(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello everyone

What are you all doing for this weekend? Me stay at home and rot no plans to go out?

Bunny gal woke up and kicked me at 6am plus... she early riser now...

Talking about weight gain I am also worried that I will be overweight wor so see what the gynae says

Gd Afternoon all!

Added the group on FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had routine check up done yesterday, at 23weeks plus now, bb 630g.was scanned seen head pointing down. and sleeping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and i didn't put on any weight again from last visit. abit worrying though.

Gynae also told me that bbs are more active at night, looks like my plan to tell him when is morning or night don't work... and i having problems staying asleep, 7am will automatic eyes open big big...

Thank you Voon for your reply...

No problem, Mrs Chua...Thanks to all the experienced mummies whom replied...They really advise us a lot esp we first time mummies - clueless in buying baby stuff....

Lynn,

as long as bb gainin weight u dun have to worry how i wish i dun gain weight lo....

Yoti,

for milk bott it up to bb cos some bb they have preference for certain milk bott... personally i use NUK.. for a start maybe u jus buy 2 from a certain brand den when u buy steriliser buy thse bundle pack tt come with bott as well so u will have 2 brand to start with alr... or jus use the foc bott u get from steriliser bundle pack den buy other brand when bb out?

Yoti,

As what piggy says, baby usually choose their own bottles.. But what I do know is that Mt A use NUK bottles with latex teats.. So maybe can try that? I would wait until I know what bottle the hospital use, then go and buy.. Safer..

My girl rejected every bottle the first 4days she was born so she practically drank nothing during her first few days.. Until Mt A nursery taught me.. xD Yea, even bottle feed, I also needed to learn.. -_-"

Yoti

for me I uses pigeon. I tried avent n tommee tippee b4 but my daughter don like it.

Pearly

haha me worst lo 1st days I donno how to btl feed my gal whenever I gif her she reject the daddy gif she is fine. Such simple things hor I donno aiyo

Sookie,

sigh sian lo... still got 3 mth if everymth gain so much or more sure exceed my last preg 12kg....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

i also try tommee tippee it mei dun like wor.. too soft until v hard to feed esp when my boy bite on it...

Pearly,

the first few day i spoon feed my bb wor..

my son also prefers NUK wide neck... i tried to change him to the playtex ones with drop-ins, thinking it's easier no need to wash if go travelling or go out, but he rejected [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so now, just stick to NUK wide neck...

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

Piggy.. I'm gaining 5kg from my previous visit which is 5 weeks ago.. Dr Loh wonder what wrong cos my previous weight gain is onli 3kg per every visit but he say still ok la, after birth I can breast feed & control diet, shls b no prob 4 me de.. Hope i can regain my pre-pregnancy my weight but is myself somehow worried will b too much so wan to control a little [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]btw, Wat is tear? U mean tear @ where? 

Hippo.. I'm now 25 weeks. My boy now is 792grams.. According to my gynae, he say baby average abt 800grams so my boy is considered average [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think my weight gain is due to the carbo from rice which I eat v little b4 wedding.. Another killer is MacDonald.. Ate a few times of it plus fries as snack after dinner.. Now all these must stop.. If nt gain will b OMG 4 me.. 

Vivi.. My weekend was suppose to b my resting day but this weekend burnt le.. Today went check up den huanting for one x'mas christmas which my colleague request as gift exchange.. Tmr  hubby's auntie birthday going out for dinner.. X'mas shopping nt done except buying 4 my nieces & nephews which was settled few weeks ago.. 

Lynn.. My boy oso with his head pushing my bladder so my gynae told me is common I need go toilet often with his pushing on my bladder.. My gynae oso say baby tend to b more active @ night cos I told him my boy kick alot during night.. He say us common de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I even tell him I felt more comfortable sleeping on my back but ye say beta nt cos is nt gd for baby & me as we dun get much oxgyen.. Beta lie on the side but I was complaining, lie on side, he kick alot.. Gynae say is ok as it show he is v active & healthy.. Kicking alot when lie on the side does nt nean he is struggling or wat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti.. I'm thinkng of Letting my boy try Avent ones but maybe will get other brands ones for standby in case he dun like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re bellybutton pop out.. My gynae say pop out is due to something weaker @ the bellybutton area so once stretch, it will pop out.. Normal ones shld nt pop out, the gap shld b close up onli..

Gynae oso commented my tummy still nice nice with NP stretch marks & he say my Tummy still hv room for himto move so no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My girl totally rejected anything from bottle.. And also, I had no skill.. haha.. Even if my mom fed her, she also duwan.. That was a bad time..

No one knew how to spoon feed leh.. Anyway, my girl still duno how to latch onto wide necks.. She's using Playtex standard now.. xD Not bad leh..

morning ladies..

Mrs Chua,

actually now tt we r goin into 3rd trim we will gain faster cos bb will also gain faster.. but usu if we suddenly gain alot gynae will have to check if it is cause by GD ...

tt time i also no SM durin preg but after i pop den appear 1:x

Pearly,

maybe this time round u can check with the nurse in the hosp u stayin how to spoon feed? usu they will teach... actually spoon feed is similar to how u first feed them with solid i also agar agar 1 haha..

actually wat is the difference between standard neck bottles and wide neck bottles? r we supposed to switch to wide neck when baby gets bigger?

btw the Robinson sale, the avent steriliser is only for digital one izzt? can someone help to check coz i dun have the brouchure.. i'm more interested in the electric one.. can post the price if it's stated there?

Thanks alot~ =)

Shice,

no la wide or norm neck can use all the way 1... more of our/bb preference...

Re: Birkis Spree

Ladies i have place order le.. check ur email[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Spoonfeed milk takes super long leh.. Cos liquid mah.. Hospital usually teach cupfeed instead wor..

RE: Wide/standard neck bottles

I heard wide neck is better for breastfeed also.. Cos of the shape similarity.. And I also hoped my girl would take wide necks cos the designs all nicer! haha.. But she chose her own de..

I already gave birth and no longer doing BF.

Therefore wanna to sell off the Overstock of NeuroGainPB fish oil @SGD26(UP 34) including postage. If you prefer registered mail will need to topup for SGD2.50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4904461.jpg]

Mrs Chua:

I also prefer to lie on my back when sleeping! :X but i always toss and turn, like go to sleep on my left, then feels back aching, lie on back for awhile, then sleep on my right then repeat the cycle again.. can't seem to find a good spot to sleep through. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel alot of movements when i'm on my side also.. and the toilet visits starting to get more frequent...

for the bottle sterilizer, which brand is recommended? pigeon/avent?

and what about baby bottle warmer is there a need to get this?

also should i buy the milk bottles and the teats now or wait till bb born?

Pearly,

cos the 1st wk they drink v little mah so quite ok .. anyway 2nd wk onwards i bott feed le.. so dun face much prob..

Lynn,

for sterilizer i feel tt pigeon is gd enough cheap n gd... for bott warmer i din get any usu 20min be4 feedin time i will jus put in warm water to make the milk room temp.. but up to individual la cos some wan it fast n convenience.. hmm if u latch on successfully n like latchin on u can get bott later on.. but no harm getitn a few now cos initial stage ur milk supply not stable yet can still use the bott to store milk... teats better waitin case ur bb dun like...

piggy,

Your boy took the bottle.. Why u spoonfeed? He also rejected? I very scared to feed baby liquid.. Very messy cos spill all over.. They duno how to open mouth and swallow.. =X

Lynn,

I've used Avent electric one.. Now changed to digital one.. Think Avent is good and sturdy.. Cos my 1st one was a hands me down.. Last more than a year after much usage from 1st person.. So decided to get another Avent.. hehe.. But I prefer Electric cos it will just shut off.. Digital one will go on and on (say can keep bottles sterilized up to 24hrs or something)..

If feeding FM, no need warmer le.. But I'll be using 1 for my #2 cos will feed EBM.. A lot of mummies tell me better to use warmer cos if water too hot, may kill off nutrients or something..

Piggy, u know abt this mah? Cos I'm not really keen in warmer leh.. Take very long to heat up.. >.>

Milk bottles and teats, best to wait to see if baby is ok with what the hospital try out for him/her loh.. Then follow with what they use.. Safer.. Cos 1st and 2nd day, u won't need your own bottles to feed baby in hospital de.. Still can ask hubby buy before going home..

Piggytoh

if using warm water to warm the ebm hor how to know is to a rite temp??

Opps feel so lost when come to breastfeeding.

Breastpump

how to sterilizer the breast pump huh??

Good morning~~~~ finally come in..... Extremely tired over weekend.... But seems nothing much done.... Zz..... Went back Msia to attend my bro convo, then shun bian go shopping, they are in trend sell those rejected from factory branded 1.... Bought a rompers for my hello kitty n a pink shirt for my boy, RM29.90 each, Shiok!!!!!!!!! The rompers I saw at Kidstyles selling S$36.90 leh... Wish to get all 4 collies for my kitty, wahahahahaha....

Sandy, sterilize the parts only right? For electric 1 I dunno, last time use manual... I sterilize the who thing lar, but that is manual pumps, electric 1 shld be only the parts.... Right Piggy?

morning ladies..

Sandy/Pearly,

BM no need v hot 1 as long room temp can feed.. if u use hot water to warm the milk cannnot use those v hot 1 leh i agar 1.. if i not wrong cannot be more than 40deg.. usu i jus took out the milk earlier n let it warm slowly...

Pearly,

cos i read tt better dun bott feed when we r BF cos bb will get nipple confusion so try to spoon feed first lo.. but who knows i hate latchin so bott feed lo.. actually not v diff la maybe u get the nurse to teach u ... i agar 1.. or use straw also can mah..

Hippopolai,

wah so shiok huh... so ur house finish paintin alr??

Sandy,

ya for the pump jus sterilise the parts like the breast shield...

Lynn.. I oso can't can't find the correct or gd position to slp.. If lie on either side for too long, my back ache & that side of hand seem getting numb.. Was telling hubby I prefer lying on my back, he ask y.. My reply is weight is more of distributed when lie flat unlike one side, tummy weight all on one-sided, every xin ku.. His reply is.. Jus try Ur best lie on side cos in that way baby & urself get more oxygen as wat gynae said [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Piggy.. Hope my sm won't appear, previously it appear as I slim down b4 my wedding so gt some near back side & legs area.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies.. Wat is the standard or average weight for our little ones now? Mi currently 25 weeks, boy 792g.. Gynae say average size but ytd night, went for family dinner, overheard some relatives comment my tummy look big like 8-9 mths le.. & I'm wondering if my baby really big.. Anyway, I think clothing do play a factor in making a person's tummy or small.. Think the one I wear ytd makes me look big which I admit hehe

Yoti, I also bought NUK bottles. Initially bought 2 NUK disney ones (cos so cute!) then bought the NUK steriliser which came with 4 bottles.

1 brand which I heard is rather good, esp for colicky babies is Bfree.

Again like all the experienced mommies here say, probably just buy 2 1st and see if baby is fine with it.

Rene,

actually hor when i have #1 i simiplt stk up NUK without buyin other brand haha...den those other brand i get from bundle pack i use it to store BM oh i also bott the disney bundle pack so cute rite:p

piggy - yeah! I didn't even know what brand whatever.... I saw the disney ones, so damn cute! (Cos I'm a HUGE disney fan....) so I also don't care what teats what size, just grabbed 2 first. Haha... luckily I found out later that NUK's a good brand.

I'm quite particular about the country of origin so I'm glad to know NUK's made in Germany. Dunno leh, just not comfy with stuff that she'll put into her mouth that are made in china!

Hello morning mummies

Piggy the way you say to use straw for the baby to drink milk seems so cute... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cant lie on my back now because I will have difficulty in breathing nowadays so I always toss and turn on my side.

Rene,

hee ya many of my friend told me NUK is gd tt y i only buy tt brand when i had #1 heng he ok hahah... actually i wanted mickey 1 but the bundle pack only got winnie the pooh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, the designs now damn nice lo. The micky & minnie one very cool, black & red! My fav colors... heheh... Hubby say dunno issit buy for u or buy for her!

Oh ya, thks so much for ordering the birkies for us! See even birkis I also buy disney series... heheh

Vivi,

hee it norm as our bb grow bigger pressin on us we will have difficulties in breathin if we lie on our back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh cos some dunno how to spoon feed so can jus sux some usin the straw n let it flow slowly into bb mouth mah.. but i dun mean we sux usin out mouth huh i am referrin to finger:x

tt day checkup my bb head is down liao so now i can confirm the strong move is his leg.. so painful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene,

haha i tink u will go crazy if u go disneyland.. aiya it like tt 1 usu we will buy stuff we like for them keke.. my boi like mickey so i bott the mickey pacifier for him too... i also bott a separate mickey bott for him hee..

morning ladies.

this weekend lots of parties & bb items collection. I'm so aching in the hips area now

feet swell already.. not drastically big but able to see increase in size.

settled baby cot, playpen, misc clothes frm xmas gifts & hand me downs ... so tiring

think I shall stop shopping for now, all the bulky essentials are already bought

Morning Mummies,

Can I check with the experience mummies, when will we start visiting the gynae twice a mth? Is it 7mths, 8mths?

Kurnia,

it depend on ur gynae n ur condition... for mine after 7mth will be 3 wk den follow by 2 wk den when abt to pop den will be weekly..

rene & piggy

i also a big disney fan, especially mickey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... when i saw the mickey bottle, straight away bought 1 and store :p

will open up for my son to use next month, when it's time to change bottle... hehehe