(2011/04) Apr 2011

st: yup... cause he's big boss friend.. he think he got backing... i can't be bothered with him also.. so long i do my things properly.. u dun come and disturb me.. heehee.. =P

oh ya, I've a silly question....

if my breasts didn't expand much, would that mean I wouldn't have a lot of breast milk or is it too early to tell now? Coz' I dun find that my breasts have expanded a lot so, I'm having some doubts about spending so much to buy the Freestyle now... :p

Tweety/Moon,

ya pre-natal massage would help abit bu the massage lady i wan to try only massage after 28wk.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon,

boob size does not determine milk supply... mine expand alot but still no milk... so dun worry abt tt.. n if ur milk supply is low all the more u need gd pump to maximise ur output..

Moon

hmm the breast size doesn't determine ur BM supply de..another way is to wait till u have the supply then buy??

Tweety

ya don't disturb me

Piggytoh

actually got Mdm Ida to come to massage last sat but she sick then this weekend she gg on hoilday sian.,..

SY

i also get my clothings from perfect mum when i had #1... i also get from mothers world in great world city... last sunday, i went OG, bought some from bloom maternity cos got discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

ya pre-natal is gooooood.... i've been going for mine since 20weeks, fortnightly :p

ST,

hmm... that's one way but I'm also concerned about the waiting time for the set to reach leh... then, in the meanwhile, how? just latch on? or buy a cheap manual pump?

piggy: maybe can arrange a massage section soon?? if not u feel so terrible... hugz hugz...

moon: hahaa.. no la... i dun mean that.. =P my friend didn't increase much in size.. but she got so much milk supply that the milk she express at her office she throw it away lor.... cause she works at a clinic.. she find it dirty...

st: yeah!!! =)

Moon,

Ya boob size not impt.. Don't worry about it..

piggy,

Ya we enjoyed yourselves.. Hehe!! Don't know when will our next trip be..

When I was carrying #1, I had no aches and pains.. Even right up to giving birth.. I had no problems.. But with this one, it is really quite bad.. Can feel sharp pain at my hip areas.. My pubic area like 1 big blue black...

Tweety,

wow... your fren really shen ah!! Hopefully, I'll have the milk bah... Sigh...

Oh, just to check with you ladies, after baby's bottles are sterilized, do you just keep it in the sterilizer till you need to use it or would you keep it in another box? if keep in another box, does it have to be airtight?

Moon,

If you are ok, I think it is best to latch on.. at least the first month.. Helps to build your supply.. Babies are designed to suck your milk out efficiently.. In the first month, if I were to pump, may not be much cos body still adjusting to your baby's needs.. And in general pumps aren't as good as baby in clearing block ducts and increasing supply..

Gerry,

Thanks! huh?! why pubic area got blue black? or you mean feel as if have blue black? is it coz' you walk around too much le?

Gerry,

okie...but some mummies dun like latch on or have difficulty latching on too, rite? hmm... do you think the following is viable:

1) latch on first

2) if got problems, get hubby to buy a normal manual pump and place order for Freestyle

3) when Freestyle arrives, then switch over

but hor, there's a possibility too that by the time Freestyle arrives, my supply would have dropped, right?

Moon,

Feel like I got blue black... Ya i think walk too much.. But if I don't move and sit in front of comp, also can be very painful when I get up.. Arghzz.. And when I tell my gynae, she just ask me to take panadol if cannot tahan.. It's normal.. If it gets very bad in trim3, then she might suggest asking me to buy some support band.. Sigh..

ST,

that's what I'm thinking too now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh... and BIL would be getting married when Baby is around 2 months old... so, I'm also getting worried about the feeding and expressing out on that day now....

Moon,

You can actually rent a pumping machine from the hospital, I think while waiting for your freestyle to arrive.. I didn't like manual pump esp the early days.. I was better off using my hands to declot my breast..

Moon,

no such thing abt no increase = no milk many of my friend no increase n small cup size the supply is gd...

ya u can latch.. if u wan manual pump better get avent cheap 1 no use 1... actually if u r determine in breastfeed can jus go ahead to buy the pump u wan.. cos low supply in the beginnin as long as u persist will increase 1..

Jtho,

where u do ur pre-natal massage?? cos the contact i got all can only do after certain week.

ST,

alamak she so busy ah...

Tweety,

actually the massage only temporary relieve nia.. the ache return v fast 1. but at least better than nothing la..

Gerry,

aiyoyo.... better take care and be careful when you move about for now... Hugz....

renting from the hospital? I dun think it'll be cheap too, right? Oh, you mean using hands better than the manual pump? hmm... so troubled now...

Moon

unless u can request Leng Leng to sent by DHL but of cos more $$ or see by then BP got any ready stock a not..

If u keep on latching/pump the supply will not drop de

for ur BIL just have to bring ur pump out lor..or latch bb thru out (but if ur supply a lot think better bring out the pump cos after lacthing u still might need to pump it out)

Piggy

ya lor..if she no trip then can come this weekend leh

Piggy,

okie... just that I'm very scared that after spending close to $500, got no milk lor... ya, I wouldn't want to spend like tens of dollars or hundred plus to buy another pump and then, buy the Freestyle again too, like double loss like that... :p

Oh ya, have any of you heard anything about the Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump? think it's going for $299 at the Robinsons sale this week... is it good?

Moon,

ya either u bring the pump with u or u jus latch the baby shd be ok... my supply is really low n i keep pumpin n my supply did went up after 1 mth of pumpin.. so dun worry abt the supply now if ur supply low u can alway continue pumpin after latchin to increase ur supply..

ST,

hmm... okie okie... will consider again... Thanks! Sigh... that wedding ah.... I'll also need to find a room to pump or feed baby lor.... dun know how to change baby's diapers then too.... so ma fan!!

moon

i ever heard of ameda through my masseuse for the breast... she strongly recommended this during my #1. but bcos i already bought freestyle, so didn't spend more money to buy ameda

Tweety,

haha... ok... never mind, I'm sure if we all persist like Piggy suggested, we CAN MAKE IT de! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

okie okie.... think I got disillusioned a bit.... Ok, I must stand firm and tell myself to spend that $460 to persist on pumping and breastfeeding!! :p

tweety,

thanks.. I'm trying to resist panadol too.. Sometimes at home, I will do some pelvic tilt exercises and will help.. I really hope it is not going to get worse later on.. sigh.. if not it is going to be hard to take care of #1..

Moon,

cos i got v low supply so i dun 1 to risk jus go ahead to buy freestyle.. cos ameda not every1 suit dun wanna end up buyin 1 more pump so i jus go ahead n buy.. ya i can understd ur fear tt is y i am sayin if u r determine abt BF jus go ahead n buy the pump..

aiyo dun worry abt diaper changin all tt now la usu if ur bro gettin married in hotel jus borrow the room? or change in the stroller?

Jtho,

wow quite ex hor but will they be v pushy???

Oh ya.... how about my other question?

After baby's bottles are sterilized, do you just keep it in the sterilizer till you need to use it or would you keep it in another box? if keep in another box, does it have to be airtight?

sorry for being such a 问题儿童 early in the morning... :p

ST,

yes i agree yesterday i told my HB the thot of breastfeedin again put me off... den he ask me #1 get to drink?? i was like if i got enough to TBF i v happi liao still gave #1 tink easy ah bth.. n he say nvm if no milk ask #1 help me suck.. faintz..

ST,

how do I know if the breast is emptied? how long would baby take to drink? i know there's foremilk and hindmilk but how do i know which one baby's taking already? or is it after baby finishes, I'll have to pump to see if there's anymore? and hor, how do I know if baby is done? baby will stop suckling and go away himself/herself?

Piggy,

okie.... I shall 以你为榜样 and push myself!! Thanks!!

Sigh... it's my BIL, not Bro leh.... if Bro, then easy already.... :p

Piggytoh

think #1 will bite u kekek.

i also thining if supply enough will give #1 but then will asked PD first cos not sure if the nutrients enough a not..

btw saw the post abt not using hot water to warm the BM..but i think i did leh..but PD say ok de leh..sigh

Moon, Jtho,

I used the ameda for #1.. And I like it.. And I was pumping 2x a day when I went back to work and I had enough to feed my #1 and lots of bags in the freezer.. Until towards the end, when I slowed down, I had to throw a lot away...

Moon,

Ya can use hands, sometimes when I get very uncomfortable and I have no pump, will use hand to squeeze out the milk... Ya like what st said, best to empty the breast... sometimes the baby might not empty your breast.. and u might still have to pump.. When I was travelling with baby, I didn't bring the pump, i just latched on and as she was suckling, I would massage my breast to make sure got no clot..

St,

one left butt one right butt.. Maybe it is the way we sit or walk??

Piggy,

your hubby really very cute lor... :p Thanks for sharing about how you keep the bottles too..

ST,

ok with just leaving them outside ah? coz' I was still thinking if cannot leave inside the sterilizer then, I'll have to buy a box to put them.

I think for me I prefer to use pump and pump milk then let baby drink milk...

so that I can see how much she drinks. Hmm then hubby can also bond with baby too....

moon,

when your breast empty, it will feel super soft... and like a deflated ballon.. Hehe!! it depends on baby... sometimes they can suck for 20 mins/boob.. check out this website.. good for breastfeeding and pumping mothers..

www.kellymom.com

Moon,

when breast is empty u can feel 1... usu if ur supply is so so or low after bb empty ur breast or ful alr u can continue to pump after latch so ur body know mus produce more milk.. yes yes if i can do it every1 can.. can u imagine after i discharge hosp den i got only 20ml milk pump out... n the post natal massage really help alot...

St,

ya la my HB tryin to be funnie-_-

usu i use warm water la... actually for BM the nutrient wil be diff from stage to stage 1.. older kid can drink the BM but baby cannot drink BM tt was older cos they wun get enough nutrient..