(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy- me too only download free ones leh... and when i downloaded whatsapp it was free..think they started charging later on.. hmm

Rene- i think i'll donate it to the public bank..and pay a fee if there's a need to retrieve it back..

Rene,

i donate mine too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

wah u so heng... ya i heard viber FOC call but reception cannot make it haha..

Moon- no leh I'm ok...all my breakfasts are bought the night before if we remember to buy.. bread or those chicken puffs from polar... ok for me... yah and like what piggy said maybe smaller portions will help

piggy- my sms and call time all exceed like siao..thts why bo pian try to look for alternatives.. i upgraded my plan to the 90$ one liao.. used to use $55 plan and every month pay 90+$... in Nov I had 1000 SMS... omg... hahahaha oops

pink & piggy, correct me if im wrong.

If donated to the public bank, u may or may not get it back depending on whether someone's already used it or not rite?

Pink,

wahahha usu my friend like to msn me so my usage quite alright haha.. n now married liao seldom chat long time over the phone..

even i eat smaller meal also same can only wait den dinner time sure bloated even thou i eat nothing..

Pink,

Wah... you really super user of SMS and call time... :p

hmm...lucky you...anyway, I think Piggy has it worst...at least I will only kenna it badly when I eat leftover food...so, I guess I just to steer clear of all of them now... :p

Rene,

yes u r right but i tink in the percentage of gettin the diseases is not v high so chances u can get back is pretty high.. n also from what i know if ur child *touch wood* contactin the diseases his own cord blood is not recommended to use on him...also, if ur child only contact when he is older the cell u bank in may not be sufficient to save his life..

Also i read there is still not enough proof that cord blood will offer a solution to everything that some organisations claim it will.. there is not enough reliable evidence to suggest that family members are the best donors for cord blood transplants also..

Moon,

even thou i ate little for dinner my weight still bloom alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

never mind lar... hopefully, it all went to Baby and the waterbag... anyway, you'll be concentrating on BFing later mah... so, you'll sure be able to lose de. Furthermore, you are small size to begin with.... :p

Moon,

ya becos i am short i cant afford to gain more leh.. i gain alittle will look v round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nvm la jus hope my nec checkup wun gain so much..

wah u all talk abt C cup D cup.. make me jealous leh. I before preg is A--------- cup.. think now only A or B cup ba.. just nice. Too bad it'll shrink back.

I only gain ard 3kg+ only.. think i'm gaining lesser for this preg so far leh. All thks to the vomits n bloatedness..

Rene, i put in cordlife for my #1. For #2 not going to put le. If u wanna put cordlife let me know.. we can share share the referral fee. keke

Piggy,

dun worry too much... as long as baby is growing healthily and you are not at risk of GD, then everything else can be solved later de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: waaaaa... icic...... actually i do realise that at current moment, the no. of diseases which cord blood can cure is limited. However, doctor frens told me medical technology moves v fast so within the next decade, things mite b very very diff. So i'm stil thinking 'shld i, shld i not'?

Rene,

it really up to u cos within the nex decade seriously if anything happen ur child will be big le the cell may not be sufficient le.. so for me i rather donate la n use the money buy him more insurance keke.. it really up to individual preference la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

I'm going to put my #2 in cordlife... #1 and #2 have higher chance of a match compared to parents or relatives.. So I will still pay to put it there.. And I do believe that it can be useful when the time comes.. Yes medical technology develops very fast.. i guess since I can manipulate mouse and human stem cell in the lab, I am certain that the cord blood can come in useful..

Piggy,

It really depends on the number of cells that your baby has in the cord blood.. I have worked with forzen cells that are more than 10 years old..

Gerry,

ya like i say it really up to individual la n donating to public bank does not mean cannot get back mah.. anyway if really sway sway they kena the cell maybe an option but not 100% can save their life.. so if u have the budget n u wan to play save why not...

Littledreamers orders will be delivered to me tmr! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So 29th TPY gathering confirmed.

Pearly, u can come Marsiling get from me anytime after tmr.

tweety, i'll be there from ard 620pm onwards.. my appt is at 630pm.. but may drag till 7pm. If u all reach early.. maybe meet at someplace for dinner 1st? Then u can come get the stuff from me 1st so I no need to lug so many stuff into gynae's clinic?

Tweety,

i eat quite abit for breakfast n lunch it dinner i can eat much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aiyo i am so sleepy la..

piggy

tell me about it... after eating so much, it's not shiok, i'm so sleepy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry: that's wat my hubby said too. It's somewhat akin to buying insurance. Of cos we hope that she'll NEVER EVER need to utilise it. Cos storing her cord blood may provide a chance in case anything is severely wrong with her blood etc. Whereas life/ medical insurance is merely $$.

Gerry/Jtho/Sandy/Rene,

hahah out Birkies will be arriving by thurs keke.. but my credit card stil not charge yet wor.. so dunno what is the exchange rate... lol~~

tweety- my new mattress and bedframe for helper is delivered to my place today so I have to guai guai wait at home... wahahah..

It's here liao and I'm going out soon... going to visit my bestie who is giving birth soon~~~ Have to travel to far far away Punggol... hehehe

tweety

you're right... if the blood got problem, the stored cord blood cannot be used for the same person. but rather, if parents or siblings got some disorder, they can use his/her cordblood... means can be used by a next of kin.