from my #1 thread not many engage by wk 36 tt y i remember v clearly wat my gynae told me when i ask him.. no la induce will not end up with emerg c-sect.. most imptly ur cervix mus be open tt y tt time i was waitin for my gynae to gave me the green light to induce.. cos some their cervix got prob openin so need c-sect ...

Pink,

ya most brand have.. the NUK i bott also have..

piggy/andrea.. oh nono, im talking about the specific brand... Bfree or Doctor Brown's... cousin in law recommends it strongly..says its anti colicky and very good for babies. They have a tube inside to suck out air so that babies will suck in less air.

Pink the other time I was considering to buy Dr brown milk bottles but the mummies here explained no such need yet... as the milk bottles more ex and I heard from a friend that this kind of dr brown milk bottles needs to take more effort in washing as there is a tube in the middle.

Piggy sian la she come here and just play with the baby and I will be the cow to give milk to the baby, bath the baby and aiya do all the necessary washing so at the first place dont know why she come and occupy my space.

That time thought I can depend on her end up she last minute tell me she dont know this and that and cannot do this and that.... in the end fed up I told her IT IS OK I WILL HANDLE ALL THE THINGS BY MYSELF !!!!

chey she non contributor at all !!!! I hope she dont give me comments to do this and that if she dont help me or else I will give her a super black black face....

PInk,

actually i dun see a need for such bott but up to u la.. cos wait u buy den bb dun like waste $$ usu if bb got v bad colic or they dun like the bott den we gotta try diff brand..

Vivi,

it better she dun help u.. i tell u usu if ur MIL pantang type v headache 1... but u no CL so u need help la esp 1stt ime mummies the herbal bag u mus know how to boil etc... nvm wait till u pop liao den inform her so she wun hang ard for a mth?

Haiz now she already take it she will come here for 1 month....

I already told my hubby in advance on the things that she better butt out like I want to bath and wash my hair at least alternate days. I will ask my dad to help me to cook for me and ask my hubby to wash baby clothes and do house work... ha ha hubby offer to help with the washing....

She very bad leh she ask my hubby to die die go back and sweep tomb for his dad but by the time I may be on stand by to pop so I warn my hubby if he goes back and I pop when he is not around. Bunny gal will take my surname ...

see la she always come out funny things like as if to prevent my hubby from not being myside.

Lucky hubby did not take sides and be mommy's boy and he will take leave for at least 1 week at least the first 1 week to tide me through

vivi+ piggy- thanks! I will KIV. Vivi hmm then she's going to play with baby only? Hope she can help u if not u may need to get confinement lady or some form of help at least... not easy to do everything urself plus our bodies need to recover...

Pink, I also think no need to buy tht.. if really need, u can ask ur hubby to go n buy.. Go window shopping with him now n point to him which one to buy if you are not available.

Vivi,

Ask her don't come.. Will cause more stress to u de.. unless she's gonna help with the baby.. Tell your hubby that he will not want a wife with PND and a new baby to take care of alone plus handle his meddlesome mom.. Better to just visit occasionally instead of stay in.. That's also part of the reason why we decided not to take a maid.. Fear of not being able to cope with a new live-in person, especially with a newborn..

pink,

Better not to buy such ex/special ones before baby is born.. If baby dun like, wasted liao.. I spent a lot on bottles liao.. lol..

andrea,

I also got induced for my #1.. Waited a whole day to dilate.. Pushed for 9min only and also did not end up in emergency c-sect.. My mom also labor same way as me.. No C-sect also.. I think it's heng or suay de..

piggy,

Being induced wasn't bad for me ba.. Y u say bad? Or maybe cos I took epidural ba..

Yucks Andrea why your MIL throw your precious milk away? Why she dont like you to breastfeed?

I dont care if she likes me to breastfeed or not. It is my baby and my milk.

I already told my hubby the benefits of breastfeeding so I dont see a need why she interfere.

Vivi,

Newborns duno how to play de leh.. If she "plays", may over stimulate your newborn then u will have horrible time when baby cannot sleep..