(2011/04) Apr 2011

Jtho,

I don't know your hb but I think i have seen his emails before.. And now I know he works in the same place as me.. I just sent an email out.. Hehe!! His name is TH right??

Piggy,

Ya once they have tried the big pool, that float is only going to get in the way.. =)

jtho,

Haha!! Small world.. I guess we work in the same building then..

Moon,

so now your nephew is scared to swim in the pool??

Gerry

then it's even easier to pass u your birkis since u n my hubby work in the same place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Thanks for the chart.. My colleagues say could be due to my water bag heavy so my weight more? Any logic? 

My boy head oso down le, gynae say he pressing against my bladder le so i'll feel like keep going to toilet.. Jus would like check, I thought baby's head will onli move down when nearer to edd?? How come is now??? 

Rene..once I saw the doraemon milk bottles which makes me wan to buy so much cos I'm doraemon lover.. Hubby oso laugh @ me wondering I'm buying for myself or baby lols

Vivi.. My boy oso woke up today when my alarm rings..  Afterwhich, he stil continue with his kicks cos I was still lying on bed waiting for hubby to come out from toilet.. So told hubby, he is my little alarm lols 

Mrs Chua your boy boy so cute. Today I was hungry at 4plus in the morning and my hubby also woke up feeling hungry. So when I told him I am hungry, my little bunny gal gave me a kick to tell me that she is hungry too. So end up both my hubby and myself woke up to eat cake.... lol

Just came back from gynae. Bunny gal grew a fair bit the last time we saw gynae she is only 400 plus grams today she is about 700 plus grams. So gynae told me average per week is 100gm growth. Bunny gal is withnin the range of my EDD... And I only gained about 2.5kg more.... so lucky no overweight for me.

Hmm this morning can feel bunny gal very faint kick but when my gynae shook my stomach she seems to be responding and gave a hard kick that my gynae felt too... Hubby was amused...

The nurse took 3 vials of blood for some tests too. Ouch...

Tweety,

huh nothing?

Tt time I use mini electric put on his breast can see kena sux up n he keep sayin ouch pain lol maybe u increase the strength n try again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

BB head down now it ok it only say ur BB position head is downward I tink u r tokin abt BB engage tt 1 usu will only happen when u abt to pop .. Hmm could be water retention can also be the weight u gain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hmm not suppose to be like tt leh..did u fee any force?? where u buy the pump from?? cos the pump suppose to sux ur HB breast wor.. maybe u din place the pump properly on ur HB breast try again?

Tweety take blood because to test for Hap B and other stuff the other time I never take my blood for all these tests except 1 vial for the oscar test...

Another long day for me, sianzzzzz....

Piggy, the Robinson sales nothing then we dun go? Wait for other sales!!!! Ask u hor? Where u got ur wok and pots last time? Any reccomendation bor? Going to buy this Friday also since abit free and dun feel like to stay home do unpacking... Wahahahaha... Plan to buy at OG... But abit fr and heartpain to pay for cab fare, wahahahaha.... Aunty... Faster buy then faster can cook own meal~ Shiok!!!!!!

Meet JP jio me jio me!!!! I want to join!!!!!!! When?

Wah~ next time we also bring all our bb for gathering, we borrow pink place again coz her condo got swimming pool~ must be fun and cute so many bb float in pool!!!!!

Piggy, cord blood donate to public bank need to pay? I'm rather lazy to check all these info yet... Kekekeke...

Jtho, me also opposite JP! But never see u b4, Wahahahaha... Moving further inside to Blk 813 soon.... No longer opp liao.....

Hippopolai,

tt time i go Jurong Safra got Supor n Tefal sales so i got the wok there.. i saw NTUC extras got supor sales last wk their wok quite gd wor the 1 ibott $20+ nia.. if donate cord blood it FOC.. u gave them a call they will meet up with u n explain v detailed to u..

vivi: ooooo.. i see i see.... =P

piggy: maybe i didn't put properly ba.. my friend helped me to get from US de....

hippopolai: sure jio u de la.. heehee... =P

Oh~~~~ I was thinking is that brand good anot when I saw their promo at xtra... Maybe would take tat brand... Hahaha... Aiya, like that no excuse go town shopping liao, Kekekeke....

Tweety, I scare mah u all ditch me.... Kakakakaka... I was like no friend since my son birth then suddenly I got so many friend since I join this forum, wahahahaha~

Hilo mummies

I'm back frm work n check up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my baby oso head up not yet down n he is growin very well ard 900g. Aiyo tis time round I gain weight lo but lucky doc nv say anything :p

piggytoh

yippy shoe is comin~~~~

meet up

jio me oso jio oso hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

U where got overweight!!!! *smacks head* lol.. I should actually say i'm obese that's y gain so slowly ba.. I think if u hit 100kg like my #1, u will jump la! Haha.. But my tummy super huge (especially for my huge size).. Duno y also.. Usually bigger women show less or not de.. When kait hugs my leg, i can't see her face liao! LOL!

My nipples got a bit bigger n the aerolas also a bit darker.. After birth, will go back to a little better de.. Dun worry so much abt it.. My nehnehs also resting on my tummy liao.. Haha.. Have to bear with the current sight loh.. Heng, at least, this time my armpits didn't turn black black like my #1!! Haha..

Hippopolai,

Go for Tefal~ My one n only trusted brand.. xD

Elmo,

Kk u got email me your address n number? Can i collect tml night? My number is 96246714

hmm actually for electronics product hor what i heard is that once u start better use it frequently else the motor will spoil easily cos not in used for like few mths later...but not sure abt Breast Pump leh

St,

for my last pump it a hand me down n can still work jus tt suction not strong..

Hippo,

ya supor wok is it n it like a branded brand wor is gd I gt a tefal rice cooker nt bad but I fond the rice cooked norm dunno tt supor 1 better anot lol~

Hippopolai,

I have this impression that Taka always got the bundle sales for Tefal leh.. Seems like everytime I go there, I got notice.. Maybe can try? Quite cheap de.. Cos I remember my tefal stuffs not that ex de.. All in bundle de mah.. hehe..

st,

I also have the urge to order goodies.. I used to love CNY leh.. Somehow, after having my girl, I start to hate CNY.. My meddlesome in-laws forever imposing on us, especially for CNY period.. Stressed.. Got own home also pointless to buy goodies cos irritating in-laws expect us to go JB for all 2-3days.. Somemore this time, my tummy will be so huge and have to look after #1.. Even if go for 1day, also stressed.. The jam!! Stressed, stressed and more stressed....

I see u all so hyped about CNY, very happy for u all wor.. *haiz* I still love Xmas especially cos it doesn't exist in his family.. xD

Reached home at 11 plus.... hahaha... tired...

pearly- ouch my head pain now kenna smacked.. hahaha... really i was over weight.. why nobody believes me.. *sobs* U're much taller! So maybe the weight gain nto so bad got more areas to spread it across... short pple hor... gain a little bit will look like alot leh.

can can..can come my place to swim next time... put all the kiddos in their floats wahahah... we very busy take photos.. kids' pool shld be safe rite?

Hippo- YES OG got good sale... woks and pans I buy WMF... it's supposed to be very good brand and lasting... esp if u cook alot lar.. its worthwhile to invest in a set of good "tools"

Appliances I have Panasonic ones and rice cooker I use Tefal I think... Tefal is not bad... I used to have a Cornell water flask and it got spoilt very fast! Now don't buy Cornell liao.

vivi- wow your edd is close to mine and ur girl is 700+g already.. cool... i went 2 weeks ago for check up Parsley still 470grams...

Shice- yah the babysafe products are very nice ;) i love their prints. I bought their mattress protector, bean sprout pillow +extra pillow cover, snuggle wraps with and without hood, and hooded bathing towels...

Couldn't buy the mattress coz my cot already comes with mattress :p think their mattress is quite exp $250+ if I'm not wrong before discount.

pink,

Tall + distributed weight = Giant woman.. hahahahahahaha.. I used to it liao.. Stand next to my hubby = Stickman and Snowball.. LOL! Btw, I'm not THAT tall also la.. Just about 165 nia.. But my bones are big.. Feet size 10.. Goodness right? hehe..

Overweight got different percentages de leh.. U were most likely 110% or something.. I think I'm over 150% liao.. LOL! And hor, bigger frame = harder to slim down hor.. Somemore SG guys also not that big built.. *haiz* Small frame is good in SG la.. Got clothes, shoes in your size, maybe a bit bigger is needed but at least still got loh..

Eh, I got the neck float leh.. LOL~ Bought at $10 only, I think, from a website.. I think better to put them in swimming pools from 3 or 4mos onwards ba? Hwa xia is ok cos it's in bathtub nia.. Swimming pools more chlorine..

Mummies.. Ytd night I had the crampy feeling for abt 30mins to 45mins.. Super cramp until I almost cried, tummy super hard too (in fact, it started to get hard ard evening time) mummy kept urging me go see doc but I do rem someone did mention the cramp is due to expansion of our womb or wat right? Is that the case? Whole night no slp well due not much pain le but abit worried cos 1st time experience such terrible pain esp is the whole tummy..

morning ladies..

Mrs Chua,

prolong n bad cramp is not norm maybe u gave ur gynae a call.. to make sure it not contraction?

Pink,

bb gain abt 100g weekly so nex time u see ur parsley will be alot bigger liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning~~~~~

Pearly, I'm not Taka fans ever since i married my husband~~~~~!!!!!!!! I hardly got the chance to visit town since dunno years ago... Hahahaha... If have time will go n take a look! Me also going back M'sia during CNY... I know the feeling... Super sianz!!!!! But next year I'm exempted as I told them my tummy big I tired liao, our journey is about 4hrs lor~ Not like JB, if no jam 15mins reach liao.... Kekekekeke....

Pink, WMF is also ex lor~ More ex than Tefal leh if I'm not wrong... Wahahaha, but you are right lar, is worth to invest something that is good in quality and last longer since I will do cooking frequently....

HIppopolai,

i tink u mus work within ur budget la cos to me Tefal n supor wok can last pretty long n i really like the non stick surface.. many brand claim to be non stick but will still stick keke..

Morning Ladies, my LAST DAY OF WORK FOR THE YEAR!!! Yippeeee....

Oh I saw someone mentioning abt putting babies in swimming pools from 3 - 4 mths onwards? PD that I'd spoken to advised 6 mths onwards for public pools. Reason being they would have had their major vaccinations by then and built up a certain level of immunity, strong enough to 'tahan' viruses in the public pools.

Of cos if it's in those personalised tubs for babies, then anytime is Ok since temperature is controlled and water is clean.

Rene,

wow shiok la u...

oh i only bring my boi to condo pool be4 6mth so it alot more cleaner... n those public 1 after 6 mth den i bring him go 1 haha..

Mrs Chua - my fren who's almost due had quite bad abdominal cramps until she was tearing. As it turned out, she was having cramps only and baby was sitting on a nerve.

Most likely if it was an isolated episode and you're fine now, should be nothing. If still unwell or just wanna b safe, go see your gynae lo.

G'morning ladies!!

Mrs Chua,

Ya agree with piggy.. painful and prolonged cramps not normal.. Best to get it checked..If it is premature contractions, the dr will know what to do to make sure you don't deliver.. Somemore you say your tummy harden... Braxton Hicks contractions are usually not painful..only uncomfortable..

piggy: yeah if condo pool should be much better than public pool. Lesser no. of users and more regular maintenance mah. Better still if the condo pool is really super under-utilised yet regularly maintained! My mom's condo, cos it's quite an old estate, most of the residents are adults or elderly, I've hardly ever seen more than 5 people in the pool! Hehehe...

morning everyone!!!

Greetings from home... On MC for 3 days as I think I ate wrong food on Fri... Thts y didn't log in past 2 days...

Sigh, my leg pain is still quite bad and hasn't let up at all despite all the medicated plasters and deep heat sprays I'm using....

Was supposed to see gynae last nite for routine checkup but he last minute had 7 deliveries yestereday! *pengz*

Andrea,

oh dear hope u r alright now..

Rene,

those medicated plasters can use???

y not u try pre-natal massage?? cos if ur pain is due to water retention all this medication not goin to help wor..

piggy: yeah the medicated plasters are fine, cleared by gynae liao. He said esp on the calf, shin or thigh, it's safe cos those plasters are basically 'heating pads' so as long as not directly on the tummy it's fine.

Hello morning

Pink I think Parsley is about 700gms liao. Yeah the average for baby's growth is 100gm per week... I am sure yours will be the same too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think last night I count wrongly leh I think I gained about 4kg gosh !!!!

This CNY my MIL is asking me whether I am going back... I told my hubby that I dont want to get back. The trip to Ipoh is at least 6-8 hours no way la...