(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh

thanx alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha me oso tell hb he shld pay for my massage cos of his son I here pain there pain :p

Sandy,

ya lo.. here pain there pain later labour more pain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] they jus shout push push nia-_-

hi pINK,

SO NEX fRI ONZ for u?

Andrea,

ya la.. when i ask my HB for push gift he still got the cheek to say den he also need 1 cos he also push beside me -_-

Pink,

alamak u cant make it ah... sad~

Andrea/Elmo/Sandy,

i jus call Jamu Wellness now they no promo but they say for 1st time the price is $80 n they can gave 10% discount. i bargain abit hahah see if they can gave me better rates anot hiak hiak..

piggy, a bit ex leh.. the massage. Think i save $ ask hb to massage suan le. hahaha

shice, the thermometer hor.. need to hit min orders leh. Only so few interested doubt can hit.

anyone seen any bp/spree with cheap n nice rompers suitable for full mth.. share share with me can? So many to browse thro.. i see stars liao. :p

saw tat there's gathering on next fri is it? At JP is it? tink it's too far for me liao. i stayed at bedok lei. east to west. tink join u all next time liao.

dnt know y, these few days had been feeling very sleepy and tired. had been dozing in office. omg! yesterday afternoon also tried 2 sneaked out of office. luckily my job enable me to drive around etc. I just give excuse that i'm going 2 showflats etc. if not, i'm not too sure whether how am i going 2 survive staying whole day in office!

sharlin: or u can make it on wednesday (29th)??? we're meeting at TPY for dinner... dunno if Serene can make it ma.. maybe if she's able to make it u can come along??

piggy, ache still ok now. Minor only. Just tt i've always like massage/spa regardless of ache or not hahaha! Think i'll save the $ ba.

aiya, tml isetan private sale lei. tinking of going there after work lei!hmmm, let me confirm wit my sis whether confirm going for e sale or not. if going for e sale, then i cant meet u all liao

Piggytoh

wow!!! Haha I think price is abt the same s other pl. Tat time was at city hall den saw tis shop tat do massage de oso $80 for 60mins.

U got recommendation for the home massage ma??

Meet up next fri I shld b able to make it wor

Gd afternoon!

Any recommendation for baby cot mattress? What kind of stuff shld we look into when buying mattress?

Good afternoon~~~~

Super busy today~~~~~~ Me 1 person cover 4 person not include my own work, all gone for stock take... zzzZZZZzzzzz... all think I mighty woman... can do so many thing.... Lucky today not much phone calls, else will like octopus now...

Sharlin, what is your work about? Shiok hor can snake de... Me also aiming for such job leh... But then no luck... Wahahahaha....

Yoti, for me I just buy normal mattress wor... Coz bb weight not so heavy and cot base normally is wooden 1 right? To me the support is good enough... But my ex-owner did gave me a mattress which they said is latex one, then on the mattress got those hole 1 wor... I don't know what good about that also... hahahaha....

Sandy,

hahah ya i got contact.. but the 1 i book this time round only do from 7mth onwards.. so i lookin for another 1 co snow my ache v bad...

another 1 i dun like the smell of the oil but she quite gd n cheaper...

Yoti,

i bott those with hole 1 dunno the material but quite alright for me.. another popular brand is babysafe but out of my budget liao..

Elmo,

me too i like spa n massage 1 in fact i got 1 facial package includes 2 massage haven use but now preg not suit.. argh...

Hello how is lunch for everyone?

Me as usual dozing off soon liao......

Wa Sandy you so fast liao into third trimester... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me havent end second trimester already tired and backache and dont think can eat too much like before liao

Vivi,

me also back from lunch had chix chop keke.. ya dozin off soon also v tired... oh Sandy is end Mar EDD 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm jus realise if i pop 2 wk earlier i am only 12 wk away from due soo long...

Hi Hippopolai and piggy,

Thank you for your reply...Yes, babysafe is too ex - dun think I can afford too....Piggy, where did you get yr mattress?

In addition, how many packets of maternity pack we need after delivery? How long will our menses last?

With ref to my previous post, anyone can share the list of items to bring to Hospital?

Sorry for so many question.....:p

same same Piggy because we share the same edd seems to be yet so near and yet so far kind of feeling...

nowadays I try to sleep at 10.30pm or latest 11pm... but then the first half hour will be tossing and turning to get a good side to sleep and then woke up twice to go wee wee. I think that is why I am so tired despite sleeping early. Or maybe it is the hormones.

Yoti,

hmm last time i bott from this kids mall at IMM but tt shop close down liao i tink places like those shop ard HDB tt sell mattress have also i only know Jurong area wor.. not sure wher u stay if not u can try bb kingdom etc shd have...

for the maternity pad depend on individual for mine it lasted 3-4wks. n i got bad tear so everytime i use 2 pad for better crushion support if not v painful.. i bott Pureen 1 1 pack 20pcs if u buy this brand can buy 2 pack first...

hmm i got the list at home can only post tonight... u stayin which hosp? if Mt A they will mail u the details when u booked..

Vivi,

hahah we always say it the bb gettin u ready for the wakin up at nite for nite feed... i cross my finger my #2 will be same as #1 auto sleep thru after CL left pray hard hard..

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for the information. Mine is at TMC...Maybe first time being mummy, a bit Kan Cheong...In addition, most of the stuffs I haven really go and buy...:p

Yoti,

no la now is a gd time to get everything... hmm actually not to worry la if not enough can ask ur HB go n buy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tt time after discharge den the CL told us the cotton bud etc too big for new born n other thing den we go buy 1 cos bb haven come out we nv know wat else is needed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but the maternity pad do bring some to hosp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

sigh i wish i can go but i not member[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm me not going for the sale because I hate to be squashed with crowd.

Yoti you are not the only one I am also slowly dilly dallying to get baby stuff. Till now I havent really start....

Piggy ha can give me honeymoon period first dont train me I need my beauty sleep. Cute lor my bunny gal sometimes kick me 1 or 2 times at wee hours too... I wonder if she ever sleeps... :p

I have a brand new Mums in Mind baby sling in original packaging to let go @$28. It's beige colour and sateen material. Retail price at $40+. (Pls refer to the link below for a picture.) Reason for selling it is that I just got another sling as a gift during baby shower.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Commonwealth/ Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront/ Toa Payoh MRT station. Alternatively, mailing by normal postage can be arranged.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/momsinmind/142736569/in/set-1812818/lightbox/

tweety

I will confirm by tomorrow morning as I'm going out of office soon. thus not accessible 2 internet.

hippo

i'm working in marketing dept. thus, gonna run ard 2 showflats etc. so i can eat snake.... hehe. especially i got showflat opp united sq. everytime will go there then go united sq n eat snake. haha

vivi

u can actually go n reserve e stuffs tat u wan, then tml go n pick up n pay k liao. faster tis way.

Sharlin hmmm I think I will miss this sale la... too tired now to think even about all this... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

hee sorry huh the moment u r preg no more honeymoon liao keke...

Hippopolai,

hmm maybe ur flow v little? n u use norm cotton pad after u finish tt 1 pack? cos durin hosp i alr finish the pack given by hosp on 2nd day i remember for the 1st 2 wk my flow was quite heavy...

Hmm they say second trimester ma so I thought honeymoon period ...

Avocado see you tomorrow ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

hee yes it honeymoon if u compare to 1st n last trim but still will have some uncomfort la.. like some of us here still pukin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh Isetan pte sales is usu gd but only for member...

vivi- when is ur EDD huh? howcome u say u same EDD as me then today u say same EDD as piggy?? wahaahah I'm so confused...

I'm back from lunch! *yawns* robinsons sale still on hahah... saw one big pack of pigeon baby wipes... 18.90 for 6 packs... tempted to stock up but abit heavy for me to carry back

I haven't started to buy maternity pads etc... and the sleeping gown also not settled... haiz

Not expecting to have energy to shop around this time of the year... meet ups and gatherings already buey tahan

Pink,

hee nvm la all those r misc can take ur time n buy 1 u like[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm for the wipes maybe can buy some of other brand cos i find pigeon 1 abit dry n not v cheap if compare to kodomo etc.. aiyo do rest more if can den maybe gave those gatherin a miss??

piggy- ahh ok, that's true. Should try a variety of brands and see which one works better... yah have to slowly find those items liao... Jan and Feb will fly past quickly I think.. Very soon it will be March!

Yah lor have to try and rest more and always got more and more events coming up... u know how it is right...