(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink

last year when we went back to France, my #1 was only 3mths old... in fact it's easier than when he's older... cos babies will just sleep, then wake up drink milk, then sleep again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

icic cos i alr got 1 facial package with massage nvm i try liao den see how...

Pink,

can 1 la i also bring my boi oversea no need wait 2-3yrs la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now i think with #2 comming along, then will be tough when we go travelling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink,

ya travel with 1 baby no problem... I brought my girl to osaka when she was 10 months and UK when she was 15 months.. But like what Jtho said the younger the baby, the easier to look after.. the flight to UK was quite a nightmare cos Lisa was super active, always wanting to walk around.. and you know she can't walk much in the plane.. so she got quite cranky.. bringing her to japan was much easier for us.. Hehe!!

jtho,

Ya i also worried about travelling with 2!!! But I have seen parents bringing 3 young children and they don't seem frazzled... Hopefully, I can do it too!! Hehe!! If not very jialat to go cold turkey..

gerry

ya lor, when we went back to europe when my boy was 15 mths, he also kept wanting to walk walk, though he was still learning how to walk at that time. when we refused, he will make noise and all the more when he saw the stewards and stewardess walking around, he thought how come he cannot walk around also :S

gerry

i'll be travelling with 2 kids in july next year... shivering with the thought of it (([IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))

jtho,

Ya at that age you cannot reason with them.. Oh dear.. in july?? ur hb and you are going to work overtime on the plane.. Sounds pretty daunting.. Hopefully, you son can be easily distracted by his toys.. How old is he??

My girl's fav toy is the ipad.. she loves all the children apps that we buy for her.. So she'll sing along to the songs.. esp when we are having dinner and we just need her to keep very still..

Hi gals!

i'm back to work today after a long long weekend. But no boss ard for this week! hehe. Tmr on half day again.. to make tang yuan with my boy!

This morn i wake up.. feel like vommiting again. Luckily now feel ok. I haven't been gaining weight this mth leh. Still eating as per normal.. think my gynae gonna ask me to eat more liao.

hey, my right butt also aching! But i think it's because i stand n squat too much... keep sitting on the floor.. and stand up again.

tweety, i'll update u all again.. hopefully can reach by 29th. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, i think the urine strip can test for glucose n other stuff.. cos the one i use like got 3 or more strips of colours. Protein in urine is no gd mah.. I got a fren who have protein in her urine during her late preg.. end up gotta induce early.. else it's harmful to the mummy.

Elmo,

ya the 1 i got also got more strips of colours... oh i only know mainly is glucose la cos i read the bott... din know abt the protein thingy also..

gerry

ya lor, our last trip in may, when he slept in the plane, he slept on me, then i cannot move for 6 to 7 hours straight... imagine this year!!!

but hopefully will be better cos he will get his own seat and #2 will try to get the bassinet...

my son cannot concentrate too long on 1 toy de... so hopefully by then when he's 28 mths old, he can behave himself.

my son is 21 mths old now

i haven't got ipad yet... hubby said wait for ipad 2 which will come with camera...

piggy

i heard there are differnt types of strips... some with more colours can test for more things

i remember there was once i went to see gynae before i had breakfast, the nurse can tell from the strip that i was hungry :p

Miy test strip for the urine only blue strip wor... everytime SOP go clinic register then take test strip and then show to the nurse.

piggy

everytime i go, the result for glucose is also always -ve, but GD only detected in the blood test when i took the GTT.

i was sent to do GTT cos gynae suspected that was the cause for my big baby.

jtho,

Ya i was carrying my girl the whole time too... she was just super fussy... Plus I remember my flight was very turbulent.. so cannot put in bassinet!!

But she made friends with this dirty ang moh boy who kept taking her toys and slobbering it with his saliva!!!

You had GD the last time?? So this time you must be careful with your diet lor?

rene

this time round, i not so discipline... :p

just eat whatever i feel like eating, but of course i won't take the forbidden stuff la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry

ya when the flight has too many turbulence, it's a nightmare...

and ur gal so funny, made friend with dirty ang mo boy... u must have sterilised all her toys after the boy touched it... hehehe

yes, i had GD the last time, but not serious quite mild la, so just have to watch diet, no need insulin jab... heng ah... even if i watch my diet, i will still get it, maybe because of family history ba...

during my last pregnancy, i put on less than 10kg in all and my boy was already 3.91kg at birth... for this pregnancy, i put on less than 3kg so far.

Wow, thread moves so fast! hehe..

Seeing u gals talk about breastfeeding gives me motivation!! hehe.. I'm one of the mummies who are gonna breastfeed cos can lose weight.. =X Last chance liao.. No more #3! lol~

Sandy,

Ya loh.. So busy.. This week almost no rest liao.. Year end and festive season always busy de.. CNY also sure busy.. Cos my hubby is M'sia.. Hope I can escape going to JB this year also.. *haiz*

I'll be buying some cheap simple tops (not auntie design de, hopefully) from my neighborhood stores.. Wear liao, if throw away after few months also won't heartpain mah.. Somemore after birth, I decided to jian fei.. Must be prepared to change wardrobe! hehe.. I BF #1 for 6weeks got lose A LOT of weight.. Hopefully #2 will be the same or better cos I will try my very best to BF for long..

Hippopolai,

My nehnehs been ok-sized all along de.. Nothing big and fancy like yours la~ *drools* hehe.. During preg, not much change leh.. Only rounder and a tiny bit bigger nia.. Only hubby and myself can see the difference.. I also always had difficulty in buying tops cos my size (ribcage size, not cups) very big.. Fat mah.. hehe..

tweety,

I scared my weight dramatically increase in last trimester, like my #1.. haha.. The day before I give birth to my #1, I was 100.2kg! Heng it was all water retention.. After 1 month, I lost all 14kg and additional 2kg.. hehe..

pearly: wow.... all in a month.. good good.. my friend also.. she put on 22kg for her pregnancy.. but lost all during her confinement cause all water retention.. heehee..

pink & tweety

dun be envious... i am already overweight before preggie, so i cannot afford to gain more weight...

i would rather be slim before preggie, then gain weight during preg and lose all those weight easily after!

if we have a chance to meet, then u will know wat i mean :S

tweety

even though i didn't gain a lot of weight in both my pregnancies, but i look very big! a lot of pple thought i'm already in 7th or 8th mth liao

Jtho,

wow u also another 1 who gain so little.. my tummy also v big now.. i feel my tummy v tight lo..

Pink,

u got overweight meh?

piggy- got lor... a few kgs... i got very round in the year that we were TTC... coz i couldn't diet anymore... tried to eat normally and once I eat normal meals I will balloon up... before that I controlled my diet all the time...

I'm playing with my iphone 4 now!! hehehe. are u going to fix urs?

pearly- my boobs are becoming super big..super scary... i wonder if its because I'm having a girl so everywhere expand... those having boys like very focused at one area the weight gain...

My aerolas become very big also.. arghh im very grossed out

Pink,

but u definitely dun look overweight la...

mine ah.. lazy leh see how bah...cos happen HB plan can re-contract but feel bad cos we got 3 line n every time i get to change not him hahah... oh my silent mode suddenly can function again haha..

Pink,

no la i got friend havin boi also balloon everywhere she gain 10kg til now her 10kg still stick with her.. my boobs look big on me now too.. v ugly... cant imagine after pop... tt time i upsize to cup D+ lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

argh my tummy is now soo bloated until i v xin ku leh...

Jtho,

i gain abt 12kg for #1 n his est. birth weight is ard 3.7/8kg wor.. quite big also but maybe my family no history for GD so my gynae din ask me for any test ..

piggy- i'm very sad... before pregnancy already C cup... now I don't know if its D or E anymore... lost track... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hate to have the feeling that my boobs are resting on my stomach.. u know what i mean right...

ohoh then ur phone can use again lar.. heh dont need to change

hee...hee... from BFing in the morning, you gals are now talking about weight gain liaoz ah....

Anyway, any of you have any problems with eating leftover food? I think my gastric is very weak now...totally cannot eat leftover food from the night before lor... Hubby bought me a Polo Bun from Crystal Jade last nite and I only ate it for breakfast this morning. End up, my stomach is bloated with wind until now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon,

hmm my tummy will get bloated from overnight or fresh food wor..

Pink,

me too be4 preg i am a B+/C- now cup C alr tight lo... n i dun like it.. last tim ei can sleep w/o wearin bra but now cannot die die will wear if not i feel pressin on my boobs n after pop worse rub abit pain liao..

my phone ah now only the volume button lo dun even know tradein got value anot keke... hahah u so fast wanna DL kids game ah.. keke..

piggy- download for my students/ niece+ nephew to play!! just got new phone so got 新鲜感 to download..after awhile will be sianz liao.. u got whatsapp? SMS freee.. Viber can talk for free using data plan... but the reception not very good

Piggy,

oh no... that's even worse... but there's nothing we can do about it, right? supposed to be part & parcel of pregnancy? :p

Moon,

ya part of preg. i try eatin smaller portion but still bloated mus wait till i burp out the gas den feel better as long as not heartburnt i tnk v gd liao..

Pink,

keke.. i din DL whatapps cos my SMS still ok.. seldom exceed n i cheapo whatapps need to pay the game i DL all FOC 1 ahhahaha. but my game all meant for smaller kid/toddler i tink too small for ur students lol~