(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo

cos now my boy move alot..at times very hard to measure his temp lor..

that is why i am thinking if i should get another one kekek..waste $$ only leh..

i got one stand by it's under cadi but like not very good too leh

will check with hubby first leh..

Piggy.. Ya.. Maybe becos He saw got discount from so decided to buy it ba? Anyway, I told him all bulky items bought, onli left small items like clothing, milk bottles etc.. As for rocker, we decided to get colleagues or friends or relatives to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

first mth i din use the thermometer so till now quite happy with braun la..

Elmo,

hahha i induce so the strong contraction haven kick in i alr under Epi.. v shiok haha so was hopin this time round no need induce.. keep tellin my boi to come out in mid Mar keke..

Mrs Chua,

ya for rocker etc get pp to gave dun waste money only those necessities den buy urself:p

Re Swimming

any 1 went for swimming? yesterday bott myboi for a swim n i also swim 1 lap but soon i felt some ache/pain in my inner thighs... any of u experience tt?

vivi, my office temp vacancy has taken up. heard she will be joining next wed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hello!! my hubby still on leave today and I went to visit a friend with her 1 year old today..so very busy today lor!!

good nite..! will pop in tmr i hope!

Good morning!!!!! Another 4days to finish 2011~~~~~ I haven do my own yearly review, jialat... Lazy to do leh... No time no time....

Gathering: I also prefer Friday!!!!! Then can nua at home with my son on Sat!!!!!

Thermometer: I also looking at Braun leh... I bought Puku for my 1st n now cannot get original ear cover now!!! Grhhhhh... Contact agent in Taiwan thy said just go pharmacy buy any brand will do... The thickness of the cover will affect the reading bor?

morning ladies..

argh bodyache...

Hippopolai,

i tink the cover is more for hygiene purpose? hmm Braun 1 not v thick thou...

Re Gathering at Jurong Point

since most ok with nex Fri shall we set the meetup at next Fri? 7 Jan?

1. Piggytoh

2. Tweety,

3. Jtho

4. Hippopolai

5. Andrea

6. Sandy

7. Pink?

who else did i miss out huh?

Andrea,

keke.. most of the time i also soak in water jus tt Sun decided to swim but dunno y experience pain n ache [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Maybe you long time never exercise and plus pregnancy makes you more prone to aches.. When I swim too fast and too long, I would get aches and pains on my thighs if I am doing breaststroke.. Sometimes I do push my body like as if I am not pregnant, and this time round I feel it more than my previous pregnancy..

I'll ask Jtho to see whether she can collect my birkies from me during the gathering..

Jtho..

Where are u???? Can you help me to collect my birkies from piggy??

Gerry,

sigh~ i din even swim v fast sad.. thot can go swim do some exercise[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ok ok i tink Jtho shd be ok...

Guess wat I seem to be have contraction since sun ard 5 plus morning for an hr than stop this morning again 4 plus ..... My gynae not in town for this whole wk I going off to c another gynae

Hmm how does contraction feels like.

I am feeling sleepy and tired this week. Hmm.. Does it get worse during the 6-7 month pregnancy?

Mish,

contraction is like menses cramp for a start but usu at our stage it could be ligament stretchin also ... so if u experience v bad cramp or BH better go see gynae for a check..

yes in 3rd trim we will exp more pain, tiredness n more weight on the tummy tt is y it better to get all the big item in 2nd trim...

morning all!!!!

piggy: okie with 7th Jan.. =)

elmo: ^5... =)

Serene: better go to another gynae to check first.. hopefully it's just bb being very active...

morning tweety,

ok so onz on 7th Jan... so fast it nex fri...

i am really lethargic today.. can hardly open my eyes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

Don't push when there's pain.. take it slow.. Maybe you can walk around in the water.. That can be quite good too.. At least in the water, you will feel lighter and it is not so straining on your muscles and joints

Ok thanks!!

Mish,

they say 2nd trimester is the honeymoon phase.. and that 1st and 3rd trim can be bad.. Just remember to listen to your body, when it is tired, just rest.. You need to.. carryin a child is super straining on the body..

Gerry,

no la i din push the pain/ache is quite painful tt i have to stop.. i cant even move i waited for the pain to go away be4 i walk lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea,

my HB on leave till wed i see him on leave n i gotta work v sian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hahah esp my whole body ache tink i had too much activities over the long wkend..

Morning! I'm so sleepy today... zzzzzzz..... yest too hungry cant zz.. bb doing somersaults inside again.. woke up at 12+am to cook instant noodles! :p

Morning all mummies.. I'm oso working.. Had fully utilize my leave for year 2010 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so more leave to take, got to wait for the fresh leave from 2011 lols.. 

Ningyao .. I nt sure if it is the kfc which is nt fresh but I did mention to hubby & he say could b cos he has LS too after eating the same thing as me.. But  previously he already nt feeling well so we oso cannot confirm wat causes my vomit & his LS.. 

Piggy.. Wat the gathering @ JP abt? I wan to join if that day u all meeting, i can make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy/Gerry,

Thanks. I have not really reach my 3rd trimester but I am feeling more sleepy and tired. I am only going into mhy 25th week and I am tired. At office. Cannot rest leh. I lie on table just now. haha.

I had this crampy, achey feeling at lower tummy as well. Doc says it is just stretch of ligament. It is just like that. So how to differentiate between the 2? Hmmm.

Tweety,

ya i am thinkin of goin for massage but lately really no time.. wkend all pack ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

my bb also kick v hard last nite.. took me quite awhile be4 i doze off..

Mrs Chua,

oh happen we got things to pass ard so decided to meetup but all r welcome to join la... no worries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mish,

usu contraction/BH will only happen in 3rd trim... even me a 2nd time mother can differentiate v well... u dun worry too much when it time u will know...

Tweety,

erm nex wk also v pack.. headache.. will see how.. sigh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

ya i know but wkday cannot den wkend mus bring my boi for his jab... will definitely try la... see this wkend can anot..

Andrea/Elmo,

oh my massage lady can only do for me after 7mth so may do it at Jamu wellness at JP first or House of Javanese massage..

Elmo,

both have pre-natal massage.. so far i only book the massage lady i use for pre-natal haven try these spa type but JTHO try the Jamu wellness n say quite alright.. so thot of tryin since so nia.. past time i use to go house of Javanese for couple massage they got male 1 to help man massage also quite not bad..

Hi mummies!!!

Piggytoh

send u a PM.

I oso wan a massage. Haha been askin my hb to pull my hand backward but he so worry he used too much force n hurt me cos I always say he nv eat ar no strength.

I'm officially into my 3rd tri le startin to feel more n more tired some more cannot slp well anymore n losin appetite due to lack of zzzzz. Haix